(2008/06) June 2008

Hi fennie
Hmm... I used to have the same prob with Maximus when I strip him naked. After his bath, I will be drench in sweat. Then my ma taught me to strip him, keep his mittens, wrap him in thin towel and lower him into the water before undoing the towel...cos she says he prob feel scared. Seemed to help. Now I just keep his mittens on, and undress him only after his hair wash in the bathroom... Can try...

BTW, i went kiddy palace just now and saw Fitti NB selling. Thot I remember u looking for it. But I didnt note the price though... If you go, take a look at Pureen diapers. Feels soft to me too, but no newborn size. The basic one is quite worthwhile, but I didn't buy cos thought I better use up his M size huggies first, if not cannot wear again.

hi bizz,
i find that mona is ok but it depends on individual. u can try. and i also have the same problem as u. i find it hard to latch my bb. he get frustrated easily and moreover i got breast infection on the 2nd week, just recover.
so have been pumping since then. although tiring but must still continue. cos gd for bb.

but i still want to try latching my bb. i even got the nursing shawl already haha. will see how it goes.

hi fennie/ priscilla
ur bb will sure enjoy it. i first bring my bb was last week during his 5th week. he also sleep throughout. when we put him in water, he still sleeping, a bit frustrated, but slowly quite ok. first time only try about 5mins. today much longer, around 15mins. slowly can increase the time but not to tired them too much. some bb dont really like it initially, but slowly they will get used to it and enjoyed it.

and do bring video cam if u have to capture them kicking, moving etc... very fun.

i think it's worth signing package. cos 10 times 188, 18.8 per session. if go every week, very fast finish liao. i also signed up the massage so after his swim, he will get a massage. 5 times $50. but of course we can do it ourselves too.

i have signed up for the massage course at kk but only start end aug..so long. didnt know so hot that july fully booked.

and also do note that bb tends to feel hungry after the swim, so do prepared to bring your milk along if you are not latching. and good to bring along pacifier if bb happens to cry at times.

and also better to bring ur own towel.

btw, anyone using ameda pump? i need to get some ameda accessories and i just realised there's a spree but already ended. i will like to order from http://www.amedaonline.com/

anyone wants anything, pm me, so that i can consolidate up to us$125 to enjoy free us shipping. thanks.

hi veniz
I didnt see enfant, but managed to buy a few sets of clothes for bb, all very cheap... and bought alot of working clothes for myself, each top only abt $6 nia hee

hi feifei
Ss not very good ah, MM one is so much better
Try drinking mother's milk tea, I find it helps to maintain my ss though i stop drinking fish head soup. Wah you went back to pre-pregnancy weight liao... so envious!! bb having nappy rash? I find desitin really really helps...immediate effect as compared to drapolene cream.

hi k ong, fennie and felicia
We purposely booked a service apartment that has a refridgerator, so can freeze EBM... those hotel mini bars one so small, cannot make it...
Yes, I had anticipated going on trip so had froze enough EBM for him for those few days. I went back hotel every 4 hrs, maximum stretch to 9 hrs then I went back... nowadays I lazy to pump every 3/4 hrs also... sometimes can stretch to 11hrs.. opps
By right need to declare to the officer that it's breast milk but I didnt. Please also note that it's breast milk in liquid form and not frozen that you can bring 1000ml on board if not travelling with an infant. Hence, even if you can bring 1000ml n hubby another 1000ml = total 2litres also no point coz it's in liquid state and EBM if not frozen cannot last so long to accumulate to 2litres... But the officer very smart, I had pumped in the airport and put 150ml in fridge to go. When airport scanned the ftg, they asked me what is the liquid and I told them it's EBM, so paiseh :p
I sterilised pump by running them through with hot water. Actually now at home, we only use steam steriliser for the bottles and pump twice a day coz I read that it's no good to keep sterilising/exposing the pump to heat. Mainly, we just run hot water through.. sometimes I only just wash the pump and dun even run hot water through.

hi zuen
Me same mentality as u.. so sick of pumping and bf-ing also...initially so sad bb dun latch, now he can latch, i refuse to latch him... i wanted to bf as long as i can too.. but also tink if now can tahan 3 mths, can laugh liao...

wow felicia, you are back to pre pregnancy weight within a week!! so envious... me still have 3kg to go and it's already 2 mths... but just now i went to try all my pre pregnancy bottoms.. can fit all, so happy.. instead it's tops that cannot fit as chest has expanded too much

So sad that fenugreek doesnt work on me. Already consumed for 4days, nvr increase milk yet got the curry smell

Jenny
I m keen to get some Ameda parts also. Let me know if organising.

Roooller
Do u know which Ameda accessory can let us lay more backward? The std one cause backaches.

