(2008/06) June 2008

rooller,

u can purchase online at www.littledreamers.com.sg. they can deliver to u with a min delivery cost. i order and they deliver within 2 days.

cynthia,

Ya i tink lack of sleep will reduce BS. Also lack of water too.

Initially my bb also latch a bit then doze off. Been training him to latch for as long as possible before i give him FM. slowly last week i cease FM and went to total BF. But now if he need more milk and my BM is too slow, i still give him FM. Rather than him going hungry n crying the whole roof off.

Ellysia,

Any other product you use from little dreamer that are good? Saw in the website they have a variety of products.

The one you use is it called Confinement Massage Oil ?

Veniz,
Ya massage is another way of releasing my stress and I simply doze off during that 1hr 30min session. I selling off cos no use keeping since decide to close shop BUT no one wants haha. Think very common la. So If no one want I just keep it and see if sil get preg in future can let her try n use. I seldom pump as I been latching more than pump. Unless engorge. Starting milk kick in very fast and alot.. den sudden drop so pathetic I see liao also wan to cry.

Ellysia.
I think that is so.. sleep n water BUT drinking alot water. Day is red dates, night is ribena. My poo even become super soft! So I also don;t know la. Sometimes is our supply cant meet their demand. I also console myself till now. Depression strike in mood swing la and always getting so hot temper pek chek and even quarrel with hubby. Simply cant understand whats wrong with me this round.. TOO Tired out... I tell myself stop comparing with #1 as #1 is very very easy to take care. Hardly cry. eat sleep... #2 make mi freak out her cries and I scare night time come! recently she is day n night.

Cyn, I very funny, closing shop now, but still thinking of getting dual pump to pump. Dunno worth getting or not. Now its either $520.00 Medela PIS or $420.00 Ameda dual pump. Anyone can help me to decide which is better and worth getting??

Also, you cannot compare with #1 lar, different kids, diff patterns leh. At least your massage helps you to relax more. Mine is 1 hour, somemore in morning, so didnt really doze off lor.

Veinz,
Ameda $420?
thought should be cheaper?
actually i thot of sellg mine.
i bought all the accessories brand new fr overseas spree
i'm thinking to get avent manual pump :p

roooller,
My mum say no plain water so put ribena
So i only drink during night when thirsty BUT make sure added hot water.. drink it hot or warm NOT cold.

Veniz,
If ur MS ok I felt its ok. Esp after you going back to work and continue using it. My massage is morning too.. can doze off maybe night time I never sleep hahaa

cynthia..
Try to sleep each time your baby sleep.. to establish MS we need to really rest...

I rem when baby suddenly wakes up every 2 hours i really dun have any MS wor... Suddenly drop too then yesterday managed to rest for a while then got MS liao..

can try...

Think need to rest more to establish MS lor...

roooller
Can get the manual from the forum.. i think i saw one at the WTS area.. can check it out...

I think its the VIA system

Priscilla,
Well I tried that also... still dont come. That why makes me so angry of myself and affecting my mood. Maybe I am those light sleeper... a little bit sound I will wake up and will find it damn hard to sleep again. Now even on formula I also don't sleep well cos BB cried for nothing. Want to be carry la etc even during the day. So sometime i just doze off carrying her. Think my bb is very noti and make my life difficult.. I tell myself mayb colicky or what.. my mum console me after full mth might be better.. hai my bones are cracking, my brain is breaking.. my body is like... half dead hahaha.

Only pray for better. As long she sleep well eat well I don't mind giving up everything for her.

roooller,
Ribena is for my consume

okie gotta log out... Makan time.. and mum is nagging again.

Talk to you all again! Take care

Veinz,

The PIS $520 is it brand new?
Can get from First few years for $549 - 2007 model.

Yalor, I thought from Mumsfairy can get $368. Maybe $420 come with bag and free goodies?

roooller, ya, the ameda one I wanting to buy is the ultimate kit, which comes with freehand strap, and the pump shields+dunno what plus thingy. So total $420.00. But someone is selling 2nd hand at $280 (neg) with some freebies. Still checking out with her. If can, I dun mind getting 2nd hand coz my own pump also passed around for a few yrs before back to me. Why you want to sell yours?

Cyn, I hope to use lor. so now Medela or ameda?? Can't make up mind, even just now sleep still thinking, I find I very super aunty.

Huggy, first few yrs selling only $549? Is it on sale now? for Mumsfairy, yes, $420.00 is with free airdry bag and the strap, accessories lor.

But I read from US website, 2007 model is actually much better quality. In US, they are selling 2008 model much much cheaper than the 2007 model. Dunno why locally, the 2008 model has to be more expensive than 2007 model. But good for us lar!

<font color="aa00aa">Veniz, me oso closing shop at this #2 but me still buy tat PIS at 600+ leh. It actually depend how long u plan to BF lor. I make a calculation if i can succeed BF for at least 6mths, then i can recover back my PIS cost, tats why i brought it.
Me oso failed BF for my #1, so this one i hope can success lor.

