(2008/06) June 2008

Congratulations to all mummies. So we all going into motherhood liao..keke
I start to feel so stress le especially breastfeeding. As my milk like not enought for my baby, everytime need to top up with formula milk. What should i eat ot drink to have more milk. I feel so stress, thinking of giving up le....hai....

Felicia,
Yes, I have started using the pump. So far so good, easy to use. But then cos me no milk supply, it was really more to stimulate. Wait till my milk supply increase (hope so), then I update u again how it is.

soya,
congrats on birth of evelyn!

I had the same problem as u. Baby did not latch on well at home. So I used the pump instead. I also bought a supplemental nursing system (SNS) to encourgae latching. Seems like your supply is coming in soon, guess u can continue to pump regularly every 3 hours. maybe once the supply is in, can have baby latch on again? cos then will have some milk.

shinely,
think u must drink more water and relax ley dun get stress up will affect the milk production one. always hear ppl say must relax and take more soup and water

tomolo my turn to pop ley; this morning i went gynae; say the cord wounded 2 rounds bb's neck. tomolo i go csec liao hehee

Christina, keep on monitoring and if your bb temp hit 38C, bring to doctor immediately as ur bb is still under 3 months.

soya, congrats on bb evelyn. btw, is ur gynae Dr Mary Yang? She was describing another mommy who popped so fast she had to u-turn back before reaching home for dinner.

TF,
congrats wah u boy very adorable hehee hair quite a lot too!

Christina,
37.72 is consider fever ley. if my bb temp is above 37.5 i need to administer fever medication liao. u check wif ur PD?

I was advice not to eat anything 12 hours b4 going to induce this coming Sunday by the clinic. Anyone know why?

nss,
cannot eat for 12hrs b4 induce?? i wil die of hunger wo... i nvr heard b4 cannot eat leh.. my fren stil can tell me they eat tis n tat b4 headin to induce.

i also think so leh, the nurse told me not to eat anything after nite and b4 gg to hosp in the morning to induce. Dunno why, but i will prob not listen. Will definitely tabao McDonald before heading to hospital ;)

luz,
b4 csect cant eat is quite reasonable. for induce cant eat meh? i aso wil be goin to induce, so far doc haven tell me can or cannot eat. hmmm... so scare i cant dilate n end up csect. i wana try natural cos tis is my #1, plannin for #2 n #3. if csect then abit sianz liao.

nss,
tink ask again bah, or wait n c other mummies who induced got eat anythin anot. cos i noe if no drip mayb cant eat la. but if insert pills shld be able to eat leh.

luz, jia you, dun worry and all the best.

mrswrx, dunt worry about induce, my #1 also induce and natural birth.

nss/luz,
me just called my GP, she told me to is bb body temp abit high not fever and need to monitor and need to sponge her to bring down the temp and also air her. Me now monitoring. Tks.

lengleng, you still around at work? I will still try to eat something this time round, the last time starving througout the whole day leh.
Me on MC these 2 days. btw, the Frech guy is old,not handsome at all

nss,
i was scheduled for induction at about 8am and was told to avoid food after 12midnite the day before, reason being that in case, it's found that baby is in distress and a c-sect is required. however, once it was checked that baby was ok, my gynae gave the go-ahead for me to eat my breakfast. so i think u may wanna hold off eating just in case or check with ur gynae.

lengleng, u working until delivery? Your hb standby mode? Arrangement for your #1 & #2 during delivery settled yet ?Hb just start new job, no leave, so will take 2 days e-leave. BBsitter will help take care of Jayce during my delivery.

TF, glad to know that your little one is so strong, he's a real fighter.
Never underestimate the power of what God can do for us.

Tera, little Lucas so cute yah ! I will be inducing either today or tomorrow.
Hope it's not going to be a long labour.

cactus, orrr, ... paiseh, 3.2 cm :p
My gynae just called me, she said can wait 1 more day, tomorrow morning I go induce. Still hoping for miracle to happen.

Christina, i c. Me today EDD and my girl still refused to come out. Gynae already warned 0cm induce labour will take 24 hrs or more

wah christina, so yourrs is emergency csec? yup must sponge the bb and check the temp regularly to make sure temp dun shot up.

<font color="aa00aa">hi gers!
my interview yd went ok, today jus rcv call tat i be starting wk on 1st jul...gonna miss my bb....

hi TF,
Masean's eyes r jus exactly like yurs n he so chubby...jia you to him &amp; dun wori too much, he be back wif u soon!

mrswrx, hehee gd for u ley alrdy planning to hv 3 kids. but i think u dun worry so much bcos csec oso can hv up to 3 kids quite common. smtms can't be held oso so no use worry abt it ;) i was disappointed initially when my 1st bb had to deliver via csec; but now come to think of it, nothing much actually :D

<font color="blue">cactus,
i think it's 32cm lah..3.2cm is very small lor..i look @ my report for detailed scan..they put there diameter for bb's head is 90mm leh..which is oredi 9cm..so cannot be 3.2cm..</font>

christinia,
wah emergency csec sure gan jiong hor.. must monitor the temperature and sponge regularly bcos can easily go up one ley. see who can help u or not bcos u oso need to rest well.

bizznow, really ah?? Gosh. I better go back and check my scan report. maybe my bb's head diameter is 32.9cm. then it is really so long!!

bizznow, cannot be leh... I look at the ruler, 18 cm already so big... mog's bb's head diameter cannot be 32 cm. very long leh. our heads also not 32 cm...

christina,
ask the CL record down the temperature too.

cactus,
the head is calculated in circumference; not diameter
i check my bb boy health booklet his was 36cm ley - more than 10cm in diameter cant do natural birth

christina,
can understand ley bcos like tahan pain for so long waste the effort; nm lah wat matters is both u and bb safe and sound :D

luz,
me experience natural labour pain &amp; csec pain. My hb say next time go csec straight away then no need to see me in pain for so long liao. And also bill no need so ex$ liao. But happy to see bb finally out liao.