Roxy
U mean BM in liquid form can be brought onboard? Does the officer limit on frozen EBM?

hi roooller
thanks for sharing. so is this from US as well?

hi samsoon,
i got the handsfree sling from mumsfairy, it does help lean back.

http://www.mumsfairy.com/index.php/cPath/22?osCsid=9e08114c4e5a86cd622a696f1b9ea168

but i dont use liao cos got a good chair support.
if u like and dont mind, i can sell u at a cheaper price.

ya i wanted to get the funnel cos one of it breaking liao...u want to pm me the parts u want and the quantity so that i can consolidate first.

as for fenugreek, it may not work immediately. depends on individual. like myself, the first few days the ss also not much, but subsequently it does increases.

<font color="aa00aa">Linda/ roxy, dont envy me lah. Tat pre-preggie weight was the weight before 2nd pregnancy. If i return to b4 1st pregnancy weight then u all can congrats me. haha......
Actually i was caught by surprised too when i found i lost all the pregnancy weight within a week oso. I tot i need at least a mth to lost it.
Actually now my weight still decreasing in a very slow pace but is better than no reducing at all. And i had been eating 5 meals a day. SO i think BFing really help lor.
Btw, in the 1st 2 weeks thou i lose all the pregnancy weight but my tummy still quite big, so i try to wear the binder for few hrs a day. Now tummy not so big liao , but still bit flabby, maybe need some massage to firm it up.
Now bit lazy din wear the binder liao, think is time i start wear binder to maintain it.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Samsoon, how many pills u take? Coz i heard to increase the BM, must take 3 pills at one time for 3 times a day.</font>

jenny,
yes fr usa as well
there's another link i'm trying to find too
i got thru SMH overseas spree

bought e whole set except my pump

for those interested in e fitti diapers
do chk fr ur nearby polyclinic
nt necessary must come to amk
feedback fr fennie, she managed to get at wlands branch

i'm trying to sell this

got this for us$14 for a pair
both unopened n sterilize.
1 unused, the other just trying to use but realize its meant for small nipple

http://www.breastpumps4less.com/products.htm

AMEDA FLEXISHIELD AREOLA STIMULATOR
$14.00 pair ($7.00 each) - SUPER Sale Price!
(Suggested Retail$14.65 Each / $28.90 pair)
(Part #17211)

This comfortable, flexible insert fits any Ameda breast shield and provides
increased stimulation to the areola area. It mimics the feel of a baby's
mouth and helps stimulate the let-down reflex.

Hi Feifei, dramaqueen does have stock for desitin creamy. 1 tube I think is $9.00 or around there, I forget liao. Collection place is Redhill or postage. Where are you staying? I can check with her for you if you want. She also selling milk bags too.

Aprilmom, compasspoint to far for me leh. I can bring baby out myself, but lack of confidence if she hungry and need to latch on in public.

Felicia, have you got your nursing wear already? I quite like those in maternalove website, but not sure what size to get.

<font color="aa00aa">Veniz, i order few pieces from maternalove last week, till now still no news from them. Hopefully can get it by this week. In fact bit worry if the size turn out not suitable leh.</font>

felicia,
need to purchase $200 to get free shipping leh
i saw 1 dress v.nice
do they hv a shop?
i called them but was diverted to voicemail

Felicia, maybe you try to email them and check out your order? The other time I ordered from milkyway, that night order, 1hr later I received sms that they will deliver the next day afternoon. I bought more than $100.00, free delivery and I opt for COD payment terms. Too bad their blouses not much of my size, otherwise I will get more from them. Once you receive your clothes, can you let me know the size fits well for you? TIA.

Roooller, I dun think they have shop leh. The other web, I want Milk, they are home based business, coz their business place is one of the unit opposite my blk. If I need nursing bras can get from them, more convenient for me.

Jenny,
Are you helping to order the nursing shawl? Cos I saw that the BP closed tomorrow.

Roooller,
How about the order from Cythnia? Sorrie to chase cos I was hoping to receive the shawl before I go back to work next Monday. Need something to cover myself when I express. Hehe.

<font color="aa00aa">Veniz, i checked my order status online and it was stated as processing Btw, i do saw that they stated need 3-5days for delivery. So i shall wait till tmr and see how.
No prob, shall advise you once i got it.</font>

Zuen, I had seen that Jenny had already placed order for the nursing shawl in BP, so you need not worry, coz I also got her to help me get (If you see clearly, she is the one who ordered 2pcs blue and 1pc brown, nick is jn80jn).

Felicia, sure, thanks, coz my burst is just nice 36" then should be S size. But I am afraid the waist area will be small as I normally wear M or L size. Maybe also have to find one day go MEV take a look.

Jenny
Tik i will get the super shield plus from them 1st. If needed will get the handsfree frm u.
Will let u know what parts i need by 2nite. Very tired now, gonna get some zzz..

Felicia
Been taking 3pills 3x/day till now lor. No increment yet, still e same at avg 120ml. Sianz...
My max output was 220ml &amp; it happen onli once.
I tried payapa fish bone soup also no help.
My bb are now on 130ml liao, not enough to cater.
Already place order for goat rue &amp; more milk plus to standby...

hi ZuEn
yes i am consolidating. so far only 3 of us. will proceed with it. btw, where do u stay or u prefer me to mail to you?

hi roooller
thanks for ur recommendation. i will see which one is cheaper.

