(2008/06) June 2008

xris, don count on mrswrx to teach sling. whahaha...

Prsc or me can teach u vertical position. christina can teach u horizontal postition. Me n chris can only do one but not the other. lolz!

jenny - thanks...ahaha me no drive la - i asking for mrs wrx...so mrs wrx - theres an open carpack next to wheelock its cheaper...hehe... eh i go tokyo hor, nov will come back for 2 weeks...if u all wana buy anything from tokyo post it here i can help u all buy and deliver !

wheelock's open carpark...
Please display carpark coupon promptly,
those aunties there are very ON,
5 mins late & you'll get a $6 fine,
1 hour late, they'll change to a $20 fine...
& you'll get a ticket every hour after that.

Wow, friday gathering sounds fun!Like to join, also have to bring bb, if not, neh will burst after 4 hrs.Isetan Scotts is good,very good baby room, got very nice nursing room x 2 , very nice changing stations, got water dispenser + sink.Can I ask other than isetan, where will you all go for makan + chatting?my mobile is 90 683 148, who's co ordinating pls?

Saw many ladies looking for Mother & Baby Magazine, i got a free copy from the BF seminar, and they have a insert for subscription,you can email or call for enquiries : [email protected], Tel : 6483 1555 ( Mon - Fri, 9am-5pm) Only $66 for 12 issues & Get a FOC SLIMGO HOOP(Looks something like a hoo-la-hoop) worth $49.90 to kickstart your fitness regimen.

Star, if stress then resign lor, now with new mgr, easier to throw in letter right? Coz you dun really know him/her mah.

ioio, after such long rest its true that we all dun feel like going back to work one.

iamsnow, ya hor, big audit firm faster, maybe next yr will see if my finance director ok with changing of auditor (lots of work also since FD and accounts done in UK). We are currently using this BSL, the prob with them is high staff turn over, they get different new staff to do our accounts every year and can see they are more like on job training thus so slow. The fee we are paying is also highly charged, heard that can compared to the fees of big audit firms.

Piyo, aiyo, its yours huh? I already washed it leh. Want to join us makan cum shopping chitchat on Friday? Can pass it to you also. Umbrella also yours?

Jesslyn, I went for the makan today lar. We went Wasabi Tei, not sushi tei, hee. Haha, we joking today, Mrswrx is your branded siao, highclass lianz, you are guai guai lianz, Pris versatile lianz, Christina is family faced lianz and me huan 'lianz' poh. As for MLP, I forgotten if we had given her any tag nick or not but its really funny lor.

MLP, wa, your mil expect you one day go many shops buy clothes huh? I told my hb that I went shoping for new office wear, he nagged 'buy buy buy, always go shopping and buy clothes', so angry, I shouted at him that when he buy his own things I never nag at him, why he guy still nag so much, KPO.

Xris, we also want to see you and Maia before you leave SG leh, think I will have to cancel my massage session on Friday liao.

Hi Fennie, I just finished latching and have pumped the other to remove milk. hee... ur tips! U just finished latching bb too?

Mummies, if we freeze breastmilk let's say 50ml in the milkbag today and I got another 50ml to freeze tml, can I add the 2nd day 50ml to the same milkbag that already has frozen bm?

Fennie, Wow, isetan scotts nursing room and everything is so good?! I haven go rackee yet. Hope u can come too!!! =)

Veniz, if I really go pure shopping agenda, I sure buy much more than today. Cos imagine buying entire wardrobe for working lei. I also need to go g2000, etc. hee...

Ur hb don noe need new clothes after preggy meh? Unless can fit into pre-preggy clothes la. if not sure need to shop n buy mah.

U damn busy lor... tml go orchard, fri go orchard. seems like u left with tues n wed to go do ur massage. lolz!

MLP/Veniz,
wow, didnt know still can chat at this hour, i BF Jared at 2+, then pc still on, so kaypo, want to check forum, hehe.

you dont need to freeze immediately, can keep in fridge for 48hrs i think, so you can add on to the 50ML you have now, if you latch n pump tomorrow morning, then freeze in 1 milkbag

you can add fresh milk to frozen ebm, but it must not be more than the frozen ones, i read some where abt this.

Yes, i checked out isetan & tangs liao, the last time we had buffet at Carousel, i went shopping n wait for hb after that

I wanted to come and join you all leh, maybe will ask hb to leave car at home, like last time, then drive to him, and he can drive us to isetan

your MIL so good leh, encourage you to buy more

Fennie, u driving with bb alone to hb office? Hope to see u tis friday! =)

Veniz,prisc,chris & mrswrx, enjoyed today's shopping, makan and tea session! It was fun. I feel recharged after coming home. Veniz, thanks for recommending WasabiTei! Truly enjoyed it. =)

xris,MLp,
i wil check out which hotel has cheap valet services.

jenny,
u good life ah! too early u cant wake up? we meet 11am is early ah? since bb born, i no hav sleep til 9am leisure liao lor. wat time she 'wah' is wat time i wake up lor. jus like nw, she wake me up but she fall asleep...dunno she wans her milk anot.

fennie,
shld be meetin 11am... we'll walk abt 1hr then lunch...

jesslyn,
lian ah! u like MIA leh.. u go shoppin aso no chio me!! humph! fri is onli decided tdy... dunno u interested anot. if u wana come, we open arms welcome u wo. isetan 11am onz bo? eatin place haven decide....drinkin place kopitiam ok bo? whahahaha

anywher in mind for lunch??

MLP,
u eat so little stil enjoy ah? c u busy talk n talk n talk but no eat rice. aiyo... my jayden got milk to drink anot? he muz grow big n tall leh... or else my shortie ger out-grow him then no nice liao. whahahhaa....

