(2008/06) June 2008

jesslyn,
the white white thing is normal if it can be clean.. if it cant be clean.. ur bb might have the fungus.. they called it thrust? or thrush? kekeke.. better to clean it lor.. use a cloth with warm water.. some ppl use gripe water..

hey i got a little prob... cos i had c sect so only now 6 weeks later i had my malay massage. but my malay lady is quite lazy - now on the 5th session she only did the massage for 30 mins!!! initally one hour, then 45 mins then 30 mins... how?? is it too late if i get another lady? as in 6 weeks down the road...

Talking about prams/strollers, it really depends on your lifestyle. When we first became parents, we bought the heavy duty ang moh style type of strollers. However, I do not have a car. So, whenever DH is not around, I will be taking bus/mrt/taxi to get around and the stroller became a burden. Then we bought a lighter and smaller type of strollers (eg:Japanese, Korean, etc) and I was able to get around with more ease. Now, my #1 hates sitting in his stroller, therefore, its there waiting for #2...ha!ha!ha!

Xris&Maia - IHMO, I don't think its too late to get another massage lady. For myself, I still go once a month for a massage by the same massage lady which I used for my post-natal to ensure that my body's blood circulation flows well besides getting a good massage..ha!ha!

crystal - I am using Enfalac for my #2 right now if my BM is not enough. To me, its a good FM as I used it for my #1 too till today. No constipation or what nots for both.

as there are some items from mommy's own which are out of stock and will only be in by end this week, so i am opening the spree for more orders. Will close the spree by this sunday.

1) Samsoon

Item #1 Ameda White Valve (for HygieniKit, and Manual Pump)
Url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/search.php?mode=search&page=5
Qty: 2
Price: USD2.20 x 2 = USD4.40

Item#2 Ameda Silicone Diaphragm (HygieniKit)
Price: USD2.20 X 2 = USD4.40

Item#3 Ameda Insulated Lunch-Style Tote
URL: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/search.php?mode=search&page=2
Qty: 1
Price: USD9.99

Item #4 Ameda Custom Breast Flange with Inserts Set (1 Pair):
url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-Custom-Breast-Flange-with-Inserts-Set-1-Pair-p-16189.html
qty: 1
price: USD$12.75

Total: USD31.44 - PAID

2) Jenny (myself)

Item #1 Ameda Custom Breast Flange with Inserts Set (1 Pair):
url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-Custom-Breast-Flange-with-Inserts-Set-1-Pair-p-16189.html

Item #2 Ameda White Valve (for HygieniKit, and Manual Pump)
Qty: 3
Price: USD2.20 x 3 = USD6.60

Total: USD$19.35 - PAID

3) Huggy

Item #1 Ameda White Valve (for HygieniKit, and Manual Pump)
Url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-White-Valve-for-HygieniKit-and-Manual-Pump-p-16180.html

Item #2 Ameda Custom Breast Flange with Inserts Set (1 Pair)
Url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-Custom-Breast-Flange-with-Inserts-Set-1-Pair-p-16189.html
Price: USD12.75

Item #3 Ameda Insulated Lunch-Style Tote
Url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-Insulated-Lunch-Style-Tote-p-16193.html
Price: USD9.99

Total: USD27.14 PAID

4) Shern

Url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-White-Valve-for-HygieniKit-and-Manual-Pump-p-16180.html

Item#3 Ameda Silicone Diaphragm (HygieniKit)

Item #4 Ameda 4oz. Clear Milk Collection Bottles(2 ea.)
URL: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-mid-6-p-6.html
Price: USD$4.56

Total: USD$26.11 PAID

5) bizznow

Item #1 Ameda Insulated Lunch style tote
Price: USD$9.99

Item #2 Ameda Locking Discs (Collection Bottles)
Qty: 5
Price: USD$1.25

Item #3 Ameda Locking Ring (Collection Bottles)
Qty: 5
Price: USD$2.75

Total Price: USD$13.99 PAID

6) roooller

Item #1 Ameda Locking Discs (Collection Bottles)
URL: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-Locking-Discs-Collection-Bottles-p-16182.html
Qty: 10
Unit Price: US$0.25
Price: US$2.50

