(2008/06) June 2008

liew...
me too! EDD 12th june...but so far nothing happen when i went for checkup yesterday.

no contractions, no show, etc...told gynae y my tummy no 动静...he say still got 1 more week. then i will have the 轰轰烈烈 contractions...ask me to be patient...

i hear liao almost fainted...so now is a waiting game for me...

shycloud,
轰轰烈烈 this word make me laughing lor... well, i'm almost gone crazy liao... super bored at home. mrn went for climb staircase again.. seem doean't effect my bb leh

mor,
you cant imagine how i wish my bb faster out of my body man! my stomach almost burst liao.... arhhhhh... lol

liew..
ya lor...this gynae can be quite crappy lol..
anyway super sian rite? hope our baby comes out real fast!

me tried sex over the weekends but my tummy still peaceful leh...sigh! seems like doesnt work for me!

MLP...ur EDD is 3 days after mine...we might bump into each other..when's ur next appt?

shycloud & mor,
same here... my EDD is yesterday. tomorrow will go for gynae again. don know what he will say leh...few days ago he said my waterbag water still got water for bb so can wait till weekend then induce ... how i hope inside no more water then can induce liao... so bad of me rite? ;p

liew...
mine too...enuff fluid so i guess mine will be late...wat i dun want is to induce leh...heard quite painful from those whom experience contractions rite?

Count down count down....

<font color="ff6000">liew

for mine is painless.. im serious.. den ended up inserted pill on drip burst waterbag oso no use no signs no dilation so ended up heeded gynae's advice in having epi to relax so can dilate faster den ended up.. dilate real fast after epi!!</font>

shycloud, u went see Dr Koh yesterday? I was there too. My appt at 4pm... then wait until ard 7pm then managed to see him. What time were u there yesterday? My appt is every Tues. next tues at 3.30pm if i still haven pop!

<font color="ff6000">shycloud

*serious* i stil can recall i started to be on drip at 6am+ tat day den no signs.... den gynae came ard 9am broke water bag to hope can have contractions or have dilation.. no signs.. waited til 2pm no signs no dilation a single cm!! so ended up epi at 2+ den dilated real fast.. i delivered ard 5+ to my gynae's amazed.. </font>

<font color="blue">morr,
u also same as me ah?? doc also said wait lor..still early..haha..which is true lah..cos my edd is 26th june mah..so i juz wait only lah..

felicia,
yah..gd deal hor..cos they were selling like $0.60 for a piece leh..hehe..since looks a bit ugly but tastee the same i dun mind lah..juz take only..hehe.. when i was queuing hor..i am the only pregnant woman leh..the rest r all the uncles n aunties.. </font>

MLP...
yes i was @ the clinic for my appt @ 10.50am..
mine is next wed cos i usually go for morning appts..next tues schedule only left afternoon.

mor $ bizz..
actually i don mind waitting but my mum my hb and my muminlaw all cant wait liao. almost everyday why bb not yet come out... all of them make me pressure... -.-

Congrats to all mummies who have popped!

roller - OIC, I hope this will be short and smooth. Keeping fingers crossed. Obgyn said #2 is much smaller, so easier.

morraine - Is it? What did the obgyn said in your last appt? Let's hope that 2nd time will be easier and faster.

Sending over lots of ELVs to all mummies who are going to pop!

<font color="ff6000">liew

haha they are getting real excited!!

JP

he just said happy waiting lor.. den see me on mon again.. haiz den i went.. HUH?? den he said.. ok ok see u in labour ward sometime this week.. ok? sounds better? *faint*</font>

Morning ladies/mummies

Ellysia
Congrats to you.... Wat a amazing birth story you have....

rooller
have added you on msn.....

Mucus Plug
have been spotting for the last 1 week.... was told by my gynae to wat for contractions as i still dun have signs for labour yet.... Therefore now on HL...

Now only have to wait and wait and wait

liew - I guess you can do 3 things - squats, sex or walking the stairs. But, sometimes baby is just too comfy like my #1. Waited 40weeks 1day for him....lol!!!

morraine - lol...me also same-same. He measured my tummy, US scan me and say wait for my baby to decide when she will come out lor. However, he did say, this time may be quicker coz baby is smaller. Aiyoh, waiting game is very sian leh....ha!ha!ha!

morraine...
u make me feel excited to wanna be induced..lol
me also try to squat and climb stairs...but all seems of not much help leh...

other suggestions?

Shycloud: Oh, ur checkup is in the morn! I always take afternoon appt then take time off from office to go for the visit... So qiao! I recognise by 轰轰烈烈 term he used. haha...

Is the waiting time for morning short huh? I always gotta wait an hour or more during afternoon.

jp,
thanks for the tips... hee
i did squats and climb staircase liao... when i squats very painful and uneasy nia~

<font color="ff6000">JP

urs stil can tel u its quicker.. mine is erm.. no comments..

shycloud

wow dun get too excited first!! erm dunno leh.. they just mentioned on sex lor wahahah</font>

JP - hee!

mylittleprince, my checkup is on Friday. Last check up, bb engaged liao. About 37 weeks then. Having contractions (painless and irregular painful ones) since then. doctor felt contractions when he felt my tummy but didn't see the need to put me on CTG. doing another growth scan on Friday before seeing doctor.

morraine,
I saw that you bought the lucas pawpaw ointment. Can I chk is it effective in stopping itch and preventing scars. Due to the recent weather, my gal has been having lots of mozzie bites and she tends to scratch over a period, resulting in scars. I tried aloe vera, but dun seems to help.

like morraine,my #1 also induced, and i asked for epi the moment i felt contractions, and it helped me to relax and slept thru dilation until nurse hv to tell me when to push, no pain at all

muffin - Yup, the pawpaw really works. One of the mummies I know applied the cream and it really worked.

Fennie Tay - Epi is heaven sent!
I also tried to go natural till CANNOT TAHAN. Then asked for epi for #1....ha!ha!ha!

JP,
can stop itch even? then I must really go n buy cos my gal kept scratching till it bleeds and the teacher at her preschool was asking me abt it.

<font color="ff6000">muffin

im not sure on the stopping itch part though but i tried on my ger since the day i rec it.. den i guess its stil too early to tel the results.. i bot it coz she has lots of marks oso so i wanted to lighten them lor.. stopping of itch i dun think so.. personally </font>