(2008/06) June 2008

MLP: oh.. is it? i thot its paternity leave.. cos he was talking about fathers sharing the load with mothers..

then both parents can get 1 week child care leave

angel_z,
ya ... i noe ... cos bb bonus i miss also

sigh.. so sian.. we jus gave birth not long ago and we missed the 16 weeks maternity leave and increased baby bonus and tax incentives for 1st baby..

16 weeks ?!!! kidding !!! thiknk my employer dont wanna employ me liaos :pPPP

Veniz : what time is your gathering till ? I think i can only make it after lunch - there will be chit chat session right

Tomorrow : What's on tomorrow again ? Am thinking of going to town !!! heehee

k ong: veniz said the gathering at her place will last ard 5 then she'll have to clean up cos her husband coming back and she needs to go bring her baby back too..

<font color="aa00aa">shern, is not only the matter of waste but the composition of the nutrient oso change leh. Tats why not recommended to mix 2 together.

But hor, my friend whom TBF for one year, manage to change her son to FM within one week, without mix both together. She just gave her son BM and FM on alternate feed.</font>

haha, my hubby oso say unpaid n i say paid (thinking unpaid we can get it ourselves anytime wat) and we are on bet :p But i tot i heard unpaid too.

Haahaa.. got both items (jus saw the news):

1) childcare leave increases from 2 to 6 days (should be paid)

2) infant care leave (unpaid) can be taken up to 1 week for either parent

WOw long post!

Didnt watch rally. Was tied down by kids man.
Guess tomorrow Straits Time will provide all the details bah. Anyway the BB bonus stuffs wont be attractive to me liao cos having 2 is enough nonsense... So close stop chop hahaha!

Veniz,
I wont be joining on thurs. My #1 still unwell though she is behaving as per normal and active, I will prefer to playsafe she wont spread any virus to the bbs. I am now unwell again too. Sore throat and sudden no voice! Hai.

wah, seems good hor. my friend was telling me that the previous baby bonus announcement, they back date to apply to all those which gave birth in that year....

i wonder whether we will get to enjoy the benefits too...

anyone have any idea when will the details be out?

hee hee.... i going to cheong for 3. now #1, so will cheong for #2 and #3. hubby say i'm welcomed to form a football team... haha.... i'll be a mother pig if i cheong for football team....

roooller,
i also dun think they will back date. but my friend told me they did for the last round.... so see how loh.... wait for details to be out! hee hee.... nvm, u can try for #3

K ong, the gathering at my house will be from 12.30pm to 5pm. Dun bother to make cupcakes lar, thanks for your offer.

Amberlyn &amp; Cynthia, noted. Do rest well ok, and take care of yourselves.

Angelz, you are almost right about the end of my gathering. I will clean up house then go and fetch galgal myself, not my hb come fetch me then go together. He find its a waste to do everything together, we prefer to do seperate to speed up things and have more times for individual's matters.

I will post the latest updated list with most of my address details in a shortwhile.

Waw, you all cheonging for #3 or more huh? Me no life liao, cannot cheong, two enough, be it really for incentive or not. The some additional money also not enough to see our own children till they finish sch. Also, I find these are the surface good news, they will be binded by some strict T&amp;Cs. See it this way, govt not so good to offer lots of benefits. The more they offer, the more they take from us later.

Hey Veniz, I totally agree wif what u say abt the govt not so good part. It has been proven many times in many ways.

Anyway, I'll c u at Anchor Point tomorrow. I'll b there wif my bb. ^_^

Update on 18/08/08

Central Gathering
Venue: Blk 73A Redhill Road, #23-** (3mins walk from Redhill Mrt Station, Please check out the flat with sand brown iron grills. I will open my door tat time. If you still not sure, please PM me for the actual no which I do not dare to state here. Thanks.)

Date: 21/08/08 Thursday
Time: 12.30pm (for lunch)

1. Veniz
2. Mrswrx
3. Priscilla
4. MLP
5. Piyo &amp; hb &amp; #1
6. Jesslyn
7. BabyCupid
8. Star
9. Jenny
10.Christina
11.Roooller
12.Xris&amp;maia
13.Shern
14.Mogudog
15.Morriane &amp; #1 &amp; #2
16.Angel_z (TBA)
17.Sandra
18.Crystal
19.Happysnowflake
21.Lala
23.Janivity (TBA)
24.TinyFeet &amp; hb (TBA)

Mag Kline, see you. We will discuss further. Piyo asked me to go for 5, I told her I cannot, only Mrswrx can. Finished express milk liao, going to sleep now since tomorrow have to wake up at 6plus to bring baby to nanny's house. Been very tired these few days.

Good night gals.

Hi Veniz, pai say ah. I just saw my name left out for Thur's gathering. Please include my mum, bb Athan &amp; me. Ya me going to bed now too.

Nite nite everyone...

Update on 19/08/08

Central Gathering
Venue: Blk 73A Redhill Road, #23-*4 (3mins walk from Redhill Mrt Station, Please check out the flat with sand brown iron grills. I will open my door tat time. If you still not sure, please PM/SMS me for the actual no which I do not dare to state here. My contact no: 9797 3063. Thanks.)

Date: 21/08/08 Thursday
Time: 12.30pm (for lunch)

1. Veniz
2. Mrswrx
3. Priscilla
4. MLP
5. Piyo &amp; hb &amp; #1
6. Jesslyn
7. BabyCupid
8. Star
9. Jenny (&amp; 2 mums, TBA)
10.Christina
11.Roooller
12.Xris&amp;maia
13.Shern
14.Mogudog
15.Morriane &amp; #1 &amp; #2
16.Angel_z (TBA)
17.Sandra
18.Happysnowflake
19.Lala
20.Janivity (TBA)
21.TinyFeet &amp; hb (TBA)
22.Mag Kline &amp; Mum

Morning ladies...

I also heard the rally yest...The infant leave is upaid leave wor...New pkg entitled us to have 6ddays of child-care leave, 4mths ML...so happy..But duno if we can enjoy these benefits now dat we have given birth =D..

roxy,
ya lor..hiaz..unless u wan to try for next one..keke.. =D..

Veniz,
tink today u are going to be real busy...but it will be fun cos so many ladies going to ur plae leh..tink later on willbe quiet here cos all will be yaking at ur place...hee..

<font color="0077aa">but back to my #1 time, i recalled they do backdate the incentives but to for eg announced in Aug den they backdate to July onli