(2008/06) June 2008

star... here's my payment details...

To Account POSB Savings
030-63400-4 starmambo
Amount S$30.95
Transaction Reference 1877249659

<font color="aa00aa">Veniz, my friend a bit kiasi coz got once her ger got very bad diaper rash and she spent more than $100 to cure her baby golden butt. Then her ger can only wear MP diaper, oth brand will get rashes again. And her ger butt actually still had bit scar due to the previous rash.
So, now she'll apply everytime change her diaper and initially they use oth brand cream, so they apply lot. I told her for desitin use a bit will do liao, but i think her mom need time to adjust.</font>

so long never come in and post, been back to work and been busy.

Anybody knows where i can buy Avent valves for my pump?

nd girl...
i think u can buy them from phillips... not sure which number to call... u can check your pump box to see if there are contact numbers...

Hello Star,

Trasferred S$150.57 to
POSB Savings
030-63400-4 STARMAMBO via IB.
Transaction Ref: 1877295543
You will see the my initials as "LALA" in your transactions records.

nd girl...
u can try the number on this website...

http://www.philips.com.sg/about/company/local/servicecenterinformation/index.page

Ellysia, kitchen top a bit spoilt is no choice one lar, mine also, since got my confinement lady who did the cooking, certain stains cannot be washed away now. Hb was not very happy about it coz our kitchen cabinet was specially asked to be done with another contractor, we spent 5k plus on it, design also similar like yours (but col diff).

Felicia, aiyo, so wasteful leh, just to cure that buttock. Tell her MP now got discount at NTUC. My mum told me so I got a pack to standby at her place as next few weekends going over to stay.

Ellysia, not sure if u've tried Bang but my hb swears on it. He'll leave it on the stain for few mins then scrub it off.

Baby D and Fennie,
My BB was able to sleep through the night since 6 weeks. Think u can try starting to "train" ur BB to do so, though i didn't cos it just happened. Quite lucky in that sense. Now bed time is usually about 9ish. Last feed about 9ish or 10ish depending on BB and then we will put BB to sleep after that. We wake her at 6am in the morning cos i set my alarm - ensures that i can feed her in time before leaving for work at 7.20am. So far, BB sleeps thru the night except for the time when she was ill. Perhaps u could try feeding more frequently in the day, and a larger feed at bedtime. Read somewhere that BBs may wake up at night if they don't fulfil their caloric requirements in the day

<font color="aa00aa">soya,
thanks. nope for me. it's my hb. his laptop crashed on him, so thinking of getting a new one &amp; he is thinking of asus. i nvr heard of this brand, so tot to ask here then go abt like a headless fly cos i like to buy it as present for him lor. thanks for the site. i will chk it out.

fennie,
yes, i m interested to find out more. can i ve his contact? he wks wif the company or is he a retailer? if need be, u can prepared him &amp; tell him a christine will be calling him. can? thanks much.</font>

count...
wow... i wonder when my bb can do that... keke... she still wakes up at abt 2am to feed... then next feed will be 3 hrs later... the max she has slept through is 6 hrs... she usu sleeps at 9plus every night.

nd girl...
u r welcome!
btw are u calling them to check on spare parts? i think i may need to buy some oso. i wanna buy the rubber padding for the funnel and oso the small white round thingy... if u r calling, can help me to check as well? =P

Baby D, my bb also dun like bottle. Perhaps you can change the bottle type, i changed 3 diff type b4 he accepts the bottle. He only drink twice during the 11 hour interval when i am working. But he will latch on frequently when i reach home. He sleeps at 10pm, drinks around 1-2am, and drinkat 6-7am. Before i start work, he already can sleep 6-7 hours straight, now probably compesating for day time bah...

ND's girl, Think you need to go to the Avent (somewhere near Beach Road) to get the valves. PM me if you really cant find. I bought my spare duck bill valves there.

crystal...
keke... i jus bgt a asus laptop at the comex...
so far its been pretty good... asus is well-known for its graphics... cos the company oso manufactures one of the better graphic cards on the market... so if ur hubby is a gamer, it will be good for him to get an asus.

Veniz,
Gemini star sign is TWINS mah...dual personality lor.

Feifei,
Went to check the tins...all 08.05.08 ...how like that? I got 6 tins leh...

Piyo,
*piangz* dun bio people's neh leh...hahaha
btw, I got msn you about the St James school thingy...you never log on huh?

star,
Payment made. Please check. Amt is $102.26 + $14(socks) = $116.26

To Account POSB Savings
030-63400-4 star
Amount S$116.26
Transaction Reference 1877416169

crystal,
U tinking of getting a Aussus laptop?manufactured from taiwan i tink..I saw e small laptop, bery cute leh...=D..

