(2008/06) June 2008

ok, cfm fri 11am ah. meet isetan scotts, mcDonalds entrance....got aircon, near SK2.

1. mrswrx
2. veniz
3. pris
4. MLP
5. Christina
6. xris + maia
7. janiviy
8. jesslyn
9. star + hanhan?
10. jenny
11. fennie

e list is gettin longer. i missed out any1? whos bringing bb n strollers pls let me noe so when make reservation for table wil request big 1.

lunch?
tim sum @ east ocean? or any suggestion? best is can reserve table cos big grp again ah.

shern,
But i nv let her wear mittens since she 3wks old leh..hmm..

Jesslyn,
i bringing her for jab this fri so will ask PD also lor...Ur boy taking jab tmr?

Roller,the normal one does not have Bpa free.yellow ring then have bpa free.Bpa free more expensive.1 bot cost $16 to $18.tat day taka fair sell $12.45.

ok, cfm fri 11am ah. meet isetan scotts, mcDonalds entrance....got aircon, near SK2.

1. mrswrx
2. veniz
3. pris
4. MLP
5. Christina
6. xris + maia
7. janiviy
8. jesslyn
9. star + hanhan
10. Mogudog + elyssa
11. fennie
12. jenny (mayb)

e list is gettin longer. i missed out any1? whos bringing bb n strollers pls let me noe so when make reservation for table wil request big 1.

lunch?
tim sum @ east ocean? or any suggestion? best is can reserve table cos big grp again ah.

<font color="aa00aa">feifei, sometimes baby tends to closed their fingers very tight and hard for us to wash in between fingers. So maybe the thread was there all this while.</font>

feifei, then mus be fr bb's clothes cos active then move hands around grab here grab there...

wat time lunch this fri?? cannot shop also can eat heheh

Jenny,
alamak, haven wor...hmm...ops, is it regarding the trf of the toothpaste payment? ops, i forgot to trf to you aft i read ur post here...paisei ger...I pm u my hp no now, can u sms me ur acc no and e amt i own u so i can trf to u tonite? tks gr..sorry abt that hor..Cos reently reach home late, got to attend class, accompany bb at inlaw hse, haiz....tks ya..

All,
Anyone has the tel for ordering Nepia diapers?
Anyone used before? cos my ger wearing M size now, was tinking of letting her try this Nepia..

jesslyn i just saw ur message abt asking me to buy LV bag - paiseh... that time i miss the msg probably
my number is 92267217...u can sms me if u wana anything from japan...
i wll later on post my japan no here...burberry blue label cheap &amp; limited only in japan - want that?

feifei, i also heard nepia is gd... i will let my girl try when she is in tokyo cos they sell in tokyo...spore only can order online right?

feifei/xris...
my bb too has the thread thingy...usually i clean it using wet cotton buds...cos she tends to put fingers to her mouth...must clean if not she swallow it...

1. mrswrx
2. veniz
3. pris
4. MLP
5. Christina
6. xris + maia
7. janiviy
8. jesslyn
9. star + hanhan
10. Mogudog + elyssa
11. fennie
12. jenny (mayb)
13. roooller

i wont b joining lunch
will want to meet up b4 i start work on mon

1. mrswrx
2. veniz
3. pris
4. MLP
5. Christina
6. xris + maia + pram
7. janiviy
8. jesslyn
9. star + hanhan
10. Mogudog + elyssa
11. fennie
12. Shern - lunch only
13. jenny - mayb
14. roooller - no lunch

lunch @ 12.30pm
venue: TBA

shern,
wher u workin? lunch wif us @ scotts area u ok?

xris,
i wana buy blue label clothes. let u noe when meet on fri? whahaha... thks thks ah!

jesslyn,
hehe...my ger super like to drink cos its water...she loves water..can drink til got sound one..hee

Felicia,
but hor, during bathing, we wash her fingers liao, then in e evening those threads are there again, haiz..worst is now she start to suck her hand, fingers..

Fri sounds fun leh...how i wish can go..

<font color="aa00aa">feifei, then u ger sure likes to grab here , grab there? My ger oso had the thread things and i found that she likes to grab our cloths when we carry her, maybe tats why her finger was 'stuck' with the dust. Try to clean her finger more frequent.</font>

1. mrswrx
2. veniz
3. pris
4. MLP
5. Christina
6. xris + maia + pram
7. janiviy
8. jesslyn
9. star + hanhan
10. Mogudog + elyssa
11. fennie + jared + pram
12. Shern - lunch only
13. jenny - mayb
14. roooller - no lunch

Hiya, I am milking now. Going off for lunch later.

Mrswrx, I checked with Rustic N liao, my Friday's massage is at 10.30am, so I will only reach orchard at around 12.45pm. Will join in lunch but will also be late lar, so you all wait for the yellow faced auntie hor.

