(2008/06) June 2008

Good Morning!!

Nice weather to sleep hor but need to wake up early for work hiazzz.

MLP,
Try to add some water to gripe water then give bb try or into milk? Or can switch off aircon when the room is cool liao then on fan instead cos me also doing tis cos my ger nose get blocked easily. Does the seawater spray works? Cos it helps abit for my ger lor.

Jesslyn,
How yr boy now?

mrswrx, saw my name there so tot confirm liao, i'm joining but if heavy rain like these 2 days then cannot liao

Feifei, Felicia, i latch my bb on...don really bottle feed. I try to give n see how later. heard that bb likes gripe water cos it's sweet...

Jesslyn, that's what PD told me too. cannot apply too much ruyi cos it might be too hot for them.

Jesslyn,
If I were you, I will feed one more time just in case... =D...Yest ur boy got cranky?
Keshi sun cannot go shopping together wor..

MLP,
most of e time she finish.. but sometime i wil split into 2 times so she wun drink too much water in 1 shot. i find ridwind not as helpful for her compare to gripe water... so nw i onli gif her gripewater lor.

shern,
i thot u said mayb wil join mah... then i make reservation liao.

ya jesslyn,

dont apply too much ruyi cos will cause bb to have fever too. try to avoid the belly button directly or not too long.

Anyone of your baby poo very infrequently?..eg once weekly although on total breast milk?
Mine just 2 months old and recently did not poo for a week. Went to paed he said it's ok for total breastfed babies and this may happen when baby reached 2 months old. Baby was given suppository to clear her bowels. However after that, bowel is not here yet, today is already the 5th day....I dun think I want to use suppository everytime she missed her bowels. Need some advice from mummies here....anyone got the same experience?...appreciate...

mylittleprince,
u hv to mix e gripewater with either water or just add to their milk ya..

iamsnow,
sounds chaliat leh...cheerup ya, its thurs liao =D..

MOOMOOKO (moomooko),

my 10weeks old bb dont poo everyday, poo only once in few days, i was worried bcos i tot TBF bb will poo few times a day, but he only poo once in a few days n alot, sister kang fr MAH said its ok, theres another bb who didnt poo for 3 weeks,as long as got urine n put on weight shld be ok

ok, cfm fri 11am ah. meet isetan scotts, mcDonalds entrance....got aircon, near SK2.

Ladies, pls cfm who is meetin earlier who is meetin onli for lunch or who is joining for tea onli.
thks...so wil noe who to expect at wat time.

1. mrswrx - 11am
2. veniz - lunch
3. pris - 11am
4. MLP -
5. Christina - 11.45am
6. Piyo -
7. janiviy -
8. jesslyn -
9. star+hanhan -
10. Mogudog+elyssa -
11. fennie+jared+pram-
12. xris+maia+pram -
13. Nss+bb+pram -
14. Shern - lunch only
15. jenny - mayb
16. roooller - tea
17. Mag + athan -

lunch @ 12.30pm
venue: East ocean @ Shaw
reserve: Ms Soh for 15pax

Hi ladies, got lobang for jewellery from our local atas (expensive) stores...trixilini, quintessential, and retail therapy at 40% to 50% discount. anyone interested can pm me cos havent got pics of it yet.

mrswrx, tks!

ok, cfm fri 11am ah. meet isetan scotts, mcDonalds entrance....got aircon, near SK2.

Ladies, pls cfm who is meetin earlier who is meetin onli for lunch or who is joining for tea onli.

1. mrswrx - 11am
2. veniz - lunch
3. pris - 11am
4. MLP -
5. Christina - 11.45am
6. Piyo -
7. janiviy -
8. jesslyn -
9. star+hanhan -
10. Mogudog+elyssa -
11. fennie+jared+pram-11am
12. xris+maia+pram -
13. Nss+bb+pram -
14. Shern - lunch only
15. jenny - mayb
16. roooller - tea
17. Mag + athan -

lunch @ 12.30pm

MLP...
my gal i dun really mix gripe water leh... I jus feed her 1ml using a sringe *pei seh dunno how to spell*.... Then later feed her will little water cos she keep rejecting the gripe water when i add in water...

