(2008/06) June 2008

hi fennie
it's ok. cos i also make mistakes here and there when i first order. so got some items ended up paying more.

hi shycloud
i read from newspaper abt one or two months back that not advisable to give bb drink water. but if little bit ok.

Been a tiring nite last nite. Baby woke up almost every hour. and sometimes twice/trice in an hour. Either want milk, or diaper change or spit out milk....

Almost each hour, he wants milk. I latch him one side and he will doze off.... after a while, wake up cry for milk again. Think tonight will give him FM during nite time. then I pump out BM. Argh! Sianz... At least he can drink full full and sleep for longer interval.

Just want to let out my frustrations.

hi MLP
same as my boy...very tiring...
he cries every time he wants to poo too

almost every one, two hr he will wake up.
my bb doesnt seems to fall into deep sleep

already trying to let him take more milk b4 he sleep.

now he wants to be carried...sometimes, put him down, he cry and wake up....especially nite time

dont know what to do. mayb should get a yaolan

hi MLP

that i am not sure. but i guess they encourage bf for 1st 6 months. if really on full fm, then have to check with doc.

Hi Jenny, ya same here! My boy cries when he wants to poo poo also. Then poo poo not one shot all come out. must wait...

U on TBF?

My boy also wants to be carried. When he seems to sleep liao, put hiim then down he will wake up and cry.

I haven't tot of yaolan yet...My hse like no tradition of using yaolan.

Btw, u steady lei... still can have time to participate actively... or ur boy day-time guai guai one? =)

haha,
i am on tbf, but i expressed out the milk. so day time, my mil helps to take care...

if take care full day i will go crazy...the most is continously 3hrs taking care, then must rest liao...for me

so we take turn, if not really cant do much thing.

luckily i have a good mil, and she staying with us.

jenny,
ya even PD has said to minimise the water intake. but my mil insists tat bb shld drink water...everytime claim she has been doing this for their other grand children...

but i have told her NO...so she has not bugged me since but occasionally will say must drink water...but i just ignore her..

my gal doing well with just breastmilk...

Pd told me that do not overdrink on water (not more then 60ml per day). As their kidney is still immature and cant process the water. Also, if they drink too much water, the brain will be "loaded" with water.

Sharon
My bb also laosai leh.. From pasty texture to now watery texture. My PD said that her condition is due to her flu virus..
Very sad to see her like that.

Hi jenny and MLP,
How much BM is your boys drinking? My ger also same like yours, must carry all the time. When she slept in the arms, put her down, her eyes big big looked at me. At night, I latch her most of the time, wakes up like hourly plus too, drinks liao also still eyes big big, wants to be carried.. think tonight may wanna try gif her EBM in bottle and monitor if she sleeps longer..

<font color="aa00aa">ladies, i found that most of our babies same same leh. Must carry especially at nite. My mil had been calling my lil ger 'lil rat', coz only active at nite. haha.....
My ger not only cry when wanna poo poo, even let out wind, she oso must cry 1st.

veniz, so had decide to buy from materna liao? Actually yest i just realised that they had this GSS promo where got free delivery upon $100 purchase leh. But not sure is norm postage or wat lah.</font>

For my case, when I lay my ger to sleep on her stomach or rest on me chest to chest, she seems to be more calm and sleep longer like an hour plus during day.
If I lay her on her back, she can only sleep less then half hour and easily woken up.

Re : Nursing Milk Tea
Vitacost seems to shipped much much faster then vitaglo (read from some thread), so shall we order frm them? The price diff is 58cents abt a dollar sin.
Vitacost
http://www.vitacost.com/Traditional-Medicinals-Organic-Tea-Mothers-Milk
http://www.vitacost.com/Yogi-Womans-Tea-Nursing-Mom/pd_section-pr#ProductReviews
Vitaglo
http://www.vitaglo.com/td0018.html
http://www.vitaglo.com/yo0077.html

Jenny
Thanks for helping to organising...

Not sure mommies want to order frm which site?
Here my order...(Do i need to PM u or u be creating a list here?)
Traditional Medicinals Organic Tea - 2 boxes
Yogi Woman's Tea Nursing Mom - 1 box

Star
Try not to let bb sleep on her stomach till thy grow older, its kinda dangerous. For better sleep, maybe can try swaddle them up so that thy feel secured.

Veniz
Me too not PC saavy.. only looking for gd buy then i am... keke... Think the nursing tea shld be gd just like English tea. Can drink &amp; eat cookie just like having hi-tea.

hey mummies..
anyone using medela mini electric pumps here?
heard tat its not very efficient in emptying the breasts,...is tat true?

star,
ur bb oso flu?

i went to pd again today for my bb flu, cough n phlegm.. she ask me to admit bb.. aiyo.. she said cos she not comfortable to gif him neutraliser when no doc supervise at home.. but my frends pds will gif lor.. i seeking 2nd opinion.. she said my boy not serious but cos he too young no medi for him.. so she suggest i go to hosp or seek other pd who willing to do neutraliser for him.. haiz..

Hi piyo, if I feed FM, I make 90ml-100ml for him. But I latch on so don noe how much he drinks fm the breasts.

Jenny, u lucky lor! Got MIL to take turn look after for u. Btw, how old is ur bb? As for me, I'm like super busy n tired. After a tiring nite, morning wake up feed him cos he cries for milk. Then I quickly eat my bf then go bath bb liao. Then rest of day, feed him, change his diaper n tend to him whenever he cry. Tiring... maybe that's why not enuf rest. BM supply may reduce.

Btw, what tea r u all ordering?
So far, I'm taking fenugreek 2pills twice a day to see if my BM supply will increase.

