(2008/06) June 2008

http://www.vitacost.com/Traditional-Medicinals-Organic-Tea-Mothers-Milk
1. bizz - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38
2. samsoon - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38
3. fennie - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38

http://www.vitacost.com/Yogi-Womans-Tea-Nursing-Mom/pd_section-pr#ProductReviews
1. bizz - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6
2. samsoon - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6
3. fennie - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6

Also for those who need Fenugreek
http://www.vitacost.com/NSI-Fenugreek-Seed
http://www.vitacost.com/Natures-Way-Fenugreek-Seed-610-mg-180-Capsules
http://www.vitacost.com/Natures-Way-Fenugreek-Seed

linda,
cos he has been coughing n phlegm for 6days liao.. and its congested lor.. so PD said admit to put him on neubaliser.. so i asked y mus admit.. my frend did it in clinic n rent machine back home.. so she gave me her reasons lor..

my mil bought the vicks.. will try on him today n see hw.. haiz.. bery chamz..

MLP,
my bb also cry for milk every hour last nite and make me and hb so tired and dun know wat she wants cos she only drink abt 20-40ml then asleep again then another hour cry again for milk. For yaolan, my mil 1 my bb to sleep in tat so start from last week my bb have been sleeping in yaolan even at nite. But me totally dun like bb to sleep in tat cos next time hard to bring bb out so me 1 2 convert bb sleep back to bb cot tonite onwards.

RE: BB weight
My bb is 5 wks old and is 4.27kg, she is only 2.72kg at birth. Is her weight ok for her? She is drinking 60-80ml at 2hrs intervel but if 100ml, can last her 2.5hrs. is tat ok?

Christina
My bb also 5wks old drinking 130ml at 3.5hr interval. Last time when she slept after drinking 70-80ml, i took off her blanket & open up her diaper to make her stay awake & finish it. If not jialat la, sure wake up 1hr later & cry for milk again

samsoon,
ya very tired, I will try yr method of taking off her diaper. She also have a bad habit of pooing ard 4-5am. Me now try to adjust her pooing time to morning time if not everynite me have to wake up and clean her poo.

hi samsoon
Can I check how to collect from you if we order the fenugreek? Coz item too bulky to be posted by mail
Im pretty keen to order the Fenugreek 180 capsules...

Re: mother's milk tea n bm ss
Im taking 1 packet a day now, sometimes 1 pkt every alternate day (coz I forget hee) I will actually use e packet twice... after i finish drinking e first brew.. I will use hot water again and drink 2nd cup. Havent try Fenugreek yet

So far, my ss is average 30ml per hr... doesnt really matter how long i stretch, maximum i have gone is 11hrs without pump.. so dat time pump had abt 300+ml. Find that pumping at least once in middle of night really helps.. so we must wake up at least once from 11pm - 6am to pump, coz that is the time hormones send signals to brain to produce more milk and also night time is the time when there is more prolactin in our milk, prolactin helps to build up bb immunity.
Im using PIS and I find it's good enough for me... however, after pumping 10-15min, ss actually dwindles n become quite little, so I hand express for about 5min(can help to produce another 10-30ml)After that, sometimes I pump for another 5min to continue clearing breasts. I find that hand express really helps to clear breasts better than pump coz it's like massaging breasts. Hope this helps ^^

roxy
I also dont knw where the collection as Jenny will be placing the order. I only help out wif the consolidation.

Anybody know where Jenny stay??

Christina
Last time i also kan cheong when bb poo, must change straight away. Now hor, lazy liao. Will change 30min aft each feeding...

i am back. sorry these 2 afternoons very busy cos my mum is in hospital but discharging today.

hi samsoon
thanks for heping to consolidate. ok. let me know once the order is ready and i will place order for u.

btw, anyone know how much is it selling in singapore so that at least we know if it's worthwhile to ship from overseas including the shipping cost. definitely more order will reduce the shipping cost.

if any mummies want gnc fenugreek soon, i do have extra bottles ordered for my future consumption, if want, i can give to you first cos i may be ordering more items from drugstore in times to come. should be cheaper than $23 for 200 capsules. i go calculate and let u all know again for those who have placed order.

hi i am staying at hougang. maybe we can do a consolidation of where the mummies are staying, then i will see how i can arrange to pass to you all. maybe we can have a meet up or i can get my hubby to pass to you all if possible or have few collections points.

crystal...
so it has work well for u?
me thinking of getting 1 cos me i can't pump in office using power and manual pumps take longer time...

how long will the battery lasts?

