(2008/06) June 2008

JP,
heh.. thanks.

Felicia, the method of changing baby's diaper in stroller is actually just normal method when we couldnt find any baby changing rooms. I do not know how to do the changing in stroller so Cynthia and Jessica teach me while we are at the restaurant.

Wow, Leng Leng, your hb enjoys drinking straight from the factory huh? At least he dares, mine, before marriage said want to try, the after having #1, asked him to try scolded me siao. Hee, he no try good also lar, coz can save more for my gal.

Final Update on 30/07/08 Afternoon.

Buffet Gathering - Hi-Tea at Carousel@Royal Plaza on Scotts

Date: 4th August 2008 (Monday)
Time: 3.30pm - 5.30pm

Price: Adult - $26.00 (after discount,taxes & service charge for first 10pax Original price is $30.00 for non discount rate. Will split cost according to total paid if more than 10pax)

1. Veniz + baby
2. Priscilla + baby
3. Jenny
4. Xris&Maia
5. Christina
6. Mrswrx (+baby?)
7. Morraine
8. Mag Kline
9. MLP
10.K Ong (+baby?)
11.Fennie + elder son + baby

Ladies, I have already made reservation for our hi tea buffet next Monday. Sorry, I just double confirmed with them that they start at 3.30pm, not 3.00pm, please take note.

Reserved under Venisa Sze, two tables coz I told them I have a no of strollers coming in as well and they will sit us at these two tables, unable to get upgrade to private room as this service is not available since start of this year.

Any questions on this buffet gathering, do let me know hor, coz my first time organising gathering with mummies and babies. Sorry about the initial wrong timing though.

Leng2, thanks for the idea. I had already told them I require a quiet corner area, so I hope they really give us the corner tables. We do have a couple of mummies BF babies, I am one of them, hee. You want to join in the fun? Didnt get to meet up with you all last Friday, but I did go out with nss who said you both are friends.

Re: Mouth wash
Its call Gycerine Pure, Three Riffle Brand. For Mouth Clean n Ulcer.

Leng Leng, Crystal
I also tasted my milk y'day and indeed its sweet. Not bad actually. I find more refine n tastier than FM..haha

crystal,
dunt stop pumping. do continue to pump but throw away during your biz trip.
at least you can continue to breastfeed your bb.

JP,
so far my #1 eats wateverwe eats. tats why i afraid tat she eats too much and dunt noe how to control herself. she can be the 1st to sit at the table and last to get up according to her cc teacher. always hungry and will ask teacher or the auntie for bread/biscuits.

Really wish can join you gals one day n watch how u handle burping aft bfg. My boy will scream over the air discomfort each time aft feed. He will pull out, then my full breast start dripping or smtx even spray milk on his face n i garang gabok stop my milk fr flowing + Wipe his mouth + pick him up to burp. Sigh

Veniz,
no prob.

I wanna go yesterday, but my legs told me to rest... haha.. wat a lousy excuss.

Yup, we knew each other for years liao..

TinyFeet,
after so long then taste? hehe...
Actually, I like it too...

Very smooth...

Leng Leng, its ok. Best you know you need rest, then rest at home. I went out on Sun evening, Mon and yesterday, was so shag last night. Last night after pumping realized milkflow lessen, this morning one also. Maybe tired lar, so decreased a bit. Hope later will be fine.

TF, my gal also sometimes latch on then dun wat she wants, pulled out and my milk just spray over her or drip onto my shirt, etc. Need to get hold of breast and push into her mouth asap. You can standby your son's hanky near you, so can quickly grab it to soak your spray instead of spraying anywhere milky like, hee.

About my own milk, I do not dare to drink. My son drank 1 drop only want to puke.

Felicia, that time you ordered from Maternalove, how long then your clothes got to you?

I ordered on 18th, they shipped out on 23rd till date I haven't receive them yet. (MIne is free normal post shipping). You have any idea how to trace normal post items?

For those mommies who bf, how u manage outside so far? cos somtimes my boy wayang quite a bit, suckle, scream n if fall asleep fast, within 15-30mins need to bf again so been using EBM wen out.

Felicia,
it doesn't taste like regular milk lah..

Veniz,
go rest go rest...

MS will decrease if not enought rest too...
I mixed my milk into my elders formula leh... hehe...

Milk Spray,
line a hankie under BB's chin when BFing,
like a bib.
When BB pull out, it'll be faster to grab the hankie & press on our nipple to stop the flow.
When milk stop flowing, then clean BB's face.

TF, tats the one my MIL wanted me to get but din explain to me reason so i din bother

mylittleprince, mine will, it happens in the day & night, i find it's due to sensory overload...too many activies, pple talking to him...then he cry until very cham

TF, where do u buy the mouth cleaner huh? realised it's difficult to totally clean the whole tongue. today tried using an ear bud n cloth to clean as much as possible.

