(2008/06) June 2008

morning

morning! tdy's timing is 5-6am
realise i din shut down so end up now come in, jus bf, now he growling on the bed

star, think so leh, once he hungry or wan to sleep but cab't then will cry till tears roll out, voice get hoarse but in public still easy to distract him

roxy, still using powerpoint for it, not hats but towels, think shld get bandana for him
no chance to check mail yest, will let u know

mogudong, ur gal's cheek makes me wan to stroke-stroke-pinch haha

jenny,
enjoy your leave while u can now. go back to work really sian. i a bit regret never make full use of my leave. now back at work, so busy. no time to check mail or come into forum at work. after work, rush home to entertain my princess, pump, eat dinner and sleep.... then wake up at unearthly hrs to pump. i woke up at 4 just now coz exploding... sianz...

u really know how to find lobang hor... hee hee... u really helped us a lot. thanks so much....

i interested to go for the kk massage course leh... anyone going huh? must check with my hubby if u willing to drive me there....

roxy,
thanks for your help. i went to see a lot of websites, also no tubing on swing. i guess i have to buy locally... more exp liao....

feifei,
first few yrs is a shop selling bb stuff. they have one shop at kk, the other at paragon. they sell a lot of medela parts. i got their discount card. if u need anything, can let me know. i see if i pass by, i help u to buy.
http://www.firstfewyears.com.sg/warehouse/index.htm

mogudog/zuen,
finish expressing?? left me alone here now???

anyone organising another gathering in north ar? i want to join.... but dun origanise on mth end or starting of the mth can??? hee hee...

iamsnow, i can't imagine going back to work
then cannot c bb for most of the day...always worried tat he might be close to helper but told helper once i'm hm, she dun need to take care of him...guess it's the effort on the parents part

the collage easy to do esp wen dun have any design software:
1) black powerpoint slide
2) add coloured background
3) resize photos
4) download cute fonts tat r foc
5) find pics tat has no copyright then copy & paste repeatedly if using as a border (sometimes i use another photo then fade it using picture tool box & change it to warermark as the background)
6) group the pics (i grp jus pic & name
7) save the slide as jpeg

Star, I heard your gal cried before, so I think should be ok bah, the most you escape to one of my rooms. Weekday my upstairs downstairs neighbours are working, so shouldn't be any problem one lar.

Angelz, you no trouble me, its my decision to visit you lar. I also want to see you and baby Sheryl. Next Monday's gathering at JP should be on, Morraine is organising it and I will be going. You join us if you can.

Zuen, should be on bah, waiting for Morraine to arrange the time and which restaurant to makan. I haven't been to JP recently and only know that there are a few more japs restaurants added. Lets wait for her to post info up.

Shern, I think we both like clean, but just dun like to clean the dirt in house, hee. At least you lucky lar, have helper to help you. For me its only me and hb doing all the dirty jobs at home.

nss, you want to join us for the gathering at Jurong Point? There is nursing room and kiddy palace there also.

Veniz,
JP is it next to any mrt station?I will asked my parents if they wanna go shopping cos #1 no need to go school, so I can bring him out with my parents. Where will you ladies be meeting at JP?

<font color="0077aa">eh eh the JP outing confirmed on mon hor?? so wat time best?
i anytime oso can
i mite oso bring my #1 there..

fennie

yesh its next to Boon Lay MRT onli
sheltered all the way oso so no need scared raining

veniz

quite a no of place to makan there especially those new jap restaurant at the basement.. infact there is a kushin bo oso if u all wan
can slowly eat n chat and nice place for babies

shern

thanks for the lovely collage of the lil gems!!</font>

<font color="ff0000">*JP gathering on Mon 12 noon @ outside Breadtalk*

morr
veniz
nss
bonjovi
roxy
cynthia
pris
felicia
fennie
zuen?
chris?

did i miss anyone out?</font>

Morning Leng Leng

Morraine, Veniz, I should be gg to JP w bb since JP. Lunch or Tea time on Monday huh?

Morning ladies..

Mogudog,
Oh my god, ur ger soooo cute leh...

iamsnow,
tks ger...me still tinking to get e breastshield anot lor...hehe..will let u know hor, tks..

shern,
bery nice leh..i will try when i hv time cos the collages so cute..

shycloud,
ur bb smile so sweetly, i can nvr get the smile moment on camera, how did you do that?do you still play online games on www/viwawa.com?

morraine,
thks, i should be going with mum n #1 , just need to know where will we be meeting and what time, and hopefully it will not rain on monday when we go out, cos my house to mrt no shelter leh..

fennie..
it takes many pictures before we can capture tat! just have to wait and be patient lor...
yes im still hooked on viwawa MJ!

my bb gal actually slept thru the night! 8 hrs without waking up for milk...how??? issit bcos she has too much air in her tummy? feel like taking her to the PD to check.

she not getting enuff leh...so worried

btw how do we know tat she has nipple/bottle confusion?

