(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Star, actually i din expect Dr Ang will said tat lor, especially when he looked at my hubby and said 10times, can?

I think i shld start do more squatting fr today onwards liao. Or sex, maybe? hehehe....</font>

star, that day I pop, afternoon called gynae asked about induce cause she's going on leave 2 days later. I dont want other gynae. but she not recommended to induce. so I gan cheong Liao. keep telling bb to come out n walking around the room, do sqating then evening got spotting.

roooller/felicia
correct, sex do help. n it makes ur hubby a happier man ahhahahaha

sharon
that time i kept doing squatting cos the newspaper caught fire in my kitchen. I panic n throw the paper on the floor n made a huge mess. thus the cleaning of the floor made me squat up down non stop.
after that, my back started aching badly.

However, that time I only in week 37 ...

re: cutting bb's hair
dont say liao! angry! mil say dont cut. last time her 3 kids also nv cut! dunno wat she say to my HB in the end he tell me dont cut! zzzzzz! then I try to show my HB the fengshui bk which NUH gave about cutting bb hair, he read also dont want to read.

Sharon,

wat book? wats the meaning of cutting bb hair on full mth? my hb is christian and not pang dang, he want to know the reason before considering want to do or not.

star,

tat time i do squats also bec i need to do housework and also clean up bb room.

crystal,
I see..tink ur MI lalso got a scare lor..

Ellyisa,
understooded =D...me trying to latch my bb more now...but sometimes i having lunch so hv to supp with FM..

star,
ya lor, me too...see gionger also scare..

feifei,

i usu will postpone my lunch until after feed bb then i eat lunch. If lunch is cold i will warm up later.

Ellysia,JP
Below is the scan image

1500045.jpg
1500046.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">U all so bad....hehe....
If my hubby read the posts here, he sure very happy. haha.....

Just now purposely asked hubby bring me to walk walk at pasar malam. Before that oredy do 25 squats. Now leg feel bit 'suan suan'.
Just hope soon, u gals can hear good news fr me.

My bb stay awake for too long during the day 9am to 6plus.. then now he sleep from 6plus to 10pm till now no wake up for feed, end up me engorge n leak milk.. sigh
dunno why he always stay awake for such long time then hve to make himself so tired.

is it really necessary to hv the baby swaddled in this hot weather?
Just had a fight with my hb and he commented that I did not keep the bb warm enough. I should always let her wear the mittens and booties. I know. But it just kept falling off and I cant possibly be wearing them every 5min.

He said that if I didnt keep her warm enough, her lungs will get cold and fall sick easily.

I got so angry with him and tell him not to comment so much since he hardly spend time looking after her and only see her 2 hours per day. arrrrrr

star,

My hb opposite le. he always say no need so warm but my mum will say must keep warm. Then our bb got rashes, PD say no need so warm le.

Its true mittens keep falling off, sometimes we also lazy to keep wearing it for bb, but he will scratch his face.. so end up we always make him wear it.

swaddle is not to keep bb warm. its for infant esp 1st mth for them to feel secure and easy to sleep.
when come to 2nd mth, u can do partial swaddling, i.e. keep the hands free so bb can play around.

Hello mummies, here goes my birth story.

13th June 11am : Went gynae clinic to insert first pill for induce, monitor on CTG nothing happens and can go off.

13th June 5pm : 0.5 cm dilation only, no contraction yet, insert 2nd pill for induce. Monitor on CTG, detected contraction about 2 to 3 mins apart, gynae says to go home and admit at 11pm.

13th June 11pm : Admitted to TMC and put to observation ward. Nurse came to shave and clear bowels. Gynae checked and it's only 2 cm dilated. Contraction still 2 to 3 mins apart. Inserted the 3rd pill, detected contraction 1 min apart, pain was a bit unbearable.

14th June 2am : Ask for epidural, doc came at 2:30 am and administer epidural. Was shivering like mad, start to have a bit of fever and vomit.