Jesslyn, I was told you really 'guai guai lianz' lar, not saying you very innocent and guai everytime leh, hahaha. Joking hor, dun get angry....

A lot of us starting work on Monday, but I managed to get leave on that day. One more day for me to rest (really will rest most time at home that day). I have been running around these two weeks of my 'resting' days.

MLP, I also thinking of going get G2000 clothes. My friend told me blouse mostly $25.00, if get any 3 pcs clothes and above, can get additional 10% off. Dunno when then have time go leh.

Ok lar, i got to go prepare for lunch liao. Will come in and post later.

gals.. i went to the mp on the <font color="aa00aa">extending of CDA to Jan-Aug babies</font>. The feedback is postive.

The writer is very supportive of our call..
The MP say he is going to raise this situation to the minister-in-charge..

Gals please go and meet your MPs. . This will work.. What i did was that i brought with me one of the well-draft letters and then ask them to read before proceeding.. I think after reading my letters they are more clear on what we are requesting.. I am sure they will empathise with us

Xris,
u moving bk to japan? I also heard blue label in japan bery cheap wor..was tinking of getting a bag actually =D...hee..But I hope to go japan one day cos I loved Hello kitty...Tokyo sells alot of Hk stuffs hor?

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">jesslyn... nepia got hotline and free delivery if you order 4 pack.. i think it costs $60 for 4.. let me know if you want the no.

i have ordered 4 pack "M" size but still lying in my wardrobe as it's still a bit big for my boy..
nepia is good but dun use it for too long hour as think the absorbent not as good as pamper.. overall it's ok lah..</font></font>

so far, what are the diapers that are good?
Overnight, I let my ger use Mamy Poko and Huggies Ultra.
Daytime, I let her use Petpet.

ladies...
pampers has 2 types...the active baby and dry comfort...
which one better?

how often do you change the diapers? once its wet? or accumulate till it feels full?

shycloud

I change every 3-4 hourly during daytime. Night time, Can last bout 8hours cos my ger has gone to bed and stopped drinking milk.

pardon, is deep freezer suppose to be colder than our freezer?
that's y can keep our ebm up to 6mths?
currently my freezer -14deg

Felicia,
ya hor..ya lor, she likes to grab alot of things leh...pull our clothes lor...

Veniz,
I like G2000 tops also, but hor, haiz, tried their size 13 which is L liao still tight...so sad lor...now kept on wearing the same clothings..

Jgal,
Really? wow, at least this works hor...Really hope it can work out too...

ioio,
can u give me the no for nepia? tks...My ger wearing M szie for Mamy Poko, tink nepia M size she shd be able to wear hor?

star...
ic, usually i have to change as and when she poos cos most of the times she will poo abit so i will change it immediately...scared her backside got rashes but then quite wasteful lor..

wah....happening gathering this fri hor..... sigh, can't join again. fri attending seminar....

i wonder when can I meet the rest of the mummies. only managed to meet up a few...

Felicia,
I oso taste before. Taste sweet niah. I didnt really smell anything. Maybe bcos it is heated up already? Anyway, I wun taste it unless absolutely necessary. Haha.

Star,
I think more for constipation. But it is written on the packaging that it helps for colicky, constipated and vomiting babies wor. Duno how true. For refux, the doc says try to hold bb at 45 degree angle for 30 to 60mins after feeds. I dun think I have so much time to hold her. Lol!

Feifei,
Bought the FM yday. Hvnt let bb try yet. I really hope that it works. She always constipated, so poor thing.
My bb 16 weeks liao, cant flip yet, but attempting half flip, haha.

Iamsnow,
The PD inserted medication into her you-noe-where lor. But I think not uncomfy cos she no reaction. ;p My baby still cannot do mini push-ups leh. during tummy time, her legs struggling but head still on the bed. Sometimes can turn from side to side though.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">shycloud.. i am using pamper new baby.. so far so good.. can last the whole nite</font></font>

ioio...
hmm pampers new baby issit the same as the active baby? quite ex leh..i usually buy the lower end ones..like pet pet..

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">shyclud.. cost $26+ for 58 small.. it's yellow in packaging, i am using it cos the nepia i ordered is a bit big.. nv try for a month.. maybe it jux fits well now.. nepia is a good choice for cheap and good...but think nite i will stick to pamper new baby as the absorbent is really good</font></font>

zuen,
actually it's scary to think tat bb's can start lifting up their heads when they are ard 3 mths old...when it's during our time it prob starts ard 4 mths onwards...

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">feifei.. should be fine now as i think my boy can fit now liao.. he is average size...

shycloud.. i change only 3-4 pcs a day when he is using pamper new baby</font></font>

ioio...
oh tat one! i tried the NB before quite gd...but too costly for me lolz...
me go for those cheap &amp; gd ones like pet pet...heh

me still using S size...tat day i bought M size for her (too eager) realised it's too big liao...silly me

anyone already upgraded to M size? my bb 2.5mths only.