(2008/06) June 2008

Btw, NTUC Petpet is having sale.. $34.95 for 3 pkts of Petpet. I just bought n try, really not bad. Cheap and good, each piece comes up to $0.17 only.

And for milk storage bag, Bkk Boots pharmacy (house brand) has really good storage bags, double zipper somemore and can freeze flat, saves alot of storage space and only 40bags for S$5

felicia... ur ss is really very good, do share with us your tips

babycupid, yes i tink so... i just bought 3 pkts of M sizes... last 3 pcs at jurong pt ntuc, my gf went to bishan ntuc also said left only 3 pcs there... stocks running out fast... do go grab them

Babycupid
But similac is the most expensive FM hor?

Felica
I havent try any other brand FM but did u realise while washing the bottle after feeding its seems quite oily? My ger quite greedy type, sometime see her drink until stomach grow so big like going to burst like tat, damn scary...
If all mommies got so much BM like your then FM Co. closed down liao..kekeke

Jenny
I also want to finish up S26 then change brand.

RE: DHA content/100g
s26 - 56mg
frisco - 50mg
similac - 40mg
mamil gold - 49mg

enfalac - ?
nan - ?

samsoon,
ya lor.. similac is the most ex Fm lor..

roxy,
ohhh.. okok den i wanna grab some M too.. i have 3 packs of S from Goon liao.. kekeke..

Finally got some time to come in here again.

I'm going crazy. Bb cry non stop at nite, even after feed. I think she has very bad colic. Tried giving ridwind colic drop, apply ru yi oil, give teether, give pacifier.... all no use.... wah...... she cry until her tears come out. Cry so hard. see liao also heart pain. but dunno how to help her..... anyone got any idea??

wah, some of u can pump 300ml each time ar? so good.... my ms seems to be dropping. last time avg can pump around 140ml. now drop to 100ml. sometimes even below 100ml. right side almost triple my left side. aiyo. so imbalanced. even after latch to stimulate also no use.... sianz.

i also want to order the milk tea leh. i hope it can boost my supply. any instructions for when to drink the tea? or anytime also can? everyday once? jenny, u helping to order rite? pls advise payment acc...... thanks!!

http://www.vitacost.com/Traditional-Medicinals-Organic-Tea-Mothers-Milk
1. bizz - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38
2. samsoon - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38
3. fennie - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38
4. jenny - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38
5. iamsnow - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38

http://www.vitacost.com/Yogi-Womans-Tea-Nursing-Mom/pd_section-pr#ProductReviews
1. bizz - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6
2. samsoon - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6
3. fennie - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6
4. jenny - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6
5. iamsnow - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6

Also for those who need Fenugreek
http://www.vitacost.com/NSI-Fenugreek-Seed
http://www.vitacost.com/Natures-Way-Fenugreek-Seed-610-mg-180-Capsules
http://www.vitacost.com/Natures-Way-Fenugreek-Seed
1. mylittleprince - Nature's Way Fenugreek Seed -- 610 mg - 180 Capsules x 2bot = USD5.59 x 2 = USD11.18

samsoon, maybe coz zoe tay is most expensive? we r actually paying for her advertisement costs? :p

babycupid, quick go grab them... m size is from 5 - 11kg, abit too big for isaiah now but nvm.. im tinking of getting another 3 pkts hee btw each pkt is 70pcs

hi to all
long time no read the post in this thread

Just to share
My bb Marsyha already 43days old now....just now in the afternnon went pierce and circumsize(spelling not sure) her........cried for a while only and when out fr the room slept all the way to home

BF
Since the day one i have not yet pump BM yet.......been giving BF and formula and not sure will engorgement or not if come back to work next month

roxy
true true.. must be zoe tay la.. haha
I so kiasu already stock up on M-size - pamper x 4, NTUC X 3, petpet x 3 now still thinking of buying nepia:p Bought all during sales

samsoon, hee yeah, got sale must stock up...every little cent counts,now then i realise it is so expensive to have a bb in singapore...

iamsnow... oh dear, i didnt know promo ends today.. was still tinking of grabbing 3 more packs at other ntuc tmr

roxy,
all the diapers promo at ntuc ends today..... got to wait for another 1/2 weeks before the start of the next diaper promo. i realise on and off sure got diaper promo one..... so dun worry.

iamsnow
When my ger got colic, nothing can pacify her except gripewater & sometimes i rest her stomach on my lap for 3-4min she will fart or burp & stop crying. Nothing else work

roxy
National day sometimes got Diaper promo..

iamsnow
I nvr try rid wind but hor gripewater is my life saver so far. I just feed 1 teaspoon into my bb crying mouth & immediately she stop crying. Amazing...
FYI, I didnt dilute wif water.