Tonight, I will try give bb FM while express BM out. Then I will see if my supply got increase since taking fenugreek. Last time when I express, it ranges from50ml to 80ml... mostly 60ml.

Shycloud, I got use medela mini electric before. I find it not very good in emptying the breasts. Just sharing my experience. Then I'm using Avent manual ISIS pump if I express now.

<font color="aa00aa">hi gers,

just to share...
i used medala duel electric pumps since delivery till couple of weeks back, didnt realised tat breasts r not really emptied out, hence constant engorge feeling but i also didnt realise.

however, due to wk necessity, my hb bought me a off-e-rack pigeon single pump (which is simple, light-wtg &amp; not as expensive as medale) which i bring to wk daily &amp; surprisingly my breasts r always emptied. think partially tat's y i can tahan for 6-hrs stretch or more. each pump (from both sides) when i emptied them thrice daily will yield me abt 200ml...

the amt of EBM derive is not lots, max is 600ml daily, slightly more on wkends cos i ve the luxury to pump ad-hoc at hm, but i m satisfy as of now...</font>

Hi Leng Leng, thanks for the tips on the fenugreek! Will try it out. When my hb went to buy this, the GNC pple say take 2pills twice a day so I don dare to anyhow take too much then.

Piyo, the interval is around 3hrs to express that amt. how abt u? U feeding bb EBM?

Crystal, so each time u can get 200ml when u pump using the Pigeon one?

mylittleprince,
Its the nursing tea tat can help increase or maintain BM. I tik taste just like lipton/earlgrey type. Since we also need more water for the BM so why not try..

lengleng
YES! JIA YOU! JIA NAI! kekeke..

shycloud
I only hear the Medele gd range is the PIS but no gd for the $$. Next option is the Ameda.

Fennie
U want order the nursing tea also??

hi MLP,
I latch on hourly basis most of the time, at times topping up with EBM. I will express out at 3 hr interval, which at times will be after latching or when bb din ask for milk. After latching, I express about 60 - 130ml depending on how much bb drinks directly from me.

samsoon,
any idea how soon we can get the items if lets say order within these 2 days?

who is consolidating the order?do we email to jenny?

<font color="blue">hey mlp,
u r not alone hor..my ss also not a lot..every 3 or 4hrs my expressed milk only around 80 - 90ml.. my bb drinks 100ml ok..supply always not enough..but i still pump out lah..bo bian.. only the 1st pump in the morn can go up to 150 or 170ml cos i dun wake up @ nite to pump out..

jenny,
i also wanna order the tea leh.. help me buy 2boxes of traditional mother's milk tea n 2 boxes of yogi woman's tea nursing mum.. how to collect fr u huh??

<font color="aa00aa">hi gers,

juz back from being a cow...

MLP,
yes, i oni got tat amt when i use the pigeon pump. when i use my medala pump, i oni got max of 100-140ml if i m lucky. so i attribute it to the pumps for the increased amt cos i guess whether we emptied or breasts or not prob make a diff in the amt we pump out. so now, i give up my medala pump oreadi, stick to my pigeon pump, a bit of a hassle of having to switch breasts but worth it cos i can last longer w/o engorgement which is reai impt since i m wking...</font>

Fennie
I also waiting for her respond as to post here or PM. Shipping shld be abt 3wks but i saw some spree item arrived within 10days of order. Tat is by ordering frm vitacost &amp; ship by broderlinx

<font color="blue">samsoon, i dun mind lah..anyway i think if buy yogi n traditional milk tea together fr vitacost got discount..only @ $6.69..</font>

babycupid
Need to admit ur baby?
My PD asked me to stop the flu medi drop "iladin" (something like that) and just let her auto recover.
*pengz*

If u bring to hospital, need to be warded in for the condition? Better check carefully first.

My baby was previously warded in to KKH for reflux and under observation for 3 days. Which I felt was totally unnecessarily.

FYI
Fenugreek also available at vitacost &amp; vitaglo.

bizz
Okie later i set up thread to consolidate to make it easy for Jenny

star,
ya lor.. she told me my bb is not serious BUT.. too young.. no medi for him at all.. she did not gif any flu medi.. only give cough syrup for cough n phlegm..
i asked her abt the neubaliser which my frend's both kids oso took when they haf flu,cough n phlegm.. she said she dun do for such young bbs.. only willing to do for 6mth old n above.. i told her my frend's pd did for her son who is 2mth plus.. den she said.. some pds do.. but not her.. so she ask me to seek other pd who do or admit kk/tmc to do it with supervision.. so now i goin to my frend's PD to seek for his opinion..

ur bb hw old? got medi ar?

samsoon,
think should be ok to order from the faster one ba.

tan leng leng,
I ordered fenugreek from drugstore on 7th july, just received email from vpost to pay shipping charges last night, 15th July, not sure when the items will arrive at my address, think its quite fast, not sure other company take how long

mlp,
according to jenny, fenugreek cost abt $23/bottle of 200capsules, so it is definitely cheaper than GNC,if we are ordering from vitacost or vitaglo for the nursing tea, you can order the fenugreek as well, since samsoon said fenugreek also available there

Hi babycupid
Did PD says nebuliser is a must? If not, maybe can try to let him be on cough syrup first? So young better try to reduce medication.... Is he coughing badly? Try putting vicks on his feet then wear socks... It warms up the body. Or you might wish to seek TCM, they have some tui-na thingy for babies...

hi star,
It is not recommended that babies sleep on their stomachs. Higher risks of SIDS. But for short while ok lah, I rest mine on my chest after milk.. he also likes it.

Anyone with babies always having milk come out from the nose? Mine does on and off and today was more frequent, abt 3x liao. We always burp him after milk and elevate him for at least half hour... Hmmm....