I'm not able to advise u which pump to buy coz i nvr try both. hehe... </font>

Huggy, thanks for the website. I saw there are two types, one is this MEDELA NEW Pump In Style Original Breastpump selling $419.00 and the other is the one you mentioned, at $549.00. I suppose $549.00 one is better?

In terms, Singaporean always go for the newly launched products and they may have import them in at higher price before US slashed the prices, thus that may be why the 2008 series cost more. Just a thought.

Felicia, you also bought at FFY rite? but how come yours at 600+ leh? think i will have to call them up and ask if i really interested. I also planning to pump as long as possible. If can more than 6 mths best.

Veinz,

Yes, the PIS advance is better. Thought I read from somewhere that the PIS original is not so good. So don't buy that.

I heard from colleague who bot the original PIS tat the advanced PIS is better cos got let-down effect.

I just went to pump my milk cos i went to nap just now and mum dun want to disturb me so give bb FM end up i feel v full.. manage to pump 150ml in total witin 15min but one side is 50ml and one side is 100ml.. so big the difference.

But huggy, seems like that is online price? I think I have to call them to check if they do deliver to us if buy online or not. Very tempted now that you recommend this web and price to me.

I go have my dinner first then can think about it while eating my food.

Cynthia,

My bb is also difficult.. he will cry and need to carry around for hours. When the time come everyday, we will get v scared too. We ored give him colic drops to solve his wind problem. But he has poo poo problem.. so maybe will give him some glucose water hopefully can resolve.
Now it seems he also have breathing difficulty and will wake himself up. Sigh i also dunno wats wrong with him.

Veniz,

I tink the 2007 model got some problem? earlier on cactus mention got some defective faceplate problem. dunno is wat year i can't rem.

<font color="aa00aa">Veniz, me and Tera both brought from FFY. She brought the sling bag type and i brought the back pack which is $669. Is 2008 model. Ellysia is right about the model of 2007. Tats was the discussion between cactus and TF on this pump around March period if i remember correctly.
Conclusion we din really know is faceplate issue affected 2007 model, but we quite sure 2008 was not affected, tats why we brought 08 model.

Btw, the pump we brought had 15 mths warranty from FFY. Not sure if now still the same warranty period. Btw, if u called up FFY, maybe u can asked if got FFY member card, can get more disc or not. If can, i can lend you my card.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Veniz, i was trying to recalled wats the diff b/t the 2008 and 2007 model beside the faceplate issue.
Finally i remember liao.
For 2007 model, you had to restart the pump if u want to re-stimulate(i'm not sure if i'm using the correct word) before it proceed to next step of expressing the milk. For 2008 model, you do not need to switch off and restart whole process.
This is what i roughly can catch up when the FFY saleslady explain to me b/t both model.</font>

Nappies - When I had #1, I was so determined to only use the cloth type. Aiyoh, after 3 days, gave up coz we were washing like mad. NB poo-poo and shee-shee alot. After that, we decided to use disposable diapers. Please make sure you use the diaper rash cream also coz NB tend to get rashes easily.

my bb also cry and cry non stop. She is very sleepy but after dozing off for 10mins she will automatically cry for someone to carry her. If we ignore her, she will cry till she lose her breath. Carry already must still walk round the hse, if we sit down, she will cry again.
My hand and back is aching badly. When I see her behaving this way, I really feel sink into depression.

Colic drops or whatever no longer helps.

I also gave up on BF. Less than 40ml per day...

Hi mummies, sorry to intrude. I am from April thread.

I letting go the following:
1) avent manual pump (lightly used) at $50
2) 2 box of NUK breast pads BN - 24pcs per box at $10
3) 1 pack of Huggies dry (used a few pcs)- 84pcs size M at $12
3) 2 packs of pamper comfort BN but open already-58pcs size M at $10 per pack

My girl is wearing Mamypoko size M, the diapes cutting are small compared to Mamypoko size M.

Please PM me if you are interested.

Felicia &amp; Ellysia, thanks for the advice. That time I know you all have the conversation about this pump and went to purchase. In this case, I will check out with the lady who is selling 2nd hand one whether hers is 2008 series, if not then I will go for ameda dual pump liao.

JP, I standby my cloth diapers to wash on the weekend I gave birth, but as hb no intention to use cloth, he never washed for me, so now we using pampers (bought a carton pampers from Motherhood fair). Its like as if throwing $$ away as baby keep pooing almost everytime we change a new pc on her.

star, I think your baby is very clever, keep wanting carry since the first few times pple carry her. Made me think of my #1, same case, always carry, cry non stop if put down, even my wrist got a small bone jerked out as he always want to be patted and bounced. I think you have can get those rocking seat for her to sit on to prevent her from wanting pple to carry. Something like this. http://www.hummings.com/mercantor_browse.acv?class=New%20Born&amp;subclass=Listing&amp;idoff=10&amp;idct=21&amp;totpics=21&amp;mict=

Ellysia,
You mention breathing difficulty? During feeding or when sleeping you hear very heavy breathing? In case you are worried, bring bb to PD to check lungs whether if its clear. Starting my gal she was like breathing very fast when feeding. I check with PD when I last bring her for jaundice check, he say its jus breathing heavy like we adult when drinking also will so not to worry.. but i still woorry so monitor her.

