(2008/06) June 2008

star, count me in!

Trial swimming lesson at Hwa Xia
4) Babycupid
5) nss

Date : 18 Aug Mon
Time : 12.30pm

Mrswrx, you referring to the tea set rite? I am thinking of the main course mini buffet set coz has rice, side dishes, as some mummies bf so need to eat more and the daddies they eat finger foods won't get full one (trust me, I am sure those two daddies big eaters leh). Hey, you funny lor, hee, babies also added in. They dun have teeth how to eat? Later I will have lots of overleft food.

So other mummies, wat do you think? Lunch time take rice with chicken, fish, fishballs, dessert, etc or pastries, sandwiches, tim sum, etc? I am fine with anything just afraid you all will be hungry by then and the 2 or 3 kids will need to eat staple lunch.

Piyo, ya lor, warm my hse and bring lots of fortune (poopoo and sheeshee in my house), haha.

Shern, I will prefer buy own packet drinks, I can get from cold storage on Tuesday after our gathering, or on Wednesday lor. Coz at least can find some drinks which can suit most mummies who are bfing.

Aiya, regards to 19th gathering, I think we meet outside first, easier. Otherwise like for Amberlyn, she never seen us before and we went in, she dunno where to look for us. Or maybe Amberlyn can PM me your contact no, so if we have two or more, can go in sit down first, and I can sms whoever not there yet to go in look for us, wat you all think?

Veinz,
The gathering at your place sounds so interesting. Sob, I will be hard at work. -.o"

Roxy,
Lil ZuEn oso sometimes drink only 80ml but normally 100ml. Sometimes even lesser than that. But she can feed very frequently at times, like every 1+hr. She never really stick to any feeding schedule now. We feed her whenever she's hungry. She will be very cranky when hungry.;p

hi veniz

do anyone want ang ku kueh, cos the one at my place here also very famous...i find it nicer than choz...if want, i can buy and bring over to your place.

shern,veniz,piyo,amberlyn.
ok dock! cya on 19aug outside jacks.

veniz,
i anythin wif e food la... jus suggest onli la.. cos i thot wif so many bbs n mummies to chit chat, not much time to eat big buffet. anyway, BF mummies win! wil hav to cater to their needs cos they r feedin bbs as well!! wahahahaha

oops, 4got if u got post e time to go yr hse. kekeke. cos i got curfew by my mum to reach hme b4 sunset (7th mth)..

jenny,
wher u stay got nice AKK? hougang or sengkang? eventhou i no eat AKK, but choz alrdy got veri gd feedbacks cos i order theirs for my ger full-mth n bought xtra to add-on.

hi mrswrx

me stay hougang...ya i also order choz...but those who stay around my area still prefer the ang ku kueh here....but of cos not as many flavours as choz...i think

star,
So sorry me cannot go on tat day cos me will be on course from mon to wed so cannot take leave. : (

veniz,
wow really like housewarming liao hahahha. Any food ok for me.

star,
k ong bb's hair can fight wif yr bb's hair leh. alot aso. me n christina so envy...

jenny,MLP,
rely twin lor. botak kia 1 n 2!!!

Jenny, thanks for offer, but if I order the main dishes type of buffet (mini buffet, not hi tea mini type) others still have stomach to eat? Hmm, lets wait for any more posts on your AKK or not, coz I know some mummies craving for it before delivery, dunno the craves still there or not.

I also order Choz cakes, gultinous rice and AKK for my baby's full month. I love their chocolate cake with the agar agar on top. V nice.

Mrswrx, I also thought so, that they eat minimum then spend more time talk. But hor, Its still best to order rice and dishes lar, in case some of them very hungry. You can skip your brunch and come here eat this lunch, coz its at 12.30pm. Dun worry about the timing, coz if you all still around at about 5pm, I will have to shoo you all back, coz need to clear up and go fetch Vivienne back home.

Star, ok lar, you all buy 4D on my unit as so many fortune going to pour in that day, and hope my luck really on next week. My unit so far never open when I reside here leh.

