(2008/06) June 2008

Babycupid, can help to order the baby nose clear nasal aspirator? I'm currently using the Pigeon bulb type to suck out his mucus and he always cries...

Prisc, if got maid, bring la... if u bringing bb. then she can help to take care while u enjoy the buffet mah! just need to pay for her also. When date gets nearer then u let me know if u bringing bb n we see how. I got ur hp no...

<font color="aa00aa">fennie,
she is cooperative (not crying) oni when abt to bath or swim. these r her 2 oni fav activities rite now...

hi shint
My bb was delivered at 37wk2d.. based on gynae's advice viz csect. Actually at 37 weeks, babies are already considered full term n do not need NICU as their lungs are mature. So far, praise God, baby is fine except he doesnt like to drink much but that could be just him. Best to listen to your gynae's advice.

<font color="ff0000">Btw any mummies keen to get replacement parts for PIS or any things from hackleyhme.com?

I realised my tubing has vapors stuck inside (white in color) at many parts as I stupidly went to wash my tubes without realising that they should not be washed! Now so afraid the tubing will grow mould.. so am going to buy new pair of tubings... anyone keen to get anything?

http://www.hackleyhme.com/product_info.php/products_id/519/Tubing_OriginalTravelerAdvanced(After_July_2006)_pair.html

It's free shipping to local US address and I will be shipping via CGW. Will prob arrive in 2-3 weeks once we place orders and I dun think the shipping will be very expensive as it's not heavy. Hope to hit US$50 to get free shipping

Hi shint,
my bb delivered at 37.5weeks cos me high blood so doc suggest to induce me but me did not dilate after 20+hrs so epi c-sec. Think if doc say ok should be alright.

christina, mylittleprince, jenny,

the nose clear i not sure whether is good.. but frm the feedbacks like its better than the bulb one.. i tink so too.. cos it has a tube for the carer to suck it so can ctrl the sucking duration n power..

you guys can access to the link? if can u can order frm there and they will send it to your hse.. if you guys cant den i can help to order.. i already ordered the nose clear care set (Free delivery) last nite.. but i tink it will takes ard 1-2wks to arrive leh..

http://www.4little1.com/erol.html#634X0

they dun sell membrane hor? i can't find... i wanna get membrane.

last week in office accidentally washed my membrane down the drain.... need to buy and keep, just in case butter fingers again...

iamsnow... i tried all sorts of ways n means to clear e white patches inside tubing such as leaving the pump on and pumping it out... and also blowdry with hairdryer.. also doesnt work haiz...

http://www.hackleyhme.com/product_info.php/products_id/502/Medela_Valves_w_Membrane_Kit.html

Think they only sell the membrane with the valve... all this while, I have never taken out my membrane to wash and just dump it together with the valve into steriliser to sterilise, so far, luckily nothing happened :p

christina,
ur bb is nose blocked due to flu or issit allergy? mine initially is due to flu.. den recovered a wk ltr blocked nose again.. but i guess this time is the air..
ur bb cough n phlegm? how much they charge for sucking the mucus? tat time i was referred to Mt A.. cos he got lots of phlegm and affecting his lungs.. so can only do it there.. $28 for the suction..

iamsnow...
i found this website that has the membranes. :p

i am looking for medela parts this morning s well... i wanna buy a bigger size funnel... cos i realise that the prob of my sore/bleeding nipples cld be cause of the funnel size not big enuf for me...

<font color="aa00aa">roxy / iamsnow,
actually i ve bought the 'spare parts' - membranes, valves, bottles &amp; the tubings for my Medala pumps just a wk before i delivered from Mothercare @ AMK. they were meant as replacements cos my Medala was 2nd-hand &amp; being concern abt the hygiene of the old tubings, etc, i changed all the parts diligently. wat i failed to take into consideration though is tat the motor of the pump failed. so now my tubings / membranes / valves all attached to the motor but un-usable cos no motor liao. m willing to let go at token prices separately cos i ve no use for the 'spare parts' oreadi since i m nowing using Pigeon's pump instead. let me know if u gers interested so no need to order from overseas site...</font>

crystal,
the membranes u having is it new? coz i buy to keep nia... in case i wash my membrane down the sink again...how many do u have?

roxy,
if your tubes is wet now, how u pump? better change quickly. coz if the water gets into the motor, motor will spoil.

Babycupid,
ya bb nose block due to flu but now recover liao but more sometimes still can hear tat is mucus inside but me use the pump cannot come out. Me went kinder clinic at parkway, suck out mucus is $10. Then for the cough and phlegm the doc tell us to use the nebuliser so tat she is able to cough out the phlegm, my ger will vomit the phlegm out. Now she is better liao can sleep better and drink better.

nose blocked
mylittleprince/babycupid
my bb girl now much better....stop using aircon already for 2 weeks....don't wash or wet yr bb top head only the back coz bb easily catch a cold...everyday clear the muscus using the NUBY Nose Aspirator.

Urine Infection
Already been 3 days on oral medication of antibiotic but pity bb cannot BF keep crying.....and have to pump BM every 5 hrs.

crystal, Little Gwen growing to look like dad!