Star,
Hmm seems like our bb very noti. Don mention to carry and will sudden cry! Sometime really wonder what wents wrong.... I didnt get any colic drop and now i try some massage for her and helps a bit lo. Massage lady teach me one. U can check her leg calf if its soft or harden. If harden means wind, if soft not to worry. Use our thumb to gently press massage. Another is massage their back. I was unable to interpret here so better don do it in case not the right way lo. Try ask if you have massage lady and see if it helps.. High 5, i also giving up liao cos so pathetic amount also wont help bb much...
We tends to feel so upsetting esp see bb like this and our MS... just try to open up which I am trying to do so too. So I keep console myself hopefully after 1mth will be ok..

Gtg again... bb cry for nothing! Headache...

veniz
I also think so. too much dha during oreggy times haahah
I will check out the rocker chair. I am a believer in anything that will help her be more settled.

Those elderly said that I nvr shelter her with brolly on first day home. thats y now so many prob. wat can i said?!

cynthia
same like u I also hope this 1 mth over soon n things brighten up. furthermore, now hv to do confinement even more pek chek lo.
I will check out her calf.
sometimes she drives me nuts cos she fart also cry. arrrrrrrrrrrrrr

Sharon, Veriz,
me too. My boy latch on, after 10 min sleep liao. don know got drink 10ml or not. Pump can have 100 ml. Then wake up and cry for milk 30 to 1hr later.

Priscilla, veriz,
Mine will leak even when I wiping myself daily. I'm using Ameda dual pump.

Huggy,
Will try ur method tmr.

Star, ya, too much dha liao. My #1, i take my fish oil religiously, this one, aiya, just take when I can rem, but of coz took also quite a fair bit lar, but so far ok (touchwood). #1 was everyone carried him will rock him in their arms (thanks to hb and in laws' works) this time, i told them dun carry her too much and do not rock. I also find all CL mouths say cannot always carry and rock but if you notice, their hands will always go and pat the babies' buttocks they carrying one, haiz.

Connie, hows your Ameda dual pump? Isit good and take short time for you to pump? My gal just cried for milk 15mins later, just now 10mins suckle, pushed out my nipple while fast asleep. Now I put her on sofa with her daddy, hopping she will wake up and watch tv. Otherwise night time no sleep she will want to suckle for comfort again.

Thanks to mummies who replied to my question. I managed to get glass bottles from the nursery at Mt A. But I'm getting mixed response about what bottles are good for freezing. Heard that although glass bottles will preserve more nutrients, glass may break...hai so confused. I think will try to give fresh milk most of the time...

Felicia &amp; Veinz,

Oh I didn't know that the 2007 PIS model having so much problem. Sorry if I gave wrong info, ok?

Just curious why in US website the 2008 model is selling much cheaper. Hubby say he read from Amazon review that the quality of the bag is not as good and the items in the package is lesser, maybe this only apply to the US model???

Actually me also considering Ameda or Medela, but prefer Medela after I noticed that Medela is BPA free but Ameda is not.

Huggy, no prob one. I sometimes also gave wrong info here. I believe maybe US ones may not be affected or something. You know, sometimes some articles may also be a bit misleading.

About Medela or Ameda, I find Ameda easier coz can use the freehand strap.

Hi Happy,

Ya lor, I read from a website that freezing the BM will destroy some of the nutrients like white blood cells, irregardless you used glass, bottle or bag. So, I also think that if can choose try to give fresh BM or only refridge it, instead of freeze it.

Hello Mummies, finally given birth after 20+ hours from 13th June 11pm to 14th June 7pm. I'm still in hospital, will update more when I go home. Haiz .... failure to induce my girl and end up gotta emergency c-sec. Baby weights 3.39 kg and 49 cm long.

Mogudog
Congrats o! Do post up photos of ur baby girl!

Any mothers here have tried soymilk?
Although the PD did not advise us to switch to soymilk, we are thinking is it better to do so. As my girl suffers from colic and reflux, I was thinking if switching to soymilk will still continue to let her have a healthy weight gain.

Please advise! Thanks!

Congratulations to Mogudog!!!

Star,
My sister's boy has a lot of phlegm since born, affecting his intake of milk. So my sis switch to isomil since very early stage to reduce phlegm, until he is 3 yrs old. So far, think no problem of weight gain.

Mogudog, congrats!

Huggy, can lar, I saw mumsfairy did state the handsfree also can use on medela pis, but have to fork out more $$ to buy lor. I stingy woman mah, like after buy medela pis liao sure broke one, somemore this is #2 and I closing shop liao, if hb knows will be worst. Anyway, hb just complaint that my single pump very noisy, so can take this chance to quickly get dual pump liao, less noise. Also, ameda seems to be smaller, easy to throw everything in bag. Very fan now with these two choices...

Hehehe, i see. I also buy a lot of things without my hubby knowledge. If ask him sure say no need to buy one. Ended up everything also no need to buy

So I act first, report later (only if he found out)