Item #2 Ameda Locking Ring (Collection Bottles)
URL: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-Locking-Ring-Collection-Bottles-p-16183.html
Qty: 10
Unit Price: US$0.50
Price: US$5.00

item #3 Ameda Custom Breast Flange with Inserts Set (1 Pair): (cancel and to be refund)
price: us$12.75

Total Price: US$20.25 (PAID) – 12.75 = 7.50

7) happysnowflake

Item #1
Ameda White Valve (for Hygienekit, and Manual Pump)
URL: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-White-Valve-for-HygieniKit-and-Manual-Pump-p-16180.html
Price: USD 2.20 x 2 = USD 4.40

Total Price: US$4.40 PAID

8) Angel_z (Jasmine)

Item #1
Ameda White Valve (for Hygienekit, and Manual Pump)
URL: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-White-Valve-for-HygieniKit-and-Manual-Pump-p-16180.html
Price: USD 2.20 x 4 = USD 8.80

Item #2
Item#2 Ameda Silicone Diaphragm (HygieniKit)

Total Price: USD$13.20 (PAID)

9)Mogudog

Total: USD$17.15 (PAID)

10) Fennie Tay

Item #1 Avent Infant Feeding Set
Url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Avent-Infant-Feeding-Set-p-16142.html
Price: USD15.00

Item#2 Ameda 4oz. Clear Milk Collection Bottles(2 ea.)
Url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-4oz.-Clear-Milk-Collection-Bottles-2-ea.-p-16179.html
Price: USD4.56

Item#3 Ameda Adapter Cap
Url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-Adapter-Cap-p-16191.html
Price: USD0.90 x 2pcs = USD1.80

Item#4 Ameda White Valve (for HygieniKit, and Manual Pump)
Price: USD2.20 x 2pcs = USD4.40

Item#5 Ameda Silicone Diaphragm (HygieniKit)
Url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-Silicone-Diaphragm-HygieniKit-p-16181.html
Price: USD2.20 x 2pcs = USD4.40

Item#6 Ameda Silicone Tubing (HygieniKit)
Url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-Silicone-Tubing-HygieniKit-p-16186.html
Price: USD4.29 x 2 = USD8.58

Item#7 Ameda Tubing Adapter (HygieniKit)
Url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-Tubing-Adapter-HygieniKit-p-16187.html
Price: USD0.60

Total: USD$39.34 (PAID)

hi bizz

do pm me your email or hp no, cos dont know how to reach you.

btw, where do u stay? will u be going for the hi tea?

posting a bit difficult for the tea cos i find it quite bulky and you may ended up paying a lot for postage.

you may call me 91813861 or msn me at [email protected]

really enjoy joining you all for lunch today....really look forward to such events in future.

aiya...today forgot to take group photo...so silly

Crystal:

on my goodness.. the milk powder turned lavender.. then i oso dun wan to let my baby try le.. in case ma.. baby's health more impt..

some mummies said enfa a bit heaty but good for reflux... but my PD recommend the enfa lactose-free series for babies with colic problem.. my baby is not shitting everyday (every 3 to 4 days) so i scare to try enfa.. dun wan to worsen her condition..

Xris:

oh no.. sounds like your massage lady reali lazy eh.. how can jus do onli 30 mins? where got effective? if i were you, i will change immediately.. me oso c-section, and i onli had my massage 2 and 1/2 weeks after i delivered.. so i guess if you change now still ok ba..

during my confinement, my massage lady is reali my saviour to release the tension in my back, shoulders and legs.. and its oso effective in helping me to slim down.. (i lost ard 12kg in total but dun know how much is reali attributed to massage la, think breastfeeding helps alot too) so i think its impt to get a good massage lady..

