(2008/06) June 2008

rizty,
sure, i will reserve 1 box for u. can u transfer the amt of $12.30 to my dbs savings plus 014-9-021554? do email me at [email protected] once you u hv done so, and oso let me know in the email how u wld like to collect it. i dun check this thread often now, so scared i miss any posts. thanks!

TANGS Bazaar @ Suntec
13 August 2008 - 17 August 2008
TANGS Bazaar offers you a wide range of quality merchandise at fantastic prices.

With an extensive array of selections from electricals, cookware, bedding accessories, beauty products, casual wear, men & women apparel and accessories, timepieces, luggage, children's fashion, toys or stationey, TANGS Bazaar will be able to offer something for everyone.

So, get into a shopping frenzy from 13 Aug (Wed) till 17 Aug (Sun) 08.
EH 401 (Level 4)

HOURLY PARKING CHARGES

Suntec Singapore has 3,200 parking lots categorised by colour and animal zones. Comprehensive electronic signages are located in the car park for easier identification.
Click for Carpark Map

Parking Charges for Motor Vehicles
Mondays to Fridays (except Public Holidays)
______________________________________________________________________________________

Mondays to Fridays
(except Public Holidays)
7.00 am - 5.00 pm $1.07 per ½ hour or part thereof
______________________________________________________________________________________

5.00 pm - 12.00 midnight $2.14 flat per entry

• 12.00 midnight – 7.00 am the next day
$1.07 per hour or part thereof

Saturdays, Sundays and Public Holidays

• 7.00 am - 12.00 midnight

• 12.00 midnight - 7.00 am the next day

* All charges are inclusive of GST

<font color="aa00aa">feifei, saw ur comment attention to me on the water intake by ur baby, i was bit confusing leh coz i din mention anything about tis leh. I think u got the wrong mummy. hehe.....u must be keep thinking of me leh. haha......
But, btw ur baby was on FM or BM? Coz if BM dont feed her too much water, if remember correctly, one day cannot exceed 60ml before they reach 6 mths old.

ladies, i still taking my multivitamin and fish oil but sometimes will forgot to take. heehee....
Multivit will caused urine become yellowish?? i nvr know leh. No wonder my urine and my baby's urine so yellowish and i still tot i'm too heaty liao.</font>

Shern, since mrswrx also wanna buy opi. then we join ur OPI spree lah. let us know where to give u the colours...=)

Jenny, thanks! pls cancel my opi orders fm drugstore.

<u>Sandra</u>
the swimming lesson is to improve baby's skills of coordination and brain developement. When I called the PIC yest, he said in European countries, babies learn to swim as early as few days old!

They do have lessons on weekends too but most of the time its crowded. So if its ur baby first time, weekday will be better.
U want to come down and join us on Mon?

Initially, I was scared to bring my gal out by myself too as she dont cries but screams. Furthermore, we take train! My escape plan was if she open her mouth and scream, I will jump off the train and onto a taxi ahahaha

Whenever I goes out, I place her in a sling and she will peacefully sleep in it....

During gatherings, we will help each other to look after the babies. So fret not! :)

MLP,
I oso noe fish oil good, but I had enuff of the smell. Was so happie to stop the fish oil after I gave birth. ;p

Feifei,
My friend was telling me that must slowly transit from BM to FM. So I was wondering if I am supposed to mix the 2 or wat. Hmm..

imsnow,
You so funny. You make it sound like the trip murdered the BM. ;p

hi MLP
Im still taking multi vita, the GNC one, remember to tell the person its for lactating woman, coz the non-lactating one has some ingredients that we cannot consume, i tink. PD advises me to continue taking multi vit to make BM more nutritious...

hi ritzy
We tried frisco comfort too upon pd recommendation n bb never poo for 3 days!! normally he poo at least once or twice... pd told us to switch him bk to tbf. Frisco comfort is very very thick, to ensure milk stay in bb stomach n not go back up his lungs, hence causing heartburn. But because its so thick, might be difficult for bb to poo, though it says its for constipation. You need cross cut/bigger teats for it too...

