(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="aa00aa">aprilmum, 25 july i havent even finish my confinement n u gals oredy start enjoying life. Anyhow, i wont be in spore tat time. So, u mummies enjoy the ice-cream. hehe...

mayflower, thks for the advise on defrost the EBM.</font>

<font color="blue">hey ladies,
i super sianz..a bit pek chek with the massage lady, aunty su..i used her b4 for my prenatal massage..then i told her i wanna use her for my post natal massage..but cos c-sect mah..so i called her after i c-sect..she said must wait for 3weeks then can do..she said will sms me n let me know when can do..i wait n wait until now still nvr receive so i sms her again lor..guess wat..she said she forgot..ask me to wait till 21st july leh..by then my confinement over liao lor..wah lau..now i trying to call others but too late also liao..super pek chek!!! </font>

huh! bizznow, when did you gave birth? I also dun dare to do massage cos my Csec wound is itching badly.

aprilmum, I'm also in confinement too so maybe I join you ladies after 3-months.

<u>2 x Baby Shower Celebrations</u>
You girls won't believe it, I'm gog to have pre-shower shower celeb, cos my hubby is going to work overseas for a 2 months ... so we'll have 1 pre-celeb on this Sat!!! and another on 2 July.

It's quite last min cos it's unplanned! My hubby is soooo upset as he'll miss baby badly. Just the thot of him going away ... I feel like crying already! How ... Sigh!

I'm now scrambling for caterer this weekend ... sian! Anyone to recommend? I've confirmed Eatzi Gourmet on 2 July already, I tried to contact them just now, but a gent said they are packed for this week, can't support!

Hi Felicia, no prob, I read it on Mum's Centre ... plus normal milk also go sour if out in the room temp for too long ... so I presume we should at fast ba ... plus my boy drinks every 2.5hours so my life now is about expressing, heating milk, latching continue with feeding, and all over again ... haha ...

<font color="blue">mayflower,
i gave birth on the 22nd june..confinement almost ending liao lor..remember dun scratch the wound..maybe urs kena water is it?? better be careful.. i doing my bb's full mth on the 19th july with YLS Catering.. u can go to call them n check lor.. their website is http://www.ylscatering.com </font>

hi mayflower

i have 3 50dollars voucher off for neo garden. do u want it. i quite like their food. so far order from so many caterers, still prefer them.

for the voucher, you can use only 50 for one venue and the min order is $300.

however, you need to calculate whether worthwhile cos they also have 10% or 15% off for bb first month.

i ordered for 100 pple, so they gave me the vouchers. if u order for to many pple, think enjoying 10% or 15% is more worthwhile.

hi bizz
u may want to call my massage lady mona. she charge 32 per session continously for 5 times, pay at the end of 5 sessions. one hr each time.
but i am not sure if she have time. u may try. her no is 90260085.

hi aprilmum

i will love to join u all for gathering but not sure yet whether i am available on that day. let me get back to you on this. btw, are you all intending to bring bb there cos me have not try bringing bb out myself.

Aprilmum,
Tks for organising the gathering...

All,
Hope more mummies cna join us hor =D...it will be nice to meet up =D..hee

ZuEn,
wow, so fast u plan liao...on e other hand, me plan to stop BF when i go to work lor cos now ms rather little, really feel like giving up soon...tired also lor..

Felicia,
When ur confinement end?

Leng Leng,
hehe..jiayou, 5more days onli =D.

my bb went swimming again today. think he really enjoy it. and also the massage. today is really crowded at punngol plaza. many bb going for swim today. but guess my bb is one of the youngest, only 6 weeks 3 days. mostly i see today are 3-4months or so. you all may want to try.

hi feifei

oh i see. then that's better, cos dont know how to handle bb alone outside. haha

ok will let you all know soon.

btw, many of my friends recommend me drapolene cream. u may lie to try.

<font color="blue">jenny,
i called mona liao..she said the earliest is 19th july lor..super sian..i told her i think abt it the reply her lah..

feifei,
i think veniz has the lobang for the desitin cream..she get from this lady call drama queen who happens to stay near her place..i got my desitin cream through veniz.. </font>

hi bizznow, 19 not so bad, at least another 6days...

i also wanna get her to come again to do massage for me...shoulder very tired...

Hi bizznow, I went to visit gynae again esp on my itching wound, she said was ok, healing very well. She said some pp tends to feel more sensitive to itch, told me to relax.

THANKS! Ok ... I will call YLS shortly ... no worries, I guess they won't take my order if they can't cope!

Btw, you can try to call my sis' Massage Lady, she is called MAYA, 94767836.