Crystal,
I am on TFM liao. Stop BF not long ago. BM very low and my bb keep hunger and crying. So after discuss with my PD he say no point continue. THough for a start feel damn depressing and bad but after letting go and see she is so satisfied with FM, I let go alot.

hi crystal
No prob, let me know again

hi TF
I think S705 n S228 r the`same just that S705 is newer version n more spacious... wait for JL 30% storewide sale to buy is better...

Long time didn't post in forum. My baby also have rashes some time ago then PD give cream and is ok at the moment. But he has severe baby pimples on his face which is hard to go away despite applying cream, PD say is normal due to hormones so hard to go away.

Today bb bedroom door accidentally lock spoil then have to get locksmith to open the door. Heng bb is not inside or else i panic. Ored panic cannot open the door cos bb stuff are all inside including his diapers etc then can't change his diaper.

JP,

wat list are u updating?
me will be going back to work next month in august. If u want can update me in the list.

hi jesslyn,
i aso not sure how if dunt clean leh as my mum never tell me... for my #1, her whitish stuffs came out by 6th mth however hers was not a lot lah.. hence i never really bother. i clean for her almost everyday but cant clean the inner part. i leave it alone. like wat xris&maia and JP said,my mum aso uses a clean towel to clean everyday when bathing the bb and after each feed.

crystal,
my bb is on fm and ebm now. due to no maid now,my mum helped to look after him and hence is on tfm for weekdays. then ebm on weekends. however, once my new maid comes, will be on ebm and fm loh. he drinks dumex - dulac. cos he cant take other brands. he took friso, similac and got bad constipation. so far he takes this brand, he is okie. hence i continue using it. hope this helps.

Christina, noted your confirmation to hi-tea. Hee, purposely take AL to go hi tea, hmm, this is also something I will do.

K Ong, ok, will add you in. Tera is at her mum's house if I am not wrong. I will sms her and ask her if she wants to come along. Tues is not a very crowded place so I think they will be ok for the strollers bah, cross our fingers.

Roxy, I havent master using one hand on my XT leh, will try to practise even though now I quietly complaint in my heart that its quite heavy. For the stepping down at the back, I tried once at home, but if do outside, may not look too nice coz the step quite high.

Crystal & Roxy, if Roxy is not taking the tubes, can I be the next in queue for it? Do let me know hor, if not, then its ok, I may just go down Medela office to buy. Thanks.

TF, no problem. Hope Masean is gettting on well.

jennylow, ok, if gal still have blocked nose, next time I know can use up to 6 times a day for the seawater.

Yesterday's gathering at CWP was good. Enjoyed all the chats. I did not rest well for the later part of the day coz Vivi, did not sleep much later on. She slept for around half hour when I went out get something for mum, and a few mins in car while going back home. Other than that, she was awake, making noises, and calling for carry carry. A bit cranky coz she wanted to sleep but seemed unable to. I think she was too overwhelmed by the handsome didis she saw yesterday, haha.

Cyn and Jessica, thanks for teaching me how to change diaper in stroller. Good to know another way to do things fast. I think I still cuckoo head in some baby stuff although this is 2nd baby already.

Veniz,
Aiyo don't mention. I think all mothers are always new no matter its 1st or 2nd or 3rd child as now I strongly believe different bb different pattern.

I think vivi overwhelming with so many of us and carrying
I will practise the different ways of burping BB after the demo you shown to us yesterday. Hope nicole wil be better. Have gotta rid wind

Update on 30/07/08 Morning

Buffet Gathering - Hi-Tea at Carousel@Royal Plaza on Scotts

Date: 4th August 2008 (Monday)
Time: 3.00 - 5.30pm

Price: $30.00 after taxes & service charge. Will have Citibank 15% discount for first 10pax (Will split cost according to total paid if more than 10pax)

1. Veniz
2. Priscilla
3. Jenny
4. Xris&Maia
5. Christina
6. Mrswrx
7. Morraine
8. Mag Kline
9. MLP
10.K Ong

Any more takers? I will be making reservation this afternoon so please let me know. Thanks.

Cyn, hee, ya lor, she couldn't sleep. But knocked out before eleven, I forced her drink some milk at 6am just now and she sleeps till now. I think she is waking up soon.

