(2008/06) June 2008

hi ladies ,

Have been a slience reader in here for a while

i realise that you that june thread is very active . Mind I join you ladies here
actually I`m from May thread and my boy just turn 3 mths yesterday .

MLP,

Don't worry about ur sore throat. Get well first! I had sore throat twice so far and the 2nd time round, last weekend it was so bad that i lost my voice completely. Am still coughing now. Managed to get BF-safe medicine from my GP. But one thing to note - must be diligent about expressing the excess milk after each pump and latching BB on. My milk supply dropped tremendously for the first few days. From 300ml per pump to barely 100ml!
Latching on was better cos i'd feel less demoralised cos i wouldn't know how much BB was drinking and as long as she was full, i'd try not to think too much about it. So be mentally prepared and don't be discouraged abt the temp drop in MS. My MS is much much better now, almost back to original state

Would have loved to meet up with u all today but didn't ask to join cos busy preparing for my return to work soon. Plus being sick and all. Sigh... Have fun today k?

count,
Your per pump gives you 300ml!! I laugh if I get 100ml every 3hourly.

Re: Constipation
Anybody has any remedy? My bb 3rd day never poo poo liao. Haiz. I dun want to kip bringing her to the PD leh. She's on 1 FM feed per day, teh rest on BM.

<font color="aa00aa">welcome Jo! Here oso got a few mummies babies was born in May too.
My ger was born on 26 June.This is my #2.

MLP, no worry to continue giving ur bb BM. I had checked with PD (cum my lactation consultant) when i fall sick due to flu and sore throat. She said normal illness is ok and we just ned to inform our doctor tat we are bfing and they'll prescibe medicine tats suitable for us.</font>

Roxy, the tub address is Blk 722, AMK ave 8, #01-2835. The set is $84 if u buy fr the man. The lady would charge $85. If u can gather 3 person, she will charge $79. Actual is $89.

hi welcome jo

ya...our thread quite happening....my boy also born in may 29, 3wks earlier...haha

my boy just had injection today....cried so loudly....so kelian

now sleep liao...hope everything ok

probably if nothing wrong, i will go join them for tea later....see how 1st.

<font color="aa00aa">roxy,
LOL!!! TF helped me to ans yur qn liao.
jus back from farewell lunch for my temp ger, her last day today. now eyes wanna close liao...</font>

Hi shern, babycuoid, MLP, TF and feifei

for the toothbrush, there's only one colour which is pink....do u all still want it? pls kindly let me know soon by sunday. if i dont hear from you, i will go ahead with the order. thanks.

hi crystal, babycupid, MLP and jo

i just realise for the sunglass for baby...even though i ordered 6, but only 1 is entitled to 50% off. so if i average out, one sunglass is 10.62 instead of 5.80. no point for me to spilt to 3 different shipments as shipping cost will be higher.

do let me know if you are alright with it by this sunday. thanks. as for the top up, i will get from u all tog with the shipping cost. thanks.

Hihi mummies,

Haven been logging in to this thread for awhile since my CL left. Been so caught up with my little gal and recently both of us down wif flu. Sigh, got it from my hubby.

I'm gathering orders for batch#2 Munchkin Mozart Magic Cube orders for May thread and I've 8 names on the list currently. I am trying to squeeze in 1 more cube and would like to find out if anyone is interested in getting the cube.
http://www.amazon.com/Munchkin-3106-Mozart-Magic-Cube/dp/B00004TFLB/ref=pd_bbs_sr_1?ie=UTF8&amp;s=baby-products&amp;qid=1219991847&amp;sr=8-1
Sg at Taka is selling the cube at 99.00 and on sale after 20 percent still cost 79.20. I've already got 1 batch on the way to Singapore but due to overwhelming responses, I'm ordering batch#2 for the May mummies. Exchange rate will be based at 1.47 as USD is strengthening. Please let me know if anyone is keen else I'm closing the orders of 8 cubes tml by 5pm. Collection method would be at AMK or by postage. Any mummies keen in getting the cube?

Hi ladies...
Bot my ger for her 2nd dose of 6in1 thi smorning, she is 6.4kg and 64.1cm liao! Wow, time flies but am happy that she is growing well..PD said she is going to be a tall ger =D...hee..Just gave her the fever med for prevention..

Jesslyn,
Hows ur boy boy?

Ritzy,
yup, go to the medical Hall, them them u wan buy paosheng for bb to drink, then they know liao =D.

All ladies at isetan today,
wow, mus tbe enjoying ur lunch and shopping wor, envy leh..

smufjoyce,
hv lor, hv 3jabs for 6in1 de...still fever?got feed ur bb the fever med which PD gave?

zuen,
tot that day the PD recommend u to let bb drink Frisocomfort? no help? hmm...got let bb drink water?

Jenny,
ur boy went for 6in1 jab?

Sneak in here for awhile, expressing now, hehe.

