(2008/06) June 2008

mornin mumz..

Wah felicia u sound re-charged liao huh!!
i started work 3wks earlier prior to my maternity leave..now they gif me flexi days off..:last min kana SOS recall back to work..
so i send my maid,kids to mum in law everiday...beri shag..now facing some issues wif sis in law :x..beri sian..considering leaving the maid and kids home instead..but duno if she can cope...

piyo, can understand about making adva planning. now my life seems to revolve around bb and his needs.

angel_Z,guess ist natural for u to feel the way ur feeling. but, there are really many other things we can do for our baby.

MLP, i have similar qn as u. But i kiasi. So store with sealing disc instead. but usually store them in glass bottles( those of sample milk tt hospital gave to bb). Since im gg back to mt alvenia, i can try to pick some for u. Let me know soon. Just sms me as i would not be able to go int forum tmr.

BB lymph is still swollen. Did an ultrascan last sat. Dr wants us to see him and specialist hope they dun give us any more bad news other than having to go thru a simple day surgery.

Gonna miss the gathering at veniz place. Enjoy yourself ladies. Really wish i can be there.

iamsnow... I put on 16kg overall..i thought I will never be back to same weight, luckily breastfeeding n the stress of looking after baby helps
When are you going back to work? 2 mths after giving birth, I still had 6kg to go also..lost the remaining in final mth of ML..so jia you!! Thanks for the link, I went to buy some sleepsuits

piyo *boohoohoo* I will miss you all... next time have weekend gatherings then I join u all

yo felicia, how was first day at work? ^^

<font color="aa00aa">morning gers,
guess today will be pretty quiet here cos most of u will be at veniz's plc. i wish to be there too but cant...</font>

Hello, I just came back home from buying the packet drinks for our ladies. Later got to go tidy up my house a bit before they come. Haiz, just now kpo lar, talk and talk to two aunties whom I know so late in coming back. Two hours left to do stuff.

Crystal, I rem Mon I am going to meet MLP for lunch, so can we arrange either next wed/thurs/fri for lunch? Let me know which day you ok.

roxy, dun worry, later during gathering, I will come in on off post, or get someone to do so. Maybe if piyo coming her to express milk, I will get her sit infront com and post to chit chat with you all. Ops, I still forget to transfer the money to you. Can you give me the est total amount and also your bank account for transfer of funds? TIA.

roxy,
i put on 20kg. still another 10kg to go.... I'm already 3 weeks back at work...

crystal,
it's ok, u still have me in this forum.... haha...

veniz..
later must take pics with all the mummies ok? it would be nice to see so many mummies cum bbs @ your place...too bad i can't join cos working...next time ba.

veniz, dun need to do housework. your house very neat already. I was so impressed when i last went to your place.

Iamsnow, as long as u look good. its ok lah.

Roxy, i put on 9kg during preggie. Lost 13kg with stress and breast feeding. Everyone tells me i look so skinny now. They are short of telling me that i look BAD. A colleague even ask if i am sad that i am so skinny. But, i also dun know how to stop losing weight drastically.

crystal, hehz, i would still be around too

<font color="aa00aa">veniz,
maybe next thurs then? TIA for yur help.
btw, must ve "live" updates for us on the gathering...LOL!!!

iamsnow / bonjovi,
great to know i wun be alone hanging ard here tis afternoon. let's keep each other entertain...kekekekee...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Just back from being 'moo-moo' (copy from crystal. hehe....) half an hour ago. Never know my company got so many mummies is oso BFing.

Riz, recharge in the 1st post only coz just wake up not long ago mah. Now, my eyes is 'tearing' coz i had 2000 over emails to read. But hor, i delete most of it. haha.....

Roxy / bonjovi, me oso got good compliment from collegue coz i look slimmer than before pre-preggie. Thanks to breastfeeding.
But if compare to you gals, i think i'll need to 'jia you' more liao. Coz after 1st pregnancy, i still had 10kg which din manage to shed off. Hopefully can gain back to the weight before my 1st pregnancy. Hopefully......</font>

<font color="aa00aa">bonjovi,
u r not alone, i put on 8kg during preg n now lost 12kg, no thanks to BF &amp; the stress of coping wif own confinement n all. on the plus side, i can happily now wolf down all the fried stuff w/o 2nd tots of having to lose wtg...kekekekee...

felicia,
good to hear that u still very "on". i lose steam liao. tat's y i keep coming back to forum although i ve lots of wk pile up. hahahaa...</font>

Hello, me now moo mooing before the food and crowd comes.

Just had a talk with assistant, she said mgr keep counting down the days I will be back in office, haiz, very sian leh...

