(2008/06) June 2008

Veniz,
there's nursing room at Compasspoint.

samsoon,
also need lots of rest/sleep,
no stress too... cause stress can stop BM.

mylittleprince,
I used sarong for my 1st 2 kids,
it's easy when u know how to use it,
newborn can use.

ioio,
can use a clean nappy,
wet it with boiled water,
wrap it around 1 finger & clean BB's tongue.

thanks leng leng
Priscilla, yup yup now then hv a taste of how it feels 2 look after bb ourselves, u use cottonwool, does it stick on mouth?

jess & aprilmum,
yeah.. mostly likely will be goin.. keke.. jus in case.. i stayed sengkang so near near.. haha..

cleaning bb mouth,
i will use a small wash cloth and wet wif warm water n clean lor.. but sometimes cant clean the inner tongue still will abit white.. but at least better than not cleaning..
actually my frend ask me to buy cotton gauze.. those used after extraction of tooth.. to clean.. but i kept forgetting to buy..

any mummies koe abt the kodomo wipes promo still avail at which outlet? i wanna stock up leh.. hopes not too late.. anyone koes abt compasspt outlet?

babycupid u mind giving mi ur hp no?easy to contact u ..i always sms aprilmun & feifei & tok abt our baby if i dun understand anything i oso ask them...hehehe

any mummies how how to tell if bb lau sai?
now i fully bf
today i lau sai
not sure whether will affect bb anot
today he poos abt 6x liao

BabyCupid,
hmm according to KKH's booklet, think is 3x.
got to find the book to double confirm.
my bb's poo seem to be the same like since birth
just that the freq more

gg to fetch my #1 now
chat later

bizznow,
tks ger..

Veniz,
can PM me the contact for dramaqueen?tks..
Me need to get 2 tubes of the desitin cream lor..

Roxy,
=D....nope, my bb dun hv rash but i just apply for her lor..

feifei,
I have enough to last my BB for 1 year... hehe...

Not sure of lunch on 25th yet,
I scared my forgetful brain can't rem... hehe...
Will try to make it.

LengLeng,
Can I take 2 tubes frm u? its the blue color box one hor? where do u stay? y not u PM me ur hp no can? tks ya...U staying at SK too?

Won't forget lah, i will sms u on 24th so u can rem..hee

i got this photography services leaflet from the gift bags gave in tmc.. they actually has a complimentary photo session for bb.. valid 4 mths frm date of delivery.. anyone actually went? i tinking to go.. tinking any gimmicks anot.. or really free.. come with basic styling.. 2 outfit change.. 2 4R free..

Hi all, today official 1 month confinement over
Starting to plan for holiday. I have made passport for my little one liao, hee hee. Dunno where to go yet, prob Msia.

Leng Leng, Does ur company caterer do tingkat lunch?

Woodsland mommies, do count me in if meeting up.

JP, I also had a 2 yr old asking for cuddle and kisses when bf NB. Thanks for the demo link on sling. I noticed that bb neck in the youtube clip is strong, at least 3 months old. Can we use sling for 1 month old bb?

feifei, if you get from Leng Leng the desitin creamy, let me know, otherwise i can check for you from dramaqueen (maybe can get one or two cents off since I know her personnally).

Aprilmum, I will try and see if I can make it. I have never been to SK before leh, mountain tortise me. Normally around 12pm, my gal will need feeding, also headache how to change her timing or how to eat when she need feeding....

BabyCupid, normally, this type of FOC photography, they say free, its true, but then later they will try to push you to buy more prints of the photos they have taken, and its not going to be cheap if you buy additional prints.

ioio
When the cotton wool is wet i dun tink will stick to baby tongue bah...

Normally i will stick my hand in and rub the tongue and the top part and lucky enough can rub both side of the inner cheeks... cos sometimes i find that there also white white....

<font color="aa00aa">Aprilmum,
Thanks for organizing tis gathering but think ve to give tis a miss liao cos I be at wk then, so wun be able to make it. U gers enjoy lar…

Jenny,
Thanks for the link on the floats &amp; BP, m thinking of buying instead of bringing bb to the mall. Shall c how after discussing wif hb…

BB’s Wtg:
My lil ger is officially 2mths old today… YIPPPPEEEE!!!! Gosh…her wtg is now 5.35kg when doc wtg her @ KKH A&amp;E last fri. but notice her milk dd amt has drop slightly per feed from 140ml to 100-120ml per feed at 2hrs intervals. Her record to date was to go w/o milk for 6hrs – of which 1.5hrs spent playing on her own / soothing herself to sleep cos hb &amp; me refuse to play wif her at nite &amp; sleep thru’out the remaining 4.5hrs.</font>

priscilla,
yes, lunch.. and icecream? keekke..

veinz,
icic.. i oso expect la.. unless stay firm n untempted n dun buy! haha.. but i tink quite difficult.. haha..

crystal,
wah.. ur bb can go without for 6hrs.. i tink mine max is 4hrs or so.. 1hrs + staying awake after feed and 2+ to 3hr slping..
and wah wah wah.. ur bb can play on her own! my bb wont one lor.. we mus entertain him.. haiz..

veniz,
tks ya...tink I try to get frm Leng Leng ya =D...tks so much..Now I waiting for Leng Leng's reply lor =D.