Ellysia,
true lor, for us, 2 is enough =D...Ur kitchen bery nice lor =D>

janiviy,
Oh dear..hmm..have u open up any of the tins? Cos this is e production date which I realised the FM is extremely bubbly and dilute leh..

Friso ple coming ot collect my 3tins for their lab test and give me 3 new tins..hmm..If u open liao, is it bubbly?if yes, QUICK call Friso to change them lor..

Bonjovi
If u r interested in the spree, pls transfer the amt to me asap.

Order thread : Posted on Monday, September 08, 2008 - 3:43 pm:

star,
had transfered. pls check. thk u beri much!!

Nick: Mrswrx
To: POSB Savings/030-63400-4 starmambo
Amount S$141.42
Transaction Reference 1877676617
Date/time: 8/9/08, 9.55pm

for my discovery ball hor, im diff batch frm u leh. then my batch's ball haven arrive... dunno when liao. haiz...

mummies...
back at work liao cant log in in the day time cos stupid office block forum... so can only chat in the evening or nite.... The thread really moving very fast jus finally finish reading the thread....

star
Just transfer money to you... Mine is from standchart so may take bout 2 days...

receipt no 809-082155740900
amt $53.38

Jan
Hi 5.... Mi also gemini.... Mi same birthday as MLP's son... hee...

Re: Baby Poo
If you are on BM, if you take a lot of veggie, baby poo will be green too.. if on FM, the ingredients may have more vege content too... Mi gal on Nan ha also have green poo and it is consider normal for bb if on Nan ha... Mrswrx bb also sama sama...

<u><font size="+2">Old Navy &amp; Gap Spree </font></u>

<font size="+0">Note : Due to overwhelming response, I have to indicate a few regulations as below. Please proceed only if you are comfortable to avoid any discrepancies in later part.
Please transfer ASAP to avoid OOS disappointment. :)

- If item is OOS (size or color) and there is no indication for any replacement for it, I will drop the item without further notice.

- Shipping will be made via VPOST
( most ex but lesser complains of lost parcels/items. Which means shipment fees will be higher. Sorry, I abit kiasi. :p )

- Shipping fees for each item will be calculated accordingly.
Eg. Socks - 0.5 unit, baby clothing - 1 unit, adult clothing/shoes - 2 units.

Note : Will adjust the shipping unit upon receipt of the shipment and find that it is large in volume so as to be fair to other spreeists

- I will not be responsible for any missing, defects, or wrong shipment.

- For now, I will fixed the exchange rate at US$1.46. However, if Citibank charged me higher, I have to adjust and charge accordingly too.
( so let's cross our fingers )

- Collection either meetup or by post.

- Please make payment to <u> POSB Savings 030-63400-4 </u>
• Please transfer money asap, your order will be dropped if payment is not received.
- 1st payment is for items charges.
- 2nd payment is for International shipping and postage charges.
• If any of your items is OOS, money will be used to offset the shipping fees for other items, unless your entire order is OOS, then I will refund the money to you when the order is confirmed and shipped by merchant.

<font size="+0">Shopping Queens</font>, please confirm the below order based on the posting at specified date and time. Will order accordingly to that.

Veniz
Posted on Friday, September 05, 2008 - 3:54 pm:
Total items : 11
Total: USD89.79 x 1.46 = SGD131.09
Note : Will take note of your payment arrangement.

Priscilla
Posted on Friday, September 05, 2008 - 4:34 pm:
Total items : 6
Total price : USD36.56 x 1.46 = SGD 53.38

Ellysia
Posted on Friday, September 05, 2008 - 4:47 pm:
Total items : 6
Total price : 44.47 x 1.46 = SGD $64.93

mylittleprince
Posted on Friday, September 05, 2008 - 8:19 pm:
Total: 6 items
Total Price: US$39.94 x 1.46 = S$58.30
<u> Payment received on 8 Sept 08. </u>

ZuEn
Posted on Friday, September 05, 2008 - 10:39 pm:
Total items : 3
Total = $19.28 x 1.46 = $28.15

mrswrx
Posted on Saturday, September 06, 2008 - 5:57 pm:
Total 13 items
Tota cost: US$96.86 x 1.46 = S$141.42
Note : Have taken note of posting "Posted on Monday, September 08, 2008 - 3:16 pm: " and will amend accordingly.