angel, zuen n feifei
Training is only 3 days, but hubby intending to fly there with me, so maybe extend to 1 - 2 weeks for hols coz hb been complaining n complaining no travel since preggie. I really envy those mummies who can perserve n pump when overseas... that time i went bkk 4 days already headache to bring ebm bk.. imagine if i go for 2 weeks now, faint! Anyway, my ss seems to be dropping, so maybe its time to stop

hi fennie
we fed bb water with gripe water when he was few days old le...

every morning, i have been taking fish oil, calcium, multivitamin and fenugreek.

think it's good to continue as long as we bf.

hi mummies attending the session this sun morning 10am, it's at the kk aduitorium, level 1, near mcdonald.

do remember to bring a towel along.

hi iamsnow, me also very worried abt ms dropping, so i have been expressing frequently...

sometimes, when i go out, i quickly pump b4 and straight when i am back.

anyone have problem feeding fm? i do give my bb once or twice fm. but the problem is always have difficulty in feeding him. he doesnt seems to like it. i tried s26, and now enfalac.

especially when comes to night time or middle of the night, he is very cranky, he refused to take in fm. headache...

is it still possible to latch on bb now? cos i have not been latching my bb due to breast infection the last time. now i wanna start but i find it difficult. he's still very impatient, and doesnt like it.

jenny
i've stop bf for time being for a wk coz on medication....i had urine infection....hope my dd will latch as usual....and her formula intake 2-3 hrs she wants some more...wat a waste have to pump and throw away my BM.

Hi roxy, thanks for the advise. I will rem to take note of that when i go gnc to buy the multi-vit. It's a waste lei...since u r on tbf now. How long did u intend to bf in the 1st place? Ultimate decision still lies with u and ur hb.

Jenny, maybe u can try latching ur baby in those middle of night feeds. Usually that time, they wake up blur blur crying for milk. Then see if he will latch on when ur nipple is near.

thanks to all who shared on when to give bb water. i know tbf no need to gv water, just that ppl ard me(those who didnt really bf) kept telling me to gv water cos bb's lips seem dry n eye discharge, so i was disturbed, i rber giving water to my #1 but cant rber when was that

MLP
i take neurogain fish oil/fenugreek and finishing obimin(multi-v)/iron/folic left from pregnancy time, at night will take caltrate calcium tablets, gynae said tbf must take fish oil n calcium

sandra,
bb in china start swimming the day after they were born, bcos bb already know how to swim, if they dont, they will forget,i signed bb up at Hua Xia(jenny's recommendation) for 10 sessions(punggol/harbourfront), bring bb once a wk,crystal bought a tub/neck float to swim at home

link :http://www.babyswimming.com.sg/

ladies, my baby left 10ml of ebm just now. I finally mustered the courage to try it. 1st taste was sweet. after that, got a fishy smell that made me wanna puke! don dare to try again liao...

fennie, i only drink similac mum to get calcium. didn't take calcium supplements. will see how...

MLP,
i also drink similac mum/milo/mothers milk tea, very kiasu

Ladies, forgot to mention, Hua Xia called me earlier, asked me to register for the bb swim competition, they say they will choose 3 to participate eventually, see if my bb will co operate

Regarding Fitti 360 Celebrates with your newborn and Fitti (1 carton @ $60 Promotion), can email them at [email protected] to get the $10 cash back redemption form as well as the Voucher to order the 1 carton @ $60 Fitti Diapers.

Thanks to Mag for willing to let go her voucher, Mag, if you have not mail out the voucher, can keep it for your own use as it expires in december, try to email to them to ask for L size

Star n Fennie,

thks for the info on swimming.. gotta check with hubby 1st if he's comfortable i bring bb for swimming lessons.

Janiviy,
u also interested..

i ask hubby 1st. if he's ok, then maybe we can go together.. let u know again..

hi fennie

thanks for the info. btw, i am only taking the calcium pills from my kk gynae which is only 5+ for 100 caps. i saw caltrate calcium tablets so expensive....wonder is there any difference?

