(2008/06) June 2008

I no longer bf and have the following to let go at $15, let me know if any of you are interested.

- an unopened tin of Similac Mum (expiry: 26 Sep 2009)
- opened (half left) Anmum Lacta (expiry: 22 Jan 2009)

Packets of
- 2x Enfa Mama chocolate (expiry: 6 Mar 2009)
- 2x Mamil Mama vanilla (expiry: 15 Jul 2009)

<font color="aa00aa">jenny,
r u going to veniz's plc next thurs? if yes &amp; if the bb clothes tat i ordered from yur organising has arrived, can lopang to bring to veniz's hse for me? gam sia

veniz,
actually i quite agree wif mrswrx (even though i BF still) tat on tat day we prob be chatting so much + no helpers for the bbs, we all prob wun ve time to eat much too. IMHO, food tat day is secondary to me...hahahhaa...jus a tot, say if we ttl ve 30adults to yur plc next wk, can jus orfer for oni 20-25 portions? cos some of us may not ve time to eat too + normally catering will give more than e amt u ordered...wat u think?</font>

thanks veniz for your info.

i also happen to read that too but forgotten abt it. thanks.

oh ya the other day...piyo went as well.

thanks thanks. will be good to have sticker on...so many names to remember haha....maybe for bbs too.

hi crystal....i hope by then, the goods will be here so that i can pass everything to u all. will update u all again.

jenny,
sorry can i know how to buy the 1 carton of Fitti @ $60 ?you mentioned to email them right?may I have the email address please?my S size Fitti finishing and Huggies from Taka is M size, thanks

wow, so many posts till im lost

Hackleyhme orders orders day before liao... hope can reach us asap..

hi k ong, thanks for the offer but i already ordered before seeing your kind offer..paiseh

A mummy mentioned about everyday freeze EBM so that frozen EBM is kept fresh? I think its better not to freeze EBM unless you have excess coz once EBM is frozen, some nutrients are gone.. hence if you always freeze and then thaw the old frozen EBM to keep frozen ss new, might as well just serve bb fresh EBM, just my 2 cents worth

<font size="+2"> I need one last participant</font>

Trial swimming lesson at Hwa Xia

1) Nss
2 ) Morraine
3) Star
4) Babycupid

Date : 18 Aug Mon
Time : 12.30pm

Note :
I have just called up to the PIC and was told that they are having a promotion now. Per trial lesson is $28. If there are 4 persons, the 5th person is free. That means per person is $22.

They are not able to hold reservations for us during weekends as its often crowded. So we can only stick to weekday.

Their operating hours is from 10.30am to 10pm.

For more info, please visit http://www.babyswimming.com.sg/baby_swimming_program.html

Crystal, you can help me print? That will be great, but I need two sets, coz one is for mummies, the other one is for the babies (they will bore their mummies' nick). You ok, I will PM you the finalised participants' nicks early next week.

Mag Kline, good good. for Anchorpoint, will be 1.30pm outside Jack's Place. my house, you can see the list for the time. As for my house address, I may post here or maybe get you all to sms me so I can reply back unit no. Are your mum and baby joining for these two gatherings?

Hi Mag again,
I will sms you, cos Jenny said her Fitti were delivered already, she has to pass them the voucher, so she do not have anymore left.

tf, it's true, dunno is it milk teeth grow too early or after it drops off then the next one comes too early will affect adult teeth; mus check...

star, i can do the chart then someone station at lost &amp; found corner to do matching haha

roxy, actually freezing doesn't affect the nutrients tat much, it's like fresh &amp; frozen meat. fresh is better only if given immediately, cos after tat the nutrients will be gone gradually as well. &amp; for those worried bout drop in ss, frozen bm better than nothing

<font color="aa00aa">feifei, tats what some of the symptoms. But as i said, the 1st tooth might only be spotted after 2mths from the symptoms. Btw, some baby tends to get cranky especially teething period, and some might develop fever as well. But all this most probably will start when u spotted the 'white' color (tats tooth) on ur baby gum. Tats when the teething gel came helpful.

Veniz, u must be afraid i bring my #1 and tear ur house down leh. muahaha......juz joking lah. Yalor, when had kids, AL was so previous liao.
As for my #1, i think i had been 'immune' to her behviour tats why no much reaction whe she stand up. Tat day consider quite ok oredy. Sometime she'll just jump down from the high chair or make a lot of fuss when we dont allow her to get down. So nowadays girl is more mischevious than boy liao, at least for my girl lah.

got a friend in Mar mummies thread who told me abt the following event. not sure if u all interested..

i most prob will go but gotta ask hubby 1st..
fyi, mrs wong boh boi was my pre-natal class teacher.. really enjoyed her lessons (informative n she's humorous)..

Details
Breastfeeding. Is it for me?
Date: 23 Aug 2008 Saturday
Time: 2.30-4pm (Synchronised Breastfeeding starts at 4pm)
Venue: Suntec City Convention
Cost: Free! With Free goodie bag worth $50 provided!