By using sringe i can force her to swallow the gripe water without any difficulties... hee

Ru Yi oil
I also apply ru yi oil each time i change baby diapers cos my gal got lots of wind... keep farting even when sleeping...

sian, really find pumping taking up a lot of my time at work. I pump twice at work. end up always no time to finish my work. now got to lunch in to make up for the time lost. else forever unfinished stack of work... and all are urgent. sigh...

ritzy, your bb very cute leh. i always cannot capture good shots of my bb. coz she always move and my camera cannot take motion pictures... so most of my pic are blur. only for some which she does not really smile. and that is the time she stays still and I can take pic. haha...

MLP,
/good & bad lor. I sometimes continue to work with 1 hand while expressng. Then my colleagues will still continue to disturb me when necessary.

shycloud,
I just substitute 1 of the feeds with FM, never mixed with BM. I havent found the perfect FM for my ger. Changed 3 brands liao, but she is still plagued by constipation, today 2nd day. I m just looking forward to her poo poo-ing everyday.

jesslyn,
If no fever, y give medicine? I try to refrain from giving my bb medicine. Even when slight fever after jab, only use the cool pad to stick on forehead.

moomooko,
I oso battling with constipation. Like you, I oso wondering if I have to bring bb back to PD everytime she constipated. Waste $$ and time wor.

ritzy, so cute!!

ru yi oil: my aunt said will not heat up like normal medicated oil & does not cause smarting to the eyes of accidently kenna...have not tried touching eyes after applying tho hehe

btw, anyone need ice block? i have some new ones available. 18.5cm x 10cm x 2.5cm i use it for my cooler bag, cos my FTG too small

Tml my girl will be having her jab. issit boil 'pao sheng' for her and how much to drink? Drink before the jab?

last nite my girl keep on crying (sad cry) as she want to sleep but cannot sleep. No matter how i pat her or rock her also no use. I just scold her saying mummy pat u, u cannot like this. Then she cry even worst. My question is, issit because i scolded her that's y she cry until so sad?

iamsnow, my gal will smile after her bath ,milk or jus wake up..jus hv to talk to her..but then....she gets irritated easily too..when she wanto sleep or milk..no matter how u talk..she will cry!!! :p

sharon,
when my ger want to sleep and cannot sleep and starts to ger crankly, I will latch her, play some soft music and talk softly to her. then she will relax and slowly quiet down and sleep.

u can try.

rizty,
when u want to get the fenugreek from me? not scared i eat away ar? hahaha.....

Rizty,
Your ger so cute. Same like my girl, if wanna sleep or want milk, she won't smile... no matter what you do.

mrswrx,
I meet you all at 11am.

iamsnow..hahah..u wan u can hv it ..i am ok wan..my MS oso like half dead liao..don even know the fenugreek will help anot..eversince start work..kp missing the time to express..draggin and draggin..low morale now

big mistake to return to work so early...haii

sharon, iamsnow, my boy also like tat, then will cry, eyes stare big big at u then start his 'talking' with his pacifier on (sounds like vowels to me haha). i guess it's bcos they still wan to remain awake to play or maybe was over-stimulated so difficult to wind down...

1. mrswrx - 11am
2. veniz - lunch
3. pris - 11am
4. MLP -
5. Christina - 11.45am
6. Piyo -
7. janiviy -
8. jesslyn -
9. star+hanhan -
10. Mogudog+elyssa -
12. xris+maia+pram -
13. Nss+jaret+pram - lunch only
14. Shern - lunch only
15. jenny - mayb
16. roooller - tea
17. Mag + athan -

lunch @ 12.30pm

sharon,
Just put 3-4pcs of paosheng and pour hot water into a cup, cover for ard 15mins..then let ur bb drink lor...I normally make abt 100ml for my ger to drink whole day lor..Tmr she taking 2nd dose of 6in1...

1. mrswrx - 11am
2. veniz - lunch (will reach around 12.45pm)
3. pris - 11am
4. MLP -
5. Christina - 11.45am
6. Piyo -
7. janiviy -
8. jesslyn -
9. star+hanhan -
10. Mogudog+elyssa -
12. xris+maia+pram -
14. Shern - lunch only
15. jenny - mayb
16. roooller - tea
17. Mag + athan -

lunch @ 12.30pm

bizznow,
thanks for the offer. i cannot think of a way to collect from u leh. coz tampines is too far for me liao.... think i'll try to see if any others got the discount. thanks!

u going to stock up fenugreek also?

