(2008/06) June 2008

Veniz,
Er...janiviy=sexyaqua, sexyaqua=janiviy..hehe.
Yes..I am coming with my girl.

hi ritzy noted on your order.

First Teeth A Natural Enzyme Baby Toothpaste - USD 4.49 - pink/blue

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=76317&catid=133235&trx=GFI-0-EVGR-MYR&trxp1=133235&trxp2=76317&trxp3=1&trxp4=1&btrx=BUY-GFI-0-EVGR-MYR

1) Mogudog (2sets) - pink
2) shern (2 sets)
3) BabyCupid (2 sets)- blue
4) christinathng - pink
5) MLP - blue
6) Sharon - pink
7} xris&maia - pink
8) mrswrx - pink
9) Priscilla - pink x 2
10) Feifei - 1 blue and 1 pink
11) ritzy - pink

2nd item

Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment, Creamy, Fresh Scent 4 oz (113 g)- USD 5.79

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=10747&catid=26108&trx=GFI-0-RVP-60&trxp1=26108&trxp2=10747&trxp3=1&trxp4=1&btrx=BUY-GFI-0-RVP-60

1) ZuEn x 1

3rd item:

Baby Blanket Sun Protectors Eye Protection for Babies - USD 7.99 (promo Buy one Baby Blanket item & get the 2nd 50% off!) - pink/blue

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=87946&catid=75661

1) jenny - blue
2) crystal - pink
3) BabyCupid - blue
4) MLP - blue

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=76317&catid=133235&trx=GFI-0-EVGR-MYR&trxp1=133235&trxp2=76317&trxp3=1&trxp4=1&btrx=BUY-GFI-0-EVGR-MYR

2) shern (2 sets)
4) christinathng - pink
5) MLP - blue
6) Sharon - pink
7} xris&maia - pink
8) mrswrx - pink
9) Priscilla - pink x 2
11) ritzy - pink
12) angel_z - pink

2nd item

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=10747&catid=26108&trx=GFI-0-RVP-60&trxp1=26108&trxp2=10747&trxp3=1&trxp4=1&btrx=BUY-GFI-0-RVP-60

1) ZuEn x 1

3rd item:

Baby Blanket Sun Protectors Eye Protection for Babies - USD 7.99 (promo Buy one Baby Blanket item & get the 2nd 50% off!) - pink/blue

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=87946&catid=75661

1) jenny - blue
2) crystal - pink
3) BabyCupid - blue
4) MLP - blue

Janiviy,
my hp is 8125 9872.
so u going to carry bb in ur arms?
i dun hv a sling or carrier.. couldnt find anything suitable at taka bb fair yesterday..
she's only 7 weeks plus old.. any idea which is better? will try to source this weekend..

<font color="aa00aa">veniz, u must be surprised why i was still so calm when she stand up in her high chair on tat day, coz i had been 'witnessing' such scene so often tat i'm 'immune' liao.

Tat day we bring her to register at childcare. Even the clerk oso bit shocked with her super active behaviour, coz she told the teacher i charge tat my ger was very active.
In fact we try almost every method ; from soft approach (talk nicely) to hard approach (mr cane), but seems none is works. Even if worked just for few mins, the next moment she'll do it again.</font>

Sandra,
I using baby bjorn carrier. I think its very good..coz not need to do much adjustments and fumble with too many buckles. But thats my point of view. Why dun you carry in your arms 1st? Then I can let you try out my carrier b4 you decide. if you cannot wait then you go Mothercare to see..they have many colours there.

feifei, soyabean,
I am actually quite happie to come back to work wor. Sometimes, I wonder why is that so. Maybe I not a good mummy. ;p

Re: Poo Poo
Accordingly to PD and many breastfeeding websites, if bb is on BM, then should poo poo about 2x a day. That will indicate that the baby is taking enuff calories.

Nss, Morraine, Mag Kline, Babycupid

I have made the reservation for the trial lessons at Harbourfront on 18/08 at 12.30pm. In all will be $112 for 5 persons. As there have 4 tubs there, the person suggest we split by having 3 babies first then the other 2 babies.
There is no time limit and we can let the baby swim till they are tired.

