(2008/06) June 2008

piyo, i read that u mentioned u can freeze EBM after they are in the fridge for 24 hours = u mean initally u put in fridge and if baby doenst drink in 24 hours, u put into fridge - correct?

i am soooooo bored...can soemone talk to me here ? aall mummies bz ah,.. i got 3 hours to spare...ahahahaha ... when can u all meet again??
i am leaving 6th sept (soprry i didnt turn up at verniz place previously) shall we meet som,etime next week??? or this friday? anyone free?!

xris,
i might be meetin veniz, pris n chris tis fri to isetan etc... u wana join? wun be bringin bb cos we'll be shoppin n eating n toking!!!

xris,
The Baby Whisperer by Tracy Hogg

mrswrx,
I wanna go also...can't join you guys today coz my mummy needs to go out, then nobody look after bb.

xris,
of cos dun mind la! we luv yr maia lor! hope to c her few more times b4 u2 leave. then cfm meet fri la. i wil let veniz n e rest. oopss, 4got to include MLP. we went short shoppin tdy aso. eat, shop n tok. standard procedure liao. kekekeke. mayb MLP has to bring botak kia aso cos she scare her 'nia' wil burst! heehee...

janiviy,
u can come but muz 'take' donuts! whahaha. i sms e rest la. i dun hav xris n yr no. PM me yr no. then i arrange via sms la.

great confrim this friday - my hp is 92267217... we meet wat time?? so be prepare hor i need to stop and bf her soemtimes... may disrupt ur shopping a bit! yayy ! looking fwd to see u girls! MLP - u comijg? janiviy - first time meeting u!

janiviy, xris,mrswrx
now more kaki in chit chatting liao.. so must meet earlier to chit chat else like not enough time cos now more mouth... hee

xris,
we wil stop n eat, stop n drink, stop n tok... no worries. yr maia sure got time to drink. kekeke. we wana go isetan cos bb fair start 28aug. but dunno got wat to buy la... jus c c look look then e rest of e time is tok n drink liao.

Jan
how much your bb drink... every 3 hours???

Think now baby having growth sprut lor... keep wanting to feed so i reduce down her feeding amount to 120ml else its 150ml...

Do you mean that having a routine feeding even when they dun seem hungry??? cos mine feeding time is about 3.5 hours or 4hr and sometimes we have to drag her feeding time as its like too early for her to drink when not experiencing growth sprut.. if dun control she will be more chubby....

Fennie, thanks for taking the time to type n share the breastfeeding tips! It sure helps! Ur hubby so nice n supportive lei! He must have been motivated by the talk oso. hehe..

ZuEN, ya, i asked abt storing of ebm. Ok, max i will put it for 2 days. but ladies if we wanna freeze ebm, must do it within one day of storing ebm in normal chiller huh? Can freeze after 48hrs?

Xris, ya hor, u never meet my boy b4. Hmm...contemplating whether to bring him for fri lei. cos it will be a long session... and I'm worried he will show me his power. I will join tis friday outing... most prob bring my boy unless i wanna let my PIL get used to taking care of bb again. haha...

My last week of ML liao. Must go out n enjoy during wkday!!!

wahahaha.... more ppl joinin shoppin liao.

jenny, star,
haven cfm timing yet. pris wanted earlier cos majority of e time is tok, drink n eat. then mayb 1hr shoppin onli.

Star, forgot to reply u regarding tendering.
Think it's best to tender on a Friday. At least 2 days for ur boss to sink in the news before meeting him/her on monday.

pris,
if meet earlier, then i consider wana drive anot liao. then i muz calculate take cab cheaper or parking cheaper. whahaha... cos long hrs = ex parking!!

tink we can meet or 11am... walk abit then can sit down n eat liao. then walk abit again then sit n drink liao. whahahaha

ya jenny n star, we spent more time talking, eating than shopping today! Today's agenda was shopping trip but i bought 3pcs fm ONE shop only. haha...

veniz,mrswrx,prisc,chris: today i came home then my MIL asked me why I buy one pc only (cos 1 shopping bag)? then i quickly told her there's 3pcs inside. haha...

MLP, also good idea to tender on fri. Then no need face him immediately. Best part is, my new mgr just join today. Think he will faint if he knows. Cos shortage of manpower haha

mrswrx
i think if dun hit erp should be ok bah since its quite early and going back have to be earlier than 5.00pm so not to hit the surcharge...

Parking from 1100am to about 5pm is about 6hrs or more if we stay longer but carpark charge i not too sure how much lor....

that day i tried the sling again - i really dont know how to use man... i think i am such a failure mom - everuhing also dont know how to use...

MLP,
sit n eat is lunch mah.. then drink u drink hot chocolate n refill water n water n water lor... dun eat cake order by veniz n chris can liao. i aso dun wana eat too much.. cos busy tokin mah. whahaha

pris,
i tink stil wil drive bah... cos if take cab to my mum place wil spend more $$.

star,
not private sale, no worries. u fri can meet wat time? if we meet 11am, u can come later aso. we jus wana meet earlier so got more time to tok!!

jenny leh? u can meet anytime?

Xris, i'm referring to the number of pieces of clothing i bought. bought 3pcs fm Southaven today. maia sleep liao huh? so u damn bored! i think i neglect my hubby. once bb slept at 10plus, i just sit in front of my PC and catching up on posts... then he watch his tv till he slept! bad wife...hehe...

regarding sling, don give up! I tried using sling initially...then unsuccessful. Then i went to buy a pouch thinking it will be easier as no need to adjust, then also don noe how to use. lagi worse right cos u know pouch, it's damn easy to use like tat but still i don noe how to use. haha...but now bb bigger liao, i put him vertically in sling n he likes it. So don give up. Continue to try n practise. if i got bring bb on fri, i show u.

mrswrx, think i read somewhere in Straits time b4 don noe which hotel in orchard road valet parking veri cheap. think it's hyatt or is it marriot? Think $6 nia lei.... so veri worth it if u staying long period in orchard.

mrs wrx/mlp - i will bring my sling out this friday you all teach me ok... i v eager for friday - heheh sure v fun... parking wise i dont know wher cheap ley - i tot orchard all are ex... so meet wat time ah?

if anyone intend to gather stuff from babycentre, i can pass u a voucher which i gotten from our last purchase. u will save
5% - USD$100 and above
10% - USD$200 and above
15% - USD$300 and above (but this one will be gst taxable)

cos i dont think i will be ordering any stuff from there at the moment.

mrs wrx why u name urself mrs wrx huh??? ahahha i really damn bore lor... maia sleeping now *which is gd* but me bu kan yuan to sleep