(2008/06) June 2008

Went to the bb fair yest, similar to previous. Std 20% off for pigeon but this time round they have the b-free range, normal & wide-neck bottles & can even use same teat. small $12+, bigger one $15+

pigeon nursing pad $8.90 but isetan sale tat time i paid $8/box

huggies got free gifts for nb/s (cant recall) & m,l,xl (cd) if above $100, free diaper bag (design ok lah, plastic-looking but big)

lots of clothes/ toys

cotton wool (in a roll) anuka $2.90 evergreen under benbebi $3.50 (bigger)

kotex pantyliner 2 for $5- 32pcs/pk
(purple packaging, 4pcsin a small pack to bring out kind)

christina, i like the scrape u did, so pretty! too bad bout the copyright cos if develop into photo like wat star did, it'll be so cool!

Hi KOng

How does this medela plus works?Same as medela mini?
how much are u selling?i saw one on ebay selling at $70..for the medela mini ..

shern,
the kotex pantyliner, purple ones, extra long, 32/pack(4in small bag) is selling at $2 in people's park complex(not sure if its complex or centre, the one next to Yu Hua China Products, with the food centre downstairs)

jenny, wat spree u doing now?

anyone wan to get this?
1622639.jpg

http://www.babyage.com/products/10047_munchkin_munchkin_diaper_change_organizer.htm

Hi K Ong, urs also PIS advanced from Hackney! i intend to continue bf when i start work. Went to try demo PIS at breastfeeding org. find it good too! So now looking to buy either a 2nd hand locally or new one fm hackley. Want to get their mtro bag lei...hehe..

how long did it take to ship fm us to sg?

btw, i saw backpack one n the bf org person got demo take out pump. not very difficult if u take out the box with the ac slot.

RE: Parkway gathering
I always wanted to go to the pasta cafe k ong mentioned but no chance. So i'm ON for tat!

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies! After i finished all the posts is almost noon liao. heehee....

Roxy, I wanna order the tubing oso leh. Mine oso PIS Adv 2008 version.

Veniz, need ur help leh. Can you pls ask Dramaqueen if she got stock for lansinoh milkbags? I need one pack urgently, coz mine gonna finish liao. And oso i need desitin creamy (blue color). Can help me to check? If got can help me to get it and pass to me on Mon gathering?

Mor, i'll be bringing my #1 there.
So, mummies u dont had to worry if ur baby cranky will get 'attention' from oth table, coz i'm sure i'm the one get all the 'attention' coz my #1 is super active and talkative. Really hope she'll behave herself on tat day.</font>

felicia,
where u stay?
there's one organiser staying near jenny, sengkang side
she's got spare.
if u stay near there, n keen, i will try to find the thread for u

Central Gathering
Venue: Redhill Road (3mins walk from Redhill Mrt Station)
Date: 21/08/08 Thursday
Time: 12.30pm (for lunch)

1. Veniz
2. Mrswrx
3. Priscilla
4. MLP
5. Piyo
6. Jesslyn
7. BabyCupid
8. Star
9. Jenny
10.Christina?
11.Roooller (confirmed)
12.Bon Jovi? (You go back to work already or not?)
13.Xris&amp;maia? (Are you back from Europe?)
14. Shern

Shern,
i saw the munchkin diaper organizer at isetan, it is $59.90 if not wrong, that day isetan got sale, not sure if this item got 20% off, what will the ultimate cost be adding in shipping n exchange rate?

<font color="aa00aa">rooller, i stayed at khatib. Now desperate looking for glass bottles and milkbags. Tonite will go and collect some bottles from one mummy, so thinking since veniz is goin to JP gathering, might ask her help.
Actually i had order milkbags from oversea site but not yet arrive leh.</font>

Felicia, so you need 1 pack ($11.00)? No problem. Dramaqueen mentioned that she will be home early tonight from work so I will go and collect from her. Her hubby wants to see my little one also, hee, asked me to 'T loan' baby to him, I told her good, then I can rest and relax. Will pass to you on Mon, unless you want to get from rooller's spree organiser.

<font color="aa00aa">Veniz, yes! yes! Wow, so fast ur respond! hehe....
And pls see if she got desitin creamy oso, one tube. Thks. Shall pay you on Monday.</font>

First Teeth Toothpaste with Milk Enzymes (+ Finger Toothbrush).

1) Mogudog
2) shern
3) BabyCupid (2 sets)(1 @ mil plc.. 1 @ my plc)
4) christinathng
5) MLP
6) Sharon

1) Mogudog
2) shern (2 sets)
4) christinathng
5) MLP
6) Sharon

rooller/star/mogudog/roxy,
Thanks ya her eyes big big but boy boy look. Lucky dun hv my eyes cos my eyes not big big 1.

shern,
ya so pity the wording so obvious unless buy the software online like star lor. Maybe can consider.

K Ong/MLP,
me was think of tat place also but dun know the name of that.

RE: East Gathering

13 Aug(Wed) 11.30am at Parkway (The pasta place near Mark&amp;Spencer at level 1)

1)Christina
2)shycloud
3)MLP
4)Jenny
5)K Ong
6)Priscilla
7)Rooller?

Anymore mummies 1 2 join?

Veniz,
Think Xris is back on 20th.

Veniz,
Me onzz going yr place and try to bring my ger also. Me will apply leave for tat. Think better to order cos if cook quite messy for yr kitchen.

