(2008/06) June 2008

Hi gers,
I m starting work today. Still trying to maintain my pumps at night, but duno how long I can tahan. Bb gg to wake up for her feed soon.

samsoon,
Ya, it is the BGC. I is normal bah. My ger's oso took a while before it becomes swollen.

ohh.. issit.. got jab on left arm ar.. i nvr notice lor.. i tot BCG is their buttocks? jus swell n got pus.. i even ask the pd to check.. den he said its normal reaction..
the arm one issit hep b?

hi jenny,
still can take in my orders?

Item #1
Ameda Locking Discs (Collection Bottles)
URL: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-Locking-Discs-Collection-Bottles-p-16182.html
Qty: 5
Unit Price: US$0.25
Price: US$1.25

Item #2
Ameda Locking Ring (Collection Bottles)
URL: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-Locking-Ring-Collection-Bottles-p-16183.html
Unit Price: US$0.50
Price: US$2.50

Item #3
Ameda 4oz. Clear Milk Collection Bottles(2 ea.)
URL: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-4oz.-Clear-Milk-Collection-Bottles-2-ea.-p-16179.html
Unit Price: US$4.56
Price: US$22.80

Total Price: US$26.55

samsoon,
yes.. pd said its normal.. will happen when 4 to 6wks..
the nex day after pd the area dried up liao.. so dun worry..

for those using ameda pump

i'm thinking whether should i get more of the milk bottles since it's stated in the website is safe for freezer?

http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-4oz.-Clear-Milk-Collection-Bottles-2-ea.-p-16179.html

There are many benifits to extra storage. Giving Mom extra flexiblity with her schedule. These bottles can also be used for feedings as the top allows the use of a standard size nipple.these can be used on any Ameda pump (Manual, Purely Yours, Elite, SMB, and Lact-e).

Product Benefits

* Safe storage option for expressed breast milk
* Universal threads allow for use with most feeding nipples
* Airtight cover protects stored milk in the refrigerator or freezer

Product Features

* Convenient 4 oz. size
* Comes in a set of two bottles
* Set includes 2 rings, 2 discs, and 2 bottles
* Calibrated in milliliters and ounces
* Autoclavable

roooller
The Ameda bottle feels very plastic lei.. as compare to my pigeon.
Also dun knw how the packaging will be like, if its bulkly hor then will incurred high volumetric shipping.

roooller,
The material is a little thick. I feel warm under the wrap wor. Luckily more for expressing, else bb perspiring inside liao. I havent use. Will let you noe after I express milk in the office later. Hehe.

Morning gals!

I went back for my pap smear at gynae's clinic on sat, found myself 3kg lighter than my pre-preggie weight. So happy, but there is more to lose esp the flabby tummy. Thanks to BF and stress of taking care baby alone.

Jenny, I will transfer the payment of mummy's milk tea cum the shawl to you later hor. About payment on Fenugreek, will wait till you have them in before I pay coz I am not sure how much they are. TIA.

nss, dun forget our makan meeting tomorrow morning. Paiseh, can you sms me again your contact coz yesterday I forgot to save your HP contact and went to mass clear my message inbox. :p

Christina and babycupid, my gal also have blocked nose and phglem/mucus in throat. Sometimes listen to her trying to clear her throat by cough also heartpain. Brought her to GP have a look and feeding her with the medics. Hope she will be well soon otherwise have to go PD on Wednesday. Do you both have any idea if babies have phglem/mucus, can they go for the 6in1 first injection? She is due for the injection this week.

<font color="aa00aa">gd morning gers!
it's monday again...back @ wk...bought a swimming tub for bb gwen yd &amp; hb &amp; me try it out for her &amp; she luvs it immersely...use up lots of water though...however, when we saw how she reai enjoys herself, it is reai worth it...

<font color="aa00aa">fennie, thanks for the link.

veniz, congrats tat u r much slimmer. hehe...
For tummy, i find sit up really can help me to tone up my tummy muscle leh. Since u give birth naturally, maybe u can give it a try.
For me can only depend on binder, but nowadays hardly use oso coz very warm.</font>

i need advise from u all regarding the 6 in 1 and 5 in 1. My bb already altmost 1 month after this week. So need for his 2nd vaccine jab.