Jenny, i saw the amk gathering pics liao. but u didn't put who is who lei...hehe... some i don noe.

My little monster showed his power at PP today. Thanks to Jenny who helped to carry him while I goofed down my spaghetti.

Jenny,
I also duno which one recommended, mayb i ask my frenz see which type they use...

felicia,
so when bb start teething, will drool alot and gums hard hard de? my ger started drooling last wk, her gums abit hard hard wor..then she keep splaying her toungue like pushing things out wor, could this be teething? so excited leh..heehee..

hi mlp

oh...some i also cant remember the names...too many mothers....i remember have veniz, star, jesslyn, roooller, mrswrx, mogudog, aprilmum, priscilla, cant remember one more...

MLP
your monster show power meh... I didnt feel that he show power leh.... but anyway really enjoy makaning with you all with jenny, k ong, mrswrx and christina..... Really hope can have more this type of gathering before going back to work in Sept...

Its really nice shopping with mrswrx and christina... see you all tomolo at orchard...

feifei,
my boy same as ur ger leh..
he kept bubble wif his saliva.. and den kept sticking his tongue out.. nw start to put his hands inside mouth liao.. teething like abit too early leh..

Jenny

Wanna order the below

First Teeth A Natural Enzyme Baby Toothpaste - USD 4.49 - pink/blue

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=76317&catid=133235&trx=GFI-0-EVGR-MYR&trxp1=133235&trxp2=76317&trxp3=1&trxp4=1&btrx=BUY-GFI-0-EVGR-MYR

1) Mogudog (2sets) - pink
2) shern (2 sets)
3) BabyCupid (2 sets)- blue
4) christinathng - pink
5) MLP - blue
6) Sharon
7} xris&maia - pink
8) mrswrx - pink
9) Priscilla - pink x 2

2nd item

Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment, Creamy, Fresh Scent 4 oz (113 g)- USD 5.79

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=10747&catid=26108&trx=GFI-0-RVP-60&trxp1=26108&trxp2=10747&trxp3=1&trxp4=1&btrx=BUY-GFI-0-RVP-60

1) ZuEn x 1

3rd item:

Baby Blanket Sun Protectors Eye Protection for Babies - USD 7.99 (promo Buy one Baby Blanket item & get the 2nd 50% off!) - pink/blue

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=87946&catid=75661

1) jenny - blue
2) crystal - pink
3) BabyCupid - blue

christina
u funny la! cant attend the swim ar? so sad... next time lo

mrswrx
i like ur baby double eyelid leh. mayb can trade lo ahhaahhaha

babycupid
meaning u cant go huh?

feifei, babycupid, my boy also starting to blow(?) bubbles & kept sticking out tongue. he kept trying to lick any tat comes near his mouth. during his tummy time he kept licking the comforter. But doubt it's teething, more like caveman instinct to tasting haha

jenny,
hmm...so shall we get this teething gel?

When to start let our bb use the 1st tooth toothpaste? when they hv their 1st teeth?hehe..wonder if now order will it b too early wor..

Babycupid,
ya lor, far too early wor..hmm...i also duno leh..

Adding on to baby sunglasses...

First Teeth A Natural Enzyme Baby Toothpaste - USD 4.49 - pink/blue

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=76317&catid=133235&trx=GFI-0-EVGR-MYR&trxp1=133235&trxp2=76317&trxp3=1&trxp4=1&btrx=BUY-GFI-0-EVGR-MYR

1) Mogudog (2sets) - pink
2) shern (2 sets)
3) BabyCupid (2 sets)- blue
4) christinathng - pink
5) MLP - blue
6) Sharon
7} xris&maia - pink
8) mrswrx - pink
9) Priscilla - pink x 2

2nd item

Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment, Creamy, Fresh Scent 4 oz (113 g)- USD 5.79

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=10747&catid=26108&trx=GFI-0-RVP-60&trxp1=26108&trxp2=10747&trxp3=1&trxp4=1&btrx=BUY-GFI-0-RVP-60

1) ZuEn x 1

3rd item:

Baby Blanket Sun Protectors Eye Protection for Babies - USD 7.99 (promo Buy one Baby Blanket item & get the 2nd 50% off!) - pink/blue

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=87946&catid=75661

1) jenny - blue
2) crystal - pink
3) BabyCupid - blue
4) MLP - blue

wow so many still not sleeping...

hi feifei
it is stated we can start from 3mths onwards.

hi priscilla n mlp
noted on your orders.