Mogudog
Posted on Saturday, September 06, 2008 - 2:59 pm:
ToTal items : 5
Total : USD$41.79 X 1.46 = $61.01

*piyo*
Posted on Saturday, September 06, 2008 - 11:48 pm:
Total 3 items
Total cost: US$34.28 x 1.46 = S$50.05

Christina Thng
Posted on Monday, September 08, 2008 - 12:16 pm:
Total 18 items
Tota cost: US$163.08 x 1.46 = S$238.10

Jesslyn
As per email received on sept 6, 8.26pm
Total Item : 15
USD $62.48 * 1.46 = SGD $91.22

Nismo
Posted on Saturday, September 06, 2008 - 1:05 am:
Total 11 items
USD 70.04*1.46=SGD102.26

Rizty
Posted on Sunday, September 07, 2008 - 1:18 pm:
Total 3 items
Total Amt:USD18.88 x 1.46=$27.56

crystal~07
Posted on Monday, September 08, 2008 - 11:35 am:
Total No. of items: 7
Total Cost = USD$41.17 * 1.46 = SGD$60.11

Lala
Posted on Monday, September 08, 2008 - 11:13 am:
TOTAL : 15 Items
USD 103.13*1.46=SGD150.57

Evie_82
Posted on Monday, September 08, 2008 - 11:20 am:
Total 4 items
Total cost: US$27.60 x 1.46 = S$40.30

Fennie Tay
Posted on Monday, September 08, 2008 - 11:40 am
Total 9 items
Total Amt:USD33.32 x 1.46=$48.65

Danryan
Posted on Monday, September 08, 2008 - 11:47 am:
Total 3 items
Tota cost: US$15.30 x 1.46 = S$22.33

ioio
Posted on Monday, September 08, 2008 - 12:03 pm:
Total No. of items: 4
Total Cost = USD$21.2 * 1.46 = SGD$30.95

Bonjovi
Posted on Monday, September 08, 2008 - 3:43 pm:
Total 4 items
Tota cost: US$22.67 x 1.46 = S$33.10

count,
Your bb is on BM or FM? My bb on BM at night and has dropped to 1 night feed at 3+ months. There had been occasions where she sleeps thru the night but is super hungry in the morning...

feifei,
Friso exchange huh? Aiyo, I better go check my unopened tin then. At least they bother to exchange.

Zuen, BabyD, NSS,
My BB is on BM all the way since Day 1. She is quite a huge drinker - drank 110ml from 2nd week and is now at 180ml. But recently over the past few days, on strike against the milk bottle. But one great idea we found out today which may work for u girls. Get the person bottle feeding to place a piece of the clothing which u wore before and which is unwashed. BB went on strike for 5 hours today but immediately drank up when MIL placed my unwashed shirt near her chest when bottlefeeding!

NSS, maybe u can try this so hopefully BB doesn't make u work "overtime" at night also. Otherwise, super tired the next day at work leh!

Green poo

My MIL say the green poo due to bb scared by something but read the thread that it might due to BM. Any idea what to avoid to prevent bb green poo?

Morning ladies..

ZuEn,
My ger on FM 100% liao...I stopped pumping since yest liao cos low MS, no point...=D...Ya lor, u beter go check ur Friso ya, just in case hor..

Felicia,

fennie,
U ordering any clothings there?

feifei,
i place some orders, but dont noe size 3 how big, so waiting for organizer to reply.the clothes looks nice n not too expensive

morning ladies!

feifei,
are u say your bd is last day of may? 31st of may? same as mine leh....

u stop pumping liao? sigh... i feel like giving up also leh. so tired....

morning!

bringing my ger for her 6in1 jab later.

ND girl...
haha... nvm then... we might be using diff pump... i'm using the manual one so the parts wld be different if u r using the electric one. i will call them and check myself. hehe... thanks so much anyway...

Christina, wow, u earn the Shopping Queen title liao..COngrats. BTW, all the best n in prayer for your baby's operation. Keep me update.

Felicia, Deep Freezer: saw that Cold Storage advertise to sell at $299 for Farfalla. Nt sure gd or nt

count...
wow.... ur bb is a big drinker!! my girl still taking 110ml hehe... and struggling to finish at times oso... cos she is so easily distracted these days... rather look ard than drink milk.

soyabean,
my ger also very kapo. look around to drink. then the bottle have to move around also. worse when she latch! aiyo!

my ger now drinking 140/150. trying to extend to 4hrly

iamsnow...
keke... they are at the stage where they are curious... sometimes she wld wan to tok to me whien drinking and end up choking on the milk... very cute lor... haha...

Fennie,
ya lor, looks nice but i also curious abt the sizes leh..

iamsnow,
REALLY?!! No wonder we so " ah"..hehe...which year u born in? I born in 79 =)...Hows ur ms now?

soyabean,
is it the 1nd dose of 6in1? got let ur ger drink paosheng 1st?