(2008/06) June 2008

ya usd increasing...will let u know once i closed the spree.

anymore orders from drugstore???

anyone still need to get GNC fenugreek etc?

if not, will closed the spree next wed 20 aug 08.

received sms fr fennie about this lobang that she wants to share
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Saw those cart @ harbourfront #02, near d posb atm machines fm vivocity. sell those knit wear material poncho w a row of buttons. 8 ways 2 wear. can use 2 nurse bb/fashion. 1 pc $22, 2nd pc $11. 2 pcs $33. got 9 colours. i bought liao, post 4 me so others can benefit. tks

Zuen,
its like that when it comes to FM. Mine rejected Enfalac back and we bought the big tin and only used up 4 scoops of it. My hb and I was thinking to make it into milk shake and we both consume it :p

Angel,
My bb 2 days never poo poo liao. If still dun poo poo today, I think will change her FM liao. She gets v.cranky. Her last poo poo (after on partial poo poo) is not exactly hard but very sticky. Her poo poo used to be watery de. Small tins = ex, but better cos now trial & error. Beta than waste the whole tin mah. If I switch FM, intending to gif the remaining similac to my colleague. Her bb is taking similac alright.
You give your bb water at one go or 30ml in 1 go?

star,
So did you & hb really consume the FM? V.daring leh. I intend to give away if my bb not suitable. My hb was already making so much noise when I mk him taste BM the other day. Haha.

By the way, any mummies started to drop hair? I fear tat i m gg botai soon. I dropped so much hair now. The whole floor all my hair. sobz.. Anybody noes when will this hair dropping business stops?

Morning ladies...

Iamsnow,
duno leh, like alot of ladies bot e ball lor..

Zuen,
Mayb u try to give ur bb some water?i giving my ger Friso , ao far so good lor, she did not constipate.I make sure she drinks some ebm at least twice a day cos i dun hv much supply so in order to store for further use, I freeze wat I have lor and onli let her drink twice ebm...Or u wan to give her fiso to try out?

Hi mummies, I have a lobang for Pigeon Disposable breast pads that I would like to share. Cheong Choon Store @ Blk 34, Upper Cross Street #03-132 Tel. 65323855, sells it for $8/box (36pcs+6pcs) all the time. Dun need to wait for promo.

anyone has any idea when should we start substituting BM with FM? im so afraid tat my gal cannot adjust to the switchover..

heard tat the older the bb gets, the more diff to change their FM/BM...is tat true?

morning gerls

zuen
me also have a lot hair dropping....wat i know when bb keep blowing the saliva and becomes bubbles, our hair will keep dropping liao....

on my previous post, i was on mediaction for a wk but on saturday i wanted to give my gal BM but found that my BM was so little leh...like going to dries up...b4 dat i pump my breast so dat to clear all the medicine.....fill only less than 10ml...hahahha...but the best part is when i tried to give my gal bm she wanted to puke coz almost 10 days no BF...only FM

wanted to ask now.....how to increase BM....???i still wanted to BF her...HELP

danryan...
lolz... ur funny with the saliva and hair dropping comment...issit true?

another thing...
i realised my gal actually starts to salivate and keeps putting her fingers close to her mouth to suck...why huh? issit a sign of teething? if it is...its kinda early cos she only 10 weeks old niah...

shycloud,
I also heard abt that lor...I feel u shd start to subs maybe 1 feed with FM 1st, and see how..if ur ger is ok, do it with the 2nd and 3rd feed etc...at least can monitor...

shycloud

hehehe...not the big bubbles just a small smal one lah...dats is wat my mum told me....

b4 I was on medication...in between BM i gave FM to my gal...

shycloud,
my ger also does that de...tink they wanted to taste lor..so keep on playing her tongue..

Danryan,
mayb u can start taking fenugreek?or pump more often?

feifei,
but very wasteful leh on the FM cos must discard if not finished within a month rite?

hmn..i wonder how does TBF mummies switch to FM especially those that BF all the way till 1 yr old?

she drinking ard 120ml every 3-4hrs somemore nite time she can tahan for 6-8 hrs without milk...so im in a dilemma when to let her start FM.

many pple have been discouraging me to feed BM saying " aiya y dun give FM? later she cannot adjust...blah blah blah..but im pretty much adamant to give her only BM now...cos i know eventually will demand > supply...from then onwards i will try to sub with FM...but rite now still manageable lor..

am i doing the right thing? BM supposed to be good but y are pple discouraging it? i just dun understand...

but then again BF seems so costly...must buy pump, milkbags, bottles, nursing bras, breast pads etc etc etc...sometimes i wonder if i put my gal on FM from the start...things would be a lot easier and even cheaper!!!

Shycloud...even if bf is more expensive then fm, think of the nutrients that they are getting from bm! Each has their pros n cons. but since u already BF successfully, should continue! Old people are used to bb drinking fm lah...it's a matter of mindset.