i want to get the tea too!

http://www.vitacost.com/Traditional-Medicinals-Organic-Tea-Mothers-Milk
1. bizz - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38
2. samsoon - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38
3. fennie - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38
4. jenny - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38
5. iamsnow - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38
6. juliet08 - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38

http://www.vitacost.com/Yogi-Womans-Tea-Nursing-Mom/pd_section-pr#ProductReviews
1. bizz - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6
2. samsoon - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6
3. fennie - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6
4. jenny - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6
5. iamsnow - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6
6. juliet08 - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6

Also for those who need Fenugreek
http://www.vitacost.com/NSI-Fenugreek-Seed
http://www.vitacost.com/Natures-Way-Fenugreek-Seed-610-mg-180-Capsules
http://www.vitacost.com/Natures-Way-Fenugreek-Seed
1. mylittleprince - Nature's Way Fenugreek Seed -- 610 mg - 180 Capsules x 2bot = USD5.59 x 2 = USD11.18

iamsnow,
my boy oso has colic when he is 3wks old.. crying crying cranky for a wk.. i tried gripe water, ru yi oil, ridwind, etc etc.. all useless.. ridwind helps initially.. but after awhile not working.. den i brought him to PD and he prescribe him a probiotic drop.. to boost his immune system n digestive system.. den he ok le.. but nw he down wif flu.. hai.. prob n prob.. tml bringing him to pd again.. haiz..

Babycupid,
tks ger =d..

samsoon,
maybe i shd take with e biscuits..hee..
btw, its gd dat gripewater works on ur b, my bb LS after drinking gripewater lor..hiaz..

roxy,
sun I will be at home lor...hmm...sat I will be at AMK Grassroot club wor..hmm...

veniz,
u organising a hi-tea gathering?good good, hope i can attend this time...

iamsnow,
u are not alone lor...drink lots of water ya...
I find drinkion glots of soup and water helps to increase a little in MS leh...maybe u shd try..

Ur bb takes Ridwind also not effective? u got carry her close, her tummy pressing slightly on ur vhest or above ur tummy?cos hor, PD told me after applying ruyi oil, bb's tummy abit warm, can carry bb closer to our body so that bb feels beta de..u try..

All,
Any ladies can teach me e correct no of teabags to use per day? cos hor, now i am drinking onli 1 teabag per day, ms nv increase so was tinking maybe too little liao...hee

babycupid,
u bringing ur boy yo Dr Tan? got make appt? cos hor, if bb more than 1mth old, its not considered newborn liao, hence no privellge lor..Sometimes hv to wait abt 5hrs b4 ur turn if u walk-in leh...

feifei/samsoon,

do u wake up to milk at around 4+? ms is indeed better. tried a few times but too lazy to continue. very tired after the last production at 1.... haha....

Any remedies for those pimple outbreak on bb face?
My ger already spread from face to neck & head. Quite scary, thousands of them...

It is not those red red type. Small small pimple which u can feel it. Pls help..

samsoon,
my ger had some on her face when i brought her for jab. the doc told me to leave it and it will go away... well, it did go away but new ones appear.... but if yours have so much outbreak, maybe go and see a PD better.... at least if really no medication is required, we know it's ok.

Hi gers,
I am expressing. Bb waking up for her 1st night feed soon, I can hear her stirring.

Crystal,
I totally agreed on the arm toning. I get muscule ache after carrying her. Haha.

Feifei,
Your bb's mitten too small? Mine too big initially. In NICU, teh nurses have to tape the mittens and booties to prevent them from dropping. -.o"

Shirley,
Lil ZuEN was gievn multi-vitamins and iron drops too. I mixed the vitamins with EBM. Iron given alone cos supposed to take on empty tummy. Not very successfult with the iron.

Felica,
Really alot wor. My avereage = 90 to 100ml per pump, every 3hourly. I am oso worried that I canot meet my gers' dd after I go back to work. She is dding more and more and my ss appearing to be decreasing.

Jenny, would like to get 1 bottle of GNC fenugreek(200 capsule) u bought from drugstore. Can communicate by sms? My hp # is 98556093. Thanks!

Hi Samsoon, pls help to cancel my order of the Nature way's fenugreek. thanks! =)

Just finished latching bb. Just when I'm gg to express my milk, he woke up crying so I latched him on. What a good timing. he's my mini electric pump...haha... gg back to sleep now.

Samsoon, then you help me to order the teh, x 2 from each co. Thanks.