Bon Jovi, I told you liao, you never see the blind spots, all very dirty leh. I just do a bit tidying up lor, otherwise babies come not good for them with a lot dust. I dunno the drinks enough or not coz only lagged 30packs back. Angel z should be on her way, coz she will be early as she leaving early.

Chat to you all here again later.

Felicia,
Welcome back to work, hehe. Will "see" you in the forum early in the morning then.
The day before I was to return to work, I oso very gan cheong, so many "procedures" in my mind of how to express, how to keep lah, wash lah, sterilise lah, transport lah. Now I settle in liao. Let's jia you.

bonjovi, felicia, crystal,
You all are lighter than preggy time? Sob, I still have 4kg to go and these 4kgs super sticky lor. But I put on 19 all together lah, largely bcos I have pre-eclampsia. I would have put on alot more if my bb had decided to stay until full-time.

Re: Poo poo
Similac is so potent. My bb constipated for so many days after I sub for about 6 feeds over 2.5 days. -.o" My bb never poo poo yday again. So hestitate to let her start NAN but my BM not enuff to sustain her. Haiz.

Re: Sudden drop in EBM
This morning I express at 9am. After 25 mins, only 80ml wor. It was still ok when I expressed at 6am. Duno wat happen leh.
Anybody experience that before?

crystal, ha ha will try to come in later. Planning to go out for lunch at 12pm. Pump at 1pm and should be back by 2pm....

i also try to console myself that i can gobble down food without 2nd thoughts. more stress more weight loss so just stay happy. by with my son having to go through surgery soon, i think i would be losing more weight.

felicia, me negative feedback leh. Lucky U. anyway, jia you jia you
I will also jiayou to gain back to 45kg.

bonjovi, felicia n crystal..wow u all lost so much wt! envious! bonjovi, i tink u look perfectly fine so dun worry abt e skinny remarks... felicua, u look ok to me too

iamsnow, maybe try eating cereals instead of rice? at the sticky 4kg to go stage, i was desperate n did that n really helps. But if still bf-ing then must also continue to eat healthy food..just no rice only..

hi veniz
it's ok, the tubings havent arrive yet... waiting for your live updates hee

<font color="aa00aa">Zuen, yesterday i had sleepness nite coz had been worrying about back to work matter. Then this morning when i expressed, found tat my BM like decrease. Just now pump the 2nd time, the amt back to norm. Really cannot stress lor, else BM will drop.
Wah, u pump every 3 hr??

bonjovi, maybe i can 'give' you my weight then we can be more perfect. haha......</font>

i can also donate my weight... haha.... just now went to weigh, still got 9kg more to go. sigh...

now i pump 2 times in office. basically is around 6hrly.... so one day pump 4 times. still very sian.... very time consuming. haha...

Piyo, now then I saw ur msg, me not slim, just smaller built coz very short... Should tell iamsnow to see bonjovi, she confirm super slim, lagi dun look preggy at all :p Any live updates from veniz house? ^^

<font color="aa00aa">iamsnow, i'm oso pumping 4 times now. But sometimes will feel pain on breast like 'many needles poking'. This normally happen about 3 hrs after expressing. Wondering was it symptom tat engorgement is going to happen.

ladies, i'm so sleepy now. Lot of things to be done but all 'no head, no tail', oso dont know where to start with. Started to missed my lil one at home liao.</font>

Hello, my house very full now. 20+ mummies cum daddies and grandmums, 10+ babies. JUst now we line almost all babies on mattress and took photos. TF's son was happily 'sleeping' with the gals. Besides him, other boys also choosing girlfriends.

Now Mrswrx baby is next to my com changing diaper, machiam smelly man and Christina's gal drinkin milk in the same name. Ok, will get other mums to upload photos here once they are free and update you all again.

Tata for now.

zuen, 4kg left is ok lah. cont to breast feed and i am sure u would be reach your target.

roxy, thanks for consoling me. when i saw u, i also think this young gal dun look like she has given birth

felicia, okie i would take your donations! 3kg
please

iamsnow, i also pump 3x to 4x a day. 6am, lunch time, 7pm, 3am (if bb doesn't wake up for his nite feed). Average of 6 hrs interval. Once home from work, I would latch. However, intend to latch for weekends and pump only for excess if bb misses feed. dun feel needle poking but rather breast hardening.

Veniz, sounds like u gals having lotsa of fun. M envious.