Jenny, thanks for the voucher offer!!!
kao_kiss.gif
It's ok, we only have <30 guests, cos inviting hubby's colleagues only ... We've confirmed 80pax for 2July. I'm gog to call Eatzi Gourmet to reduce it ... hope they are ok w it.

Wish me luck!

<font color="aa00aa">feifei, i delivered on 26 June, so i tot my last day shld be 25 July, but my mil insist my last day of confinement shld be 26 July, and she wanna me do for 40days somemore. But i just told her until 26 july enuf liao.

mayflower, my life almost the same as you, just that i din let my baby latch on. My baby is so impatient in latching, so i had give up within the 1st week of delivery and now purely depend on pumping.

ladies, i'm thinking to get a freezer to store EBM. Can recommend which brand and type is good? Where to buy?</font>

<font color="blue">hey jenny,
is mona really very gd huh?? u know till now i only lost 11kg leh..i put on 20kg lor..super sianz..i need to shed all the weight leh.. </font>

hi felicia, I oso don't now for sure weiwei drinks much from latching, but as I may not be able to continue ebm when I returned to teach, so I thot of keeping him closed during these 3 months lor.

<font color="aa00aa">bizznow, does u baby on BM or FM? Coz i think BF can help us to slim down leh. Dont worry, now not even one mth, i'm sure u able to lose the xtra weight just maybe need more times.

mayflower, so u plan to stop BF after start work? Or maybe u can try to build up ss now so tat at least when u go bak to work, ur baby still had some EBM to drink.</font>

bizznow,
try my massage lady,
madam Leha 90181705,
she charges $45 for 1 hour,
bind your tummy after that.
But u need to buy the binder from her,
to call her to ask for more info.

HTHs.

<font color="aa00aa">sharon, i think $6.80 does not include the shipping cost. From the 2 spree i joined, total cost for one tube will be around $9+.</font>

<font color="blue">felicia,
i mix lor..i cant latch him on leh..cos my nipple too short n he gets frustrated when i use nipple shield.. so i juz pump my milk out..but my supply like not a lot leh..every time i pump out only around 80 - 90ml..very little hor.. </font>

Jenny,
I have booked with punggol pl this sat at 11am to bring my 1 month old bb for swimming, I asked Jason whether 1 month old will cry, he said if 1 month old bb cry, he will not charge the $28, he asked me to bring camera to take pictures

feifei,
trying to sleep more to pass time... hahaha..

Desitin cream - u wanna order from drugstore.com?
We can organise a spree here... hehe...
Where do u stay?

Ehhhh feifei,bizznow, Sry, nv notice last post in June. Heee.

Dramaqueen's number is 93662358. Maybe can check with her whether she have stock.

wow leng leng... congrats, it must be addictive ... you work full-time too? My sis has 1 son, and she is gog nuts liao ... I'm not very inspired by her ...

Anyone's hubby is traveling during these period ... I really feel like hitting the boss in the face, though I know he is too not to blame!

<u>Catering</u>
Btw, ladies, I did a search on our forum for catering, and found this listing on biz thread, anyone has tried them?
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/1539121.html?1215490920

Their food pictures looks good and the animals drinks tower looks cute ... hee ... imagine it's full of EBM!!! Haha ... 'P Faint!

<font color="aa00aa">bizznow, oic! But do continue to pump diligently. I'm telling my hubby, i'm helping him to save $$ on FM as well as my slimming package. haha.....
I had oredy return back to my pre-preggie weight just within a week aft delivery but me gained 10kg only lah. My 1st pregnancy i gained 22kg, so now i'm setting target hopefully can return back to my 1st pre-preggie weight. hehe.....
But frankly speaking, BFing really need lot of determination lor.</font>

Desitin cream quite good. Sometimes, when my baby scratch herself on the face or rashes appear on the face n neck, I applied a little and it subside soon.

<font color="aa00aa">Leng Leng, know u got lot of lubang, so can help to answer my qn? Any idea which freezer is good for storing EBM? Where to buy?
I'm sourcing for one now but dont had experience, not sure shld get those chest freezer or normal freezer like ice cream freezer. Any idea?</font>

<font color="blue">felicia,
yah..u r rite..BF really needs a lot of determination lor..i am perserving..hehe..</font>

Felicia,
i see..i also onli do 30days, can't stand it liao..hehe..

mayflower,
for me, its both..kee

Sharon,
Tks for the lobang =D..

LengLeng,
I will join ur spree here if u order hor =D..hehe...u are a good organiser..hehe...I staying at Sengkang..

bizznow,
me almost giving up on BF liao...