Also, he mentioned there is a competition for babies 0-3mths to be shown on TV. This is open for their members only and limited to 8 participants. The babies must be smiley, react to their parent's calling and actively swimming in the tub.

<u>things to bring :</u>
- milk
- towel
- camera
and other necessities.

U may either msn me at [email protected] and sms me at 94769068.

Jenny, Black sesame drink, gultinous rice drink (they are powder mix sold in individual sachets in big packs like 3 in one coffee type which can be found at NTUC, Medical Shop, Healthy food shop or Organic Shop) can helps from what I heard. K Ong also said Oatmeal also good. I have both but nowadays a night before sleeping time lazy to drink thus MS still not really peak yet.

Janiviy, aiya, I got mixed up. Thanks shall take your 'sexyaqua' away from the list.

Felicia, the childcare TIC will be keeping an eye on her liao. If I am the childcare teacher, I sure pull my hair out if I see her wanting to jump out of highchair so many times. Hee, sorry hor, but its like left side your gal do actions, then right side I have to take care my gal. Aiya, my son no 'dan' one, otherwise also those happening type. He hor, haven't start nursery at PCF, can selectively speak english to certain kiddos or pple, now hor, go and mix with that friend Bryan, always come back speaks mandarin and also speaks mandarin to teacher even though teacher reply in english, I really dunno wat to do with him. He so easily influenced by that friend Bryan. So you have to take note of your gal's behaviour after she attended the childcare.

<font color="aa00aa">Veniz, can understand ur situation tat day. Actually i'm more afraid she accidentally hit ur ger rather than she jump from high chair.Her super 'action', i had been seeing everyday, really numb liao. Tat is oso why my house got 3 cane plus car oso need one.
Hope tat she'll behave after enrol into childcare lor. Kids her age really 'copycat'. Just the matter who influence who only.

Poo: today i broght my lil one for her 1st 6 in 1 jab and she actually poo poo when the PD is checking on her. So the PD saw her poo poo which is very watery type and commented is normal for BF baby. So i suppose watery poo is ok. As for frequency, my ger poo almost on every feed during 1st mth after delivery. After tat, her poo frequency start reducing to 2-3 times a day. Now is like 1-2 times a day. But once she poo, sure a lot till the diaper canot hold and leak out. I think frequency of poo shld depend on the baby age. I remember my friend told me her BF baby nvr poo for more than a week and PD said is normal wor!</font>

Hi jenny, while browsing thru drugstore. saw that they having OPI sales. 1 bottle for US$5.95. wondering if can add on to our drugstore purchase... thou I wonder if i got time to apply nail polish now with baby. hee....

hi MLP

haha...so cheap...sure u can add that in. u know i actually got this very interesting stuff...from the dead sea b4 i gave birth, use it and your fingernail will glow....just take less than 1 min for a finger nail.

anyone can advise on how to switch milk powder?
bb havin bad colic on partial EBM &amp; FM(Similac)
Found friso comfort specialli for colicky ,vomitg and constipation baby..but not sure how to switch.

Jenny, your dead sea fingernail polish is it from those push carts where their sales will approach you to try on one nail and joked with you one? My friend was being stopped to try on but we didn't buy.

hi shern
I tink once i start work, may stop bf-ing leh, depending on ss...

Got bad news and good news... im starting work next mon liao.. boss ask me to go back earlier instead of mid week, so i confirm cannot got veniz house leh *sob* But im going Japan for training... yeah!!
But headache again how to pump

ritzy,
jus mix partial and gradually total change.. eg.. ur bb drinking 120ml.. mayb u mix 90ml similac den 30ml friso.. for mayb a day.. den monitor her stool etc.. den increase 60ml similac 60ml friso for another 1 or 2 days.. monitor.. den 30ml similac 90ml friso.. for a few days.. den monitor.. if nothing wrong.. can total change liao.. this is hw i change my boy ffrm friso to similac,,

hi veniz

yalor. i even got 3 boxes, now still have 2...cos the person say 1 box 49.90, then buy 2 get 1 free.

so 1 box become 33.33 loh...

nvm, see got pple want then sell, if not next time can give as gift....haha

Thanks Babycupid, so its ok to mix different brands of FM powder la..some of my frens say dun mix..since u did it so i tink shld be safe...
haha..i change frm similac to friso..u change frm friso to similac..

friso no good?

rizty,
hmm.. i heard ppl saying dun mix oso.. but hw to change den?? if sudden change scare bb cant get used to it.. will diahhrea or refused to drink..
but my cousin dun change gradually oso.. she one shot change.. her bb taking it ok.. depends on the bb.. kekeke..
hmm.. initially i gave him friso.. his stool became bery hard.. like marbles.. so i change to similac lor..