Veniz, Ya lah, so sponge up wif the little one n catching my slp. Nw slowly warming back in forum. Depend on when the hi-tea is, cos bb will be scheduled for his 2nd operation in Aug then i will be busy liao agn.

MLP, hi hi.

Ladies, anyone using Carpella Model S228 and if so, hw is it? Where to source the cheapest deal? John Little sale? I saw so far was $223 at BHG.

Also,do your bb has warm body (compare to forehead) whenever we pick them up for feeds? I just wnt to knw if its normal?

TF, my bb's body is also warm when i pick him up for feeds at times. THen my next move will be touching his forehead which is normal temperature... Think they keep lying down thats why body temp slightly higher ba.

Danryan, noted not to wash bb's top part of head. but will smelly or not huh? hehe....

BBcupid, it's me who tot of getting humidifier. But my hb says will make the room very wet and our flooring is parquet so that is OUT. I just cleaned my aircon today. Which AIR PURIFIER u getting? Actually I tot of getting humidifier cos it helps to purify the air. Blur me don't know there is solely air purifier.

Fennie Tay

Item #1 Avent Infant Feeding Set
Url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Avent-Infant-Feeding-Set-p-16142.html
Qty: 1
Price: USD15.00

Item#2 Ameda 4oz. Clear Milk Collection Bottles(2 ea.)
Url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-4oz.-Clear-Milk-Collection-Bottles-2-ea.-p-16179.html
Price: USD4.56

Item#3 Ameda Adapter Cap
Url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-Adapter-Cap-p-16191.html
Qty: 2
Price: USD0.90 x 2pcs = USD1.80

Item#4 Ameda White Valve (for HygieniKit, and Manual Pump)
Url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-White-Valve-for-HygieniKit-and-Manual-Pump-p-16180.html
Price: USD2.20 x 2pcs = USD4.40

Item#5 Ameda Silicone Diaphragm (HygieniKit)
Url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-Silicone-Diaphragm-HygieniKit-p-16181.html
Price: USD2.20 x 2pcs = USD4.40

Item#6 Ameda Silicone Tubing (HygieniKit)
Url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-Silicone-Tubing-HygieniKit-p-16186.html
Price: USD4.29 x 2 = USD8.58

Item#7 Ameda Tubing Adapter (HygieniKit)
Url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-Tubing-Adapter-HygieniKit-p-16187.html
Price: USD0.60

Total: USD$39.34
Total SGD55.08

Transaction Reference :1817460316
Date Transferred :28th July 2008
From Fennie Tay's posb savings account to Jenny Chua's posb savings account

mylittleprince
Baby smell its ok lah still can tahan mah........can wash lah but must wipe quickly after washed the head then wet the body......my 3 bedrooms parquet leh

hi mommies
long time didnt log in liao...busy with the little one. he is now drinking 6-8oz...very chubby.
me stopped breastfeeding liao cos he has reflux.

btw, i have a brand new avent manual pump to let go. anyone keen? it includes two 125ml bottles inside the box (this is the avent packaging...the new avent-philips packaging only comes with one 125ml milk bottle, hence i bought the old avent packaging since same price but can get more milk bottles). the box is still sealed.

got to go...baby crying liao...will be back again when i have time.

iamsnow, yeh, that's wat i intend to do, waiting for National Day sale. U got the Carpella S228? I knw Cactus bgt, but she seems MIA since birth I tink.

hi crystal
Sure, I will love to buy the tubings from you if it can be used for PIS advanced 2008? Coz I think they have many different versions of tubing and also different tubings for different PIS advanced models. Then I dun have to wait for new tubings liao. Let me know how much I need to pay you plus postage cost pls and I will trf $ to you.

Hi iamsnow
The white spots have been there for several weeks already... hopefully it dun affect the motor.... I never thought it might, thanks for reminding me

iamsnow,
yes, i brought 1 set &amp; it is new, opened oreadi cos i went n steralise them without knowing tat my motor would collapse on me so soon...
i bought as a set like in the pic here, not jus the membranes.
1590671.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">TF,
she does, doesnt she? MIL took out hb's photo taken at 5mth old &amp; compare to gwen's pic &amp; they do look like clones except one is in black &amp; white &amp; the other one is coloured! geeezzzz...talk abt look alike.

how is masean? convi to share a pic of him? miss him lar...

gwen's body also warmer than forehead most of the time. i think she sweat quite a bit, tat's y.</font>

Crystal, yes mine sweat too. So its normal, least i fangxin cos i tot Masean is under medication n if the medication causes the sweat or warm. Masean is looking like his dad too. I always cant attach photo here leh, size too big yet i cant convert smaller

jenny: yup.. i'm jasmine..

roller: my PD told me if baby has reflux means that baby will puke out alot of milk after each feeding..

ladies:

i jus brought baby sheryl to see my PD at kidslink and PD told me that baby has milk fungus on her tongue (white white stuff that can't be washed away, no wonder she keeps sticking out her tongue nowadays) and she got a bit of trapped air inside her stomach.. so these might affect her appetite and temper..

so he gave sheryl 2 med: for the fungus o her tongue and probiotic med for her wind..

so hopefully it works.. ad baby will be less cranky..

angel,
Did PD teach how to remove those milk fungus? My bb tongue also white white but inner side. Finger too big, her mouth open too small hard to clean. Use cloth also no use.