There will also be talks and Q&amp;A sessions, including:
1. Help! I don't have enough milk! Overcoming common problems in breastfeeding. By Sister Kang, Lactation Consultant, Mt Alvernia.
2. Working and Breastfeeding: Is it possible? By Mrs Wong Boh Boi, Senior Parent Craft/ Lactation Consultant
3. The Role of the father in Breastfeeding.

<font color="aa00aa">veniz,
sure...if possible, send me the draft name list 1st lar, then i got time to go buy sticker templates (those white envelope types) to print on &amp; do the alignment &amp; all on mon, how?</font>

First Teeth A Natural Enzyme Baby Toothpaste - USD 4.49 - pink/blue

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=76317&amp;catid=133235&amp;trx=GFI-0-EVGR-MYR&amp;trxp1=133235&amp;trxp2=76317&amp;trxp3=1&amp;trxp4=1&amp;btrx=BUY-GFI-0-EVGR-MYR

1) Mogudog (2sets) - pink
2) shern (2 sets)
3) BabyCupid (2 sets)- blue
4) christinathng - pink
5) MLP - blue
6) Sharon - pink
7} xris&amp;maia - pink
8) mrswrx - pink
9) Priscilla - pink x 2

2nd item

Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment, Creamy, Fresh Scent 4 oz (113 g)- USD 5.79

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=10747&amp;catid=26108&amp;trx=GFI-0-RVP-60&amp;trxp1=26108&amp;trxp2=10747&amp;trxp3=1&amp;trxp4=1&amp;btrx=BUY-GFI-0-RVP-60

1) ZuEn x 1

3rd item:

Baby Blanket Sun Protectors Eye Protection for Babies - USD 7.99 (promo Buy one Baby Blanket item &amp; get the 2nd 50% off!) - pink/blue

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=87946&amp;catid=75661

1) jenny - blue
2) crystal - pink
3) BabyCupid - blue
4) MLP - blue

you may email details to [email protected] to gwt fitti samples. they may also send you a voucher where you can purchase up to 3 cartons of fitti (s, nb and m) for only $60 per carton.

also, right now when you purchase 3 bags of fitti, u cut the barcodes, and send back to receive $10 back.

will suggest that any diapers u buy, just keep the barcodes, cos as and when there's always promo or free gifts ya. haha

Jenny,
Can I order 1 first tooth toothpaste blue and 1 pink? tks..how much must i trf to u leh? =D.

Felicia,
tks for the infor...tink better get the teething gel standby..hee

hi all...
its been a long time since i hv popped in here. how are all of u doing?

i hv moved house 2 weeks ago and is now settling down at my new place.

how are all the babies doing? mine is now quite fond of putting her hand into her mouth and sometimes will even cry when we pull her hand away. she is oso "toking" alot now... cooing and gaaing when we tok to her.

i'm still bfg... but cos of the house moving, i hv now reduced my number of pumps in a day from 6 to 5. thankfully ss still maintain.

here's a pic of my ger taken last week.

1637853.jpg

hi feifei noted on your order. dont transfer to me first. i will let u know b4 i order. thanks.

First Teeth A Natural Enzyme Baby Toothpaste - USD 4.49 - pink/blue

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=76317&amp;catid=133235&amp;trx=GFI-0-EVGR-MYR&amp;trxp1=133235&amp;trxp2=76317&amp;trxp3=1&amp;trxp4=1&amp;btrx=BUY-GFI-0-EVGR-MYR

1) Mogudog (2sets) - pink
2) shern (2 sets)
3) BabyCupid (2 sets)- blue
4) christinathng - pink
5) MLP - blue
6) Sharon - pink
7} xris&amp;maia - pink
8) mrswrx - pink
9) Priscilla - pink x 2
10) Feifei - 1 blue and 1 pink

2nd item

Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment, Creamy, Fresh Scent 4 oz (113 g)- USD 5.79

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=10747&amp;catid=26108&amp;trx=GFI-0-RVP-60&amp;trxp1=26108&amp;trxp2=10747&amp;trxp3=1&amp;trxp4=1&amp;btrx=BUY-GFI-0-RVP-60

1) ZuEn x 1

3rd item:

Baby Blanket Sun Protectors Eye Protection for Babies - USD 7.99 (promo Buy one Baby Blanket item &amp; get the 2nd 50% off!) - pink/blue

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=87946&amp;catid=75661

1) jenny - blue
2) crystal - pink
3) BabyCupid - blue
4) MLP - blue

hi mummies who are using huggies

do not throw away the barcode, cos u can redeem huggies play tent worth $39 with 6 barcodes. log in to huggies for more details. valid from 1 july to 30 sept

soyabean,
hi ger../long time no see...hee..ur ger is cute.. =D...my ger also talking nowadays, drooling also lor..was telling e ladies duno is it she teething soon..haha...wow, shifted new hse? must be busy unpacking hor...

jenny,
tks so much =D.