14th June 3:30 am : Waterbag burst and Gynae checked only 3cm dilation

14th June 8:30 am : Gynae checked still 3cm dilated, contraction was still regular, about 1 min apart.

14th June 2pm : Gynae checked about 5 cm dilated,
she was saying dilation is a bit slow, if by 6:30pm still about 5cm, may have to go for c-sec.

14th June 3:30pm : Gynae came by again and checked still only 5 cm, my contraction was still regular, about 1 min apart.

14th June 6:30pm : Midwife came to check, still 5cm, hence she called my gynae. Decided to go for emergency c-sec. Preparation done and wheel me to Operating Theatre.

14th June 7:11pm : First loud cries of Baby Elyssa were heard !!! C-sec is really fast, like a 10 min job and I suffered so many long hours of shivering.

After the c-sec, my BP suddenly shot very high, and I can't even breath, they gotta let me breathe oxygen for the entire night. Was still shivering for about 2 hours+ after the op. For the next few days in hospital, the pain was damn bad, however the moment I see my girl, whatever pain also gone. Truly amazing

Mog,

yr labour is also v long. How come BP will shot up high after c-sect? did u ask yr gynae?

after delivery my BP went down to 50 n i was also given oxygen mask too.

hub got MAX-KOOL mittens and booties fr kiddy palace
no issue abt dropping

my #2 can sleep longer w/o being swaddle :p

i guess depend on bb

Modudog,
most impt ur gal is healthy!
that's what matter most to us!
welcome to confinement and motherhood!

i guess u r getting the side effects of the epi.
i got fever during my #1 labour too and after the delivery, my heartbeat was fast too.

Ellysia
your mum and my MIL same thinking... When i was having massage.. baby put in her room... she did not switch on air con( its ok ) but her fan only at speed 1 and baby was sweating lor...

When i bring her out to the living room, she insisted to use nappy cloth to cover her say later she catch a cold... (simply dun understand old pple)

Mogudog
Welcome to the new world of motherhood and confinement

Star
i think swaddle is to keep baby secure while sleeping lor... my gal if swaddle can sleep for long hours without waking up for feeds and have to remove the swaddle to wake her up lor

I have tried to do parital swaddling and she wakes up after 1.5hrs... so i swaddle her to make her sleep for longer hours so that i can rest... hee

roooller
yep... when i feed baby i dun swaddle cos will not wan to drink milk only wan to sleep... Now also the same... but MIL thinking is different lor... therefore i only put nappy cloth to cover her only jus to please her lor...

At hospital, nurse have to take out the swaddle before putting baby to mi cos baby likes to sleep... to lazy to suckle... hee... in the end 1st day did not take much milk....

Pris,
maybe tell ur MIL that's what hosp does?

anyway now we confinement, think our 'ren gong' not so good also lolz

like my MIL came over, ask a few times, got enuff milk? fyi, she's v.supportive abt bf. but yet, when ppl ask us abt our supply, we get 'defensive' lolz

heng this round, i couldnt bother abt her remark. else sure complain here haha

congras to all new mummies.. it was great to read about the your birth stories early in the morning... am waiting patiently for mine to come

would like to check if any mom useing cloth nappy for new born baby? How often need to change the cloth nappy? and did you use the waterproof nappy cover or using the pin/clips? which is better? how many would a newborn babies need? which brand do your reckon?

Thanks in advance for any advice.

star, my understanding from a chinese doc, she mentioned that when bb is in the tummy, there are fats etc in us to keep the baby warm. so we need to keep baby warm when they are just born, and bb will need time to adjust to temp outside mummy's stomach. but of cos, not to keep too warm that baby sweat or develop heat rash.

what my mom did was just give my niece wear short selves top and short when newborn, the doc commented too little. at least need a blanket etc.

I nv swaddle my bb after 1wk n I notice recently she had bad dream, both hands open big big n wake crying hard. is it the reason for not wrapping her? I was so scare she had bad dream. seeing her so frighten make me heart pain.

