(2008/06) June 2008

huggy... so fat, so cute! want to pinch her cheeks keke

shycoud, love jade's smile! so bright n cheery...

crystal, i rather isaiah be gwen's weight :p then i no need to keep worrying dat he is not eating enough etc. like u, me n hubby both very petite people, maybe dats y isaiah is so small too...

MLP, the link is www.hackleyhme.com me n veniz r getting tubings n membranes...duno want to get the bottles or not.. but if buy gerber bottles, then i use them store ebm instead of medela, so exp

ehhh christina and piyo, dun "bully" jesslyn lah.. hehehehehehehe..

morr,

i may want to join the meeting.. will let you know on sunday night

hi mummies anyone wanna go for the KK massage course on sunday 17 aug, 10 - 11:30am? i can help you to register.

1) jenny
2) huggy
3) roooller

btw, to qualify for kk foc course is we need to latch the bb for one min on that day.

and husband can join in the massage course.

LC yen ping said left sun only, sat fully booked.
pm me or jenny

just give us ur full name, bb name and ur hp no.
on the day itself, they will need ur i/c no.
lastly, no need to be deliver in KKH

East Gathering : Count me in !!! Parkway is great ! Good nursing rooms in Isetan and nice cafe

heehee

Rozy : i wanna get the tubes/membranes and bottles too ... do u know how much the 3 pack is selling in Singapore ?

Shields : What shields is this ? for pumping ??

Ayioh, all the babies so cute, feel like kissing them. Wish the overweight bb can give some weight to my ger then balance liao.

Jesslyn,
you miss the shopping just now. Me was happily shopping wif mrswrx hahaha... We will invite you again next week cos Isetan private sale on thurs leh.

RE: East Gathering
1)Christina (anytime & anywhere)
2)shycloud
3)MLP
4)Jenny
5)

any1 1 2 join??
6)

Christina : then why dont we arrange one

I'm good for Wed, Thur and Fri, except Fri mornings.

Rozy : forgot to add, also need to buy milk bags from hackney !!!

1)Christina (anytime & anywhere)
2)shycloud
3)MLP
4)Jenny
5)K Ong (parkway)
6)Priscilla (anywhere)
7)
8)

13 Aug at Parkway (can suggest wat 2 eat?)

1)Christina
2)shycloud
3)MLP
4)Jenny
5)K Ong (parkway)
6)Priscilla (anywhere)
7)
8)

my boy temp today is on the low side.. issit ok? 36.1 to 36.3 degree leh.. issit due to cold weather?

Hi Jun '08 Mummies,

I'm a Jun mummy too.. My gal is 6 weeks old..

Would appreciate if you could share how you store your EBM? Currently I'm using AVENT VIA cups but feel it's expensive.

Christina

WOWWWW!!!
Ur girl's eyes is so round and big!!!
Quite fun rite the software. U can put wordings in it too. After I complete the image, I develope into 8R photo as I do not have any laser/color printer.
Quite sian rite the Wordings so obvious...

Roxy, I am looking out to buy a Medela PIS Advanced. Saw that it's quite cheap compare to local prices.

Anyone bought their PIS from Hackley before? What take note besides have to plug in an adaptor cos we r using it in SG?

How long is the shipment duration?

jenny,

maybe u want to post in the yahoogroups about the free massage class and the one at suntec

else, some dun really keep thru the thread might miss it.

Roxy, how do u buy fm Hackley huh? They only ship to US destinations yah?

I'm also wondering if their warranty can be covered in SG....anyone bought their Medela pumps fm US can advise?

MLP,
got spree v.cheap leh
i try to find the link if u keen
closed liao but try to ask the organizer whether still can add order

er PIS quite heavy ya
better chk shipping else u might ended up paying more

Re : KK massage course on sunday 17 aug, 10 - 11:30am

1) jenny
2) huggy
3) roooller
4) Mogudog + hubby

btw, to qualify for kk foc course is we need to latch the bb for one min on that day.

and husband can join in the massage course.

Hi Jenny, Please include me for the toothpaste (1 tube)

Roxy..thanx for the compliment on my gal Andrea...hahah...my hb is beri proud cos she definately don hv my eyes..mine is small ..ekke..

K Ong, my pump is the mini single electric type...sigh...spend an hr to pump...and oni get super little BM...suction is weak...

Am desperate to look for a new one...dun mind 2nd though...

