(2008/06) June 2008

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">christina.. tt's a good news.. jessica.. all the best..

look like the forum getting quieter as most mummies busy with their babies liao ;p</font></font>

Hey Mummies! I am still around.. jus came back from check up. =) Doc said if i didn't give birth this week, will need to induce next wed cause percental is aging le... So hopefully can give birth this week!

Congrat Ellysia! =)

Felicia,
Oh yes, of course I rem that incident! YOu got us all very worried. So actually u were on ur way to get TSP (tau sar piah). :p

Jess,
Confirm u will induce tonite? Are u working now? If not, then use now to run through the stuff u have and see if u have everything. Anyway, if really missed out, i think can always request family/hubby to get so don't worry too much.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">grace.. next wed.. overdue ah? yup.. hope u can deliver by this week.. ;p</font></font>

ioio, ya.. next week is overdue le. Overdue by 5 days. Think my baby enjoying herself inside. =P Hopefully she will come out this week. Btw, how things at your side?

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">grace.. me not too good and not too bad.. c section w GA next wed.. so maybe we will ended up with same birthday for bb.. but i hope u no nid to induce ..</font></font>

The following sms was from Ellysia, TF has asked me to broadcast it here cos TF is outside now.

Hi me discharge today but wound still painful may be hard to move around so dun tink i be online tis week. My epi cut to e back close to anus cos bb head big.

Hi gers,
Good afternoon.. I barely have time to come in to the forum. In fact, I barely have time for anything. Lil ZuEn is torturing me, haha. She wakes up so many times in the night and takes so long to feed. I barely sleep 4 hours for the past 3 nights and she is back. -.o"

crystal,
I oso realised that my BM is reducing wor. I used to be able to express 170ml per pump. Now that I latch my bb on and tried to pump (not as frequently), I only get 70ml. But I am not sure if it is bcos my bb empties my breast, which is unlikely to be the case cos she only drinks 50ml per feed when she was discharge 3 days ago. Aiyo, I am asking my mum to cook me the papaya soup liao. ;p

<font color="aa00aa">Tera,

Btw, i was thinking can we eat 'tau sau piah' during confinement, har?

Fennie, thanks for the update!</font>

Congrats to mummies who've popped over the weekend, more and more exciting liao.

Ellysia, ur baby is big too, rest well at home yah.

Woah felicia, not sure if can eat TSP during confinement. but if can, then alot of us will have TSP and AKK cravings during confinement! haha....

TF: haha... good tat u update. heee... btw, u reserving the english herb picture for next announcement? =P

TF, you did a great job for Ellysia announcement, very nice
Thanks for info on AKK, maybe will go BM and buy if I haven't pop by this weekend, kekeke

Felicia, I also got nose bleeding, no worries one, my gynae said probably too heaty liao. My mom made me chrysanthemum tea and it helps.
For the tau sar piah shop, is it the one nearer to the Singapore Pools ? I'm also a tau sar piah lover !!!

Hello ZuEn, nice to see you online. I bet you must be very busy and tired looking after little ZuEn. I wonder how am I gonna cope when it's my turn -_-""

Felicia,
haha, good qn. I go ask my mum tonite and tell u but i have a feeling maybe not. my impression is that confinement can only eat confinement food leh.

Mog,
Hehe, ya loh, then at least got some treats for ourselves. So how's everything on ur end? Just waiting for labour day?
U've started ur ML?

<font color="aa00aa">Mogudog, yup next to singapore pools one.
O.. chrysanthemum tea helps? Then tonite i'll go back and brew some to drink then.

Tera, no harm asking , rite? Then at least if can will get hubby to buy some before discharge from hospital. haha...
Another additional choice during confinement. haha...</font>

Tera, so far okay for me la, just waiting for the big day, hehehe. Baby coming week 39 this Thursday, going to see my gynae on Wed to check whether dilate already ? Me starting my ML on 9th June, now work from home. Last week on HL coz feet was swelling so bad till I can't even walk.

ioio,
Tks, but me still have watch out my diet and monitor and see wat doc say tomolo.

RE:TSP
making me craving for TSP. Me tomolo going TMC maybe can get some to eat but cannot eat too much cos quite sweet.

Mogudog,
Me going to get some tomolo when i go TMC. You can get ot on wed when you there. But me have to watch my diet so cannot eat too much sweet stuff.

<font color="aa00aa">Christina, the TSP got salty one. Normally i'll brought one box with half salty and half sweet. If u eat while still warm, more nice. hehe.....everyoen must drooling now. haha....</font>

<font color="blue">mog,
they hv the sweet n salty ones there..i prefer the sweet TSP from there..the salty 1 i find the skin a bit too oily..like too much butter..hehe..but both also nice..

<font color="blue">felicia,
dat time after my glucose test..i straight away walk over to buy n eat..cos too hungry liao..after fasting from the previous day..still hot 1 leh...damn nice..hehe..</font>

grace,
me too. i'm just back from check up too.. my due date is tomorrow. but my bb is not yet engade and gynae said if this week nvr give birth then next monday must induce liao... i hope can give birth on wed or thurs leh...hee

bizznow, wahhhhhhhhhh .... making me drool liao lar, I prefer the salty TSP, coz usually those sweets one too sweet lei.

Christina, buy the salty TSP ones, at least not too bad, eat 1 or 2 shld be okay bah.

<font color="aa00aa">aiya, buy both types lah. 1st bite, salty, 2nd bites sweet, 3rd salty, 4th bites sweet and so on........ Then sure can 'balance up' the taste. haha.....</font>

hi ladies, I've a question. It seems that many of us are likely to have induced births. Just wondering how come in the past, mothers can deliver bbs without any timelines (no dating scan, no counting of the dates)... still births were rather rare too right? Like, during our grandma's times?

I wasj ust talking to my grandma yesterday and she took for granted that all babies will be engaged sooner or later... she was surprised when I shared with her that my bb recently engaged and I was anxious that my bb would not engage at all before EDD.. she said no such thing.. all bbs will definately engage one..

liew, oh.. seem like both of us in the same boat. Ya, hopefully dun need to induce. Need to talk to our baby to ask them to come out by this week =)

<font color="0000ff">ladies, now it's the TSP craze!!!! My gosh! Think i must send hb to grab some nice ones! haha... but I'm scared my weight increase too much also.tsk!

My MIL already bao "ba-zhang" last weekend so I started eating liaoz! hehe...</font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">hi starmambo, are u the starmambo with the due date on the 16 June?</font></font>

grace,
ya lor... my hb ask me to climb staircase onward tomorrow..hope this week will pop!

star,
i got one hour contraction painful on last sat. but after that no more liao