(2008/06) June 2008

roxy,
i agree with u. if start, 1 jan 09 is fair. else calculate EDD, those who try after the annoucement, it will be even fairer.

if they back date to 17aug, is like not here not there. then why cannot start from budget date or even start of 2008? i can forgo the ML, but i want the $$$$

the announcement makes us feel so unfairly treated.. aiyo government gg to cause more post nantal blues ah..

veniz, really tks so much for hosting!

veniz, christina, bb chloe did not wipe on my boy's hair, she wipe onto his eyes LOL

janiviy, tks for the doughnuts, my guilty pleasure..

actually, i'm jus glad we still get the tax relief. it's already surprising they bring the date forward to 17aug. the package is to entice pple to have more, for those already pop or preg, no need to entice liao..but i do agree on the 1st child that the CDA bb bonus dollar shld be matched as well

Jenny,
I havent transfer $ to you wor. I had been scrolling up and down but can seem to find how much I am supposed to pay and oso your bank account no. Can you give me the details again? Sorrie, sorrie...

i agree Cda is for future use, so goverment should really consider giving it to all 2008 babies as we are all facing the inflation and higher living cost.. else who will dare to have another child if our pocket are so tight?

to all the mommies who went to veniz' plc yest, it was great meeting all of u!

tols my hb, i quite gian to host the next round but i dun have di-lam for bb hor & plc not so un-cluttered like veniz'

I hope we can appeal and get through... Apart from being "unfair", I think it's more to the inflation, higher cost of living that the government should consider for us.

And especially, when our baby is the first baby who has missed the CDA benefits...

nss,
yes, the parenthood rebate applicable for us.

it's effective for those babies born on or after 1 jan 08.

double standards right? might as well start all from effective 1 jan 08.

roxy,
one more pt for u. double standards! shld all effective 1 jan 08 to be clear and fair!

thanks iamsnow. Do u know whether the 6 days child care leave and infant leave applicable this year?

Veniz, thanks for your hospitality. Please let us know how much we need to pay u, okie? Have got the milk bag from KittyBride liao. Too bad Angel_Z and myself have to leave early. Miss all babies and fun.

Just airing my grouse here:
Yesterday, brought my toddler and baby out to dinner, hb on reservist. Was no easy feat to handle 2 hungry boys at the same time, man! I wish the gov would not let hb with young babies go on reservist. How to encourage ppl have babies when hb need to go reservist.

<font color="ff0000">mummies, pls PM me your details
Name, IC number, BC of child and which child this is

Need support to gather names in petition</font>

THANKS!!!!!!!

hi everyone....

it took me quite a while to finish reading the thread....moving real fast becos of the baby bonus

i totally agree we should request for it....so unfair for us....i am on for the petition.

yoyo june mummies... not seeing alot of signatures from you all here :p Pls help support... aim to get 200 signatures... we are fighting here :p should be able to get at least 20 - 30 signatures from june thread ^^

Pls include bb dob too, thanks!!!!!!!

<font color="aa00aa">mega,
yur commentaries on the photos for jayden &amp; tasha reai had me bent over wif laughter...good ones!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">mrswrx,
opppsss...i saw owner as mega, tot it's hers...good comments. i luv it. brighten up my fri. yes, i think so too...</font>

crystal,
mega its my email la... stil me aso la. wahhaha. enjoy yr fri! think more photos wil join in bah. few cameras ytdy.

<font color="aa00aa">sob sob,
reading ashley's story, cant help but tear at the blog...ve an impulse rite now to tell my boss i wanna take the rest of the day off to go hm to hug my bb...</font>

Hello all, long time no read this thread.

shycloud
My SIL just gave birth on 19aug...gd for her.

Have seen and read the blog on bb Asley. My #2 same bdate with bb Asley.

Hi Jenny,

I owe you $24.50 for the shipping, right?
Have made payment, pls see details below:

Funds Transfer to Other DBS/POSB A/C
22 Aug 2008 12:40 PM (Noon) Singapore

To Account POSB Savings
015-31320-0 Jenny
Amount S$24.50
Transaction Reference 1852208706