(2008/06) June 2008

Hi piyo,not me done a gd job is my mil..until nw i never shower my boy yet always my mil help me ones...morn & nite time all is my mil take care for me...i only help her wash milk bottles & prepare milk for my boy.easy job hor?hehe

Welcome smurfjoyce, our babies got the same birthday

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia, i had been diligently taking my fish oil, multivit and calcium pill. Recently stop my multivit as finish liao, hvnt buy it. But really hope my ss wont continue to drop.

jess, once baby hit 37.5 is consider fever liao. My ger oso got fever a day after the 6 in 1 jab. I give her the med and use wet handkerchief to wipe her forehead. About half hr later her temp drop slightly. Then an hour later her temp was around 37.1. But u'll need to keep monitor her temp even thou it drop back to normal.
Btw does ur baby drinking FM or BM? Coz if FM, fever will be not easy to go down. I remember when my #1 had fever, her temp will increase after i feed her FM. So will need to monitor closely.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">jess, does u had the 'bye bye fever'? It was for reduce baby fever. When putting it on ur baby forehead, pls do it slowly as is cool and baby might get frightened due to sudden coolness.</font>

Woah Zuen, u express milk at ur desk? Pple can't see?

Mummies, do u put pillow under bb's head huh? What type is good for bb?? pls advise....

Christina, thanks for the advise. Will sms u if i want to get the mooncake.

MLP, I dun put pillow, advise from my CL is fold the napkins (to create a layer effect), and put the baby head on it, once in a while rotate the head so that the head won't be "bian bian".

piyo,
Hmm... ya I be going. Mostly will be bringing Natalie only lo as Hubby gotta work tat day so wont be able to help me if I bring nicole lo...

christina,
I dun wanna bring bb on friday lah. I want to shop shop leh..with her very mah fan lah. Btw, I only like teochew mooncakes, which are the yam paste flaky skins ones..

xris,
Your bb also very cute. My bb also like to cross her eyes...but think its natural, as they are trying to focus.

shycloud,
your MIL have no patience to feed BB huh? my MIL also told me that when my hubby was a bb, she cut the teat until big big, so that he can finish his milk faster, coz she has no patience. haha.

MLP,
I use the babysafe infant pillow. Not sure whether its good or not but so far my girl's head not flat.

Hello mummies, wah still got gathering ah. Ok lah, I'll b joining wif my boy athan can?

Thanks to Fennie for smsing me abt this Fri cos I've been busy entertaining my boy's godparents from Australia so no time to log in.

ok, cfm fri 11am ah. meet isetan scotts, mcDonalds entrance....got aircon, near SK2.

1. mrswrx
2. veniz
3. pris
4. MLP
5. Christina
6. Piyo
7. janiviy
8. jesslyn
9. star + hanhan
10. Mogudog + elyssa
11. fennie + jared + pram
12. xris + maia + pram
13. Nss - bb + pram
14. Shern - lunch only
15. jenny - mayb
16. roooller - no lunch
17. Mag + athan

lunch @ 12.30pm
venue: TBA (either Tim Sum @ east ocean or restaurant @ wheelock place)

<font color="aa00aa">morning ladies!
Is a raining day! How i wish i can hide in my blanket now?!

MLP, $5.50 is normal price. Is more worth to buy when JL had sale. </font>

My boy usually wake up at 4plus am and will cry...tot it's mainly due to blocked nose as he will have the block nose sound when i put him down. But when i carry him up and pat, he's ok.

Yesterday afternoon, he also got the block nose sound. Abit shocked. I was already thinking to bring him to see PD as gg to start work next wk and cannot tahan block nose crying every day at 4+am till 7am. So now afternoon also like tat, quickly go see PD.

Then PD told me the crying fm 4+am is COLIC. Aiyo, didn't know that!!! He has sensitive nose plus bb's nose air passage is still small so easily blocked. Gave me Illadin, med for sinus, cough and colic drops. Must keep all soft toys away, fan must blow away fm him, use humidifier. As my husband was against buying a humidifier,bo pian. But my MIL go ask my BIL to lend us his humidifer to try...so husband cannot say anything this time liao.

Think he feel really uncomfortable tonight. After each feed, must carry him till he sleep quite deep then can put down. if not, will cry...

Haiz...hope he will get well soon.

jesslyn,
I must go back &amp; tell her that a didi is already 8kg and ask her to eat more. ;p

MLP,
Fortunately, I have got a room. My boss was kind enuff to help me install a blind on the window after I came back. I will close door and cover myself with the nursing shawl. No indecent exposure can liao. Hehe.