Jenny
No problem, just helping out. Most probaly will closed the order by 2molo nite so tat can order fast as we cun wait to drink the 'teh' hehe..

Hi there, was MIA almost whole day coz noti Vivienne didn't sleep till 10mins ago.

Samsoon and Jenny, I also want 2packs of mother's milk tea. I went to the nearby organic store couldn't find it. The store owner still can ask me its for baby huh? I was like, no, its for mummies. Anyway, I think not easy to find. In fact, saw a mummy selling her BN ones in one of the sale/buy thread.

Felicia, I still thinking of should get the nursing wear from maternalove, will make up my mind by friday coz GSS ends this coming Sunday.

Samsoon, its like Roxy said, taste like earl grey tea, so we can go get a set of english china tea set to use to drink it, plus have Marks and Spencer biscuits to go with it, haha, make it more english style.

Just make me think of this, not all english likes to drink tea. My english director does not even drink teh terik even though he loves all indian and asian food, coz he is non-tea drinker. Oh no, I keep thinking of office stuff when on ML, hate myself for this

Fennie,
I usually use vpost too,
takes about 3 weeks or so,
unless you are waiting for more merchants shipment to consolidate shipping,
then may take longer.

4. jenny - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38

http://www.vitacost.com/Yogi-Womans-Tea-Nursing-Mom/pd_section-pr#ProductReviews
4. jenny - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6

hi samsoon

hi jenny
Think hougang too far for me... will give it a miss.. thanks for organising

hi fenny
Usually I use CGW, very cheap shipping charges and items reach within 2 weeks... think shouldnt be too expensive to ship mother milk's tea as it's very light, I paid abt S$21 for 3 pkts including local postage n shipping... prob more exp to ship fenugreek as it's bulky n much heavier...

hi veniz
Hee, you very cute... yeah, we should organise a tea sipping session :p

I havent gone to GNC yet... so any mommies want fenugreek can still buy.. S$19.15 for 200 capsules after 35% discount

Leng Leng, that time kan chiong so just went to GNC n buy first. hehe....

Samsoon, can help me add for the Fenugreek seed 610mg (180capsules) 2 bottles? Thanks!

Roxy, ur bb on TBF?

Thanks all for sharing ur experiences. Makes me feel that I'm not alone.... and thanks for all the advise cos I feel like giving up BF... esp. when I see bb not contented after drinking fm both breasts. then I have to give some FM as well.

hi roxy
i have tried comgateway a few times, but i find it much expensive leh.

maybe it depends on the items. so far, the shipment varies from 2 weeks to 3weeks. for both cgw and vpost.

<font color="aa00aa">roxy, u can go w/o pumping for 11hrs? wont u feel engorgement?
For me, i must pump every 3-4 hrs. If exceed 4 hrs, my breast start to feel engorged, very very hard like rock.

ladies, how we know we had empty our breasts? I had been pumping 3-4hrs and each sessions took about 15mins (i'm using PIS). Sometimes towards end of the pumping, i noticed there's still few drops of milk flow out. Is it we can only stop pumping when totally no milk drop? My average BM for each pumping is around 180-200ml, so far still able to meet my ger demand.

btw, saw there's a BP for medela PIS selling at $500+. Those interested can go to BP section to take a look.</font>

wow felicia...that's a lot. the most i pump is only 150ml, that's becos the interval was much longer.

usually on average abt 80ml.

4. jenny - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38

4. jenny - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6
1. mylittleprince - Nature's Way Fenugreek Seed -- 610 mg - 180 Capsules x 2bot = USD5.59 x 2 = USD11.18

hmm.. i realised i have a bottle of fenugreek 610mg 100capsules.. not open.. my frend pass it to me when i preg.. ended up i nvr need it.. whoever meeting on 25july compasspt and wan it i can give it to her.. post here.. 1st will get it..

felicia...
wah! high MS u have!!!
i can only managed abt 100ml per 3 hrs interval...wonder how i can sustain when im back to work and to suit my girl's appetite once it increases...

babycupid, shycloud
ooh.. bcos BM supply not enough for bb &amp; also need to buy for overseas travel.
Since there are so many brands of FM &amp; dont knw which brand to buy, might as well get the highest DHA(for the brain) content lor. So tat she will be a smart 'lao2 shu3' hehe...

Roxy,
i need fenugreek frm GNC lor, but hor, how to collect frm u? was tinking of asking u to help me buy 2 bottles leh...