Jenny,
I bought Caltrate from Drugstore.com, very cheap compares to SG price, $25+(after shipping)for 120 tablets, here i get 60 tablets for $20+, u can check out the price at pharmacy, and compares with drugstore, since you are ordering something from drugstore, gynae clinic prescribe, so i just continue with that lor

yes, got competition, they also emailed me few days back, but didnt really take note, cos Jared still not confident yet, you can call them to check

still have balance calcium tablet frm gynea during pregnancy....dat pills still can makan???hehehe.....is it the same calcium supllement tablets?

rizty,
Regards to switching if you afraid and unsure maybe can check wit you bb PD. Last time when I do switching, my PD told me bb below 3mths doesnt need to mix, straight away change.

hi, veniz,piyo,shern,mrswrx
set. see u gals outside jacks pl anchorpoint at 1.30pm on 19 aug. will pm veniz my hp no after this.

Danryan,
I also eating calcium from pregnancy time, check the expiry date lor

Jenny,
Hua Xia told me they will judge by the smiles on bb's face when they are in water, that means no cry babies lor, but they are so young, you nvr know when they will cry or smile, but make sure dont put them in tub when they are hungry , they will surely cry

sandra,
Yah, interested.But mum and hubby say 3-6 months more appropriate,coz they say baby too young may get sick lah..catch cold lah. You know lah...old fashion thinking..

I have the following for sale, got it from the overseas spree.

1640692.jpg

5-Pack Lightweight Baby Bodysuits (Brand New)
Size: 9 - 12 months, Color: Blue
Letting go at $15. Thanks!

hi janiviy

they wouldnt get chill lah cos it's warm water unlike swimming pool...

when bring bb up, they will be wrap with towel just like when we bath the baby at home.

janiviy,
if bb gets older, they mayb afraid of water, the younger they learn, the more they will remember they actually know how to swim, like Jenny said, water is boiled water, and temperature i think 37-38 degree, like the water they bath in, its not pool water with chlorine, not to worry

like my gal....like to dip in the bath tub, later after bathe, wipe her then starts to cry while dress her up....alamak crying face turn red red...

Hi Jenny,

My hubby will be joining for the KKH event too.

Regarding latching BB on, it is not too late now. Can slowly learn together with BB. I just started last week and it was very painful initially. But now started to get better every day as I slowly master the technique. I am doing 100% breastfeeding now. Find it easier as don't have to wake up and warm the chilled ebm and less pumping and washing and sterilizing. My BB has no patient to wait for the chilled ebm get warm up, so will cry very loud and we need to try lots of energy to calm her down.
My bb's hand always obstructing the latching on process and will push my breast away. So, I just move her hand to my back and pin down the other hand with my body. Maybe you can try swaddle your bb before feeding.

Jenny,
thanks for the info. Will share it with mum and hubby tonite.

For me, I dun wan to treat her so "precious".Coz I feel that the more you scare, the more she will get sick and be weak. Must "dirty eat, dirty big"...of coz not literally lah. hahaha

Babycupid, Roxy...my gal has bad colic problemm..been cryin for 3 days at 7pm onwards...didnt poo for 3 days ..finalli yesterday poo but cry can hear lotsa wind in the tummy..Doc say i can consider changin FM...so i saw friso comfort meant for colicky and constipation bbs..wah if it does not help and causes constipation then will be worst liao!! actualli i oso dono whether issit due to the FM..cos i am workg..dun hv enuf EBM for her..

but i know similac has lotsa bubbles..

anyone has a colicky bb like mine?
felt so helpless and heartache when see her cryin for almost an hr for 3 days liao...

Fennie,
Thanks for info too. Ya, I agree. Must let them learn young. This applies to alot of things that I am doing with her now. I bring her out everywhere when possible, let her sit carrier, let her sit stroller, let her sleep at diff place, eg in-laws hse, my mum's hse. Expose her lor..coz i dun want her to be "this cannot, that also cannot" type of baby.

ritzy

is it kembung perut (in malay)...me also working and now she did not drink Bf coz me on medication...yr gal drink plain water or not...she drank a lot of FM and the poo quite thick not watery type...when reached home sure i ask my mum she got poo or not.......scared her pooo hard....give gripe water lah.