(2008/06) June 2008

juliet,
in fact , your bb sucking/latching can produce more milk then pumping, because pumping require skills & the type of pump also play a part,until now I also have problem latching bb on, but I am still trying, i know the feeling when mum or mil asked is it bcos not enough milk,or when bb cry, they will say milk time, hope you will not give up, perserve, jiayou!

hi veniz
i also have the free photograph at bishan. not sure if it's good. and of cos i believe they will want us to sign up some packages. i am actually quite keen to bring my boy for photoshots maybe when he starts to crawl...i quite like this studio dphotolio...something.
if got mummies interested, then we can get them to quote us better price.

hi aprilmum,
i will do my best to make it on that day. can u pm me your contact and give me a reminder too.
thanks so much.

I personally find that pumping milk is more tiring, bcos after every pump, need to wash n sterilise the pump for next use, i went thru 5 days of that bcos my bb had to be be FM due to jaundice n no weight gain since birth, it's been so tiring, feeing him FM, and then pump out milk,especially in the middle of the night

Juliet,
then what do you do when you go out with bb, if you give bb EBM?

Babycupid,

I ever experienced my #1 scratched himself when he had no mittens on, and he cried, bcos bb's fingernails are very thin n therefore very sharp

BayCupid - Keep trying...jia yu! After awhile, you will find it so easy!!!

nss - Your #1 also 2 years old ah? So, how do you manage when 2 demands your 100% attention? Yes, you can use the sling for a NB. Can watch the vidz from youtube also.

juliet,
u can try to drink papaya soup. in fact, take lots of fluid. i think it does help a bit. at least for me lah.... else, can take fenegreek.

hi ladies! im a MTB due in September. May I know if any of you gave birth via elective c-section at east shore? if so, can you share how much did your bill come up to be (with or without surgeon's fee), and how much did you pay in cash after medisave?

hi babycupid
i agree with u, i also read an article from i think huggies website or magazine, better not to let bb wear mitten after 6wk cos it will affect their growth. n the nerves is interlink to their brain.

think abt it, just like animals, if u keep restrict to them to a small cage or pond, they will only grow to that size e.g tortoise and fish. but if leave them in the sea, they can grow unlimited. likewise, in the olden days ladies tie their feet so that it will remain small cos no area to grow. but once they open up, their feet will grow.

hope the example is ok. not very good in expressing.

heehee

Hi Fennie,
me staying near the swimming pool, Blk 174 (Marsiling MRT). My bb is 6 wks old tml.

Hi Aprilmum,
Sengkang.. far leh.. i dun drive leh.. Haha.. When u all meeting, let me know so I can prepare in advance.

Hi Leng Leng,
Thks on the advise on the teat.

btw, i am consolidating orders for coach bags to save on shipping cost. Will be ordering from my friend staying in US. if you are keen, pls pm me. you may select from www.coach.com. thanks.

do let me know by next thur 24 july.

nss,
can be arranged,
do let Benson know when both of you have decided.

BabyCupid,
original have higher zinc oxide, more for serious nappy rash,
creamy is for daily usage.

juliet08,
have you been resting well?
drinking about 3L of water a day?

Jessica,
u r most welcome.

nss, you stay Yew Tee, near my mum's and aunt's house. I will be going back to mum's house tomorrow though of going Lot 1 to have lunch, a few new restaurants there since I went during preggie time.

Feifei, the mummy who gave me the creamy is nice. I bought a lesportsac diaper bag from her since she has no use so she very happy to get it off her hands thus I got my free creamy.

Jenny, for the studio photo packages, you can check with the business In Charge if you can arrange BP for more discount or value added services/items. I joined 1 BP organised by a MTB last few months in photo-shooting during our preggie period. Worth it and didn't buy extra prints coz kept telling myself very ex, just chose the nicest ones can liao. Waw, you so fast doing coach private spree liao, I was still thinking of asking you to help me buy next mth, coz this mth before 28th pockets already burnt with big holes. Will let you know before 24th Jul my order.

