(2008/06) June 2008

Rizty,
Try Gripe water or Ridwind. It helps with my daugther, but dun give too much.
Ridwind, I add into her FM only once a day evening time( colic hours). Swaddling helps too. If my girl is colicy and cries, I swaddle her tightly and carry her.

Huggy,
after reading ur post, i'm more motivated to do TBF also.. rite now doing partial bottle feed/ partial latch on..

just dun noe why i got so much hesitation:
1) scared later she reject bottle, then gotta train her all over again
2) if TBF, then dun noe how much she drinking n whether enough or not
3) got too many bottles of ebm in freezer, if go TBF, then wat to do with those ebm (can only last 3 mths)

*sigh*, worry this worry that, i feel stuck at times n causing stress, then also scared my bm ss go down..

ritzy,
or u wan to consider changing bottles? i changed to dr brown and it doesnt have any bubbles..

janiviy,
my hubby oso object bringing my boy to swim so young lor.. his reason is he will get sick.. haiz.. but after i told him the water is 37-38degrees.. and its personal tub wif clean water and its jus like the way we bathe him.. wont get sick one.. den he agreed me bringing him.. but i really keeping my fingers crossed that he wont get sick.. if not i die...

Shern,
thks for the OPI link, i am interested in the following, but the 1st link is out of stock, any idea if the 2nd link has the same product?its not bad , cos its 3 in 1, top, base coat & strengthener altogether. I also want to get the DripDry & OPI FungusFix Nail Serum

OPI Start-to-Finish, Original
Base Coat, Top Coat & Nail Strengthener
This single high-performance product fills
a multitude of nail care needs.
**out of stock** OPINTT70 Price: $5.95

OPI Drip Dry

Dries nail lacquer in 5 minutes with just a few drops! Get out the door in a flash with New Drip Dry Lacquer Drying Drops! Treats cuticles to a soothing dose of Jojoba and Vitamin E. Easy to use, excellent for home use. Nail lacquer is dry to the touch in 60 seconds; thoroughly dry in 5 minutes or less!

OPIAL714 OPI Drip Dry 0.3 oz. Price: $5.95

OPI FungusFix Nail Serum

Helps Control Unsightly Nail Problems!

Clinically tested professional salon formula designed to help with unsightly nail problems. Highly concentrated and easy-to-use, the serum quickly targets the source of the problem for improved appearance in as little as 2 to 3 weeks in most cases! Non-irritating, fragrance-free formula. May be used over nail lacquer and on artificial nails.
1 oz
**out of stock** OPIAL101 Price: $8.50

fennie, have leh but slightly more expensive..
http://www.transdesign.com/Treatments/OPI.htm

if more are keen then i'll switch to this site

shern,
yahor, they have the items, and the 2 items that i wanted out of stock in 1st link, is more expensive in 2nd link, any idea if this is available locally and how much % more expensive here?

fennie, it does! not sure how much here but def more cos i recall opi nail polish was selling bet 15 - 23 per bttle

<font color="blue">hey shern,
if i wanna buy nail colour which site to use?? the transdesign or the 8tybeauty? </font>

Janiviy,
just sounded out my DIL, he also say later lah, bb still too young..will try to explain to him again later..
but most imptly, psycho my hubby tonight, hopefully he will agree.. :p

Crystal,
may i know how much u bought the tub/neck float for? thks

Danryan,babycupid,janivy ..yes Kembung Perut...very kesian(poor ting)..

Gripe water given, rid wind oso given..jus change to Dr Browns bottle oso...hopefully will be better ..1st day cry 0.5hrs..2nd day almost an hr to 2..yesterday oso abt 1hr..

rizty
my 1st son also when he was a few mths old also cried from 7pm onward abt 1hr...must carry him till he fall asleep.....

my gal cry or not i will carry during dat time (7pm magrib nite prayer) till she sound asleep and wakes up at 12 or 1am for FM...

do take care of yr gal...

zuen: my PD told me can mix EBM with FM but if baby is ok with FM for the 1st time then there is no need to mix..

how come your fish oil got smell de? the fish oil from my gynae is a capsule and no smell at all leh..

hey ladies, do u sterilise your pump after every use? my cousin told me that she only sterilise once a day and subsequent use she just rinse with hot water. starting wk next mon. getting myself really for the big day. anyone tried the sterlising tablet. any advise on how to use it?