I call PD, if go for 6 in 1, i need wait 2 weeks more just can get bb for 2nd vaccine.

Actually wat different of 6 in 1 and 5 in 1. Which is better for bb?
Need advise from u all.

1) Samsoon

Item #1
Ameda White Valve (for HygieniKit, and Manual Pump)
Url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/search.php?mode=search&amp;page=5
Qty: 2
Price: USD2.20 x 2 = USD4.40

Item#2
Ameda Silicone Diaphragm (HygieniKit)
Url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/search.php?mode=search&amp;page=5
Price: USD2.20 X 2 = USD4.40

Item#3
Ameda Insulated Lunch-Style Tote
URL: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/search.php?mode=search&amp;page=2
Qty: 1
Price: USD9.99

Total: USD18.79 - PAID
Collection place:

2) Jenny (myself)

Item #1
Ameda Part Kit a Mommy's Own Exclusive (2 flanges, 2 valves, 2 diaphragms)
URL: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/search.php?mode=search&amp;page=3
Price: USD$24.99

Total: USD$24.99 - PAID

3) Huggy

Item #1
Ameda White Valve (for HygieniKit, and Manual Pump)
Url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-White-Valve-for-HygieniKit-and-Manual-Pump-p-16180.html
Price: USD2.20 x 2 = USD4.40

Item #2
Ameda Custom Breast Flange with Inserts Set (1 Pair)
Url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-Custom-Breast-Flange-with-Inserts-Set-1-Pair-p-16189.html
Price: USD12.75

Item #3
Ameda Insulated Lunch-Style Tote
Url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-Insulated-Lunch-Style-Tote-p-16193.html
Price: USD9.99

Total: USD27.14
Collection place:

4) Shern

Item #1
Ameda Part Kit a Mommy's Own Exclusive (2 flanges, 2 valves, 2 diaphragms)
URL: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/search.php?mode=search&amp;page=3
Price: USD$24.99

Item #2
URL: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-mid-6-p-6.html
Price: USD$4.56

Total: USD$29.55

5) bizznow

Item #1
Ameda Insulated Lunch style tote
Price: USD$9.99

Item #2
Price: USD$1.25

Item #3
Price: USD$2.75

Total Price: USD$13.99

6) roooller
Item #1
URL: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-Locking-Discs-Collection-Bottles-p-16182.html
Qty: 10
Unit Price: US$0.25
Price: US$2.50

Item #2
URL: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-Locking-Ring-Collection-Bottles-p-16183.html
Qty: 10
Unit Price: US$0.50
Price: US$5.00

Total Price: US$7.50

<font color="aa00aa">samsoon,
I m using kodomo from Watson - $1.95 per pack of 70pcs each. So far so good…

BB’S WTG UPDATE:
Lil Gwendolyn is now 5.5kg @ 2mths 5days. She was borne @ 2.475kg.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">roooller,
initially wanted to get it via a BP on the thread here on SMF but was too late. thread closed liao. then yd went shopping @ AMK hub for bb's misc stuff n come across a small shop selling it, so bought the tub set, it is even cheaper than the px sold in the BP... the shop is located along the same row as the famous AMK curry puff.</font>

now kodomo has new and nicer packin...$1.95 for tat quality is ok..not too wet or too dry...gd buy!
but i tink not all watsons has stocks.

Hi everyone,can i ask u all do u noe where to buy a small bag tat can put baby bottles &amp; pampers &amp; wet tissues.I bought a small bag at kiddy palace use only once the zip spoilt liao..waste money...the bag cost $34+++

<font color="aa00aa">roooller,
i m not certain if it is next to raffles medical as i wasnt paying attn. but if u r familiar wif AMK, u know where is the famous curry puff kopi tiam? it is along tat stretch of shops where there r shops selling jus bb pdts &amp; bubble tea.