Any of you looking for for nanny? Currently I have a stay in nanny and a maid, nanny suggesting to find another baby to babysit. If interested can give a call at 97960068 to discuss futher.

My condo is near Boon Keng. Can view my place and interview the nanny if you are realy keen.

Jenny
How you manage to bring baby to swimming... My gal sleep all the time leh... after eating will sleep hardly wake up in the day...

Dunno can go swimming a not...

Fennie
is the swimming 1 time is $28 issit... if package cheaper rite...

Thinking of bring my gal go leh...

wow.. swimming.. hmm.. i oso tinking of bringing my boy.. but he is sick nw.. haiz.. i goin crazy.. he cough n flu leh.. so poorthing leh.. 5wks old only..

<font color="blue">feifei,
y u wanna give up??sometimes i also tot of it lah..but for the gd of the baby..so i tahan lor..

babycupid,
how u noe ur baby got flu n cough huh?? mine sometimes cough a bit..then @ nite if sleep aircon like got nose block leh..but i checked his nose hor..like no mucus leh.. </font>

bizznow,
mine is oso blocked nose no muscus.. den cough abit.. den make funny noises.. so i brought him to pd.. pd checked n said he down with flu virus.. den gave me saline drop for his block nose.. and got alot of muscus after tat.. always suck for him now.. n the mucus so much tat flow to his throat and make him cough.. like got alot of phelgm.. tml tot of bringing him back again.. tinking asking the pd to suck all the mucus out for him.. see him bery xinku.. cant make out the mucus at his throat..

<font color="blue">babycupid,
mine only sleep then got funny noises leh..cos sleep in aircon mah..other then dat dun hv leh..so i suspecting dunno he got block nose or waat lah..

does anyone noe of a gd pd in jurong area?? currently i am in my mum's place doing confinement..so if got gd pd in jurong i will bring my baby to see him lah.. </font>

bizznow,
yup.. initially mine is during slp only.. after awhile is whenver he lying down.. after saline drop is alot of mucus whenever he sneeze and suck using the bulb.. alot till flow down to his throat lor.. haiz.. but mine is cos i brought him to pd few days back and its crowded wif many children coughing n sneezing.. so i believe he got it frm there.. really regretted.. shld haf stay outside the clinic till his name is called..

Hi fennie
Nice meeting you earlier.
U stay very near me. Can meet up at 888 next time.
Most babies like to swim, esp in warm water.
Maximus is enjoying his baths now, only don't like to clean his face.

Hi babycupid,
My boy has blocked nose, makes funny noises esp when crying. I put cherry vicks for him twice in the day. The vapour supposedly helps him to sleep better. I had runny nose on off past 2 weeks, so I switch on the air revitaliser (that thing that has water inside and goes twirling...dunno actual name) and put the eucalyptus essential oil... helps me to breathe better and to "clean" up air a little so not to pass too much germs. Also leave window a little open, allow more air flow lor...

Hi felicia
So envy, you went down to pre pregnant weight liao. Me still got 6kg more... looks like wont go away cos been at this weight since 2 weeks after birth... My top is ok, but cannot fit into ALL my pants. Very gek sim... think of the money wasted to have new warerobe... Any good ideas to lose inches at butts and thighs?

Any mummies here experiencing massive hair drop? Mine is dropping...6 weeks nia... #1 only at 3rd month... aiyoh... my maid sweep unitl laugh...

Feifei,
Not fast liao. I am gg back to work next Monday. All of a sudden, I realise that I have alot of things to settle before I return to work. Lol. I oso tired of BF-ing. Now I mostly express and bottle feed my bb. Easier to track. If I latch her, she can suckle for over an hr, then dd feeding again in the next hr or 2 cos she might be suckling for comfort. I oso realised that my ss is decreasing, still hanging on. I will buy FM to standby when I return to work. I initially plan to give bb BM exclusively for 6 months. Now can tahan 3 mths, I aly laugh. Need to do a lot of preparation if I want to express in the office..

priscilla,
yes if 1 time is $28, i you sign up 4 lessons for $110, they give 1 free lesson, float will be provided, bb wears nothing except the float when swimming,jenny bought bb to swim already,can check with her the experience

Hi Linda,
Nice meeting you too!Yes, we are indeed very near to each other, yes, can meet if timing is good for both.

Initially bb Jared quite enjoy his bath, not sure why starting from abt 5 days back, he will start crying when my mum taking out his diaper, and clothes, and he will continue to cry in the tub with my mum holding on to him, so now I am not sure if I can handle him on my own.

Need to shut down pc now &amp; go check on Jared, hb is next to him and he is deep sleeper, so worried he will sleep too close to Jared,gd nite , ladies