Good to hear you got the rid wind for Nicole. Hope she will get rid the wind in her.

<font color="aa00aa">JP,
thanks! think then i will cnf transit to Enfalac liao. will info my PD tis wkend when bb go for her 2nd 6-in-1 jab.

angel,
tell me abt it. i still go all cold when i re-call the incident.

cynthia,
u ve tried yur best on BF &amp; u did BF her for quite a while oreadi &amp; given her all tat u can, so dun fret oreadi, okie? *hugs* actually i very tempted to stop BF, did ask for gynae for the medications (cost me $50bucks for 2 tablets) to stop BM to stand-by. but till now still BF cos i still ve the milk n feel bad abt short-changing my ger. but no choice, if my business trip reai materalise in oct, then i ve to stop BF liao.

roxy,
txs. will post the pic up over wkend or latest by mon am here for yur viewing.

veniz,
sure, not a prob at all. if roxy's not taking, u be next in q...kekekeke...

jennylow,
thanks for your inputs, i will keep in mind...

ellysia,
long time no 'see'! where u MIA to? good to have u back here.

RE: BB GWENDOLYN
she is now 6.2kg @ 11wks. she was born @ 2.47kg. 2.5times more her birth wtg liao...this wtg is taken by her PD in RH when i went back for check-up over the wkend. no wonder my arms ache...</font>

Felicia,
2 cans cannot collect at her house leh...
She's always out...

Why not put up Yishun/Khatib 1st,
see if anyone can help me distribute?
Or you help me distribute? hehe...

<font color="aa00aa">sharon,
the add of the shop where i bought my ger's swimming tub &amp; float set - AMK Central, Blk 722 (opp AMK Polyclinic) Unit #01-2835</font>

<font color="aa00aa">jus to share - i personally find petpet cutting very small. i bought 2 packs of S previously n now jus half way thru 1st pack oni &amp; my ger cant fit comfortably liao. m thinking of going back to NTUC to change to a bigger size.</font>

Crystal,
Your business trip will be how long? Maybe you can keep pumping and throw and maintain it using pumping method till you come back can latch back again. For me I didnt ask for any tablet to stop. Now though stop few weeks liao still got bit when I press but only few drops and nothing. Will just let it stop by itself bah. I think just try best can liao. FM also very good nowadays too

Crystal, thanks, on the tubing. About buffet, I always want to meet you but then you just started work, no good to take no pay leave, so maybe next time?

K Ong, lucky Fennie notify me I stated wrong day for the buffet. It should be on Monday 4th and not on Tues. Thanks Fennie.

Update on 30/07/08 Mid Morning

Buffet Gathering - Hi-Tea at Carousel@Royal Plaza on Scotts

Date: 4th August 2008 (Monday)
Time: 3.00 - 5.30pm

Price: $30.00 after taxes &amp; service charge. Will have Citibank 15% discount for first 10pax (Will split cost according to total paid if more than 10pax)

1. Veniz + baby
2. Priscilla + baby
3. Jenny
4. Xris&amp;Maia
5. Christina
6. Mrswrx
7. Morraine
8. Mag Kline
9. MLP
10.K Ong
11.Fennie + elder son

<font color="aa00aa">cynthia,
abt 3 days. yeah, u r rite, maybe pump out n dump but jus very wasted lor...must seriously consider.

veniz,
yes, maybe next time. i had always be wanting to meet u too...
no thanks needed on the tubing lar...</font>

Morning to all

Wow so long post....
Today back to office for a while before start next Monday.....

Babycupid
Nose block
I didn't bring my girl to see any pd....just stop using aircon and clear nose as and when dirty/muscus or use the nasal aspirator....

Just curious
The above update table is for what?????

<font color="aa00aa">venix/ cyn/ jessica, wah got faster way to change diaper at stroller? Teach me leh. Aiya, i missed all the good technic. Really hope can join future gathering to learn from all the mummies.

