(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Veniz, i got the cloths from maternalove liao. The size i brought is L which i based on the bust size. So size L was ok for me but the waist part a bit loose, so overall is ok. Anyhow, now must wear bit loose on the waist part to cover the sagging tummy. haha...

Btw, i think this materna is a home based business coz i saw the return address was in Tampines area some hdb block.</font>

shirley
try to get those injection syringe, and place ur medi in it. I feed mine this way 1ml by ml, and she have no choice but to swallow it. As its little, she can hardly puke out.

Babycupid,
my ger stopped wearing mittens and booties when she was 3wks old cos all too small for her lor..

LengLeng,
good idea leh, demostrate BF...=D..

Julie,
keep pumping ya , i know its tiring lor..

Prisiclia,
tks for e infor ya..

veniz,
I apply each time i change diaper wor..is it too much?

Hi Felicia,
How fast did you get your item from materna love after ordering? did you post any queries to materna love b4 you buy? they responsive? me thinking of getting tops from thr too.. which blouse did you get, mind if I ask?

nss, I am now at my mum's place, she actually stay CCK ave 4. Just went to Lot 1's New York New York Restaurant for lunch with my Yew Tee Aunt, the service sucks. Let me know if meeting Lot 1 is fine for you or not as I will come here every week, depends on my mum's offday. MY #1 does not come with me coz he is with my MIL who stays Clementi, I dun really go fetch him, hee, save the trouble lor.

Jenny, thanks for info on fenugreek.

Juliet, i drink lots of water each day but seems MS is still the same as usual. Will be trying to get Mother's Milk Tea to try these few days.

Fei Fei, for the nappy rash cream, if Charlotte genital area not red, dun have to apply. Last time I used to apply it everytime on baby, but then, my CL told me if not red, can dun apply, scare later next time baby skin get used to the creamy, and if we want to 'wean' off it when baby grows up, it may be a bit difficult as bb's skin get used to have cream applied on everytime. Also, if the area not always red, u dun use much and can save more on the cream.

Felicia, thanks for the info. I saw that S size is for bust 36" and I am 36", but I have feeling that the shoulder area and waist area may be tight for me, so I think I will go for M size which is bust 38". I have broad shoulders and round tummy. now trying to get rid of the stupid tummy. The blouses you get is nice. The brown rose is it the true colour and design as shown? Coz I interested in the butterfly sleeves one, heehee.

Felicia,
Thanks for sharing! Is the sleeves area tight at the arms? I am also ordering 1 or 2 from momsinmind

aprilmum, I will confirm my attendance with you on Tuesday afternoon can? Coz I will be out on next Mon &amp; Tues, and if still go out on Wed, dunno I can tahan or not, hee.

how much milk are ur baby taking at this stage? and the frequency?

I am thinking how much to store in each bottle when going back to work. dun wan to put too much in case cannot finish then wasted. put too little then afraid she's not having enough.

juliet, ok, I am hoping to get it at the organic store near my place, otherwise have to look around. A mummy told me to drink more water, take fenugreek pills, eat papaya, drink this tea to boost MS. I am trying to work up my supply even though its sufficient now.

veniz, my ss already low liao...if after all these still can't boost ss, then i'll give up liao...pump until breasts pain also!

hi veniz
Im drinking mother milk's tea now and I find it helps me maintain my ss though i stop drinking fish head soup. I bought them overseas, tong pang a friend... 3 boxes plus shipping abt S$21... each box has 16 packets

Dis is the one I bought, but didnt buy from this website

http://www.tealand.com/MothersMilk.asp

Roxy, ok, I occasionally drink fish head soup nowadays even though I just bought a big fish head to store in fridge. For teh milk's tea, at first I thought its those packeted milk tea (think super brand, etc) then later I realised, its tea to help boost mother's milk, haha. very funny thinking.

Juliet, I think the name of this tea a bit misleading leh, made me think milk tea, should be like 'teh', nice nice. now its just tea, so I dun think I will add milk to it to make 'teh' or else the taste may be funny funny

<font color="aa00aa">Veniz, the bust size is not ur bra size, do take note on this. For maternalove, the bust size was measure at the fullest of ur bust.
When i try on the L, my bust side actually was just 'fit fit' only though waist bit loose. I think coz of the BF, my breast seems to be bigger liao. haha...

The color and design is similar as pix shown. Initially i oso wanna buy tat butterfly sleeves but deisgn i might not be suitable, so i brought another one.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">piyo, the arm side for me is just nice. I consider my arm quite big size liao. hehe....
As for the lift up, i think if use pump shld be ok, but if wanna baby latch on, might be bit difficult.</font>

<font color="blue">hey ladies,
so where can we get the mother's milk tea dat roxy mentioned from spore huh??i also wanna try leh..it's not like tea wif milk hor..it's like teh-o rite?? </font>

Hello everybody

Aprilmun, would like to join the lunch. been gg out a lot so let me ask if ok for my mum to babysit again. SK a bit far 4 me. i confirm nearer the date, ok?

do u ladies eat a lot more for breastfeeding? i found my milk ss getting lower and i am losing a lot of weight. me now skinner than preg ancy-lost 10 kg. bb 7 weeks old. Is that normal.

Veniz, yr confinement over liao rite? Can i go and see yr bb?

juliet
Fenugreek doesnt work on me also. I have ordered goat rue &amp; more milk plus to try. Now trying to drink more water also...

