(2008/06) June 2008

Hi jenny, i would like to place my order too:
http://www.vitacost.com/Traditional-Medicinals-Organic-Tea-Mothers-Milk - SGD10.33
1. bizz - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38
2. samsoon - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38 - PAID
3. fennie - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38
4. jenny - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38 - PAID
5. iamsnow - 4box USD3.69 X 4 = USD14.76 - PAID
6. juliet08 - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38 - PAID
7. shern - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38
8. veniz - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38
9. xris - 4box USD3.69 X 4 = USD14.76

http://www.vitacost.com/Yogi-Womans-Tea-Nursing-Mom/pd_section-pr#ProductReviews - SGD8.40
1. bizz - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6
2. samsoon - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6 - PAID
3. fennie - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6
4. jenny - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6 - PAID
5. iamsnow - 4box USD3 X 4 = USD12 - PAID
6. juliet08 - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6 - PAID
7. shern - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6
8. veniz - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6
9. xris- 4box USD3 X 4 = USD12

hi xris
noted on your order. pls kindly transfer the amt to my posb savings account 015-31320-0.

pls note in case you missed out. the amt exclude shipping and postage cost which will be advised later. thanks.

hi huggy
boots pharmacies are very common in bkk, MBK, Amarin plaza, siam sq etc are all places that have boots...

hi felicia
Sure, will take later n post e pix here

hi feifei
Dun envy me, i rather bb drink more such that im unable to store ebm, i envy you all instead, bb can drink so much and put on so much weight...tink mine is underweight

Felicia,

If really look like skin soak in water for too long, better don't do anything to it first. It will lead to sore nipple. I experienced that in the 2st week due to pumping for too long. I can pump straight for one hour, thought can clear my engorgement. Went to TMC LC and she ask me to just pump for 15min each side and do a lot of massage every 3hrs.
I didn't tear it off, I apply nipple cream and let it air dry after each pump, then clean with a wash cloth soaked in hot water before each pump gently,. Slowly, I think about 2-3 days after I reduce the time of each pump, it just came off after I rub it with the wash cloth.

Just to share,

I found that using the dual pump just like that will create a lot of lumpy areas. SO now I normally use single pump, and use another hand to massage in circular movement follow by pushing towards the nipple area. Found very effective to clear all the lumps. And I can get 100ml in just 5min.

Also, once a while I will use hand to squeeze the bm out into the bottle. To clear all the passage.

But before this, I can get very little with just pumping, and breast got really engorged. After I visited the TMC LC and saw one of the LC helping a mommy to clear her block duct. I came home and do massage myself in the bathroom and squeeze all the milk out. Just have to waste some milk for a few times. Then after that, suddenly found that my bm is like shooting out from my nipple in multiple flows.

So now, using this method, although I only pump after 5hrs, still manage to pump until my breast became soft soft, no lumps at all.

Roooller,

Myself I dare not used Avent to freeze. Only used it to store bm in the chiller.
Went to buy pigeon bottles because its labeled with "freezer safe". But later, found that too many bottles used up too many space in the freezer, so now start to used milk bag already.

Oh ya, I massage using johnson baby oil, less painful. And I focus on all the lumpy areas, must be able to bear the pain, I massage until my breast got blue black the 1st few times, but still can't really clear everything. Although very painful, but I still continue to do so every 3hrs. And finally, the milk flow became very smooth.

<font color="aa00aa">huggy, thanks for the advise. I'll monitor again. If conditions does not improved, i'll maybe go to see LC.</font>

Roooller,

The pigeon bottle I meant is the freezer safe storage bottle, 3pcs in a box one. Not just the normal feeding bottle.

Wah....long time no long in liao. My MS is still quite low as I still need to sub with FM once awhile in a day. However, my #2 is gaining weight. Already 1 month old liao. In 2 more weeks, she will be taking her 1st 5-in-1 jab.

Talking about MS, I don't have enough milk to express out. Therefore, I only BF #2 throughout the day. But, sometimes when she drained me out and still cry, that's when I sub with FM. I really envy you mummies who can TBF...salut!!!

christina,
not sure which pd open on sunday wor.. cos those i went all close on sunday one..
ur bb nose block n cough ar.. mine too.. have been a wk liao.. jus brought him for suction on thurs.. now he so much better..