Rizty,
u r rite cos they run OOS very fast. i got mine from the watson @ golden shoe carpark. the last i went there, there is still stock but tat was last week...</font>

Hi roller,i bought at kiddy palace.i dun think can refund as alady 2wks liao...i got big diaper bag liao.I just need a small wan as i go short distance...

veinz,
seems like many bbs having the same blocked nose, cough n phlegm thing.. haiz.. ya see my bb breathe so hard and coughing away wif some noise like clearing the phlegm.. heartpain..
initially oso on medi but doesnt recover after 5days.. den mus on nebuliser lor.. cos cough too long liao.. and affecting his lungs abit.. so mus monitor ok..
hmm.. i not sure whether they can take 6in1 nw.. but i called up the clinic jus nw.. they ask me to bring him when he 2mths old.. so bringing him on 5aug for 1st 6in1..

any mummies here goin for the rotavirus? 2 doses to be done b4 age of 6mths.. my pd charge 99 per dose..

yoyo,
bb nds to haf the hepB 2nd dose to be done on 1mth old if u r goin for 5in1..
if u opting for 6in1.. bb can forgo the hepB 2nd on 1mth old.. will do it on 6th wk or 2mth old cos 6in1 jabs come with hepB..
the difference between 5in1 and 6in1 is the hepB only.. 5in1 is cheaper than 6in1..
i will b bringing my bb for 6in1 jab on 5 aug when he is 2mth old..

hi babycupid

6 in 1 can only done from 7wks. as for rotavirus, it's around this price. u may also consider prevenar jab. but this is expensive. 4 jabs in total. one around 150.

hi crystal

how much did u get the tub from. i am thinking of getting it cos my bb really enjoys in the water. it's quite expensive to continue at hua xia (punggol plaza) for long term. i am thinking of doing it at home aftger my package ends.

jenny,
the nurse told me can be done frm 6wks.. but PD advise to be done on 2mth old better cos it might haf fever after jabs.. 6wks old abit too young.. so doin it on 2mth old..
prevenar is wat vaccine? same as rotavirus?

reply from Moms In Mind on the $25 slings &amp; Pouches

Hi Fennie

Those slings &amp; pouches selling at S$25/- are with some defects and is on sales while stock last.

We do delivery, order below S$50/- is S$10/- charge, above S$50/- is S$6/- charge and $100/- and above free delivery.
http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/delivery.html

We are open this saturday between 11.00 - 4.00pm.

Pauline

hi babycupid

prevar is for prevention of pneumococcal disease.

a serious infection very common among children under 2. it can resulted in serious hearingloss, brain damage and death.

anyone delivered in SGH?? i wanna check what is provided during e delivery stay n also wat free thgs they will give after discharge??

hi cactus,
i went to check e table n realise only u delivered ur baby in SGH.... rite?? Can i know wat is provided there during e delivery stay n also wat thgs they will give free for mummies to bring home?? (eg. TMC give diaper bag, Mt A give bag n basin)

fennie,
if u consolidating.. i am interested on the pouches.. i have the slings liao.. like so difficult to use.. haiz.. i might be getting carrier oso.. i tink easier leh.. yd tried on my bb again.. he cried n cried..refused.. kept stretching his legs till straight straight..aiyo..

hi babycupid

same here, get all vaccinations is the best. no harm to bb at all.

hi fennie

i am also interested in the pouch cos find that the sling very hard to use.

jesslyn,

u can try to do an exchange. i exchanged for something which 1 bought for 1 mth.... insist on the change.... the person also quite nice. changed for me....

crystal,
what are u all buying? the shop u mention at AMK is opp the polyclinic is it? the things they sell quite cheap.

babycupid,
yup, onli JL sells e carlson wipes..but hor oli Marina Sq JL sells e bigger pack...the rest of e JL selling small packs onli...

Jenny,
how does e pouch looks like?like carrier?

hi mummies who ordered tea and ameda spart parts,

pls kindly make payment asap so that i can place the order this evening. my posb savings account is 015-31320-0. do pm me or post to me that you have transfer so that i will check.

for mummies who ordered fenugreek and shawl
will advise you on the payment at a later date.

babycupid,

u can wait for sales. national day coming. i'm sure got sales. if 20% off, really cheap. that time they have promo. buy 2 free 1. i stock up a lot....hahaha....i a bit ks....