Morr,
Me cannot join cos need 2 bring my ger to KK hosp for her medi appt on monday.

Shern,
Nice pics. Me will try to do it during weekends also.

Star,
Me yesterday nite try to download the software tat u say is free 1 lor but cannot leh. My gal crying also very loud so nvrmd they will see who louder.

Mogudog,
Yr ger so cute!!

Veniz,
After the gathering at yr place, Jesslyn will help to clean yr place and sure very clean 1. : )

Morr,
Confirm on Monday? I have to apply for leave wor. Today is the last day to apply liao. I will take half day leave. Can only leave office at 12nn, then go pick up baby from mum's place and meet you all at JP. Mum's place is only 5 mins away from JP. Will be late. I 1st time bringing bb out on my own. So gan cheong. Hohoho.

feifei,
You using Ameda dual electric pump? I got the breast shield for that. I think good buy. More comfortable. I think nipple more sore without shield wor. It allows the mummy to lean back when pumping. More importantly, easier to hold when using 1 hand for 2 pumps.

ah morr,
u missed me out lor!

veniz,
i onz for anchorage n yr place!!

jesslyn,
i post n ask any1 interested to go taka fair hor. :p

shern,
wat time u goin? i might meet christina so wil cal her n c wat time she goin.

star...
i went yesterday...basically not much stuffs ard though toys like fisher price, leapfrog etc are on promo price..

many infant clothings, strollers etc ard..medela and avent has a booth. i mainly bought pigeon stuffs there...although not any cheaper too quite disappointing

shycloud,
u so good, bb sleep thru. Mine will wake up at 2+ and 5+ and sometimes 6am also then me cannot sleep liao thats y so sleepy at work nowsaday.

leng leng..
not good news for me leh i feel...seems like she is not getting enuff...also sometimes she will sleep longer hrs in the day also..so this is not normal if bb is sleepy...

christina..
me stay in east!

<font color="0077aa">eh i log off laioz.. try to log in again soon so meanwhile mon gathering at JP @ 12pm is confirmed hor!!?? if u all dun mind kushinbo den i wil call to book liaoz.. den we can meet there directly instead of breadtalk?</font>

<font color="ff0000">JP gathering on Mon 12 noon @ outside Breadtalk*

morr
veniz
nss
bonjovi
roxy
cynthia
pris
felicia
fennie
mrswrx
zuen?

star...
tats how i view it lah maybe if ur keen on a specific item u might want to pop by cos who knows u might get sthg cheap..any particular product u looking at?

but the toys are pretty interesting leh wanna get some but hubby face black black says : "buy only those necessary ones" sianzzzz...

Hi.. i am urgently looking for a spare part for my medela mini electric breastpump..i oni nd te motor and adapter..any one has any idea where can i get it??

star..
my hb only buy practical stuffs...haizz

he was happily playing around with the leapfrog toys moving from 1 station to another like a little kid...when i told him to check how much..he says : wah! ok go buy your stuffs and dun waste time...chop chop!

i dunno whether to laugh or cry...but was quite cute seeing him exploring the kids stuff here and there...

nss, also 14th June ah ?

shern, feifei, Christina, thanks thanks. I also pinch her cheeks at times

shycloud, baby Jade smiling so pretty

Thanks Mogudog...hahah apparantly her eyes are so different frm mine..she follows her daddy...i hv small eyes wif no double eyelid...hehe:p

zuen:

baby sheryl is 5.1kg at her 13th week.. i think she is quite small size as compared to the babies here.. think cos sheryl is premature.. how about little zuen?

oh.. then maybe its cos you feeding her EBM? i give baby sheryl FM for her night feeds.. starting from 10pm to 7am, all her feeds will be FM.. maybe that helps in keeping her full?

baby sheryl is drinking around 110ml every 2 to 3 hours during the day.. cos at night she doesn't wake up, sometimes she needs to drink at every 2 hours.. if not, her usual schedule is 3 hours..

veniz:

ok.. will see whether if my mum can take care of baby then i will join you all.. but now baby can onli sleep with yao lan eh.. i scare if i bring her out on mon, no yao lan leh.. then she make a scene there how?

btw, you receive my pm for my hp hor.. so that easier for us to meet if i'm going..