Mommies
Which brand of bb wipe are u using?
Me currently on Pigeon but very long time no promo at Robinson liao, very ex leh.
Saw the Fairprice wipes 200sheets at only $4.78, thinking of trying..

samsoon,

u can try using carlson. selling 3 packs for $5.50 at John Little. 1 pack 80 pcs. But heard my friend say increase price to $3.85. something like that.

I'm using it. quite good....

hi sharon
postage will be at ur cost cos i dont earn anything. just helping to order since i am familar with online overseas purchase and i need the tea too.

I just gotten carlson too. That time promo, 3 packs of 80 sheets for #3.50, buy 4 (3 pc pack) get one free. Very worth it... Used to be using pigeon then changed to Angel wipes then no more selling so now on carlson. Almost similar to Angel.

wah gd leh.. cheap.. only sells at JL? me using pigeon.. den tried goon out.. but goon bery thin and small piece lor..

<font color="aa00aa">I'm using carlson now too! Quite good and price is cheaper than pigeon.

Now only JL sold carlson wipes. Try to wait for their sale and they normally will had some promo on the wipes as well.</font>

hi samsoon
I also dunno abt them till I read somewhere in the forum, then I rush down to JL to buy, last day of promo then and I got 8 packs...Wanted more but didnt drive there so scared cannot carry back. but even no promo also cheap. Pigeon is 3 for $8.95 leh. Can buy 2.5 carlson.

Felicia
I ordered sweetest moments too... what I did was to separate the total orders up, FOC delivery to place of full month celebration and pick up remaining on a next day for hubby's business associates. Or you can pay $15 to have those delivered to another destination. Quite stylo lor, I kept the box for my son's keepsake...

<font color="blue">hi jenny, i hope the spree for ameda not close yet..i've added my orders below..thks.. </font>

1) Samsoon

Item #1
Ameda White Valve (for HygieniKit, and Manual Pump)
Url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/search.php?mode=search&amp;page=5
Qty: 2
Price: USD2.20 x 2 = USD4.40

Item#2
Ameda Silicone Diaphragm (HygieniKit)
Price: USD2.20 X 2 = USD4.40

Item#3
Ameda Insulated Lunch-Style Tote
URL: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/search.php?mode=search&amp;page=2
Qty: 1
Price: USD9.99

Total: USD18.79 - PAID
Collection place:

2) Jenny (myself)

Item #1
Ameda Part Kit a Mommy's Own Exclusive (2 flanges, 2 valves, 2 diaphragms)
URL: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/search.php?mode=search&amp;page=3
Price: USD$24.99

Total: USD$24.99 - PAID

3) Huggy

Item #1
Url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-White-Valve-for-HygieniKit-and-Manual-Pump-p-16180.html

Item #2
Ameda Reducing Insert
Url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-Reducing-Insert-1-each-p-16192.html

Total: USD8.80
Collection place: Postage

4) Shern

Item #1

Item #2
Ameda 4oz. Clear Milk Collection Bottles(2 ea.)
URL: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-mid-6-p-6.html
Price: USD$4.56

Total: USD$29.55

5) bizznow

Item #1
Ameda Insulated Lunch style tote
Price: USD$9.99

Item #2
Ameda Locking Discs (Collection Bottles)
Qty: 5
Price: USD$1.25

Item #3
Ameda Locking Ring (Collection Bottles)
Price: USD$2.75

Total Price: USD$13.99

Hi Xris&amp;Maia,can i ask u do u noe where to buy a small bag tat can put baby bottles &amp; pampers &amp; wet tissues.I bought a small bag at kiddy palace use only once the zip spoilt liao..waste money...

Jenny,
I have just transferred the SGD18.73 to your posb savings account 015-31320-0, from posb savings account Fennie Tay, 126-13597-1, Transaction Reference : 1806482857

Hi Jessie, you can buy allerhand bags- they sell at robinsons or sometiems mother care... they are good cos it comes in alot of different sizes..and is specially cater for bottles etc.

Linda, Felicia
Noted. Will change to carlson wipe. Pigeon is really too ex to use it to clear shit...
Btw carlson wipe got sell the box machiam pigeon? or can fit into pigeon box?

Hi Samsoon
Yes it can.
When I was using pigeon for my #1, I always use tissue to clear off the solid motion first, then use 1-2 pcs of wet tissue to clean the bottom. Now I just use wet tissue. keke

Samsoon,
Sory for the late reply. Having war at home these 2 days with my 2 monster princess and my #1 fall sick too. So no time to log in
I only come across Enfalac small tin @ Giant.