<font color="aa00aa">bonjovi, me oso keep losing weight thou i ate a lot. Btw, i find tat whenever i take more food, my ss will be more after that.
I dont purposely eat more, just tat keep feeling hungry.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jessica, u stop BF liao? Saw tat u r giving away the glass bottles. Can reserve for me 1st coz i'm doing confinement now, not convenient to go to collect leh.

felicia, initially i feel very hungry. now, no longer. i will try to eat and drink more then.maybe will increase breastmilk. hope to stop losing weight cos im only 45kg. dun look good.

long time no login forum, i was busy with bb and playing games at home. Got my mum and bro to extend their stay at my house to help out.

won't be joining the gathering, cos lunch time quite difficult to go out.

my bb still require to carry most of the time, occasionally we let him lie down to play with the musical mobile. He taken his Hep B jab, will be taking 5-in-1 jab after he turn 3 mths old.

Been long since i login. Loose track already. Finally able to spare time for online.

Masean is 4.38kg and 60.6cm at 5 weeks. Find him heavy n tall. Carry until hand shivers. Usu feed at 3 hour interval, with 1-2 hrs playing time twice a day. Wonder if any of you experience times when baby drink halfway, then pull out the nipple n cry frantically?? I get lost on whether he wnts to burp, dun wnt to drink or wnt to slp back. Or is he angry wif me for the disturbance ard when he feeding??

Yes, i also find difficulty wiping the Desitin cream away. Nw change to Drapolene.

tinyfeet,
oh.. u oso find desitin difficult to wipe hor.. me too..

my boy 4.8kg at 5wks..

as for pull out half way during feeding and cry.. is a sign of colic.. my boy always when he has colic.. but nw ok le.. if not is becos the flow too fast..

Jenny,
I just received Vpost's notification to pay shipping charges for my order from drugstore, just to let you know that if pay by UOB credit card, there is a 12% off on vpost payment, the promotion code is 083TN39, in case you didnt know the promotion, my things total weight 3kg, so the shipping is abt $40+, after less $35+, can i ask if lets say you purchase other items with the fenugreek, how do you determine the shipping charges for each item then?not sure if i pay more now that shipping charges is $35+, i got 6 items i think

my bb have been passing soft motion like Lao sai for weeks is it normal? she's now 7wks. been drinking BM n FM (NAN). I notice this changes after she 1mth old.

hi mummies, yest is a busy day for me, havent got time to log in...

finally now...able to log in

thread seems moving really fast. haha...that's great!

hi fennie

yest there's discount but can only used once. so if u intending to order more items during this period which will cost more, then u dont use now. i didn't know so happen that i used it on 3 july, now i m no longer entitled.

if u purchased other items, then u do a estimate based on the weight and the size.

if u purchase more items or larger quantity, u can actually save more money on shipping.

hi fennie

some suggestion for you.

you can divide the items equally so shipping cost will be abt $6 for each item.

or

you may calculate as a % of the price. E.G. item price $4, total items price $50. then u use 4/50 * shipping cost.

Felicia, thanks for the info. Hee, at least your bust size increases, mine still the same as pre preggie, only when milk kicks in, then looks very rocky, or silicon filled look.

bizznow, ya, it should be like teh-o, not teh, hee.

Samsoon, I dunno how to order from those overseas webbies. I very computer/internet non savvy one. I am thinking of getting from local store to try first before checking if Jenny can help to order or not.

Bon Jovi, I wanted to sms you but been biz adjusting to taking care my little one at home and not sure if you goes at your mum's hse or stay at home. My confinement was over liao, so you can come to my hse anytime. I am going to market later today so will sms you again when I am going, to see if you want to go as well.

fyi:

Antenatal Workshop on Successful Breastfeeding – It can be a Breeze!

Breast milk is the best gift a mother can give to her baby. With proper knowledge and professional guidance, breastfeeding can be a breeze! This 2-hours workshop is specially tailored for expectant mothers and includes a live demonstration on relaxed and handsfree pumping.

Date : 1 August 2008, Friday
Time : 7pm to 9pm
Venue : 90B Circular Road (Raffles Place MRT /Clarke Quay MRT)
Fee : $20 per participant (inclusive of light refreshment) *

Trainer : Sister Kang Phaik Gaik
Senior Parentcraft / Lactation Consultant
Mount Alvernia Hospital, Singapore

To register, simply furnish us your full name, mobile number, EDD, how you get to know about the workshop via email to [email protected].

Seats are confirmed only upon receipt of payment via inter-bank fund transfer to POSB Savings 010738318 or UOB Current 3243018577. Alternatively, you may also send us a crossed cheque (bearer “Mumsfairy”) by snail mail to 101 Gangsa Road #12-03 Singapore 670101.

Limited slots based on availability. Early registration is encouraged. For more information, please contact Valerie at 8157 5780 or Juliet at 9800 4598.

* Fully redeemable with any purchase of special bundle deals.

morning ladies...
haizz...its been a long while since i log in...

those on bf...how much milk do u pump out and the interval?

jenny,
thks so much for how to calculate shipping charges, 1st time ordering from overseas, so quite blur, not sure will end up paying too much or not

Btw, the nasal decongestion I have checked with PD. He said bb nose a lot of noise is normal, and better dun use the nasal tube to clear.

ellysia..
me too also realised my bb will pass soft bowels (like lao sai) when feed her with water...have stopped since.