Hi jenny,

pregnant i still got do pedicure once in a while... Ok, adding on my OPI orders liao.

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=76317&amp;catid=133235&amp;trx=GFI-0-EVGR-MYR&amp;trxp1=133235&amp;trxp2=76317&amp;trxp3=1&amp;trxp4=1&amp;btrx=BUY-GFI-0-EVGR-MYR

2) shern (2 sets)
4) christinathng - pink
5) MLP - blue
6) Sharon - pink
7} xris&amp;maia - pink
8) mrswrx - pink
9) Priscilla - pink x 2
11) ritzy - pink
12) angel_z - pink

2nd item

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=10747&amp;catid=26108&amp;trx=GFI-0-RVP-60&amp;trxp1=26108&amp;trxp2=10747&amp;trxp3=1&amp;trxp4=1&amp;btrx=BUY-GFI-0-RVP-60

1) ZuEn x 1

3rd item:

Baby Blanket Sun Protectors Eye Protection for Babies - USD 7.99 (promo Buy one Baby Blanket item &amp; get the 2nd 50% off!) - pink/blue

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=87946&amp;catid=75661

1) jenny - blue
2) crystal - pink
3) BabyCupid - blue
4) MLP - blue

OPI Nail Polish
MLP
1) OPI New York City Collection Nail Lacquer, Grand Central Carnation
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=70531&amp;catid=352&amp;cmbProdBrandFilter=28703
Qty: 1

2) OPI Nail Lacquer, Quarter of a Cent Cherry
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=163729&amp;catid=352&amp;cmbProdBrandFilter=15543
Qty:1

3) OPI Natural Nail Base Coat
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=46843&amp;catid=352&amp;cmbProdBrandFilter=15543

4) OPI Top Coat
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=93652&amp;catid=352&amp;cmbProdBrandFilter=15543

hope it doesn't make the list too long...hee...

hey... mummies who r bf, do u take multivit? I stopped taking my multivit after giving birth lei. cos the one purchased fm my gynae seems to make my urine and bb's urine yellowish...

What brand do u buy? I'm thinking of buying GNC Women's Ultra Mega. anyone taking this?

babycupid
I think once we undress them, they will wake up lo.
Urs how many weeks old now?

where u stay huh? thinking to find ppl to share cab.

this sat is 10wks old liao..
wait he throw temper lor.. if i bathe him when he wan to slp he will cry one leh..

me stay in sengkang.. my hb might be joining oso.. i taking NEL to harbourfront.. keke..

roxy: wa.. go japan for training? so shiok... go for how many days?

maybe you can pump n throw so as to keep the Ss?

or pump n freeze? i saw one thread, there is a very 'power' mum oso pump while travelling.. she put EBM in ice in ziplock bag (she will change the ice at diff places, e.g. planes)

but dun think can stop breastfeeding suddenly if not will have engorgement..

fennie: i aledi gave my baby water with gripe water and sometimes jus water alone and my baby is about 15 weeks...

i asked my PD about giving water to my baby, my PD said its not necessary if baby is on total BM.. but he said if baby is on FM, no harm in drinking water..

MLP,
I m still taking the iron &amp; calcium pills given by gynae. Will buy from the clinic whenever I run out. But not on multi-vitamins. I still have an unopened bottle of fish oil at home, but unable to force myself to take. Super smelly lor.

Rizty, babycupid,
I have just started substituting some feeds with FM, using similac too. My mum said that bb puked all the milk out when trying FM for the 2nd time. Ok when she's taking it the 1st time. I hope it is wind..

Roxy,
Japan!!!! Envy!!! Was targeting to go in Jan 08 de. Den preggy. Now have to wait until bb old liao cos I want to go skiing.. Dun throw away EBM, so wasted snd like wat angel says, will get engorgement if stop wor.