Enfalac though have the highest DHA at e moment in the list but if bbs are drinking well with current brand I feel not really necessary change. What if change and might not be suitable? This is how I feel. Maybe I am not so bother about the DHA etc thingy. Just that HB say he want to use a brand he felt trusted so we just go ahead with that. MY #1 she drinking NAN. When birth i try her enfalac bt she poo so poor thing, den similac but alt days poo for a start then slowly become 3-4days once!! So I change to NAN when she is near 3mths and she poo either every day or alt day. I think main is bb drink liao must have regular stools. If seldom ease bowels regular how terrible it will be for them right? Imagine adults already cant take it.. how about little ones

Re: BB wipes
Hmm find tolly joy like seems not so wet after they change their packaging. Current I still using tolly Joy BUT most of time is using warm cool water with cotton wool. Still prefer cleaning this way

thanks for sharing. i am currently using tollyjoy and pigeon. will try out carlson next time when i drop by JL.

Hi jenny, i would like to place my order too:
http://www.vitacost.com/Traditional-Medicinals-Organic-Tea-Mothers-Milk - SGD10.33
1. bizz - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38
2. samsoon - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38 - PAID
3. fennie - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38 - PAID
4. jenny - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38 - PAID
5. iamsnow - 4box USD3.69 X 4 = USD14.76 - PAID
6. juliet08 - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38 - PAID
7. shern - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38
8. veniz - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38
9. xris - 4box USD3.69 X 4 = USD14.76

http://www.vitacost.com/Yogi-Womans-Tea-Nursing-Mom/pd_section-pr#ProductReviews - SGD8.40
1. bizz - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6
2. samsoon - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6 - PAID
3. fennie - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6 - PAID
4. jenny - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6 - PAID
5. iamsnow - 4box USD3 X 4 = USD12 - PAID
6. juliet08 - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6 - PAID
7. shern - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6
8. veniz - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6
9. xris- 4box USD3 X 4 = USD12

Oooppss...I just broke one of my Ameda Flange after pumping

Jenny, I need to revise my order again:

1) Samsoon

Item #1

Item#2
Ameda Silicone Diaphragm (HygieniKit)
Price: USD2.20 X 2 = USD4.40

Item#3

Total: USD18.79 - PAID
Collection place:

2) Jenny (myself)

Item #1

Total: USD$24.99 - PAID

3) Huggy

Item #1
Url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-White-Valve-for-HygieniKit-and-Manual-Pump-p-16180.html

Item #2
Ameda Custom Breast Flange with Inserts Set (1 Pair)
Url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-Custom-Breast-Flange-with-Inserts-Set-1-Pair-p-16189.html
Price: USD12.75

Item #3
Url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-Insulated-Lunch-Style-Tote-p-16193.html

Total: USD27.14
Collection place:

4) Shern

Item #1

Item #2
Ameda 4oz. Clear Milk Collection Bottles(2 ea.)
URL: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-mid-6-p-6.html
Price: USD$4.56

Total: USD$29.55

5) bizznow

Item #1
Ameda Insulated Lunch style tote
Price: USD$9.99

Item #2
Ameda Locking Discs (Collection Bottles)
Price: USD$1.25

Item #3
Ameda Locking Ring (Collection Bottles)
Price: USD$2.75

Total Price: USD$13.99

Hi hi, probably the last June 08 mummy to report! Delivered my 40-weeker baby boy (a whopping 4.075 Kg) at KKH on 29th June.

Can I check with you mummies how long does the vertical line across our belly takes to fade away after delivery? Im already into my 3rd week of confinement and the line is still very obvious. Is it possible that for some mummies, the vertical will remain permanently there?

snow,
my bb is 1 month 4 days old today and sadly, my line is still obvious, I cannot remember when did my line disappear after I had my #1, its been too many years back

Mommies
What kind of jab did thy giv bb on their left arm when thy are born. BCG?
Tat area seem to be red &amp; swollen abit abt 3mm in diameter only yesterday. Jab was taken 6wks ago, now then swollen.. Is it normal?

Linda
Tats gd.. at least can use bk the box, no wastage.

Cynthia
No problem, will always be busy as a mom keke...
Previously was subsituting 1-2 feed of FM for bb as BM not enough. Though wat i observe, even on FM bb poo poo stil look kind of laosai &amp; bottle was rather oily. So maybe try other FM brand &amp; see how it goes. This 2 days, BM supply seems to increase &amp; jus nice to feed bb... So far is 1 feed 1 poo.