Ladies who ordered the organic Mother's milk tea,
I am drinking it rite now, duno whether i drinking correctly anot. I use 1 tea bag everyday, pour in boiling water and cover, then when finished, I will add water to the teabag again..Duno is it too dilute, dun really find it effective leh...or maybe I shd drink more??!

Felicia,
wow, so envy leh, can pump 180ml or more..so far, my "greatest achievement" is onli 150ml =(..

Babycupid,
I want!!! hehe..tks

crystal,
Talking abt Medala pump, I am using the mini electric lor, also find it not bery good in emptying leh...esp when my left nipple is bigger than the other one, so now i using the Avent manual pump on my left side and useing this mini pump on my rite side...Sometimes I need to use my hand to squeeze out every single drop lor, bery tedious but find it no point to get a beeter pump liao...

samsoon, I am not sure which one better. Just post me in whichever co Jenny is going to order from lar. Dun remind me of hi-tea lar, be it english or international. I craving for GWP Hotel English hi-tea (coz yet to try) and our suppose to organise carousel one. Next week then I arrange for our hi-tea gathering.

feifei
Maybe u didnt take the tea wif the Mark &amp; Spencer cookies lah.. tat y din work... heehe

Actually bought S26 but many comments tat bb on S26 will grow big built. My frd bb also grow big big on S26.
Thinking mine is a girl, dun want her to be too muscular lor...

Veniz
Then u want to order 1 each to try?? Bcos, we are ordering two diff tea together leh

Re: Breast Pump
After much survey thru the thread.
electric pump = Medele PIS &amp; Ameda dual
manual pump = avent

feifei,
okok.. i bring it on 25july for u.. kekeke..

samsoon,
oh icic.. like tat see similac dha lowest now wor.. 40mg only..

<font color="aa00aa">jenny/shycloud, as of now, can consider volume is high, but not sure if can sustain when i reduce the pumping interval when back to work and when lil one is getting bigger. I failed BF during my #1, tats why this #2, i had been diligently pumping at 3/4hrly.
And during the 1st week, even request my mil to cook fish with papaya soup for me. Maybe all this does help on my BM. </font>

roxy,
thks for sharing abt shipping tips, btw, the GNC in singapore is selling 100capsules of fenugreek at $29.90 and vip less 35% on their birth month, and not 200capsules which some of us have ordered thru drugstore

<font color="aa00aa">samsoon,my #1 ger was on S26 since born and she really grow very big and at one time, the PD even asked me to delay introduce solid to my ger. But when my ger start walking, she oso slim down liao. So u dont had to worry if your baby is big built when she's on S26, coz when they start walking, they'll slim down.</font>

hi felicia
initially mine is only abt 40ml every 3/4hrs interval during my 2nd, 3rd week...until i went to see the lactation consultant. thur clearing the blockage and teaching me how to massage...and her advice on taking fenugreek.

so now at least avg have 80ml to 100ml. maybe u may want to seek help from lactation consultant.

we shall perserve together. i know it's tough and tiring...but for bb, let's jia you!

hi felicia

fyi, s26 is very fattening. that's what my gnae told me. i was using it the first few days before the milk come and when ss is low. but still have quite a big tin, so will use it finish before changing. my gynae recommend enfalac or NAN

hi felicia
During my first month my ss was like yours too... if dun pump for 4 hrs have engorgement liao,... but duno why after 1st mth, when I kena mastitis fever, ss dropped drastically, till e extent I can go 11 hrs without pumping hee... heard from some people that ss tends to drop after 1st mth, duno how true... 11hrs dun pump it's like rock too but just pump all out then will be back to normal

hi jenny
you are right, CGW abit problematic... dat time I bought the mobiles from allaboardtoys had some problems, but luckily all arrived...

fennie, oops sorry I saw wrongly... it's 100 capsules and not 200! Then buying from overseas is really much much more worth it.

MLP, bb was on TBF during 1st mth, then my ss dropped drastically, put him on partial... luckily ss returned slightly, but as i opened 1 can of FM, so now he's on partial FM and I freeze the excess BM as my bb really drinks very little, making me very worried
Sometimes he can only drink 50ml and can last him for 2-3hrs. FM is finishing and Im putting him back on TBF.

feifei, Hmm... Im going to yio chu kang/ AMK dis sun, will you be nearby? Can pass you then... im not sure how much postage will be for the tablets, can go check out...