<font color="aa00aa">MLP, you din sleep? About colic, i tot normally happen at evening hour? 4am plus oso colic? My ger used to get cranky at nite around from 10pm +. She will awake at tat time and refuse to sleep. If we dont carry her, she'll cry. But sometime even carry she'll cry oso. No fix pattern. Initially i suspect is colic but her crying is not continuos type, so we din bring her to see PD. But last week, i start to put the gripe water into her milk for her feed around 8pm.
Then after the feed i'll try watever mean to let her sleep and put her in our room with dim light.
And so far the result is good, she's able to sleep thru till her next feed which is 3-4hrs later.
I'm not sure whether the gripe water really works or just coicidence. But no harm in trying lor.</font>

Morning ladies...
Nice morning to sleep..

Mylittleprince,
hows ur boy now? Dun worry ya, he will recover soon...U got apply ruyi oil on his tummy each time change diapers? Last time when my ger was in her 2nd wk, she cries frm 9pm-11pm lor...then after I gave her Ridwind, she was much better liao...Or maybe u can give ur boy Gripewater =D..

Yup, normal price also worth it cos already so cheap lor...=D

ZuEn,
hi ger...ur boss bery nice leh...

Jesslyn,
Hows ur boy boy now?Hope he is ok...

All,
Anyone ordering the mooncakes?

Hi felicia n Feifei, just now, baby cried on/off. His is not those continuous type also. carry liao will stop. I gave him Colic drops just now and just like last nite, he spit it out. think he really don like the taste. I will try giving him Gripe water later. See if it will help tonight. hee...*cross fingers*

feifei,i only apply ruyi oil after morning bath and evening wipe-down. last nite at 4am, i got apply again. Can apply after every diaper change? U doing that? I scare too much...

ZuEN: I see. very good lei! Got privacy n can surf net to relax at the same time. Heard my office nursing room is a room by itself whereby can lock. maybe bring my laptop along then can log into forum to relax. hee....

mylittleprince,
try to add the colic drops to bb's milk, dats wat i did for my ger also...at least won't waste e med and they will drink it lor..=D..

No leh, in fact, i find applying ruyi oil everytime after changing diapers can let my bb fart lor..she can somemore smile at me =D...so i guess she feels more comfy lor...

GOOD NEWS!!! THE SITE HAS CALENDULA &amp; ALOE. ONCE HIT USD200 I'LL CLOSE SPREE, IF RESPONSE GD THEN IN 2 BATCHES (MY OWN ORDER ALSO QUITE A BIT)

NICK:
EMAIL:
ITEM:
QTY:
PRICE IN USD:
TOTAL IN USD:

janiviy...
no lah she not impatient just tat she worried bb drink slow will suck in more air resulting in wind in stomach...

well i will jump if she dares to tell me cos she lazy or no patience..lol

Hi MLP,dun put so much ru yi oil sme baby cannot take the heat later burn their skin..i oso put in the morn bath &amp; evening time washing.but my mil got put for him on the last feed at 9pm oso.

aiyo my ss dropped realised tat i might need to sub with 1-2 feeds per day...how how how?

really wanna sustain TBF till @ least 6 mths b4 intro FM..

what's the best way intro FM? mix with BM or intro as 1 feed? or 1/2 BM 1/2 FM separately?

did any of u tried using the avent bb massage oil? mrs. wong from tmc recommended that.. saying it got the same effect as "Ru yi you"...

shycloud,

Have you introduced bottle feeding to your bb? I'm on TBF, tried bottle feeding but my bb ger ger rejects it..

i think u can mix with one feed a day.. slowly turn to 1 feed...

lala..
ya bottle feed EBM in the day...no prb on tat.
so mixing is fine issit?

her appetite seems to increase too...should i increase the milk too? by how much?

piyo, no more CALIFORNIA BABY SHAMPOO/BODY WASH 17.5 OZ
how many calendula/aloe u wan?

babycupid, how many calendula/aloe?

morning ladies!

super jam morning... it took me 2 hrs to reach office. everywhere jam, accident, vehicle breakdown.

sianz....

<font color="aa00aa">Is going to be a busy week ahead for me liao! One collegue suddenly resigned with immediate effect and i had to take over her job. The worst part is no hand over at all. Even her desk was in a mess. Siau liao!</font>

mlp, u sleep in aircon room right? to humidify the room also can place a bowl of water, read it online tat it will help to keep the air moist

ah lian,
u miss me ah. i ytdy not in la... so no log in lor. i haven book yr tim sum leh.. wil do it in a while then update here.

shern,
u wana join lunch anot?? no cfm frm u leh.

MLP,
my ger aso dun like ridwind n gripe water, sure spit out when inject to her mouth. then i mix wif water n gif her as plain water. she takes it betta, at least can finish most of e time. nw i gif her 1 teaspoon of gripe water wif 20ml water so more dilute. u might wana try. i gif during late noon or evening. once or twice a day.

morning to all mommies

me on medication again so cannot BF my gal..been pump my breast so that my BM supply don't stop...but sad to say it almost dries up...a few drop only leh....after dat at nite felt pain on centre between my 2 breast...anyone felt dat pain b4...or my BM total no more?