(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="aa00aa">morning ladies, just back fro my breakfast.

wow, ur all still around pass midnite? My legs was terribly tired about the walk in science centre, so i log off early to get my hubby to massage.

cynthia/nss, my #1 today exactly 27mths. When i take care of her, she'll follow our sleeping time which is around 10-11pm. But since my mil take over, she'll sleep around 9.30 -10pm as my mil sleep quite early. My girl usual practise is drink milk before sleep, so midnite she wont wake up asking for it.
As for toilet trained, we only manage 'half success' as she now will tell us whenever she had the urge to poo poo. But she wont tell us if she want to pee pee lor. So, we had to frequently ask her if she need to go for pee pee.
But nite time, we'll let her wer diapers, else sure will pee out.
I think all this toilet training had to be take it easy, cannot rush into it. But at our current stage, we can only slowly let it happen lor.</font>

Pris, Jillian is TinyFeet. Esther is tinyfeet. Look at the Caps and small letters will do.

Linda,
wow, jiayou ya!

Roxy,
wow, u hv lots of MS leh..i can only pump max 80ml for both sides lor...tinking of eating Fenugreek to boast up my MS...

Middle of nite must pump? i pump b4 i go to bed, then early morning will get my bb to latch on, then 1hr later i pump again...after ur bb latch on, u still pump?

Veniz,
hopefully ur ger guaiguai lor..talk to her ya..

ioio,
can help to update my bb's weight and height? tks.
Weight : 3.4kg
Height : 51cm

<font color="aa00aa">Veniz, wats ur bb weight now?
Maybe u can asked if your standby gynae had experience in doing VBAC 1st. In fact i heard tat my gynae is goin for holiday oso but the date is maybe a week before my EDD.
So, next week i'm goin to asked him about this as well. I can understand ur feeling when we actually opt for VBAC and rely on our gynae but if gynae not around during our delivery, we sure feel uncomfortable.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">hi gers,
went back for my 1st post-natal visit to gynae yd, stitches now out but gynae wants me to continue wif the binder &amp; apply cream to prevent scars, etc. her 1st statement to me was "wow, u lost 9kgs!". gynae advice no activities till 6 wks after delivery &amp; ve to go back to her for pap smear in 2 mths time. but she did says tat if hb n me wan try for #2, she is quite opimistic tat we could do so in 6mths time. but not now lar...think hb n me would like to focus on our #1 for now...

ve a good wkend ahead gers!!!</font>

crystal,
hihi...my gynae only gave me cream for scars lor..hehe..wow, so fast tink of 2nd one liao?hehe...I also ask my gynae when then can start tying for 2nd one, she told us 6mths later can liao..but I dun tink i wan try yet..heehee..

Felicia,
hi ya...din go out today?

<font color="aa00aa">feifei, nope. My hubby is working tonite, so he's taking his sleep now, my ger oso taking nap now. I'm goin for my nap soon too. hehe....

Just change my bedsheet today and i put the underpad below the bedsheet in case my water bag leak or burst when i sleep. Coz i got a collegue her water bag burst during night time, then her whole mattress was wet.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">feifei,
nah...gynae did said we could if we wan to in 6mths time cos wound seem to be healing fine. but 6mths too fast liao lar...for #2, maybe in 2-3yrs time lor..kekekeeee....

babycupid,
maybe she is delivering now? x-fingers &amp; toes for her &amp; hope to hear good news from her soon.

Jenny,
CONGRATS!

Linda,
hope to hear good news from u soon...

crystal,
but the update frm TF is yd 12+pm she in labour ward wor.. 2cm dilate and gynae burst her waterbag.. kekeke.. so delivered long ago liao rite..

<font color="aa00aa">babycupid,
dunno ley....oppppsss...i cross-eyes, lack of sleep lar makes me a blur sotong liao...hmmm...then must ve delivered liao. let me know if u hear from her yeah...</font>

Hi All, Fennie has fwd me Linda's message that her little mickey Maximus has arrived on 1st June at 0821 !!! Our 1st June mummy!

Congrats Linda!