Talking of milk SS, I think most of you more fortunate than me. Mine, if rested for 3-4hours before express, will only have 100-125ml. If rested only 3hours, will get only 75ml. No matter how much water, soup, fenugreek I take, always like that. I think may be due to that my breasts are small, cannot contain more milk. Haiz, trying to find all sort of ways to increase now.

Feifei, I will organise one hi-tea on end of July coz August is the lunar 7th month, some mummies may not like it. I will call the restaurant today to ask for the price and about the room, then post then announcement here.

<font color="aa00aa">shycloud,
so far i m using the re-chargable energizer batteries &amp; can last me abt 12 pump sessions before the suctions starts to go weak, then i do a re-charge of the batts</font>

Been sometime didnt log in. Been very stressful recently handling 2 noti princess! My #1 giving alot of problems in her school and accept her little sis. My #2 still ok... 3hrly feed and now almost every afternoon EYES BIG BIG want people carry &amp; chat with her!

Need to check.... anyone can share me your bills GLENEAGLES natural and csect? Cos my Sis In Law is preg and like to know hows the charges there lo... Thanks in advance for sharing

Morning all mummies,

Need advise from u all, is it ok let infant bb sleep on tummy? because recently, myy b prefer sleep on tummy than on back/side. if sleep on back/ side, he will wake up easily within 15 mins..but if put him sleep on tummy, he will sleep more longer.. But at the same time, i worried about regarding SIDS that cause by sleep on tummy..

iamsnow,
I also not very sure about what is the DHA about. Only sort of heard its good for the brain development...

yoyo,
Sleep on tummy.... just be careful as they do not know how to tilt their head themselves. Make sure you are around when bb is doing that lo.. IF not check on bb regularly.

Veinz,
dun b discourage abt ur output.
my gf A cup, has upsize to D cup when pump every 2hrly for her twin boys, incl nite pumping hor

so size is not a issue

samsoon,
mine! got pimples too
i use aloe vera gel
2 brands recommend by my gf who use on her gal too
fruit of the earth and jorubi
she said just make sure is 100% aloe vera
though these 2 brands not stated in the box.
i use jorubi
we bought the 10ml packing $4+ at guardian in case it doesnt work

my neighbour shared last time her gal same.
her doc said bcos of heat rash, once she on aircon, her gal condition improve.

btw wat did doc say abt ur bb's pimples?

<font color="aa00aa">feifei,
i get wat u meant cos it was wat i experience wif my medala pump. now wif pigeon, i dun ve tis problem cos it express till runs dry on its own. tis pump reai turns out to be a gem, not exp somemore...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">roxy, i oso had fever before, happened during the 1st week after delivery due to engorgement. I oso worry what if ss suddenly drop. Tats why i had been delaying to purchase a freezer to store EBM, coz currently my fridge freezer is full with my EBM liao. And i run out of glass bottles as well.
Yest midnite, i accidentally turn off my alarm clock and missed my pumping session. Then the pain(engorgement) on my breast woke me up, my breast was really like a rock by then. So jialat!

samsoon, yes i oso realised s26 is bit oily. I'm using the liquid to wash my ger's bottle, else it seems like not clean.
Hey i think my BM is ok only, coz if u see some thread, the mummies can pump 300ml+ in one session leh. So powerful!

ZuEn and oth mummies, not sure if the method i'm goin to mention will work for you or not, but can give it a try. I read an article, saying tat when u r expressing ur milk, u can try to think of ur lil one and ur ss will be more. This was a result from a survey done on some mummies.
Actually last nite i try this method, and not sure it was coincidence or wat, my ss hit 220-230ml for few sessions.
So, no harm trying!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">cynthia, i remember there's one mummy here ever posted her c-sec bill @gleneagles here before. I roughly remember her total bill is over 10k, which she need to pay cash about 6k after CPF deductions.</font>

Felicia,
Oh wow.. thats alot if have to pay about 6k of cash... my sis in law checking as she is deciding MAH or GlenE. Only told her GlenE sure more exp no matter how.

So maybe I shall see who else can share with me natural birth if any? Thanks Thanks

Hi samsoon,ur ger face iszit like pimples &amp; some like a dot with yellowish?my boy got some on his face but i read baby magazine they sae leave it as they will goes off by itself dun put anything on their faces....Btw Similac is not the expensive wan is Enfalac.If u want to change formula milk i will advise u to change to Enfalac.quite gd so far my baby stool r normal .Everyday poo poo 1 times.but oso depends on indiviual baby..

Samsoon heard tat u want to buy nepia pampers iszit?i oso want to try ley but dun noe how to order..keke..iszit gd?as my boy skin quite sensitive nw can only use pampers.he can't use mummy poko,drypers,pureen got rashes...