Huggy, Ur gal is definately adorable..i love her hand/arms...many layers... cuteeee...
fat fat when bb is ok la...not when she grows up lor... :p

K Ong, im not sure how much r membranes in sing but tubings S$12 each, so 1 pair is s$24...let me know if u keen to order so we can quickly get us$50 then free shipping to us address n quickly ship, my tubes have white spots in them

Yes, those are the tubings i intend to get... your pis is also advanced 2008?

hi MLP
very easy to order from hackley,just sign up with vpost or cgw or other websites that have an US address.. purchase above us$50 to enjoy free shipping within US..so only pay for shipping charges from us to sing...so far I have shipped a few times of toys from allaboardtoys using cgw, quite reasonable n got my stuff in abt 2 weeks.eg Leapfrog little leappad is selling s$99 in sing but i managed to buy it at abt s$40plus only including shipping. Next on the pipeline is im eyeing FP rainforest playgym n evenflo exersaucer..I bought my PIS from hackley too, there is only US warranty n no local warranty which is equivalent to no warranty at all. Im not sure how much it cost to ship PIS to sing as my friend brought mine bk from US, my estimation is abt s$50-60 but maybe can check with juliet as she shipped hers from hackley.
Let me know if you are keen to order any accessories from hackleyhme

christina...ur gal eyes are so big n she looks so kawaii!!

rizty... eyes small never mind, can be like sandy lam, sexy ... for dual electric pumps, most of us here are using PIS or Ameda Lactaline pump, both are very good

Aiyo, all you ladies posted your baby's photos here, all so cute leh. Mine so like boy, no pretty pretty one.

MLP, the tubing and membrances Roxy and me getting is for our 2008 PIS advanced series, and they are so much cheaper than in SG, so very worth to get, even if add shipping charges to them later. In fact, if you want local warranty, get local one, no extra worries for you. As mentioned, shipping charges may be high due to the heaviness of the pump and they may pack it in big package, which add to extra charges (volumetric weight if size bigger than weight).

Hi gals, saw that there are good responses from you all in attending the gathering at my home. Please see below for the details.

Central Gathering
Venue: Redhill Road (3mins walk from Redhill Mrt Station)
Date: 21/08/08 Thursday
Time: 12.30pm (for lunch)

1. Veniz
2. Mrswrx
3. Priscilla
4. MLP
5. Piyo
6. Jesslyn
7. BabyCupid
8. Star
9. Jenny
10.Christina?
11.Roooller?
12.Bon Jovi? (You go back to work already or not?)
13.Xris&maia? (Are you back from Europe?)

So far, if not wrong, these are the ladies who mentioned you are interested to come. Who else did I missed out, please raise your hand, I will add in. I will see according to the no of pax and then decide what to order/cook for the lunch.

Sorry gals, I forgot to reply to your posts.

nss, for JP its lunch, 12pm at Kuishinbo. Hope to see you soon. I still need to meet up with you one more time for our 'missed desserts' at Lot1 MOF. Will arrange with you again.

Angel_z, got your PM. Will sms you soon. One thing also about going to your house is that if your mum happened to be there during her lunchtime, can see her. So long never see her, the last time I saw her was CNY period when she gave my mum your sis' wedding cake.

Fennie, so you coming to JP with your parents and baby Jared? JP is next to Boon Lay MRT Station only.

Bon Jovi, lets meet to go via MRT, then I arrange with Piyo the timing for her to get onto 'our train' at Queenstown. If not enough time then we share cab and pick Piyo up on the way lor.

Veinz,
dessert very sinful leh
JP after lunch can go walk2 instead hehe
U hvnt give us your account number, need to pay you for the 'tea-break'

Central Gathering
Venue: Redhill Road (3mins walk from Redhill Mrt Station)
Date: 21/08/08 Thursday
Time: 12.30pm (for lunch)

1. Veniz
2. Mrswrx
3. Priscilla
4. MLP
5. Piyo
6. Jesslyn
7. BabyCupid
8. Star
9. Jenny
10.Christina?
11.Roooller (confirmed)
12.Bon Jovi? (You go back to work already or not?)
13.Xris&maia? (Are you back from Europe?)

Hi Roxy, thanks for the tips. I go vpost check it out. So far using the US PIS no problem right?

Juliet, do u still remember how much is the shipping cost n how long it takes to arrive?

Veniz, seems the accessories much cheaper than here. I'm gg to get the membranes and tubings too. Roxy, I want to order 1 set of each item as well. When u gg to place order?

roxy : wow 12 bucks each ??
yahyah, mine is PIS adsvance too ... from hackney !

MLP : i used vpost and shipping from US to Sin was abt $45.
if u are keen to continue bfeeding, do consider the PIS cuz it's super good !!! I used avent electric for my #1 and my yield for bmilk with the PIS is much more !! (am pumping as we speak - or rather type ... hehee)
also, do consider if you want to "take out" the pump from the bag - cuz the backpack version, the pump is somwhat embedded into the bag and quite difficult to take apart - much less put together !! In my case, i use the pump only at work - so i should have bought the shoulder bag with the removable pump motor parts ...

Christina : we can eat at the pasta caffe on the first floor, it's very spacious - next to Marks and Spencer/Dorothy Perkinds, Topshop. And if i recall correcly, they have a decently priced set lunch !

Ritzy : i'm selling the mini electric plus - u interested ? PM me if so !!