hi feifei...
hv finished unpacking... then went on to be busy buying some new furniture... :p wow baby c drooling alot? is it abit early to be teething though? when are u going back to work? for me, its 10 sep. i extended abit by taking some of my annual leave.

btw, any of ur babies dun poo often? my ger oni poos once or twice a week. hv been to the PD b4 and she said its normal for a bf bb to not poo often... still kind of strange cos so used to the concept of passing motion daily. the oni advantage of this is that i save more on diapers... :p

talk abt poos poos..
my gal's poos are pretty much watery...how do i know whether is that lao sai or anot?

anyone can advise?

hi soyabean

sometimes it's quite contradicting....i ask the kk pd and my own pd why my bb poos so often, almost every feed. they say it's becos bf....

different pd say differently....not sure what is right.

but once i feed my bb fm, really no poo for few days, so scary.

shycloud, jenny...
dunno leh... the PD said its normal cos bb cld be absorbing the BM very well, hence not much poo. and when my ger poos, the stools are soft... so i am sure she is not constipated.

my bb was pooing after every feed oso when i was doing confinement. but since confinement ended, she dun poo often liao. maybe confinement food reali too heaty and non-absorbent for bbs. :p

soyabean,
ya lor, i also feel too early..hee..Me back to work since last wk liao, so busy...so sianz, missed my days at home...

My ger poo often leh..sometimes if she dun poo by afternoon, we will hold up her legs, tell her to poo poo..then will use our palm to draw a question mark like sign on her tummy, sometime like a massage taught by Mrs Wong lor..u might wan to try...

jenny,
i hope so...cos sometimes so watery i tot she lao sai or wat. sometimes almost every feed also.

hmm..but i haven brought her to PD since her 1st mth visit (she's into 3rd mth now)...so tempted to ask many questions on her feeding and poos and other problems...haizz..

btw gals...
i hv ordered some playtex liners (8oz, 140 liners per pack) online and they are arrived. i'm willing to sell up to abt 8 boxes to u gals if any of u need them.
i ordered 20 boxes. each box is $12.30.
i'm not earning anything, reali selling it at the purchase price and shipping cost, and i am using a exchange rate of 1.4.

the $12.30 excludes postage if it is required. self-collection will be at bukit panjang.

lemme know if u wanna get them.

info on the liners:
http://www.playtexstore.com/cgi-bin/item/PLA05459

shycloud...
dunno leh! haha... i am oso confused...

feifei...
hv u adjusted back to work? the thot of going back to work kind of sian for me now... but at the same time, i dun think i can be a sahm for long oso... :p
keke... i'll give the question mark thingy a try...

Re: poo

My girl after her 1 mth did not poo everyday. About 3 to 4 days poo alot and her poo is always like peanut butter. No more poo hard little stones. I dunno issit normal anot. Haven bring her see doctor yet. Anyone bb also pooing this way? If don't have then I got to bring her see doctor.

Central Gathering
Venue: Redhill Road (3mins walk from Redhill Mrt Station)
Date: 21/08/08 Thursday
Time: 12.30pm (for lunch)

1. Veniz
2. Mrswrx
3. Priscilla
4. MLP
5. Piyo &amp; hb &amp; #1
6. Jesslyn
7. BabyCupid
8. Star
9. Jenny
10.Christina
11.Roooller
12.Xris&amp;maia
13.Shern
14.Mogudog
15.Morriane &amp; #1 &amp; #2
16.Angel_z (TBA)
17.Sandra
18.Crystal
19.Happysnowflake
20.Amberlyn
21.Lala
22.Cynthia &amp; #1 (TBA)
23.Janivity (TBA)
24.TinyFeet &amp; hb (TBA)
25.Mag Kline &amp; Mum
26.Sexyaqua???
27.K Ong???

sharon,
same for my bb.. his poo nw like peanut butter.. almost poo everyday. if not every other day.. i tink its normal cos they haven intake solid food.. so the poo will be like tat..

Crystal, okok, I will PM you the name list on Sun night. Monday evening then will log on computer coz I will be out whole day as its first day of baby at nanny's.

Sexyaqua, may I check with you, re you coming to the gathering on 21st? Coz I did not see your post on confirmation, but saw that you are asking to share cab (I may have missed some posts as too many) thus need to confirm with you. Please let me know at your earliest so I can update the list.

K Ong, I was told by Christina that you will be coming for the gathering on 21st rite? Went out for lunch with them just now and they told me you are, so I am double checking. Do let me know, thanks (BTW, that time you recommend the black sesame drink to boost MS, it really does, but cannot take too much coz heaty. Thanks for the recommendation.)

Felicia, ya lor, I really got scared as my son never done it before. Nowadays seems like gals more outgoing and active than boys.

Soya bean, i don mind one box of the playtex liners..i am using it now in my office...then i use rubber band to tie..hahahah :p
oni prob is the collection ..can i buy a box from u?

Jenny, 1 pink First Teeth A Natural Enzyme Baby Toothpaste for me can?