BabyCupid, dun apply too much. In fact, I always wipe twice before I can get the creamy off. I only use it during baby's bathing time and evening wipe down time, not everytime when I change diaper coz baby's genital area quite ok, not red.

feifei
cant put baby on carrier as its not very good for their spine... somebody told mi tat one...

MLP
bringing baby out without pram or sling maybe quite tedious as hand maybe tiring... if short hours shouldnt be a prob....

feifei...
I dun think can make it liao.. going genting leh.. back on the 26....
Maybe next time... waiting for veniz to orgainse hi tea... :D

BB have pimple all over the face, already spread to the back. Tried 'xue hua kao' but no use.

Jenny
I need Ameda Breast Pump Valve x4 & Ameda Breast Pump Silicone Diaphram x2. Would like to order Insulated Lunch-Style Tote also. Let me knw how much & i will tt to u. Thanks for organising..

lengleng
How r u doing? Really admire ur courage of taking care of 3. I tik my main problem for BM supply could be not drinking enough water, will need to hav more water parade liao.

nss
Maybe u can go Macau then fly over to bkk. Air ticket quite cheap lei & also very relaxing trip.
Did u submit online for ur bb passport application? Was thinking of taking the photo myself & getting it done by this week but dont know if i knw how to sort out on the resolution thingy...

Pris
Wow! u going Genting har? Really envy... My friend ask me to join him on 8th Aug but BB got 6 in 1 jab on that day, dun dare to take risk lor..

samsoon
i dunno how to take baby photo cos she sleep the whole day leh... cant really take a pic of her...

Yep going to genting... jus a short getaway... ask your fren to either postphone or make it earlier if possible...

Crystal,
Your bb can entertain herself for so long? Envy.. My ger is oso starting to stare into the sky and lights, but 30 mins and I laugh liao. It felt so much like an achievement when she finally learn how to entertain herself. :p
My ger turns 2 months on 12 Jul. Currently 4.2kg. Weight increased from 2.55kg at 1 month, hehe.

Re: mittens
i still let my ger wear booties leh. This will keep her feet warm. I took out the mittens when she was almost 2 months. But realised that she will scatch herself esp when she's cranky. -.o"

Pris
Its really not easy taking photo of bb. Sometimes i hold on to my cam till my arm aches.
Maybe u might need ur hb to help u lor... one get really wif cam & the other opening bb diaper

<font color="aa00aa">Babycupid,
The 6hrs was a one-time thingie so far which happened over the wkend on sat’s nite. Her last feeding was @ 230am, then she refuse to sleep, so hb n me put her next to us &amp; pat her. By 3.30am, she still not asleep (eyes big big) but we 2 doze off liao. We think she played on her own then till she falls asleep cos by the time we woke up at 830am, she’s still sleeping. So from 230am to 830am, she didn’t dd to be fed, hence the 6-hrs interval. My bb got mood one lar…all these also depend on her mood. Most of the time, she wun sleep n wan us to entertain her also. If she can be like tat everynite, I over the moon liao.

Feifei,
Yar lor…time reai flies…..lil ZuEn even older than mine cos I remember ZuEn delivered hers earlier than me…
Same here, last sat woke up n realize bb went w/o milk for 6-hrs stretch, so scare she go hungry, then wake her up for feed, she still like dun-wan kinda of attitude…. Geeezzzz…..

Jenny / babycupid,
Sure or not? Dun scare me ley…my ger now 2mths &amp; a day liao &amp; still wearing mittens &amp; booties. Cos her finger nails always very sharp no matter how I trim for her, scare she scratch herself, so keep her mittens on. If it restrict growth of her hands &amp; feet, then think I better remove them when I go home tonite liao.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">ZuEn,
hahahahha....cant believe it, i was jus telling feifei in my earlier posting tat bb ZuEn older than bb Crystal &amp; here u ve jus mentioned it as well...LOL, great minds think alike?
mine bb depends on her mood one lar...when she good mood, we can leave her to "play" on her own, when she bad mood (which happens most of the time), we can even put her down, she wants to be carried! arms reai very tiring but i tell myself at least i get free wtg training....hahahhaaa....wtg still going down...another kg &amp; hopefully i be back to pre-wedding wtg...keeping my fingers crossed...</font>

ladies!