fennie, i also fed kyler some water after the "elderlys'nagged at me for his dry lips. but i gave very lit. only max 20ml a day and very occasionally, he doesn't like it and usu puke out.

roxy: wa.. 2 weeks!! shiok... shiok.. ya.. i can empathise with your husband.. i'm also thinking of travelling le but guess now very difficult with baby around.. so you should take the opp to R &amp; R there.. heehee..

my milk supply oso dropped alot ever since my period came back few weeks ago.. i'm oso thinking of stopping..

jenny, there was a period tt i was not confident abt latching bb after i started expressing( kyler hospitalised for jaundice). initially he had prob, i resort to holding breast for him. it helps. So no worries, can do it de.

me getting the shrawl next mon. thanks for the coordination, appreciate that.

MLP, i agree that the breast milk is very sweet. i made my friend 8 yr old gal tried it and she exclaimed that its soooo sweet. not sure about it being fishy. maybe i dun eat enough fish.

bonjovi: my baby is 15 weeks now, about 3 and half mths.. i oso thot that TBF will not have period but my period came 3 mths after i gave birth.. and caused my SS to drop tremendously.. sigh..

i asked my gynae, he said its normal for period to come back depending on individual.. but you must be TBF and pump regualrly.. i rem that time i pump less cos i was sick.. maybe thats why..

MLP: i thot only frozen BM is fishy (strong metallic taste).. my fresh EBM doesn't have fishy smell leh.. its sweet lah but not fishy.. maybe like what bonjovi said, you ate too much fish is it?

shern,
i wanna buy the following
Nick:fennie77
Email Address:[email protected]

1. Item
PI Start to Finish (1 bottle)
37836 OPI Start to Finish 0.5oz. (15ml)
URL:http://www.transdesign.com/Treatments/OPI.htm
Qty:1
OOS:
Price (USD$6.61) * Qty:1
Shipping (USD$1.50) * Qty:1
Total Price (USD8.11)* 1.43 = SGD11.60

2. Item:04557 Season's Glitterings Free Opi Lacquer
Contains:
1 - OPI Drip Dry 0.3oz. (9ml)
1 - OPI Lacquer 0.5oz. (15ml)
OOS:
Price (USD$5.95) * Qty:1
Total Price (USD7.45)* 1.43 = SGD10.65

3) Item
PI fungusfix Nail Serum
08035 fungusfix Nail Serum 1oz. (30ml)
OOS:
Price (USD$9.44) * Qty:1
Total Price (USD10.94)* 1.43 = SGD15.64

Grand Total = SGD 37.89 + Postage SGD 2.50(3-4 items)
= SGD$40.39

Please advise if the calculation is correct?

shycloud: my baby is on partial EBM n FM (bottlefeeding) and each time she can drink 110-120ml for every 3-4hours..

so total range from 600ml-700ml everyday (i record all her feeding in a notebook everyday)..

she is 3mths old baby..

shycloud: she increases at every growth spurt week (3, 6, 9)..

in the 1st mth, she onli drinking 50ml then add to 70ml then to 100ml, now i'm slowly adding on from 100ml to 110ml then to 120ml..

so now certain feeds she can drink 120ml, certain feeds she onli can drink 110ml.. but i dun force her to drink at all la.. if she can finish then good.. i in crease cos sometimes after finishin 110ml, she still wan more milk.. her mouth will continue to suck, suck even after i took out the milk bottle..

k ong, i saw the pp gathering photo. my bb really resembles yours. especially the big hair!

veniz, so many ppl gg to yr place. i want go too. why didn't u organise it earlier. we are staying so near.

morraine, will you be ordering the milk bags? if so, let me know. i am interested.

soyabean, yr bb is really cute
my boy also likes to put his inside his mouth. does that when he is hungry.

bonjovi, i intend to use those sterilising microwave bag to sterilise my pump eqpt when i start work. heard pigeon got but not sure where to buy it. any ladies got see it selling somewhere? I am getting it fm Medela since i'm buying the pump in. I have heard of pple using hot water to sterilise at home also.

Zuen and Angel, don noe lei. i eat alot of fish la...but er don noe if that's the cause...haha...

Angel, ms will drop during menses but will regain back after menses finish.

mommies who are still latching ur babies, how often u feed ur bb huh? mine is like every 1.5hrs during daytime. find it tiring lei... like always latching like tat.haiz...

bonjovi, when i saw k ong's bb, i also say looks like kyler! heard fm the others that star's bb hairstyle also like that... i love their hair man, so soft n cute!!!