<font color="aa00aa">aiyo, so happening at veniz's plc...i so envy...all i get now is IT jus came n install a headset to my phone...sianz...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">bonjovi,
nah...wun lose out cos boys n gers nowsaday changes their minds pretty fast. let's ve another gathering, tis time round on wkends after veniz's plc one &amp; then all our bbs will get the oppty to choose again...kekeke...my ger also wan choose bf lar...LOL!!!

machiam like we match-making mummies. i can c our bbs all shaking their heads &amp; tsk tsk at us liao.</font>

wow... hey, leave 1 slot for my son to choose gf pls heeeee

bonjovi, me not young liao...30 "mei de zao" so sad!!!!!! you also look bery young.. ah morr also, somemore she mother of 2 kids cannot tell.. and mrswrx also look super slim n young

today my boss on leave, i have more time to log in here keke

felicia, im only pumping 1 -2 times at work only.. ss drop alot, tinking of giving up bf-ing soon

crystal, okie okie, next round can be at my place

yeah, i have been match-making my boy. I know its quite disgusting
hehez...

Me also very bored at work. No heart to work at all. Misses my boy.

crystal *hi-five* !! If not, match gwen with isaiah lah, they only 1 day apart, but 1 underweight and 1 overweight *lol*

roxy, im 35 this year. One of the oldest mummies liao. 30 to me is very young leh.

dun give up. i know its quite troublesome pumping at work.

<font color="aa00aa">roxy,
u r onz! let's match isaiah wif gwen, tonite i go hm n let gwen i got her a bf, would luv to c her look...update u tomorrow... kekekee...
gwen lost some of her wtg since her hospitalisation esp, so now shd be ok. if not can still donate some to isaiah. LOL...

bonjovi,
ok, i looking forward to tat. must make veniz go to although i know she mentioned b4 tat she very busy on wkends, but she live so near yur plc.

felicia,
u r going true exactly wat i had been true when i 1st come back to wk but i put photos of my ger on my wk stnt n keep looking at her. the min the clock struck, i drop everything n rush home...:p</font>

bonjovi..u dun look old leh! I thought u were younger than me..
Isaiah is only 5.6kg at 13wks, even smaller than kyler..he is at 25th percentile i tink.. but i have learnt not to be so stressed abt it, as long as he's active and healthy can le
Ss dropping
... anyway if im confirm gg japan in oct, by then i will also stop coz 2 weeks overseas..

bon jovi: no worries.. have aledi passed the milk bags to veniz le..

so many babies at veniz's place jus now.. hahahaha.. and they line all the babies in one line on 2 mattresses, side by side.. so cute!!

some of the mummies took pics with their cameras can ask them to load the pics.. i think TF, star, mrs wrx all got bring cameras n snapping away at their cute babies.. heehee..

bonjovi and roxy: dun need to argue.. i think both of you look very young! reali.. heehee.. and of course both very slim too.. hot mummies wor.. =P

<font color="aa00aa">bonjovi, ok! So, gone my 3kgs. haha.....
Btw, you dont look like 35 leh.

roxy, u maybe wanna increase pumping session and see if it help to increase ur volume.

crystal, my lil one photo is on my work station. The more i look at it, the more i geel like goin back home now.

aiyo, every mummies is 'snatching' son/daughter in law??? Me oso wanna find one bf for my ger liao. </font>

Hi Jenny, now tat i hv started work..oni wkends i can go collect frm u..sigh..if i go i nd to wait for my hubby to send cos ..i got 2 lil ones at home...wif my maid..she cant handle...
tis sat if i am free i will text u to see if i can go collect can? i live in khatib ..if someone near khatib can help me ..i'll appreciate most..

<font color="aa00aa">
jus back from moo-moo &amp; heard from my admin tat my director looking for me...sianz, he always looking for me when i walk away to moo-moo, cant he choose a better time...arrrggg...

felicia,
if it is of any help to u, tis phase would pass, just ride it out for abt 2-3wks &amp; u will slowly feel better. at least tat is wat happened to me...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">rizty,
if jenny ve e items u wan now wif her at veniz's plc, she can pass to veniz. cos i meeting veniz sometime next wk for lunch &amp; can help u collect from her &amp; then i pass to u at khatib. how?</font>

roxy, thanks u. i take that as a compliment. Guess Kyler looks skinny cos he is quite tall. Already 63cm last week. Me not too stressed. Just felt bad tt he was born a very small bb and hence need to fatten him. just keep latching and pumping. it did help for me when i did that.

angel_Z, thanks for the milk bags. Used up my last one this afternoon. Intended to purchase this weekend. sounds like a lot of fun with the babies.

crystal, okie. onz... will plan one in sept or Oct.

Felicia, yeah, gladly accept the 3kg from u.