TF, I place a hankie under my boy's chin, like babies on bottle feeding cos he dribbles sometimes. Easy to wipe up. He also got tendency to rub his face all over my breast then end up with milk face...if bf him in public & he do this...so paiseh haha

<font color="aa00aa">Veniz, mine was registered mail. So about 3-4 days i rec' liao. Does they provide u any tracking no? But i tot normal postage had no way to trace, rite? Not too sure, maybe oth mummies know?
But is better u called materna to chck, coz seems like too long oredy.</font>

Ladies, i want to get a nursing shawl. Remembered there was a blog posted here selling nursing shawl. Can share the link again? Or any recommendations where to get it?

slowly manage to get more confident of bf... hence didn't get it last time round.

So far, managed to reduce FM feeds to one time a day(from 3 feeds). hopefully can go to TBF. then my next step will be to express milk successfully. Too long never express liao (always latch bb on).If I can't express milk successfully, then can only BF 3 months.

veniz,
yess im bringin my monster along wif e bulky stroller. left a msg in yr msn, thot u might get it when online. keke

my monster has pimples all over her face!! so much tat even on her eye lids n ears. so poor thing, worse than mark lee face liao. PD gave some vitamin cream, like not much help cos she wil use her face to wipe her face after apply. sianz......

mrswrx,
ohh.. ur ger has pimples too.. ellysia boy oso has it.. no cure the pd said.. no matter wat cream u put oso no use.. its hormones i heard.. so jus bear wif it..
how issit look like? really those pimples? my boy is having rashes lor.. small little dots on his face and both hands.. i tink cos he perspire lor.. cos it usually worsen in the day and subside in the nite.. haiz.. nvr bring him to pd oso.. cos i was told its normal.. goin for his jab nex tues.. shall ask pd abt it den..

hi mrswrx &amp; bbcupid, my baby has that too...dotn worry it will go away itself. try to apply some bm on her / his face - our bm is the most nutritious and can fight off anything...i tried that and it worked and mnay of my friends tried it too... if not just leave it it will go away itself.

<font color="blue">hey jenny,
i wont be going to the hi-tea...ur collection place is in hougang only rite?? i c if i can get my hb to send me there n collect from u anot lor..i added u to my msn liao..my name is jasmine..
btw, i amended my orders for ameda parts below in red..u check.. </font>

1) Samsoon

Item #1 Ameda White Valve (for HygieniKit, and Manual Pump)
Url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/search.php?mode=search&amp;page=5
Qty: 2
Price: USD2.20 x 2 = USD4.40

Item#2 Ameda Silicone Diaphragm (HygieniKit)
Price: USD2.20 X 2 = USD4.40

Item#3 Ameda Insulated Lunch-Style Tote
URL: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/search.php?mode=search&amp;page=2
Qty: 1
Price: USD9.99

Item #4 Ameda Custom Breast Flange with Inserts Set (1 Pair):
url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-Custom-Breast-Flange-with-Inserts-Set-1-Pair-p-16189.html
qty: 1
price: USD$12.75

Total: USD31.44 - PAID

2) Jenny (myself)

Item #1 Ameda Custom Breast Flange with Inserts Set (1 Pair):
url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-Custom-Breast-Flange-with-Inserts-Set-1-Pair-p-16189.html

Item #2 Ameda White Valve (for HygieniKit, and Manual Pump)
Qty: 3
Price: USD2.20 x 3 = USD6.60

Total: USD$19.35 - PAID

3) Huggy

Item #1 Ameda White Valve (for HygieniKit, and Manual Pump)
Url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-White-Valve-for-HygieniKit-and-Manual-Pump-p-16180.html

Item #2 Ameda Custom Breast Flange with Inserts Set (1 Pair)
Url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-Custom-Breast-Flange-with-Inserts-Set-1-Pair-p-16189.html
Price: USD12.75

Item #3 Ameda Insulated Lunch-Style Tote
Url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-Insulated-Lunch-Style-Tote-p-16193.html
Price: USD9.99

Total: USD27.14 PAID

4) Shern

Url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-White-Valve-for-HygieniKit-and-Manual-Pump-p-16180.html

Item#3 Ameda Silicone Diaphragm (HygieniKit)

Item #4 Ameda 4oz. Clear Milk Collection Bottles(2 ea.)
URL: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-mid-6-p-6.html
Price: USD$4.56

Total: USD$26.11 PAID

5) bizznow

Item #1 Ameda Insulated Lunch style tote
Price: USD$9.99

Item #2 Ameda Locking Discs (Collection Bottles)
Qty: 5
Price: USD$1.25

Item #3 Ameda Locking Ring (Collection Bottles)
Qty: 5
Price: USD$2.75

Total Price: USD$13.99 PAID

<font color="red">
added orders
Item #4
Ameda White Valve (for Hygienekit, and Manual Pump)
URL: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-White-Valve-for-HygieniKit-and-Manual-Pump-p-16180.html
Qty: 4
Price: USD 2.20 x 4 = USD 8.80