Hi Shern,
i wana order e followin items. thks!

Nick: mrswrx
Email: [email protected]

La Collection De France
1. Item: You Don't Know Jacques! (5-F15) Price: $4.49
2. Item: I'm Fondue Of You (5-F18) Price: $4.49
3. Item: Crepes Suzi-Ette (5-F23) Price: $4.49

Beyond Chic!
4. Item: Makes Men Blush(5-H26) Price: $4.49
5. Item: Oh So Glam! (5-H27) Price: $4.49

India
6. Item: Keys To My Karma (5-I44) Price: $4.49

Russian
7. Item: Boris &amp; Natasha (5-R51) Price:$4.49
8. Item: Suzi Says Da! (5-R60) Price: $4.49
9. Item: St. Petersburgundy (5-R62) Price: $4.49

OPI Australia 2007, Spring/Summer Collection
10. Item: Kangarooby (5-A49) Price: $4.49
11. Item: Canberra't Without You (5-A51) Price: $4.49

A Colorfull Welcome Collection Color
12. Item: OPI Red (5-L72) Price: $4.49
13. Item: Alpine Snow (5-L00) Price: $4.49
14. Item: Top Coat T10 Price: $4.49
15. Item: Base Coat T30 Price: $4.49

* All my items on Page 1.

URL: http://www.transdesign.com/Polish/OPI.htm

Qty: 15
OOS: no problem if some of selected colors are OOS.
Price (USD): US$ 4.49 * 15= $67.35

Shipping: TBA by u since i got so many items! wahahaha

Total Price: shipping + (1.43*67.35)= S$96.30(exc. shippin cost)

Collection: self-collect!

MLP: Haahaa... when i ate papaya n durian, my EBM oso got the same taste... when my baby 1st drank the EBM that tasted like durian, she frown a bit.. hahahaha.. very cute..

Angel, u tried ur ebm after u had durian?!
My baby dun likes durian also. he frowns when we eat durian but he still continues to drink bm...bo pian. haha....

MLP: ya.. cos when i smell it, i can smell durian so i tried a bit loh..

i oso tried the frozen BM, i almost die on the spot.. super super horrible.. dun know why some babies still can drink.. i gave it to sheryl and she only drinks when she is in good mood if not she refused to drink it too..

and if she dun wan then i will have to throw le cos must consume within 24 hrs..

i had durian the other day but forgot to taste my bm...so interesting haha

mlp, my fren has been expressing day 1 &amp; during bb's 1st mth, for some of the sessions, she only use hot water to rinse after washing.

jus brought my bb fir 6in1 &amp; pneumococcal, wah cry until very cham but b4 tat during checkup still can smile at dr. he's now 5.56kg 61cm

wrx, shipping still USD1.50 per item cos divided by no of items each of us order if more orders &amp; shipping cheaper will refund

hi all !!!
great to finally meet some of the mummies on Wed - Carol, Pris, Christina, Ice (sp ??), Jenny !!

Sorry cldnt join u yesterday Christina/MrsWRX - did you have a good time shopping

heehee

Jenny/Veniz : yup, Oatmeal helps to boost MS !

Bonjovi : we MUST take a pic of the 2 babies together then ! heehee

Veniz : yes yes, i'd love to join u on Thurs - lemme know what u need - maybe i can bake some cupcakes

Janiviy
sure, look forward to seeing u on mon!

babycupid
dont worry la. we just wrap up our babies like "bak chang" after the swim hehehehe

sandra
keep us informed of the good news. My hubby is so excited cos if my ger adjusted well, he will bring her to swimming pool. :p

MLP
Yes, I saw k ong's baby and both of our babies have similar hairstyle. :)

Sandra : as a baby bjorn and ergo user, i find that each have it's own pros and cons -
the bjorn is great for smaller size babies, until abt 8 mths or so ...
and i love it cuz i can seat baby both outwards facing and inwards facing.
And the back support is great too.
lastly, the front portion is detachable, so when baby falls asleep in the carrier, u can just take it off and put baby (still sleeping on the front portion) in the cot/bed.

The ergo fits an older child - i wont use it at this stage, i think our babies are still too small to sit in the ergo.
but it can last u till 2 - 3 YO ! (that is if u still wanna carry your toddler heehee - 14kg ! no joke !)