(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="aa00aa">jenny,
i got it from amk - one of the lil shop in central. the shop is located along the same row as the famous AMK curry puff.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">iamsnow,
we r buying / looking into buying the bb's swimming tub &amp; float. i got one set for my bb @ $84 (after hard negiotation), original px @ $89 for the large size tub. u gers may wan to check out this site for pics of how the tub look like. i ve taken photos of my bb wif her in the swimming tub but unable to post it up here...keep getting error msg today. yes, think u r rite on the location - opp the polyclinic but not that shop tat sells the cheap bb stuff, it is the one a few doors down from tat shop u mentioned...</font>
http://www.mambobaby.net/

jesslyn,

u dun have receipt ar? then i think quite hard liao woh.... coz difficult to prove that u bought from there. u took out the tag also? mine I kept the receipt.

<font color="aa00aa">okie gers,
the add of the shop where i bought my ger's swimming tub &amp; float set - AMK Central, Blk 722 (opp AMK Polyclinic) Unit #01-2835</font>

<font color="aa00aa">babycupid,
yup!

crystal,
issit bery high water consumption? mayb can consider getting 1 for my boy too.. i tink can recycle the water lor.. like to mop wash toilet etc..

Woah, the Carlson wipes seems cheap and good! I shall get it next time. am using Pigeon ones now also... one pack of 80pcs finish very fast! Good that Carlson ones can fit into the Pigeon box.... hehe...

<font color="aa00aa">babycupid,
water consumption sure is high...to get the water temp to the rite degree, my hb boiled 4.5 kettle of hot water cos the desire water temp of bb is ard 38 degree celcius. but yes, we re-cycled the water as well by using it to "flash" the toilet bowl as well as to wash the toilet floor..."</font>

Hi jenny, i would like to place my order too:
http://www.vitacost.com/Traditional-Medicinals-Organic-Tea-Mothers-Milk - SGD10.33
1. bizz - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38
2. samsoon - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38 - PAID
3. fennie - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38 - PAID
4. jenny - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38 - PAID
5. iamsnow - 4box USD3.69 X 4 = USD14.76 - PAID
6. juliet08 - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38 - PAID
7. shern - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38
8. veniz - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38
9. xris - 4box USD3.69 X 4 = USD14.76
10. sharon - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38

http://www.vitacost.com/Yogi-Womans-Tea-Nursing-Mom/pd_section-pr#ProductReviews - SGD8.40
1. bizz - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6
2. samsoon - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6 - PAID
3. fennie - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6 - PAID
4. jenny - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6 - PAID
5. iamsnow - 4box USD3 X 4 = USD12 - PAID
6. juliet08 - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6 - PAID
7. shern - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6
8. veniz - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6
9. xris- 4box USD3 X 4 = USD12
10. sharon - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6

I have done the transfer with ref: 1807425030. Pls check

crystal,rizty,feifei
kodomo &amp; carlson seems to receive fairly gd feedback, will be checking out on tis.

babycupid
Will be given my ger the rotavirus also. For those travelling wif ur bb overseas, its better to get the dose.
My ger 6 in 1 is on 8aug cost at NUH $220 + $40 consultation if i m rite. Rotavirus pricing i will check it out then. She will be 2mths old on 9aug.

samsoon,
okok.. hmm.. i tink better to get all vaccines instead.. if not anything happen *touch wood* den i will guilty.. if vaccines still happen.. den at least we tried to prevent it already.. but $$ wise.. really taxing..

How long do u take to EBM for like 100+ ml? Dont know if i have took too long. I need 45min-1hr to get 150ml on Ameda Dual.

Babycupid
PD at NUH say if not travelling overseas then dont really need the rotavirus jab. As mainly its spread thru unhygeine oral. She say in Sin hygeine is gd &amp; she also nvr giv her bb.

mylittleprince,iamsnow
Wait wait... dont rush to buy 1st. PH cuming, lets celebrate this national day by buying baby wipes... kekeke

samsoon,
ohhh.. if travel to JB those consider? i koe the vaccines can only take b4 6mth old.. does it mean tat 6mths old ltr wont prone to rotavirus? if dun intend to travel b4 the age of 6mths.. den not neccessary?

babycupid
If do travel overseas even like JB, it might be better to take the jab. I think its offer protection till 5yrs old.

i jus called the polyclinic hotline to make enquiries on the jabs..

i was told.. 6in1 package is $326.10 incl GST(excl consultation) 1st jab to be done when 3mth old.. so have to bring bb to have HepB 2nd dose when 1mth or 2mth old cost $16+.. HepB 3rd dose is included in 6in1..

5in1 package is $290.40 incl GST (excl consultation) Hep B not included..

The rest of the jabs in polyclinic are free..

6in1 is available in AMK polyclinic..

nw considering again whether to go poly instead of Pd.. hahaha..

and oso.. those optional jabs like rotavirus, prevar etc.. all are not avail at polyclinics.. only pte clinic has..

<font color="aa00aa">samsoon,
i take abt 10mins to reach 100ml. if reai engorged badly, then abt 8mins can reach 100ml liao. ttl pump time is ard 20-25min max for 210-220ml nowsaday.

roooller,
i've added u on MSN.
yes, cheaper to get it myself. the set on BP shd ive gotten it would be $81.90 excluding delivery charges of up to $8. i got mine set oni at $84 which i think is reai worth it cos the set i got is a bigger tub than the one on BP. Height @ 90cm, width @ 76cm if i remember correctly. must go hm n double check.