Jenny, amk gathering the other mummies were piyo and christina, who joined us later coz they slightly late. Nevermind, wait for next week at my gathering lor. I am going to get the sticker name tags for all mummies, then we all know who is who since so many mummies joining.

Shern, feifei, babycupid, same behaviour from my boy regarding bubbles, sticking out tongue, licking, etc..but then i tot i heard that its nt gd tat bb teething so early, need to pull out if so? maybe i heard wrongly

Ladies going Veniz house, getting exciting liao. Shall we where sticker name tag (Nick n Name) so we know who's who? Ha..maybe the babies shd wear too in case lost n found.

Crystal, thanks

Shycloud, I got the Prudential one. I think really depends on your purpose when u buy the Hospital insurance. If u wnt to cover right from the 1st dollar, advisable that you get the CPF one + cash one to complement it. Give u an example: My bb fever hospitalisation in KKH, class C ward for 5 days cost abt $680. Wif the CPF one, we still cant claim. However if u buy the cash one together wif it, it would cover the $680. Usu the CPF one is for major hospitalisation above the deductible. Hope this helps.

tinyfeet
Ideal! set up a lost n found corner in the hse hehehe

mayb we should just do up a chart. like the baby images that <u>shern</u> had created, we can add on the mummy face :)

VEniz, good idea to have the name tag. I cannot imagine 25 names especially if meeting for the first time. haha... U give me a "class monitress" feeling.

I'm actually very shag....addicted to motherhood forum and looking thru bulksprees. hehe... need to Zzzz before my botak kia wakes up for his next feeding.

hi to all mummies,
a few days never log in as was busy moving house and settling down with my 2 kids after settling my exams.. now living with my parents-in-law as i have sold my house liao.. will be moving to yishun in early dec.

wah, seeing all the meeting makes me gian in meeting you mummies and babies too as i have never see you all before.

dare not go out alone as my #2 refused to settle down in the MIM sling. need to be carried straight up which is quite tiring for me esp i have to carry my big bag with all the barang (milk powder, hot water,etc)... if i can use the ergo carrier on him, it would be nice and i dare to bring him go out alone as my hands are more free.. but then his neck is not firm yet.. so still cant use...
so sad..

i had just joined in the yahoo too. saw the photos are so nice and sweet.
all the mummies are happy in carrying their little ones..

insurance,
i have yet to get one for him too. still looking ard.. my #1 is under AIA, thinking if #2 stick to same or change.?

TF, I also excited. Now thinking of how much to shift my sofa behind till and where you all going to sit.

MLP, haha, I made lousy monitress hor. Just a thought which I had for our previous buffet gathering. I also scare later babies got mixed up, bring back wrong babies, haha, esp yours and Jenny's will be highly mixed up.

MLP,
yr boy did not show color lah, is my ger tat "on" her "loud speaker" for us hahahaha.

TF,
ya bb should put on sticker too hahahaha cos jenny's bb and MLP's bb looks alike so jenny and MLP will not bring wrong bb home liao hahahha.

Christina, if I can, most probably lunch only. I am still tired from yesterday coz baby did not sleep well throughout the day, and night time when she finally slept (around 8pm), my in laws came and woke her up to play, haiz. You have my mobile no or not? Its 9797 3063, call or sms me. I am also trying to squeeze in my bathing time and wash some laundry later before noon.

TF,
thanks for the helpful info..

MLP,
wow...nice gathering..must organise again next round i will try to join in!!!