<font color="aa00aa">Wah,all the shopping and makan session so nice. U all so bad leh, happily enjoy all the outing and some of us oredy suffering in the office liao. *sob* *sob*</font>

Hi gers,
good morning. Brought my bb to the PD yday. spent $75 for him to help my bb poo. -.o" He recommended FrisoComfort. Haiz, change FM again. I have a tin of 400g newly opened NAN (opened last week). Anybody want? still alot wor, cos my bb mainly on EBM. Else I have to throw away liao. I stay in JW.
My bb is 5.7kg at 16weeks. I think she should be below the 50 percentile too, but my arms already aching from carrying her. Haha.

MLP,
I did freeze the EBM after keeping in the lower compartment fir almost 24 hrs wor. The EBM still looks alright leh.

Re: Frisocomfort
Any comments on this FM? Does it really helps withh comstipation?

Re: Night feed
My ger 16weeks le, still on 1 night feed wor.

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ZuEn!

This morning i was preparing the milk for my ger for later use as i had thaw 2 packs of frozen milk last nite. One of the pack got fishy smell tat i just throw away, gone my 180ml. Then i pluck up my courage and took a small sip of milk from another pack. Taste bit sweet but still feel 'er xin', dare not try 2nd sip. hehe....</font>

felicia,
thks leh. aiyo... no suffer la... alot goin to start work nxt wk le... me aso goin to start soon mah...i gif birth late of cos start late lor... i wil MIA 1 wk frm forum when start work...hiaz.sure alot of post to catch when back.

zuen

frisocomfort is it to tackle reflux or constipation?
my ger hv reflux again... sian....
she dun hv constipation but her watery poos are back n is now twice a day.

<font color="aa00aa">mrswrx, me oso give birth late leh. Later than you, but i only had 8weeks ML. So no choice lor. U gals really must 'fully' enjoy the life now. Once back to work, the life is so routine, work, home, work, home.......
Plus now is lunar 7th mth (luckily goin to end in another week), cannot bring bb out at nite, so all the outing was so restricted.</font>

Morning ladies..

Babycupuid,
tink now our bbs getting used to long sleeping hrs at nite liao..My ger also last feed at 6.30pm, then dun wake up until 5am...sometimes she drinks at 9pm, then wake up at 6am for milk...

Mrswrx and ladies going shopping this fri,
So envy leh..can go shopping...wanted very much to join u all but bringing my ger for her jab this fri so can't meetup with u all liao...

ZuEn,
Friso comfort helps ur bb to poo? so far she poo yet?

Felicia,
morning....hehe...somehow i also feel Frozen EBM has a metailis smell lor...anyway, my frozen EBM onli left 3 bottles, cos my MS decreasing liao..now each time onli can pump 50ml...sad but i kept telling myself its already bery good to feed bb on BM for more than 3mths liao =D.

Any mummies'bb started fliping yet? me still waiting for my ger to learn to flip..kee..
Anyone's bb's fingers has dust,threads in btw?

morning ladies!

ZuEn,
how your PD help bb to poo poo ar? mine also never poo for a few days. heng finally she poo herself...

Feifei,
try to pump as much as u can. dun give up!

my baby have not start to learn how to flip leh. chiam. i realised one of the test in her second review is whether she can lift her heads up when lie on tummy. I never let her lie on tummy woh... later go assessment see what the doc say... hee hee

feifei

That time I visit PD, he said if have black poo then its worrying. Other colors like green, yellow and brown is normal.

How many days ur ger having black poo?

<font color="aa00aa">feifei, dont give up. Just try to pump, but if really 'dry up', dont be sad as you had try ur best.
My ger in between finger does had the threads, i think was due to the mittens she's wearing. But occasionally i'll try to clean it up for her.

iamsnow, how many weeks is ur ger? My PD oredy tested my ger lifting head on her 1st jab during she's 7weeks old. We oso nvr let her lie on her tummy but surprisingly she can lift her head leh.</font>

my ger is very lazy. If I carry her upright, she will try to support her head. However, if I lay her on her tummy, she will just cry and cry and refuse to lift her head. She has also not learn how to flip herself.

Today, I just told my mum to let her practise.

Xris, janiviy, i did the dream feeding too but din realise got name for it, heard of the book tho, it's highly recommended. i'll latch my bb at 11 or 12 if wen he is still asleep but need to carry him up then if hungry he will latch &amp; continue to sleep but if not hungry he will just squeeze his lips tight &amp; continue to zzz

mlp, to add fresh bm to frozen bm, the freash one got to store in fridge till cold then can add &amp; like wat fennie said, leave room for expansion

feifei, is ur bb on iron? it will cause black poo. if black poo &amp; super smelly then it's stale blood.

roooller, any idea if the gerber bottles can use the pigeon narrow teats?

wah, i also wanna join on fri but start work liao...

jesslyn

yup fri will come along. :)
also so long nvr see u lo.
u next week start work liao rite?

Then u rezlly like wat ur MIL said, wait for u come back then wash the bottles ar? ehehehe

Star,tat day i go shopping with christina bought alot pigeon bottles .u guess i bought how many?i nw got 12 new bottles.hehehei will start to use on the 1sept.That date will be my first day to work..sianz...

iamsnow,
Haiz, me now onli pump during lunch and at nite cos bery sad to see my MS so little lor...low morale also..

U hv to start letting bb lie on their tummy to strengten their neck muscle wor...maybe try to let her lie down for a short while lor..

hi mummies....i think i wouldnt be able to join u all go isetan this friday liao....me so blur, my mil reminded me that i got to bring my bb for injection this fri leh...

i am not sure how bb will react to it. but hope he's ok, then maybe afternoon, can go over to join u all.