Oh, is there any technique to substitute feeds with FM den? Must mixed with EBM? Or straight away just sub 1 feed with FM? Wondering if it is bcos of that that my bb puked the FM.

Hey Shern, i'm ok with joining in ur spree for OPI. If u cfm, then i remove my orders fm jenny's list liao. lemme noe yah!

Multi-vit: Urine yellowish... ya, abit strong smell but the main thing is colour. When my MIL see my bb's urine so yellow, told me bb didn't drink enuf water (told me to give bb water but i was tbf then). but actually i believe it's the multivit's effect. after that, i don dare to eat liao.

I was thinking if go back to work liao, diet might not be as good as now. so want to get some multivit as supplements.

ZuEN: Fish oil must take lah! good for bb's brain leh...

Morning ladies..

ZuEn,
hi ya...I nv mix FM and EBM de...duno if they can mix.

Felicia,
I have been giving my ger water since she was born lor, she loves to drink water de =D..

Roxy,
Envy leh, u going japan...how long will u be going?

MLP, I've been taking Multi-vit, calcium n EPA, since delivery, continuation from my preggie cos lots of remains. Yellowish urine is normal due to Vit B like Shern mentioned.

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=76317&amp;catid=133235&amp;trx=GFI-0-EVGR-MYR&amp;trxp1=133235&amp;trxp2=76317&amp;trxp3=1&amp;trxp4=1&amp;btrx=BUY-GFI-0-EVGR-MYR

2) shern (2 sets)
4) christinathng - pink
5) MLP - blue
6) Sharon - pink
7} xris&amp;maia - pink
8) mrswrx - pink
9) Priscilla - pink x 2
11) ritzy - pink
12) angel_z - pink
13) TF (TinyFeet) - Blue

2nd item

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=10747&amp;catid=26108&amp;trx=GFI-0-RVP-60&amp;trxp1=26108&amp;trxp2=10747&amp;trxp3=1&amp;trxp4=1&amp;btrx=BUY-GFI-0-RVP-60

1) ZuEn x 1

3rd item:

Baby Blanket Sun Protectors Eye Protection for Babies - USD 7.99 (promo Buy one Baby Blanket item &amp; get the 2nd 50% off!) - pink/blue

1) jenny - blue
2) crystal - pink
3) BabyCupid - blue
4) MLP - blue

OPI Nail Polish
MLP
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=70531&amp;catid=352&amp;cmbProdBrandFilter=28703

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=163729&amp;catid=352&amp;cmbProdBrandFilter=15543

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=46843&amp;catid=352&amp;cmbProdBrandFilter=15543

4) OPI Top Coat
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=93652&amp;catid=352&amp;cmbProdBrandFilter=15543

re giving bb water:
was told if tbf, no need to feed bb water anymore cos bm contains mainly water anyway, plus bb's kidney development not so strong yet, so give water on top of tbf is like too much lor..
but i'm trying to give my gal gripe water (5ml water + 5ml gripe water mixed together in a syringe) cos she got wind..

re swimming class:
when can bb start to learn swimming? actually i interested but like i said never bring my gal out alone b4, scared cant handle her.. do they hv any lessons on weekends?

think it's fine to take multi-vits but better to take those prescribed by gynae..

some multi-vits can be "heaty" n "potent", just drink more water to flush it, then urine wont be so yellowish..

hi jenny,
i wana tap on MLP order of e OPI polish can anot? jus e top n base coat...easier..no needa other color. kekeke. TIA

2) shern (2 sets)
4) christinathng - pink
5) MLP - blue
6) Sharon - pink
7} xris&amp;maia - pink
8) mrswrx - pink
9) Priscilla - pink x 2
11) ritzy - pink
12) angel_z - pink
13) TF (TinyFeet) - Blue

2nd item

1) ZuEn x 1

3rd item:

1) jenny - blue
2) crystal - pink
3) BabyCupid - blue
4) MLP - blue

OPI Nail Polish
MLP

Qty:2

4) OPI Top Coat
Qty: 2

talking abt travelling, my hubby has been bugging me to go travelling... but I will have the pumping issue... from the moment I step out of my hse to the time i reach hotel... i think i cannot tahan ar....

my friend went hk, and her ms got killed!!! come back no more...