Prsicilia,
Yup, going compasspoint for lunch gathering lor..hehe...u wan come join us? the more the merrier...

LengLeng,
okie, then i get frm u hor...later i go check ur hp no and sms u, then we liaise frm there ya..hehe...I stay at compassvale Lane =D...so are we nearby? I might be able to go over to ur place on sat evening leh...will u be at home?

crystal,
wow, so fast 2mths liao hor..time flies...

All,
Anyone's bb has not taken milk 6hrs through the nite? cos sometimes my ger can sleep frm 10pm to 4am without waking up for milk, then i will wake her up cos scare she over hungry leh...hee...

iamsnow: my milk ss v. low liao, sometimes afte 6 - 10 hrs can only pump 100ml...if 4-5hrs, only 60-70ml...what's engorgement! haha...would be happy if can hv that lor...at least means got milk...bb now 7 wks liao, drinking 120ml per 3hrs...BF totally fail lor...

Fei fei, no problem. Most important is that its convenience for you lor. Today I bought a bag from one mummy selling her BN bag in forum, she so nice, gave me a tube as she has excess. Now I dun have to buy additional one to give nanny liao, this FOC one can give her use. 1 tube 4oz can use for very long time as we just need a little bit to use per time.

nss, i didnt know you stay in woodlands too!thought most of the ladies stay in north east.which part of woodlands are you in then?

the sarong sling if for 1 month old, can use cradle hold or lying down hold, think the youtube is kangaroo hold

feifei,
hehe... try b4 this Thur evening,
this friday I'm out of confinement,
not sure if this bird out of cage knows how to return home or not... hahaha...
Anyway, do call/sms to check if we are at home.

Compassvale Lane is just next precinct only right?
Which block?

hi ladies, thanks for sharing tips on the usage of sling! The youtube one seems very easy to use wor. Actually I tried on my bb today earlier before my posting. He cried...after that he spit some milk out. think i shouldn't try right after his feed. Haiz... wanted to bring bb out tml shopping after his 1st month jab. See how... if bo pian then hand carry....

juliet,
tink u same as me lor, me also trying to hang on, Most of e time, bb on FM...but i tell myself at least bb had BM for more than a month lor...I taking fenugreek, drinking papaya soup with fish, taking med frm gynae, but MS still little..

Veniz,
ya lor, i can use 1tube for more than a mth lor..Wanted to buy extra so that i can pass 1 tube to my mil lor...so nice of the mummy hor...u bot a diaper bag?

LengLeng,
hehe..congrats, bery fast out of jail liao..hee
Blk 207B Compassvale Lane...Where is precinct??!

mylittleprince/ ladies,
so far, i wanted to bring my bb out but hor, if handcarry , bery tedious leh..Also duno hor leh...Her neck is quite strong but I still dun dare to put her in those carriers yet leh..Any advise?

feifei: me also started on fenugreek, but no increase also...my mum kept nagging me, say i nv latch on bb of coz no ss..but hor, when i latch on, bb cry for milk more often...then she'll say i got let bb drink enuff or not? wah lau...damn sian...

mylittleprince,
rem to burp BB after feed hor...

feifei,
jail... hehe...
precinct is those "clusters" lor...
1 precinct will have 1 or 2 carparks...

207B is near the coffee shop (Blk 206) is it?
The precinct with child care center?

LengLeng,
hehe..chim lor..hehe...

opp the coffee shop lor, mine are those pink blocks with the green metal at the windows de =D... its near to Rangung LRT station.

hmm.. for those who use desitin cream.. do u find it difficult to wash or wipe off ar? i always cant totally wipe it off..

feifei,
I think I know where u stay.

julie,
BB usually dozed off much easily if we latch on directly,
cause very cosy, comfortable and warm.
Keep BB latched on, &amp; try to make BB drinks while "sleeping",
tap tap your breast or BB's chin,
massage BB's palm... HTHs.

Fennie, I don't stay in WL, but in YewTee - 3 mrt stops away only

Sarong sling - I tried just now with cradle hold, bb Jaret got very hungry and angry
Hope he dont get hungry every time I try to sarong sling him

Leng Leng, u can tag along if go hols. My J&amp;J can play with ur ABC. lOl