<font color="blue">iamsnow,
yah..gonna stock up..i realised it really helped to bring back my milk supply a bit more...my ms suddenly drop to 30 - 40 ml only everytime i pump..super demoralising..then after i start taking fenugreek for a few days..it really build up more..now abt 60ml each time i pump..but each day must eat 9capsules then help..so must stock up..</font>

bizznow,
my colleague was sharing with me that she is taking fenugreek seed and she see improvement in her ms. she bought the seeds from chinese medical halls at $1 per 1 liang. she pour some seeds into a cup of hot water and drink like drinking tea like that....

well, i dunno if it helps...

i very sian abt pumping. nowadays also a bit lazy to eat fenugreek. then can see drop in ms. sigh... now buck up a bit, try to remember to eat 3 times a day....

u working liao?? happen to be anywhere near science park or tanjong pagar?

<font color="blue">iamsnow,
wat is fenugreek called in chinese?? if dat helps then maybe i go get dat also..hehe..

i hvnt start work yet..now still @ home..gonna start work on 15th sept but my office is @ amk leh..where u stay?? </font>

1. mrswrx - 11am
2. veniz - lunch
3. pris - 11am
4. MLP -
5. Christina - 11.45am
6. Piyo -
7. janiviy - 11am
8. jesslyn -
9. star+hanhan -
10. Mogudog+elyssa -
12. xris+maia+pram -
14. Shern - lunch only
15. jenny - mayb
16. roooller - tea
17. Mag + athan -

lunch @ 12.30pm

bizznow,
in chinese, it's call hu(2) lu(2) ba(1) zi(4).

u work at amk? quite near my hse. I stay at sembawang. but i office hrs at science park, not at sembawang... alamak...

iamsnow..seriously if u nd the fenugreek u can hv mine..its ok...me no hurry to take..cos now i still boil papaya and fish bone soup to drink 3 times aweek..hopefully helps..actualli i oso same ..sian in pumpin sometimes..lazy bug in me i guess..:p

Hi Fei Fei.. how do i purchase the Pao Sheng??Jus go to medical shop and ask???

<font color="ff0000">ok, cfm FRI 29/08 11am ah</font>. meet isetan scotts, mcDonalds entrance....got aircon, near SK2.

1. mrswrx - 11am
2. veniz - 12.45pm
3. pris - 11am
<font color="aa00aa">4. MLP - ???</font>
5. Christina - 11.45am
<font color="aa00aa">Piyo - ???</font>
7. janiviy - 11am
<font color="aa00aa">8. jesslyn - ???</font>
<font color="aa00aa">9. star+hanhan - ???</font>
<font color="aa00aa">10. Mogudog+elyssa - ???</font>
<font color="aa00aa">12. xris+maia+pram - ???</font>
14. Shern - lunch only}
<font color="aa00aa">15. jenny - ???</font>
16. roooller - tea
<font color="aa00aa">17. Mag + athan - ???</font>

<font color="ff0000">lunch @ 12.30pm</font>
<font color="ff0000">venue: East ocean @ Shaw</font>
<font color="ff0000">reserve: Ms Soh for 15pax level 2</font>

ritzy
is it really increase our ms if we eat these fenugreek....coz mine almost kering(dries up)...pumped yesterday nite then my chest on the left felt pain after 3hrs later....

Danryan, i oso dono if it helps but heard fm many mummies it does help..if urs is decreasin and u wanto increase u nd to pump short intervals..like 2hrly to get the frequency back ...wah fasting month comin..how to bfd oso i dono..cant drink water somemore..pening!!!

rizty
hahaha...mine dries up coz on medication and cannot BF my gal...pump also have to throw away the BM..i didn't bring the pump to work when reached home then i pump dats y lah kering hehehe.

feifei,
Your bb so fast 2nd dose of 6-in-1 liao? I tot 2nd dose in 4th month?

Re: fernugreek
I take 3 pills a day but usually oni 2x a day cos lazy/ forgot. I dun see my ss increasing leh, but I continue taking just to play safe. expressing now, left side engorged, right side struck. Pump so long, right side only come out little bit. -.o"