(2008/06) June 2008

sigh.. hopefully we get to have at least cda..

wa.. then the july mummies and early aug mummies sure upset loh, like us...

aiyo y e start date neither here nor there one.. if really to encourage more citizens to give birth.. e fairest is to give to those who are trying to conceive lor.. tt will be April next year so can make it at the start of next financial year.. or implement gradually.. a sharp cut off date will really make those who are near to the date heartache.. i think Cda should applies to all 2008 babies as it can be use for the child education and its long term.. if a august bb benefits for Cda, dun see y a jan baby cannot as all will need education... etc

ya babycupid all 3. now she has adopted a bb gal as she has stopped IVF since the death of her twins last yr. the pics r really heart wrenching.

Mag Kline,
Even until now, sometimes in the middle of the nite, I will check whether my girl is breathing. Heard of SID..which peak between 2-4 months..

janivy.. good one!
sometimes i oso wondering whether our hbs will worry like us.. they seem to be steady rite.. but sometimes guys nvr reveal their emotions easily like woman lor..

mag kline / janivy
oops! I slept like a log most of the time..
must be more conscious from now.

babycupid
true la, they always look like so happy go lucky type. But back then when my ger was warded in for serious reflux, I saw another side of my HB as well.

after reading e blog, think all our babies are e best gift to us as they are all priceless.. its our pleasure to have them irregardless of how much sleepless nights, effort and monies..

star,
when they are learning to flip..that is the time lor..coz they dunno how to flip back. Mine is learning to flip liao...

Babycupid,
Hope what you say abt man is true lor, coz mine is like a block of wood. :p

yes.. agreed.. they jus dun show their emotions..

ioio,
yes.. we are blessed! our lovely little ones kicking crying away.. every moment is a blessing..

me too.. will check my bb.. when they start to flip.. mus be even more careful..

yes I think all mummies shld check on their bb if they r breathing every now & then as SIDS(Sudden Infant Death Syndrome) normally occurs in babies below 1yr.

I only got to know abt this when I did my Child Dev. Psych module 3mths b4 I delivered so now I'm very kiasu, will check as & when even during the day. Until now, there's still no concrete evidence y it happens so it's better to b careful abt their sleeping environment.

Can read this if u have the time to know more abt SIDS. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sudden_infant_death_syndrome

HTHs

babycupid, i can understand how u feel cos we dun know our bb's pattern initially so abit more kiasu, now more familiar so will b more relaxed. haha...

janivy!! wahahaha.. we belong to the same grp! wahaha.. i oso paraniod abt the vaccine.. gif i scare austism.. dun gif i scare he kanna the virus.. wah kaoz.. ended up i jus gif la! so many ppl oso gif.. jus keep my fingers crossed he wont kanna the austism!

can shake hands leh.

diff mothers paranoid about diff issues.

like me, I very paranoid about her not drinking enough and suffer from dehydration and always feel the crown of her head for signs.

aiyo janiviy, my husband lagi better. When he knew I going ahead to do my Psych degree, he insisted I take Child Psych so I can know more abt children from birth rite up to teenage yrs (So kiasu). He was so worried abt my bb becoming overweight cos saw his size kept shooting up so I told him dun worry abt the weight cos as long as his length is growing too then shld b considered healthy. He asked me am I sure so I told him I learnt it fr my textbk so shld b accurate.

janivy,
actually my frend did ask her pd.. whethere MMR cause autism.. the pd said.. not medical proven.. its jus coincidence cos autism can only diagnose when the kid is ard 2yrs old.. which means after mmr jab.. so ppl said its caused by the jab..

*sigh* hope what the pd say its true...
last time i use to ask my mum, why u want to worry abt me so much? Now I know..
Even when my ger turns 40, (hopefully I still alive) i will continue to worry. Hahaha
kao_embarrassed.gif

ahahahah
its like that. Now then I know how it feels like to be a mother and always worry bout this and that and sometimes over nothing too.

maybe the PD is rite.