Item#5 Ameda Adapter Cap
Url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-Adapter-Cap-p-16191.html
Qty: 4
Price: USD0.90 x 4pcs = USD3.60

Item#6 Ameda Silicone Diaphragm (HygieniKit)
Url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-Silicone-Diaphragm-HygieniKit-p-16181.html
Price: USD2.20 x 2pcs = USD4.40

Item#7 Ameda Silicone Tubing (HygieniKit)
Url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-Silicone-Tubing-HygieniKit-p-16186.html
Price: USD4.29 x 2 = USD8.58

Item#8 Ameda Tubing Adapter (HygieniKit)
Url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-Tubing-Adapter-HygieniKit-p-16187.html
Price: USD0.60

Total price :$25.98 (PAID)

6) roooller

Item #1 Ameda Locking Discs (Collection Bottles)
URL: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-Locking-Discs-Collection-Bottles-p-16182.html
Qty: 10
Unit Price: US$0.25
Price: US$2.50

Item #2 Ameda Locking Ring (Collection Bottles)
URL: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-Locking-Ring-Collection-Bottles-p-16183.html
Qty: 10
Unit Price: US$0.50
Price: US$5.00

item #3 Ameda Custom Breast Flange with Inserts Set (1 Pair): (cancel and to be refund)
price: us$12.75

Total Price: US$20.25 (PAID) – 12.75 = 7.50

7) happysnowflake

Item #1
URL: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-White-Valve-for-HygieniKit-and-Manual-Pump-p-16180.html
Price: USD 2.20 x 2 = USD 4.40

Total Price: US$4.40 PAID

8) Angel_z (Jasmine)

Item #1
Price: USD 2.20 x 4 = USD 8.80

Item #2
Item#2 Ameda Silicone Diaphragm (HygieniKit)

Total Price: USD$13.20 (PAID)

9)Mogudog

Total: USD$17.15 (PAID)

10) Fennie Tay

Item #1 Avent Infant Feeding Set
Url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Avent-Infant-Feeding-Set-p-16142.html
Price: USD15.00

Item#2 Ameda 4oz. Clear Milk Collection Bottles(2 ea.)
Url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-4oz.-Clear-Milk-Collection-Bottles-2-ea.-p-16179.html
Price: USD4.56

Item#3 Ameda Adapter Cap
Url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-Adapter-Cap-p-16191.html
Price: USD0.90 x 2pcs = USD1.80

Item#4 Ameda White Valve (for HygieniKit, and Manual Pump)

Item#5 Ameda Silicone Diaphragm (HygieniKit)
Url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-Silicone-Diaphragm-HygieniKit-p-16181.html

Item#6 Ameda Silicone Tubing (HygieniKit)
Url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-Silicone-Tubing-HygieniKit-p-16186.html
Price: USD4.29 x 2 = USD8.58

Item#7 Ameda Tubing Adapter (HygieniKit)
Url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-Tubing-Adapter-HygieniKit-p-16187.html
Price: USD0.60

Total: USD$39.34 (PAID)

babycupid n xris,
its small white spots all over her face. frm few to many many nw..comin 2wks le. nw her face feel rough like sand paper... haiz

Jenny
Here's my order from babycentre

Item #1 I Love Daddy Bodysuit
url:http://store.babycenter.com/product/on+sale/baby+clothing+on+sale/layette/i+love+daddy+bodysuit.do?asc=false
size: 6 months
price: USD 2.99

Item #2 Neutral 5-Pack Bodysuits
url:http://store.babycenter.com/product/on+sale/baby+clothing+on+sale/layette/neutral+5-pack+bodysuits.do?asc=false
price: USD 9.60

Item #3 Love to Daddy Bodysuit
url:http://store.babycenter.com/product/seasonal-special+categories/clearance/baby+clothing/love+to+daddy+bodysuit.do?sortby=price&amp;asc=true
price: USD 2.99

Total USD 15.58

JP,
Your #1 is recently having this problem or been sometime? I have a friend her daughter more super. She don feel hungry or thirsty. Shebring her gal see PD, nutritionist also no use. They advice her its a transition stage. Recently she bring her gal to my #2 full mth, her gal finally took some rice &amp; juice.. but can spend 1 hr eating. I think maybe its really a transitional stage. My #1 ok with solid and everything. Now she prefer to eat herself ever since she attend CC. only recently she sick &amp; been cranky &amp; refuse school so I been feeding her and she is eating well. Normally I try to make her food looks colourful and will ask her chose this chose that to make it enjoyable for her so she will finish up everything and ask for more.