1458474.gif

<blink><font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">ANNOUNCEMENT</font></font></blink>

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">A New Baby Boy Has Arrived!</font></font>

Mummy : Ellysia
Baby : Yu Zhe
Weight : 3.6 kg (8 pounds)

kao_welcome2.gif
Welcome Yu Zhe to this real world !!
From all Aunties here !

This's wat Eve mentioned: "Wow, yest is a terrible long labour. I dilate only 6cm at 5:30pm. Only manage to push at 9:30pm but push for 1hr 30 mins still cant. In the end, use forceps. It took 19 hrs damn long labour. Epi was 12 hrs."

Congrats to Ellysia, Jenny, Kelcqi &amp; Linda!!!

Me yesteday went to see doc and was told no need to induce on monday liao cos now my BP &amp; sugar level is under control so no hurry to induce so still monitor see how 1st. Need to go and see doc again on tue and see how.

Wow, congrats to the 4 new moms... It's becoming so exciting liao...

Hi mummies, cos of past depression, my psychiatrist wanted me to go direct for epidural. But some folks mentioned that epidural will cause backache and suggest me to go for C-section (GA) instead. But I'm also afraid of wound recovery after C-section. Any advise?

EDD on 5 Jun. Baby not engaged, no dilation at all, water in water bag is slightly low. Presence of GBS (must take antibiotics). Baby's head more to left side (will have prolonged delivery according to books)... Dr said if checkup tml doesn't show improvement, got to induce tml... I'm worried sick and need fast answer... Sob sob...

hello! can update my details on the chart??

its a girl im expecting and she weights 2.7kg at week 35th

congrats to all the cute and healthy babies born!

<font color="aa00aa">Ellysia, CONGRATULATIONS! This morning was still thinking how come still no news from you!

TF, thanks for the announcement!

Linda, CONGRATS to you too! June mummy!

I'm getting more and more excited. hehe....
JUst take a nap and woke up saw 2 good news!</font>

Just got back and saw that more mummies have popped, hehe.

Congrats to both Linda and Ellysia!
Have a good rest.

Wow its such happy news to hear babies arriving !

can someone help update me?
Nick : Alethea
EDD : 9th June
week 38 at 3.12kg

Cant wait, having contractions but not the real thing yet. cant wait to deliver asap...

Cheers, and congrates once more to all the mummies!

kelcqi, linda and Ellysia: Congratulations! and rest well ladies.

I have updated bb Kyler photo in the yahoo group
paiseh, i took so long.

Rooller, dun worry too much about the bb weight. Dr told me 2.75kg can deliver liao but bb end up only 2.565kg. Told that they usually over estimate.

I can understand what ur going through. I am on diet since week 28. Ren ok. Just a little while longer to go.

Veniz, I got your message. I have left my hp number for u already in my reply. So excited to be able to meet up tmr.

congrats kelcqi, jenny, ellysia and linda!!

feifei
No ah, my supply seems to be dwindling coz bb dun latch on
MM can pump 270ml in 1 pump... yes, we must pump out after bb latch on to empty the breasts and it is very impt to pump at least once from 11pm - 6am? coz dat is the time our body triggers hormones to produce more milk... lucky you bb will latch on, milk will be more... mine refuse

Btw can check with 2nd time mothers, normally we store breast milk in fridge for a few hrs, after that. there will be a thick creamy residue stuck to the bottle at the same level of milk .. wat is that? is that milk fat and do we need to let bb drink it?

<font color="blue">wah ellysia,
congrats..congrats..finally pop after such a long long wait..take care..n hv a gd rest..

re:latch breast milk
my nipples sore already! just let my bb latch on n it get even worest. she suck so hard! anyone have this problem too? dunno when will it be ok. now cannot latch bb on liao.

Congrats Linda and Kelcqi

Veniz, thanks for helping Pris clarifying

Me just back from weekend fr Jurong. Finally get in touch wif network nw. Nw hoping bb dun pop until after 13 June when his daddy will b back. Daddy keep talking to him to make sure he comfortably stay until then. No hurry..hee..so i dun wish to jump Q.