Dont think so much or else our hair will really drop off even faster hahaahah

ya star, now i know y my mum always says wait till i'm a mother then I know what is called never-ending worries.

Star, janiviy, babycupid, i'm going to bed now. nice chatting wif all of u. Nite nite. ^_^

mrswrx...
i didnt mean to eat your donut... so pai seh... hee... did not see your BIG name stick there... hee.. Mi really cock eye lor... hee....

Veniz.
Many thanks for the gathering at your place....

Nice to meet so many mummies there... nice chit chatting...

Mag
The story read already so hard pain....

Mag Kline, Thanks for the beautiful link tat you've sent. I woke up at 1am for bb feed n went thru Ashley's story tog wif my hubby. We both cried thru'out while reading. We feel thankful nw that God has given us this son of ours. Least he is here in our arms

Ladies, the photos at Veniz place is up in Yahoo actually since 7pm, but i knock off straight aft dinner n jus woke up. Enjoy.

Veniz, i like the mattress the babies lying, make a gd back drop. Wld b nice to enlarge n print these babies as poster.

Star, thanks for the photos posted. Finally i get to witness tat my son got bullied by 2 ladies, 1 left n 1 right..haha. Cos I heard mine been boxing Christina's.. or i shd say, maybe my son is smart, trying to cover Chloe's eyes from seeing other boys..ha

R we going for petition? ha, then we shd take more babies in 1 photos n sent to press n ask, Wat abt THESE babies!!

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!

Wow, the babies picture is so nice. Really like a poster type leh/

Angel/ Mogudog,
Yest at 5.29pm, i oredy shut down my PC and standby to go bak. haha.....
When reach home, my ger was sleeping so only can look at her only. But i suppose this is a phase that will passed soon. My boss oredy told me her plan for my new portfolio, so suppose my life will be busy soon.

Mogudog,
U saw my email about the lansinoh collection?</font>

Morning ladies..

Roooller,
Wonder if we can get the extra 1mth ML hor...

All,
Btw, the 6 days child care leave with effect from aug also?meaning we have 6days CC leave this year?

God morning, ladies.

mag, juz finsih reading and crying from the blog. yeah, its really sad. We are really blessed to hv our "monsters" with us.

babycupid, ur not alone. i also panaroid. i check his temp constantly even after kyler's fever subsides the other x. til he got quite irritated and struggle when i try to insert thermometer in his ears.

MLP, i am not sure if it is ok. but i have stored 20 bottles in the freezer. only starting to use bags. but i guess if use to store for normal daily usage ( i meant non freeze) should be ok bah.

yeah, all pic of bb so cute.

got to go. kyler has two medical appt today. we are viewing pic taken for his ultrasound scan last sat. my heart is heavy. hope they dun tell us more bad news today.

feifei,
extra 1 mth ML difficult leh.
then there's no ending.

cc leave starting aug too?
but will be pro-rated ya?

if so, extra 1 day only right?

my #2, at least fight for that extra $1k
but i rather hv the extra 1 mth ML so that i can spend time with bb.

just talked to my son's cc parent.
in future, woman will be less employable.

Hello Ladies,

It's so nice to meet you at Veniz's place. My girl girl BeiLin and myself had a good time meeting and chatting with you...

Hello Veniz,

Thanks for all for the hard work to make this gathering a success one. So pai sei.. first to leave and did not help out in the cleaning up. Pai Sei Pai sei..

morning ladies!

the baby pic so cute woh.... hahaha.. so many babies... hee hee

who's joining the appeal? I'm definitely in!! at least fight for the extra 1k &amp; $6k CDA for first time mummies. total of $7k leh!!!!

if they effect aug, means those who give birth was not because of the announcement then get pregnant one. then why cannot start from budget date or start of the year to be fair to all those who have delivered slightly earlier?