Feifei,
Ur ger how old liao? I tot 2nd dose in 4th month?
Ya lor, PD says try 50% Friso, 50% current FM. I totally switched to Friso but she still constipated wor. Today 3rd day. Gg to give her the medication to soften her stools liao. We give her gripe water mixed with water, seldom water cos she largely on BM, only 1 to 2 feeds a day = FM, so dun dare to give her too much water.

zuen,
my bb is 3mths+ liao =D...no leh, PD ask us come de..then her last dose of 6in1 is at 5th mth, in Nov lor...

true lor, cannot drink too much water also de...tink u monitor somemore hor..if more than 5days nv pupu, better to go see PD lor..

shycloud,
PD told us 2nd dose taken at 3rd mth...

feifei...
weird im only bringing my bb for her 1st dose when she reach 3 mths leh...well im going to polyclinic so i guess they just follow the health bookklet.

zuen..
when u say 50% each of FM &amp; BM...do u mix or feed separately?

Hi ladies, pls check thru, if wrong pls let me know asap cos hope to order within these few days. I'll PM u my acc or u can email [email protected] if din receive any PM fr me. Tks!

<table border=1><tr><td>Item</TD><TD>Unit Price (USD)</TD><TD>Piyo</TD><TD></TD><TD>Babycupid</TD><TD></TD><TD>Morraine</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mogudog</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>CALIFORNIA BABY SHAMPOO/BODY WASH 17.5 OZ (OOS)</TD><TD>$11.82</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>CALIFORNIA BABY SHMPOO/BDY WSH SWIM DEFNS 8.5 OZ</TD><TD>$6.62</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>CALIFORNIA BABY MOISTURIZING CREME 2 OZ </TD><TD>$5.82</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>CALIFORNIA BABY MOISTURIZING CREME 4 OZ </TD><TD>$8.83</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$17.66 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>CALIFORNIA BABY ALOE VERA CREAM 2 OZ</TD><TD>$7.48</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$14.96 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$7.48 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$7.48 </TD></TR><TR><TD>CALIFORNIA BABY CALENDULA CREAM 2 OZ</TD><TD>$7.48</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$7.48 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$7.48 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$14.96 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$7.48 </TD></TR><TR><TD>CALIFORNIA BABY LOTN SUPR SENSTV EVERYDAY 6.5 OZ </TD><TD>$6.62</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>CALIFORNIA BABY SUNSCREEN SPF18 MSTRG FRAGRANCE FREE 4.5 OZ</TD><TD>$11.82</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>CALIFORNIA BABY SUNSCREEN SPF30 EVERYDAY 2.9 OZ (OOS)</TD><TD>$11.82</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>CALIFORNIA BABY BUG REPEL SPRAY CITRONELL 6.5 OZ</TD><TD>$7.92</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>CALIFORNIA BABY BUG REPEL LOTN CITRONELLA 6.5 OZ</TD><TD>$6.69</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>CALIFORNIA BABY CALMING DIAPER RASH CREAM 2.9 OZ</TD><TD>$6.62</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>TOTAL (USD)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>$40.10 </TD><TD></TD><TD>$14.96 </TD><TD></TD><TD>$14.96 </TD><TD></TD><TD>$14.96 </TD></TR><TR><TD>No of items/ Conversion (1.46)</TD><TD></TD><TD>5</TD><TD>$58.55 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$21.84 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$21.84 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$21.84 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

feifei...
oh so fast! but nvm lah as long as ur PD give the instructions...i go polyclinic so must rem the dates in case i forgot..

shern,
thanks! i let u koe once trfs!

jenny,
pink is fine.. as for the sunglass.. pls cancel my order.. use the $$ to offset the shipping.. thanks!

feifei/babycupid...
mine is 3 mths, 4mths, 5 mths...i think.
i din go back to PD cos her charges very high!!! lolz...

any idea which are the jabs tat are offered free?

shycloud,
all the jabs stated in health booklet are FOC if u take frm polyclinic jab by jab.. and not those 3in1 4in1 5in1 6in1.. meaning ur bb has to go thru many many jabs..

i heard frm my sis in law that she actually was asked to let her dotter be guineapig while she queuing in polyclinic...
so she jus let her dotter go for all the jabs.. and its foc.. hahaha..

babycupid...
oh!...ewww guinea pigs...scary!

well im going for those 6in1 better...spare her the agony of going thru so many rds of jabs...

jenny ,
I`m bring my son for jab tomorrow
haha ...my boy was born on 28may ..one day before yours!!Which hospital you delivered at?

By the way i was at isetan scott just now during lunch time ...went up to the gap sales . So many ppl , managed to get only one pair short and t-shirt for him

Abt the sunglasses ....i`m fine with it how much do i need to top up .Can revert to one only ? Let me know lah
thank alot

shern &amp; jo..
okok.. if i am giving den will be in his 4mth..
hw much does ur pds charge? mine tink is 99bucks..

jo...
my PD is at TMC. hers is a package all the way from 0mths to 18mths...$1.4k!!!
usually injection will charge consultation mah cos the PD has to access the bb's condition b4 the jab rite?

babycupid...
im abit skeptical abt giving bb extra jabs other than those compulsory ones...

exposed too much jabs to bbs will also means more mercury injected into bodies...

will try to minimise if possible

shycloud, wah!!! wat's in the package?

babycupid, mine is GP need to check how much, can't recall. think bout the same

shycloud..
wah.. 1.4ks till 18mths.. include everything? if so its cheap i tink..
i oso tink so.. but if dun gif abit worry.. gif too much oso worry.. haiz..
my pd did not charge consultation for jabs even though she access his conditio b4 the jab..