Thanks Veinz.

Jenny,
I live in Jurong West. I supposed I am okie with registered mail if you dun stay in this area. Just work out all the total cost and tell me ya.

anybody used moms in mind sarong sling to carry ur newborn? I'm having difficulty using lei. I just wanna cfm newborns can use it. And does it means both ur hands will be free?

mylittleprince: i managed to use it for the 1st time yesterday...dunnoe if i did it the right way, but i was able to let go of my hands completely n bb didn't cry either..really difficult to adjust, i adjust until sweat like pig! i just ordered a bb pouch from http://www.pupsikstudio.com, hope it will be a lot more easier!

<font color="blue">hey jenny,
i'm using ameda's pump..u buying the accessories is it?? i thinkin of buying a bag to put the pump n store the milk so dat i can bring it to work..i check the website liao..but dunno what is gd leh.. got any recommendation?? </font>

MLP,
I used MIM's Sling once and nurse bb Jared in it, the nurse at the gynae's clinic didnt realise i was BF, you can go to MIM's retail store at Jln Pemimpin, they can teach you again how to wear it, i saw their dvd and learn how to adjust the sling, have not try again on bb cos hv not gone out for long hours yet, so just hand carry

hi any mummies know how 2 clean e tongue of bb, mine got a thick layer of white residue of e fm on his tongue and i dunno whether to clean it or left it

<font color="blue">ioio, i use xi kou shui to wipe lor..but not the whole tongue lah..dun dare to put my finger too deep in..so @ least the front part i got clean..the xi kou shui is a bit sweet 1..i put a bit on the cloth then clean my bb's gum n tongue..after dat dap some warm water n clean again..bb sure open mouth..cos sweet mah..they like.. </font>

Wah...no time to log-in till now. Not easy to handle a 2yr old and a NB together esp. when both are crying for your 100% attention. Headache!!! Thankfully, my #1 is pretty OK if I still cuddle and kisses him when I BF #2. How? BF #2 on the left and cuddle #1 on the right lor...

I wish I can join you all for the gathering at CPoint. Cannot manage 2 together outside leh. Have lots of fun and take lots of pixs hor!!!

As for getting back into shape...me still have 10kg plus more to go....so sian!!! So envy you gals who have loss the weight...salut!!!

mylittleprince,
i bot the sarong sling.. having difficulties too.. haiz.. only tried it at home.. nvr bring out yet wif bb..

I've been using the Sling to bring my bb out... Handsfree and it's proved to be better and easier than pushing a pram when u're alone... I love the sling... Try to use it at home and after a few times, you'll be an expert in using it..

Hi Fennie/Linda,
I also stay in Woodlands. Maybe we can meet up some time..

i bought the sling as well, but find it hard to use. and bb curved so much when put inside, not sure gd for his neck n spine.

maybe wait till he is much older.

Jp,
watched the clip.. its seems so easy.. provided ur bb stay still like wat the bb did.. haha.. my boy initially still but after several attempts he started to get impatient.. wahaha..

mayflower,
addictive? hahaha...

Felicia,
how about posting at "want to buy" section at this forum,
try to find some good bargain.

jessica,
hey,which part of woodlands do you stay?I stay in 893A,how old is your baby now btw?mine will be 1 month on 17th July.

tks bizznow for e advise! will try xi kou tang...
hi mummies, how u gals coping w ur bb, mine real show start after CL left, so tiring taking care of bb at nite n mine like 2 drink a bit then fall asleep n wake up crying for milk again after 1-2 hours... realised tt i lose 2 kgs in 3 days...

roooller: so the pouch easy to use? i hope so leh..haha..else waste $$ :p

Babycupid: me also tried a few times and then bb start to cry like mad..haha...yesterday was my 1st successful attempt n so i went out w/ him in it...keke

ioio
I also same like you... slim down 2kg after confinement lady left... haha.. very tiring to feed and take care of baby myself.. always not enough sleep...

u all very steady leh. i want to go holiday, but think of the pumping part hor, very headache.... hestiate for very long. achievable meh? wait engorged how? if u all have any secrets, can share share? hee hee.. then I can go hols...

feifei,
if more mummies wanna purchase from www.drugstore.com,
we can have a mini spree for June2008 mummies.

Jessica,
when u feel BB's sucking harder &amp; flow of milk is too slow,
it's time to change to teat,
but do rem to keep the old one for few more days in case BB still prefers the old one.

Flu &amp; Cough,
do rem to keep BB's chest &amp; feet warm.

samsoon,
wat's the dosage of fenugreek u take?
For 500/610mg,
take 3 caps, 3 times a day, rem to drink lots of water,
like 3L?

(2L for ourselves, 1L to produce BM)

feifei,
I have Desitin Creamy 4oz,
come collect from my home?