So far, pple that i know who bf their children never regret doing so. Therefore, JIA YOU ok!

I believe when baby are hungry, they sure drink whatever milk we give them...hehe....

MLP...
yes, must persevere!!! although its not easy and quite troublesome...but i have already persisted till now...dun think i will give up ...jia you!

but bb's are very smart...when there's a switch of milk, they sure know...haha

My 1st son i gave him BM til he was 14 mths old but then have to stop coz expecting my #2 but then #2 BF only till he was 3mths...tried to give him but he don't like it until my BM gone just like dat....and now #3 i wanted to BF her as long as i can.....

shycloud

I gave him almost all BM if he not enough then i gave FM and on dat time when i started working i have to rush back during lunch hr which i have to take cab to and fro....very costly leh...lavender st to wdlands then lavender st again...dat time have tried to give BM from bottle but he don't like it...

Danryan,
so cool leh!!! u give till 14 mths...salute! i aiming @ 6 mths initially now increase my quota liao...to 12 mths lolz.

hehehe...ok wat...

my #1 mayb he didn't get enough BM till now he like to play my nipple wif his when sleeping...but told him when he got lil sis have to stop...but now ok already after drink FM straight away fall asleep..

my younger sis gave to her son till he was K2 leh...addicted liao no milk also like to latch...hahaha

feifei, I am also thinking of the same question as you. Wondering if frozen ebm is still as good compared to FM ? Any mummies can advise.

For ebm that are kept in the freezer, how long can we keep them ah ? 1 month, 2 month or 3 months ?

shycloud, my ger also does the same thing, nowadays her pacificer drop, she will automatically put her hands into her mouth and start to suck. My parents call that action "eat drumstick", heheh.

mogudog/feifei,

i asked the LC before if frozen EBM has it's nutritional value. the LC told me not as good as fresh. preferably give fresh. but if not enough fresh, give frozen. frozen still better than fm.

that was the advise i got from LC.

feifei,
My bb is still largely on EBM. Only 2 feeds a day = FM, but still constipated wor. I will go and check out the FM in small tins today. Tot of changing to NAN 1st. That was wat I wanted to give her originally, but cannot find small tin den.

Shycloud,
I sub with FM when my bb turns 3 mths' old. Sub with FM bcos not enuff BM. Then I dun wan to stress myself over lack of BM. If I got the ss, I would have gave her BM for as long as possible. If your ss can meet her dd, I think you should continue to give your bb BM wor. My bb is quite easy on milk. She took the FM ok when we 1st feed her. But a big scare when she vomited when we tried the 2nd time and then the constipation issue. -.o"

Danryan,
Huh? That one should be old wives' tales lah. Any tested and proven case? I scare I will go botak. Sobz.. A colleague whose bb is 5 mths old says that she is still dropping alot of hair wor.. -.o"

iamsnow, mogdog, shycloud,
My ger oso starting to salivate. Wasted so much tissue to wipe her mouth. She's also sucking on thumb now. Duno which is worse, sucking thumb or pacifier.

Re: Frozen EBM
My bb was only frozen EBM very early wor. She stayed in hospital for 3 weeks and I have to freeze my EBM to give her in the hospital. Now, she has already finished all my frozen EBM. Like iamsnow says lor, no fish, prawn oso good. ehe.

hi, to the gals meeting up at anchorpoint tmr
re the meet up tmr, i may not make it. had mastitis yesterday and was running a 39.3 deg fever that didn't quite go down despite panadol. went to KKH 24-hr clinic to seek help. still running a fever now so think unlikely to make it tmr. breast still engorgeed as the milk didn't quite clear. gotta go KKH after this again. shucks. had really wanted to meet u gals. but i feel kong kong and not quite up to it.. sorry...
i may also miss the gathering at veniz place if i still dun recover properly by then. will update via this forum or will sms piyo since i hv her hp no.

zuen
hahaha...ya lor old wives tale...

My mom wanted to give my gal pacifier but i try not to...when she awake from sleep sure she wants something to suck but i just gave her plain water although after finished her FM or BM...or else she won't continue to sleep...all my 3 kids i don't intend to give them pacifier.

mogudog...
my stupid hubby beat my gal's little fragile fingers just bcos she put into her mouth to suck..i told him its natural one mah. my worry is she rather have her fingers than pacifier... cos she spit out the pacifier everytime we put into her mouth.

Zuen,
My PD mentioned that pacifier is better cos its softer...the damage during teething will be lesser..
btw how do u start intro FM? give bit by bit or as 1 feed or how? my worry is whether she will be suitable to the brand anot.

hi girls,
v long never come in, having jealousy problems with my elder boy, he's been v difficult, throwing tantrums and disobeying all the time. Last week refuse to come home to sleep, insist on sleeping at grandma's place. V tired and quite sad, he even say he don't love me.