Ellysia, same gynae as yours, Dr Wong. BP high could be due to side effect of epidural or infection during the c-sec. I wasn't allowed to wheel to the normal ward after the op. Was kept in observation for almost 2 hours before I was wheeled to normal ward.

roooller, thanks so much. Yes, most impt is baby healthy, that's what matter most. Yes, my heartbeat was fast, BP high (180/130) and high fever.

Von
R u breastfeeding???Cos if you r, you need to change the nappy very often lor... My CL say baby poo too often and wee too much... so now baby 15days old already used 3 pkts of drypers newborn...

She will poo every time she eat finish....

roooller...
i got a major problem with my MIL.. she keep saying last time she does this and does tat... and she never take care of any grandchildren before as non of her daughter was staying with her and the last baby she have taken care was my husband now already 40 plus years old...

How to let maid and her take care of baby... I really want to quit job and stay home take care baby but i still have 6 months of studies to finish leh... Now Big problem...

Even my CL say she dunno how to take care baby... imagine she cant even burp my baby hor...

priscilla, i planned to breastfeed if possible. wah.. 15 days and alr used 3 pkts of drypers... hmm.. i'm planning to use cloth nappy, then my maid will have to wash like mad.. errr...

priscilla,
oh dear
then what's ur hub said?
even u quit, u still need ur MIL to look care ur bb when u go for ur course leh.

von,
i wont recommend to use cloth nappy
bb will feel more comfy n drier w diapers
if just wee, at least diapers can hold a few round unlike cloth.

if cloth nappy, ea wee u hv to change.
think ur maid whole day will b just busy washing and not forgetting waste of water too.

if u want to use diaper, make sure u standby diaper cream. i use desitin.

I have 1 big tin of opened Similac for infant age 0-6mo. Only used one spoon then now I have enough BM. Willing to give it for free to those who needs because it will be a waste if it goes bad and you can't keep FM for too long. Meet up only, I live in CCK.

E-mail me if you are interested

back frm gynae check. 0.5cm dilate... wil be goin back at 3pm to insert pill. then observe on ctg b4 admit to hospital. wan bb to come out onli after 12am... wahahaha.

Sharon,

I was told to swadle bb so that he will not be easily scared. At times, his 2 hands come out of the cloth and start swinging as he is having bad dream. After rewrap him, he is ok.

Priscilla,
Just tolerate a bit lor. My SIL neighbour came over and comment abt me pumping the BM. Say last time they only BF 2 months, also bb very healty. Y must 6 mths etc. no need la......
A bit fed up but still need to bear with it lor. SIL also a bit pressurise doing my confinement. At times, her neighbour will just pop by say what she do is not right etc... a few confusion arise.

Connie...
Dun bother about wat other say lor... Mi also mah.. MIL say last time she eat this and tat and told CL how to cook too... CL told mi sometimes i listen only... can possible cook wat she want for confinement cos the material used not gam... for example.. she ask CL to cook fish soup and she told her to add dried longan inside... but heng CL didn't lor... I ask CL y must add dried longan the taste will be funny lor.... My MIL say to add sweetnest to the soup...

I nearly fainted... haha

I now just worried that nobody to take care baby when i go back to work.. employ maid but need to supervise one leh... MIL cant converse in english so major problem too...

Nanny, husband say to troublesome to ferry baby to and fro.... Ai yo he lazy only mah...

Dunno if got stay in nanny a not hor...

roooller
my hus dun know about it cos always out of the house early and come back home late at night only come into the room and see baby... never even take care of baby lor... jus come see kiss and go sleep liao... He keep saying give pple to take care... cos husband loves freedom....

Haiz... he simply dun understand lor... say employ maid if not giam change lor

mummies...
may i know wat type of FM do you give bb...
Thinking on my full mth to use FM cos think no time to breastfeed cos will be chalet...