RE: JABS for BB -
i very KS, arrange my bb for all the jabs - 6-in-1, rotavirus &amp; prevar. all in all so far cost me ard $900.</font>

Fennie,
Thanks for the info. R u collating? Me 1 2 get the pouch cos find it easier to use. Maybe me will go over to their showroom tomolo or 1 of their distributor to get.

veniz/babycupid,
Just brought my ger to parkway kinder clinic, they help to suck her mucus out liao and was given the nebuliser home to use and need 2 go back tomolo to suck the mucus again.

Hi, I am a slient reader to this thread. I remember that someone did posted a guide on how much milk to be given to the BB based on their weight. Can some 1 post it again?

Also, how do u take ur bb's weight? i am not sure how heavy is my gal now.

I would like to check with any mummies that have recent hospital bill on delivery at Mt A, either 2 bedded or 4 bedded.
Kindly advise as I will be giving birth in Sept and would like to get myself prepare for the final bill.

babycupid/jenny/christina,
i am not getting any pouch or sling as i already have a sling, i was at their showroom last thursday for instructions on how to sling my bb and happened to see the offer price of $25 , thats why I post it here, and I have email them to check if the $25 is still valid, thats why I posted the reply from MIM this morning, you may have to check with them regarding the defects &amp; also if stocks are still available.

hi jenny, yes i want 2 bottles of the fenugreek...
jenny - can i ask u we order 2 diff types of tea...we can drink them as and when? i mena its ok to mix those two? also any kind of timings to eat the fenugreek supplements? can i eat themtogether with my supplements now? sorry i am bit ks when comes to such... haha

Babycupid...Babydance refers?

Christina, what'a a neubiliser? Ur PD didn't teach you how to suck bb's mucus out? then u need to go PD each time to clear bb's mucus?

hi jenny, i've done the transfer for ameda &amp; fenugreek

To Account POSB Savings
015-31320-0 jenny
Amount S$64.85
Transaction Reference 1807713755

Hi Jenny,

Still can change order or not?
Sorry for keep changing my mind

Would like to cancel order for item#2, but already made payment.

1) Samsoon

Item #1
Ameda White Valve (for HygieniKit, and Manual Pump)
Url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/search.php?mode=search&amp;page=5
Qty: 2
Price: USD2.20 x 2 = USD4.40

Item#2
Ameda Silicone Diaphragm (HygieniKit)
Url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/search.php?mode=search&amp;page=5
Price: USD2.20 X 2 = USD4.40

Item#3
Ameda Insulated Lunch-Style Tote
URL: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/search.php?mode=search&amp;page=2
Qty: 1
Price: USD9.99

Total: USD18.79 - PAID
Collection place:

2) Jenny (myself)

Item #1
Ameda Part Kit a Mommy's Own Exclusive (2 flanges, 2 valves, 2 diaphragms)
URL: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/search.php?mode=search&amp;page=3
Price: USD$24.99

Total: USD$24.99 - PAID

3) Huggy

Item #1
Ameda White Valve (for HygieniKit, and Manual Pump)
Url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-White-Valve-for-HygieniKit-and-Manual-Pump-p-16180.html
Price: USD2.20 x 2 = USD4.40

Item #2

Item #3
Ameda Insulated Lunch-Style Tote
Url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-Insulated-Lunch-Style-Tote-p-16193.html
Price: USD9.99

Total: USD27.14-12.75 = USD14.39
Collection place:

4) Shern

Item #1
Ameda Part Kit a Mommy's Own Exclusive (2 flanges, 2 valves, 2 diaphragms)
URL: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/search.php?mode=search&amp;page=3
Price: USD$24.99

Item #2
Ameda 4oz. Clear Milk Collection Bottles(2 ea.)
URL: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-mid-6-p-6.html
Price: USD$4.56

Total: USD$29.55

5) bizznow

Item #1
Ameda Insulated Lunch style tote
Price: USD$9.99

Item #2
Ameda Locking Discs (Collection Bottles)
Qty: 5
Price: USD$1.25

Item #3
Ameda Locking Ring (Collection Bottles)
Qty: 5
Price: USD$2.75

Total Price: USD$13.99

6) roooller
Item #1
Ameda Locking Discs (Collection Bottles)
URL: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-Locking-Discs-Collection-Bottles-p-16182.html
Qty: 10
Unit Price: US$0.25
Price: US$2.50

Item #2
Ameda Locking Ring (Collection Bottles)
URL: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-Locking-Ring-Collection-Bottles-p-16183.html
Qty: 10
Unit Price: US$0.50
Price: US$5.00

Total Price: US$7.50

mylittleprince,
Babydance is making love lor.. kekeke..

christina,
so ur case same as my boy.. oso on nebuliser.. but for phlegm and mucus suction we only did it once.. so far ok.. hope it wont be back again..

mylittleprince,

nebuliser is a machine use to clear the air passage.. a mask is attached n let the bb to breathe in the medicated gas.. it helps to clear the phlegm and mucus lor..

christina,
hw old is ur bb? mine done it when 6wks old..