About BM, I honestly think if frozen BM no good, or not better than FM, then everybody who starts work and has to pump milk would have stopped BF. PDs and LCs would not be encouraging it. If EBM is frozen immediately and handled in a sterile manner, it is definitely good for our babies. Cows milk has no antibodies to protect your baby as only human milk as human antibodies that can protect your baby from illness. Cows milk has always been used as a substitute for human milk, not because it's better, but because not everybody has BM. BM has the perfect balance of nutrients and vitamins, while cows milk is processed. If frozen BM is not fresh, then FM that has been sitting in the tin is even less fresh, in my humble opinion.

Shycloud,
It was in the papers the other day that BM is the best and mothers who BF save a lot of money from having to buy FM, which is a lot more costly than milk bags. One tin of FM doesn't last v long, ask those mums who are giving FM only. The initial investment of a pump also zeros off if the mother continues to BF. My elder boy was TBF until 10 months old. He was strong and healthy, only fell sick twice in his first year. When I eventually wanted to wean him off, he was already on solid food. Just intro one bottle FM a day, he had no problem taking it. After one week, two bottles. It actually took me 1 whole month to decrease my supply from the initial 800ml or so of BM. Every week decrease by 200ml.

Mogudog,
if keep ebm in freezer, can keep up to 3mths wor...

iamsnow,
tks ger...dats y i tinking also, give frozen bm better than FM lor =D..

zuen,
tink now is e phase whereby our bbs wan to taste watever they can..hee

Shern, alamak, i cannot post in ur spree thread.

Here's my order. Hope still in time

Nick:mylittleprince
Email Address:[email protected]

1. Item: OPI Drip Dry
http://www.transdesign.com/Treatments/OPI.htm
Qty:1
OOS:
Price (USD$6.61) * Qty:1
Shipping (USD$1.50) * Qty:1
Total Price (USD8.11)* 1.45 = SGD$11.80

2. Item: OPI Start to Finish (37836)
OOS:
Price (USD$6.61) * Qty:1
Total Price (USD8.11)* 1.45 = SGD11.80

3. Item: Suzi loves Sydney
http://www.transdesign.com/Polish/OPI.htm

OOS:
Price (USD$4.49) * Qty:1
Total Price (USD5.99)* 1.45 = SGD$8.70

4. Item: Don't Melbourne the toast
http://www.transdesign.com/Polish/OPI.htm
OOS:
Price (USD$4.49) * Qty:1
Total Price (USD5.99)* 1.45 = SGD$8.70

5. OPI Avoplex Cuticle Oil to go
Qty:2
OOS:
Price (USD$4.83) * Qty:2
Shipping (USD$1.50) * Qty:2
Total Price (USD12.66)* 1.45 = SGD$18.40

6. Item: Nail Tek Quicken $4.99
http://www.transdesign.com/Treatments/NailTek.htm
OOS:
Price (USD$4.99) * Qty:1
Total Price (USD6.49)* 1.45 = SGD$9.40

Grand Total: SGD$68.80

Transfer from MLP to you under Transaction Ref: 1846734980

<font color="aa00aa">Angel, hvnt wor! My appointment is next Thursday. Hopefully by then my lochia really finish liao.

Frozen EBM : I'll thaw 2-4 bottles/packs of frozen EBM daily to feed my ger beside the daily fresh EBM. But i think i'll had problem clearing the frozen EBM within 3 mths when my ger still feeding on fresh EBM, so i was suggesting to my hubby, can had 'breast milk bath'. haha.....
Was wondering anyone actually use the BM to bath?!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">ZuEn, do you still continue with your daily supplement? Coz i know to prevent hair drop tremendously, one of the way is continue with your daily supplement.</font>

felicia,
u thaw frozen ebm for your bb, then store fresh ones to keep up the stock? or?

i have pblms with keeping the frozen ebm. have been giving my ger fresh. now really thinking wat to do with the frozen ebm....

shycloud,

u can put your milk bag in the normal compartment fridge. then let it thaw and become liquid. then pour the milk into milk bottle and warm as per normal.

All,
Anyone know if the maternity leave has been revised to 4mths next yr? Any idea any other changes to e current bb bonus package?

All,
Anyone know if the maternity leave has been revised to 4mths next yr? Any idea any other changes to e current bb bonus package?

shycloud,
i took around 12 hrs to thaw in the fridge.

if thaw outside rm temp, i think must consume quickly. coz bacteria sets in very quickly. this one i'm not too sure how to do it. have not tried yet woh.... better check around, if not wait bb get diahorrea then not good liao....

<font color="aa00aa">iamsnow, my priority is providing fresh BM to my ger. So, after each pumping session, i'll frozen some in the fridge and balance keep for my ger for later use.</font>