Relax ok? Maybe try making the food colourful with diffferent vege like corns, carrot, celery etc.

hi ladies!

wah.... finally managed to come in here after yesterday's gathering. really enjoyed meeting all of u. must organise more of such gatherings... too bad cannot join for the buffet. sigh...

mrswrx,xris
My bb had it too.. frm few to thousands. Whole head &amp; neck. Everytime aft bath, the small small pimple bcum red then when cool down turn white again. Face was very rough.
I change johnson bath lotion to Lactacyd (ph3.5). BB has recover quite alot since then. 2day jus went to buy Sebamed (ph5.5) to try...

mrswrx, u mean small white spots is the pimple? or around the white spots is it red? if u see clearly at the white issit like burn mark, rough at the white? it could be same as my girl 'eczema' leh. she also few wks old got pimple n reaching 1mth scarly mark appear which is eczema.
re: pimple
my girl skin doc gave a lotion meant for her eczema spots can cure those pimple too. when notice there are pimple, the lotion like magic. next day gone. but is bad for bb as it contain desonide

Hi Felicia, thanks for the info. If today no receive I will contact Maternalove. I thought the free shipping is those delivery type, not normal post, if I pre-checked that time, will sign up for reg post, haiz, blur me. I now anxious for the other two mummies who add on my order that time rather than my own.

Leng Leng, rest liao still tired leh. Dunno isit dun to drinking coffee for two executive days and now no caffeine cannot make it. Even take short naps here and there no use. Have to use these few days to rest properly so Mon I can enjoy our buffet gathering. You can come or not?

Mag Kline, no problem in adding your mum. Get her along, also can help us baby sit (hee, joking hor.)

Mrswrx, my hb took of msn from computer lar, think he does not want me to talk too much there so take off, thus never go in to check and chat. I know you more or less bringing Tasha there. I also want to see if you slim down already or not, hee. Can wear the jeans your hb got from japan already?

Here the most recent pic of my 2 little princess. Seeing them grow motivate me to move on and stay happy positive and all the hard time we need to go through taking care of them from newborn to toddler so on....

Natalie
1597523.jpg

Nicole
1597524.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!

Veniz, is better call them if still don rec' it.
U know, there's once i joined a spree and opt for normal postage. Then one day when i went to took my letters, i saw a package lying on top of the letter box , not sure why i had this feeling tat package might be belong to me and i take a look at it and is really MINE! My hubby still said i KPO, lucky i KPO lah, else my package gone.
I think most probably the postman/lady distribute to wrong unit no and luckily the person din take it. But hor, my package was been opened at one corner.
Actually is quite common such mistake it make lor. I oso always rec' oth ppl's letter at my mailbox.
Not scaring you lah, but just better chck with materna if stil not rec'. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">6 in 1 jab;

Mummies, can i know is it true tat baby tends to get fever after 6 in 1 jab? My lil one will take the 1st jab on next week @ wk6, so i'm preparing.
Any method to avoid fever? </font>

Felicia,
I think depend on each bb. My #1 she never have fever for all her jab. #2 will be taking her 1st 6in1 this week. I think you can give some pao sheng drink e night before. And if worry fever will occur, give her fever med 30mins-1hr after the jab.

Was talkin to roooller just now... Anyone interested to meet up North side???? Maybe suit those living around there too yeah.
Start the ball rolling...

Date : 7th Aug
Time : 1130am
Venus : AMK Hub or Junction 8

1) Cynthia
2) Roooller
5)

zuen,
won't spray during let-downs?

Veniz,
coffee-addict... hehe...
Monday I donno leh, can't decide, donno how to go... hehe...

Hi veniz
Sure

Re: cleaning inside of mouth, a PD Dr Ong from spore bb n child told us not to clean his mouth n tongue, duno y... ydae we went to see another PD, she showed us how to clean.. just use those ice cream sticks to scrape his tongue gently.. much more effective than using cloth with finger..

<font color="aa00aa">Cyn, thaks for the advise. Okok, will need to go n buy some pao sheng to standby.
U know thou this is my 2nd child, but i was still very very afraid of kid kena fever. During my 3rd trimester pregnancy, my #1 was down w fever and we had to overnite at KKH for monitoring. So had fever phobia. hehe..</font>

Today Metro got National Day 20%off storewide sales, 6pm - 10pm for members and guest. Anyone going? I might go with baby, dunno crowded or not. I think the sales will open to public tomorrow.

<font color="aa00aa">LengLeng/TF,
maybe sweet lar...i dunno &amp; i reai dare not try ley...i told hb yd nite abt considering to drink up my own BM while on biz trip cos cant arrange to bring back, he gives me one kinda of a weird expression...</font>