Mummies, i saw in this forum about a diaper brand Scoobedry which only sold in Malaysia . So i brought a pack to try on my #1. Is quite good, work like Mamy poko. I let my ger use it overnite. Price is cheaper than MP. So if any of you going to malaysia, maybe can try this brand. Btw, the cutting oso quite big like MP. For size XL n below cost less than RM20.
http://www.genesissquare.com/</font>

Hi Jenny,

Would like to amend my orders from babycenter store. Tks for organising.

Nick : Shern

Item #1 : Love to Grandma Bodysuit by Carter's
URL : http://store.babycenter.com/product/seasonal-special+categories/clearance/baby+clothing/love+to+grandma+bodysuit.do?sortby=price&amp;asc=true
Qty : 1
Size : 12 months
Price : 2.99 USD

Item #2 : Mommy's Monster Bodysuit by Carter's
URL : http://store.babycenter.com/product/seasonal-special+categories/clearance/baby+clothing/mommy%27s+monster+bodysuit.do?sortby=price&amp;asc=true
Size : 9 months

Item #3 : Love to Daddy Bodysuit by Carter's
URL : http://store.babycenter.com/product/seasonal-special+categories/clearance/baby+clothing/love+to+daddy+bodysuit.do?sortby=price&amp;asc=true

Item #4 : Grandpa's Sidekick Bodysuit by Carter's
URL : http://store.babycenter.com/product/seasonal-special+categories/clearance/baby+clothing/grandpa%27s+sidekick+bodysuit.do?sortby=price&amp;asc=true

Total 4 items: 11.96 USD

Veniz,
thks for update. btw, I will be bringing bb Jared as well, cos I am TBF him, like yourself, didnt mentioned bb cos no need a seat, but his pram will take up a big space, just hope the bb on that day can behave and mummies can njoy the buffet

Updates on Squirt Spoon

<font color="0000ff">Amazon has increased the price to US$7.99 and no free domestic shipping, so will order from Baby Centre, if there is a minimum of 7 pieces.</font>
http://store.babycenter.com/product/squirt.do?search=basic&amp;keyword=squirt+spoon&amp;sortby=shortdesc&amp;asc=true&amp;page=1
http://www.booninc.com/squirt.html

International shipping charges will be divided among the buyers.
Squirt Spoon (US$7.99*1.4 = S$11.20)
Please transfer $12 to POSB Savings 102-18206-5, and PM me your nick, trans ref. I will order another batch for u all on Sunday night.

As I am FTWM, collection points will be as follows:

Weekdays : Bukit Panjang / Toa Payoh(after 6pm)
Little India / Farrer Park (after 8pm)

Weekends : Plaza Sing (Dhobby ghaut) (Sat only)
Hougang (Sun only)

<font color="0000ff">Jenny and Mrswrx, ur orders are captured in Apr Thread under the old pricing. Please do NOT add here.</font>

Interested Mummies (June), please indicate here:
1) Fennie77 ?
5)
6)
7)

crystal~07,
nope, not kidding...
Cow Milk, Goat Milk, Mummy Milk,
why cannot drink leh...?
Last time when I pump out for my elder ones,
they can't finish, I drink leh...
every drop counts, don't waste.

My hubby tasted b4 too,
but he won't touch those pumped out ones,
he prefers straight from the cow... hahahaha...

Hi Sharon, You might want to go to those chinese medical hall and tell them u wanto get the bb mouth wash. It works !!Its to get rid of the white residue due to milk on the tongue..
However i forgot the name liao...:p

<font color="aa00aa">Leng Leng,
nvr cross my mind to drink my own BM ley. jus cant visualise lar. my hb wun taste too. in fact someone told me b4 tat the taste of BM in the 1st 6mths of bb's birth taste metalic. hence i always wonder how can my bb takes the taste.

hmmmm...yur hb prefers to drink straight from the cow? dun tell me the "cow" u referring to here happens to be U? kekekekee.....
*crystal's mind running wild...*</font>

hi rizty,
paiseh, overlook veronica previous post. ok just proceed as it is.

hi veronica
thanks for your help in coordinating for us.