Aprilmum,
orh...you join us for ah morr gathering leh..

Jesslyn,
I joking only hor..dun angry else not meimei liao

my turn to share Nicole's pic hehe

1623101.jpg

roxy, add me for ur gerber spree, i'm deciding on no of bottles. btw lansinoh milk bag is BPA free as well. u r not using pigeon wide-neck teats right? i've received the milkbags fr u, tks

Central Gathering

1. Veniz
2. Mrswrx
3. Priscilla
4. MLP
5. Piyo
6. Jesslyn
7. BabyCupid
8. Star
9. Jenny
10.Christina?
11.Roooller (confirmed)
14. Shern
15. Mogudog

roooller,

pai seh with the shirt leh!! really pai seh!! monday/tuesday i can meet you at AMK.. you let me know when you free ok..
i will make a trip down to AMK.

Central Gathering

1. Veniz
2. Mrswrx
3. Priscilla
4. MLP
5. Piyo
6. Jesslyn
7. BabyCupid
8. Star
9. Jenny
10.Christina
11.Roooller
14. Shern
15. Mogudog

hi MLP
currently many of us have order the tea. if got a lot more wants to order, i dont mind helping you all to order. but if u want, i can pass u a box first cos i think it will take me quite a while to finish cos alwasys forgot to take. haha

Jenny, okok! then i take a box fm u first la till the next batch. How much is one box?

I collect fm u in our Parkway parade gathering together with the fenugreek okie. =)

Hello, am a June mummy too. Gave birth to a baby girl on 11 June

Been a silent reader of this thread for the longest time and would love to join in. Think this thread is very fun cos the mummies here are very on and friendly and always organise gatherings

Can i join in?

Welcome Count! Feel free to post pic of ur bb girl yah! You are definitely welcome to join in. =)

I agree with u that mummies here are friendly n fun! hee....

Roxy,
Please count me in for the spree if u are going to do one with the June mummies alone, if there is critical mass. Need to get an Avent converter though

Thanks for the warm welcome. Just to check - does any of u all know if Pigeon wide neck teats fit the Gerber bottles? Cos i'm using Pigeon currently

Saw that Amazon is launching Avent BPA free bottles in Oct, and was wondering whether to get these since can fit Pigeon teats. Only thing is that Avent is more ex than Gerber... But i am seriously considering whether to switch to BPA free bottles esp now that gg back to work and will be using more bottles

http://www.amazon.com/Philips-Avent-Free-Bottle-Dual/dp/B001BWRWNO/ref=pd_bbs_1?ie=UTF8&amp;s=baby-products&amp;qid=1218278471&amp;sr=8-1

Welcome Count !!

Wed Gathering : I will ask another friend if she's keen to join us

Roxy : Yes ! PIS is really good ! heehee it took only a few days from US to SIN. Vpost (in my opinion) is very efficient !!

Rizty : http://www.medela.co.uk/UK/breastfeeding/products/plus.php

this is how the medela electric plus looks like. The difference between yours and the electric plus is that it is a double pump while yours is a single.

You can use the electric plus motor - and continue using your current tubes/bottles/valves/membranes. And if you have a set (ie, 2 pcs of tubes/bottles/valves/membranes) of the items, you can pump from both breast !! Isnt' that more convenient ? heehee

I used it for my #1 in 2006 and i'll let it go for $80.

Also, i have a baby carrier for sale
- Baby Bjorn Active Carrier. Purchased in June 2006 and gently used for a few months.
It is $199 on first few yrs (this is a promo price and usual price is $249 if i recall correctly)

Asking for $110

Sandra:

I used glass bottles to store my EBM in the fridge for 48 hours. The glass bottles were given to me by KKH baby nursery, FOC..

After that i used milk storage bags to freeze the BM in the freezer.

sure MLP, i pass u one box on wed. so nearer to the date we arrange again to share cab k. that morning i also need to go see dentist, so hopefully can reach home by 11am....

Jenny, Ok...thanks!

K Ong, how u order PIS fm Hackley huh? U dial to the US Hackley sales to place order? Realise cannot just add it to shopping cart. pls advise.

ladies... cant join you all for JP gathering... still a bit sick i think cos now no voice liao... hopefully wed gathering can go....

Haiz really miss chit chating during gathering....

Christina, thanks for informing of Xris&amp;Maia's date of return to SG. Hope she get to come in to confirm her interest in the gathering as she said she wishes to go to more gatherings before she shifts to Tokyo.

BTW, do bring your pretty big eyes galgal to my house gathering leh. She is so sweet looking, even my friend who is silent reader of our thread told me she is soo cute. I will not have my gal at home so can help you take care, haha.

Felicia, double read your post and got you your milkbags &amp; desitin creamy (1each). The creamy is $10.00 now as the website increased the price due to her recent purchase, only $1.00 up so hope you are ok with it. Finally getting to see you this monday, will pass them to you.

verniz, i see u r offering to take care of christina girl... is that help offer to mi too? hahahhahahaha can i hv ur mobile so i wont get lost ggetting to ur place? my no. is 92267217

1) Mogudog
2) shern (2 sets)
4) christinathng
5) MLP
6) Sharon
7} xris&amp;maia

<font color="aa00aa">Veniz, thanks for ur help! Is ok about the price. No worry! Yalor, finally can met up tmr liao.
Aiyo, me next week 21st start work liao so cannot join the gathering. Me hvnt prepare my work clothing. *cham*</font>