Angelz n Sharon, ops, looks like my bb has same prbm abt the tongue bt nt sure got fungus or nt. Tink i nd to brg him to PD liao. ya, cant clean inside. Dif PD teach hw to?

mylittleprince,
i bot the air purifier lor.. humidifier is only to make the rm air not so dry.. meaning more moisture inside rm.. and there is dehumidifier too.. to make the rm not so humid and wet so less mold n fungus n smell will build up.. air purifier is the best i tink.. there are cheap to bery ex one.. initially tot of investing the 1k one.. ended up bot the cheaper ones to try try 1st.. if really helps den mayb in future will invest the 1k unit..
the brand i bot is Ioncare.. Homefix carry this brand and another brand Maier.. dunno gd anot jus try lor..

christina,
icic.. gd tat she has recovered.. mine oso flu the other time.. recovered 1wk and the blocked nose come again.. but this time round no cough n phlegm.. so i guess is mayb my home dusty or wat irritates his nose.. tats y bot purifier to try try..

angelz,
u bot to kidslink? which area? my boy oso kidslink sengkang there..
ohh.. my boy oso white white leh.. cant clean off totally.. and he oso always stick out tongue lor.. but he can drink normally wor.. wonder issit the fungus..

dont forget to tell me how you want to collect the tea?

i only know veniz, iamsnow and fennie who ordered tea going for the gathering tmr.

since a lot are keen to get items from the following webstite, i am helping to consolidate orders

1)www.drugstore.com
2)http://store.babycenter.com/home.do

do indicate your nick, items, weblink, qty, price in USD.

will only collect payment once it has hit USD200.

do note for bulky and heavy items, shipping cost will be more expensive.

collection point will be preferably hougang area or during gatherings. otherwise, will depend on availablity and postage will depend on item.

Hi, been out for lunch and quick shop in town just now. Have to post here fast fast, hee.

roxy, you getting the tube online or from Crystal? If online then I want to get, or if Crystal getting from Mum's and babes, I also want, coz my tube like got water and a bit brownish near the connections.

Crystal, sure, will sms you when the days are drawing nearer to arrange.

iamsnow, I have spare membrance. I bring to you tomorrow ok? Like that you dun have to search high and low, but I can only give you a pair if you dun mind.

TF, the buffet will be on 5th Aug (Tues). I will update it later coz baby calling me.

hi mummies who have order from the tea.

the goods are here...that's fast.

the additional shipping cost is as follows: (to be paid during collection unless by post, will be through internet banking)

pls let me know how do you want to collect the items. do indicate beside your name.

1)self collect at hougang,
2)collection during CWP gathering
3)collection during hi tea gathering,
4)others (do pm me, will do my best to arrange)

Suggestion: you may consider asking some mummies who stay around your area to collect for you.

http://www.vitacost.com/Traditional-Medicinals-Organic-Tea-Mothers-Milk - SGD10.33
1. bizz - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38 - SGD $3 ?
2. samsoon - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38 -SGD $3 ?
3. fennie - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38 -SGD $3 - collect at CWP
4. jenny - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38 - SGD $3 PAID hougang
5. iamsnow - 4box USD3.69 X 4 = USD14.76 - SGD $6 collect at CWP
6. juliet08 - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38 - SGD $3 ?
7. veniz - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38 - SGD $3 collect at CWP
8. xris - 4box USD3.69 X 4 = USD14.76 - SGD $6 ?
9. sharon - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38 - SGD $3 done

http://www.vitacost.com/Yogi-Womans-Tea-Nursing-Mom/pd_section-pr#ProductReviews - SGD8.40
1. bizz - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6 - SGD $3
2. samsoon - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6 - SGD $3
3. fennie - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6 - SGD $3
4. jenny - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6 - SGD $3
5. iamsnow - 4box USD3 X 4 = USD12 - SGD $6
6. juliet08 - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6 - SGD $3
7. veniz - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6 - SGD $3
8. xris- 4box USD3 X 4 = USD12 - SGD $6
9. sharon - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6 - SGD $3

http://www.vitacost.com/Natures-Way-Fenugreek-Seed-610-mg-180-Capsules
1. shern - 3bottles USD5.59 X 3 = USD16.77 - SGD $4.50 ?

hi roooller
my baby used to merlion after almost every feed and he will also make the "stretching sound" after feeding. PD says the "ng ng" sound he make is not stretching but cos the stomach acid is running up and down his tummy so he is feeling very uncomfortable. also he seems very phlegmy and like got cough and blocked nose. brought him to PD but PD said this is another sign of reflux and she checked his throat and tell me definitely itz reflux and all these coughing and stuffy nose are caused by the reflux.

danryan,
ur ger blocked nose did u see pd? or u jus leave it? cos my boy blocked nose for 4days liao.. i did not bring him to pd this time cause it didnt develop to phlegm n cough.. wonder block for hw long den mus see pd..