ask u all ar, how to remove odor in fridge? Any idea? my mil put durian inside the fridge. now fridge smell of durian. bb milk inside leh....

iamsnow, if not wrong, I read from magazine that can put two slices of white bread, can absorb the odour. not try this method yet myself but if you do have bread at home now, worth trying. Otherwise, when you free, go diaso get the charcoal (those prevent odour) to put in fridge. I got one charcoal to put in living room to prevent house odour, not bad.

iamsnow,
maybe try toast a slice of bread until burnt, then put it inside the fridge, or charcoal,or maybe pandan leaf

talking about fridge, i may have to throw all my supplies of EBM in the freezer, bcos the side by side fridge, fridge side is not cold, freezer now ok, but if service man come, may turn off power, not sure how long he takes to service, if too long, frozen milk defrost, cant keep liao, sianz, so many bottles n bags wasted, have to start building the supplies again, now maybe difficult bcos bb will suck from both breasts most of the time

JP,
When 2 demands 100% attention, I will give bb attention first, and tell #1 to wait by explaining that bb is still small and need attention first. #1 is big korkor liao and ask him to help shake rattle/throw dirty diaper etc. But will still sayang #1 with my free hand. After bb sleep, will give #1 my full attention.

Veniz, perhaps can meet up for tea when you visit your mum in future. You fetch ur #1 from school before bring him over to visit ur mum?

Samsoon/Pris, I made bb passpost at the ICA, got his photo taken there as I am not good with taking photos. The passport photo auntie is very good at catching bb awake. My bb only open his eyes for 2 minutes and they manage to take a nice photo.

iamsnow, can try pandan leaves/ lemon or tea leaves?

Stocking up bm supply:
Just surveying, for TBF mommies, when do you intend to start storing EBM before going back to work? I intend to start expressing and storing one month before starting work.

Jessica,
my in laws stay at marsiling too, block 124, last time we will bring our #1 back to their house on sundays after church, think will go after this #2 full month

i love to use pupsik baby pouch.
whenever I go out, I use that n the best part s no need to adjust anything.
Although my bb looks all cramp up in it, she loves it and fall asleep through out.
but i get a lot of stares when i go out.

Fennie: when we go out, we give him FM coz i dun hv much milk ss anyway...

iamsnow: i started taking fenugreek too, but dun see any improvements...

LengLeng: me not enuff rest, not enuff water intake too...always forget to drink water...coz everytime bb sleeps, i try to nap too...either way, am in my room most of the time, so always forget to drink water..

for those who have ordered fenurgreek from me. just to update you that it should be here within 6-8 days, so i am expecting to receive by early next week. will keep you all posted again. thanks.

hi all mummies,

meet at Compasspoint for a small gathering

Date: 25July08(friday)
Time: 12.30noon(lunch)
Venue: Swensen, Compasspoint, Seng Kang

1. Shirley(aprilmum)
2. Jesslyn
3. Nicole(feifei)
4. babycupid
5. Veniz(maybe)

lengleng,

wanna join??

come join us

meet at Compasspoint for a small gathering

Date: 25July08(friday)
Time: 12.30noon(lunch)
Venue: Swensen, Compasspoint, Seng Kang

1. Shirley(aprilmum)
2. Jesslyn
3. Nicole(feifei)
4. babycupid
5. Veniz(maybe)
6. Jenny(maybe)

juliet08

I also dunno leh. I think ppl seldom see mothers carrying their babies in pouches. I really got a lot of comments when I buy things. Like some said, "good hor, can like that carry and walk ard" "wah, its easy and bb wont fall out"

I always thought the pouch is very common. Until I start wearing then I got diff perspective.

taking baby to PD for one month check, adding 1.1 kg loh, very healthy. Got some vitamin, iron fluid for her. Feeding her, wow, she spit out all of them. clearly she does not like the taste. Thinking to mix vitamin with breast milk to bottle feed her. Anyone doing that?