Felicia n bizznow
ha..I went to buy the Ang Ku Kueh to try over the weekend fr the Blk 127 one. Really superb gd. So much ingredients n skin is thin. The Blk 125 one we also get 2 pcs to compare. Horrible. 1st the store abt sour stale smell, like nt hygienic one. Actually my SIL also said once they bgt, n aft eating, stomachache. The website for Blk 127 is http://www.sbestfood.com/pohcheu

thanks for all the wonderful blessing...

it's really tiring,so far just 2 nites taking care baby....already feel like knocking out...

and these few days have to bring baby to check his jaundice level...so tiring

hope baby is ok,...

Felicia,

My gynae never say the weight of baby, but I do think she is under 3kg bah. I was only thinking of whether am I diluted or not, and the options he had given me, thus never thought of asking him about her weight. Your gynae also going away? Mine is attending a church tour, so he was asking me if I really want him to deliver, best option, before his tour, go for induce or c-sect. I hv make up my mind, I am going for normal, 100% normal if possible. Like feifei said, have to talk nice nice to my gal now to make it happens when gynae is around.

TF, just hope Pris will not get confuse now lar. You went to get the AKK, haiz, me stay near but yet its like so far coz no straight bus there. If ask my hb, its like asking for the impossible. Currently, I am waiting patiently for BZ and hb birthday celebration. Still dunno want to get durian cake from GWP Hotel or Emi Cakes.

Bon Jovi, I will be at your hse tomorrow lar, will sms you before going. Hope I will not disturb you.

Ok, never realise its so late now, got to go, goodnight all.

jenny, congrats! my bb also have jaundice. true enuf is very tiring. Saturday just discharge from hospital n later got to bring her check the lvl again. hopefully her lvl does not go up again.

haiz... I feeling sick already. whole body ach, abit of fever. btw, if we happen to get sick? can we still let bb drink our milk?

<font color="aa00aa">TF, so you had go and get urself the AKK. hehe.... I still missed their AKK but no chance to go. Me stay at North if wanna travel down, sure difficult. Then office hour oso too rush. How good if they had delivery.

Veniz, oic! You had my support for your decision! Me this few days keep telling my baby must 'go down' and get her head engaged. I'm wondering will my baby find me this mummy bit 'sot-sot'. haha....
Now is like waiting for tomolo 'final judgement'.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">sharon, about BFing during sick, i think we can. I remember cactus ever mentioned about this. If i remember correctly, she said that when we fall sick, our body actually developed some antibodies to fight against the virus and if we BF, the antibodies will passed to our baby as well.
Cactus, am i right? Maybe you want to explain coz i afraid might give wrong info. Btw, how's ur check up? Baby engaged liao?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">ladies, btw, anyone having nose bleed? Last 2 days, i found that my nose got some mild bleeding leh. I nvr had nose bleeding before, not sure if i'm too heaty, but i try to drink coconut more freuqent now, hopefully can reduce the heatiness.</font>

Felicia, one thing I had asked my gynae is, has the baby engaged. He told me that, all 2nd time mums, be it #1 natural, induce or c-sect delivery, all 2nd time babies will not engaged till we are in labour, then then will be engaged. He told me this applies to all, but cannot clarify why this is such pattern. So, you can check with yours tomorrow and see what he says. My baby is more like rather low and pressing down on my bladder, if I walk too long, seems to have slight feeling of suai suai.

About nose bleed, can it be you are heaty? As preggie, we tend to eat so many 'pu' and vitamins, i should think its the heatiness bah.

Good Morning!
Congratulations to all the mummies who have popped!

Finally, I'm on leave and can catch up with the posts

Felicia,
I remember baby centre has an article about how in pregnancy our blood vessels in the nose expand and can bleed more easily. i'll try to look for it

<font color="blue">tf,
u bought the AKK liao ah??it's better than the 1 u mentioned in bedok blk85 is it??wah..so envious leh..can try AKK..think i need to pester my hb to go there get for me liao..if not i shall go there this wkend..do u noe if they got open on sun anot??

felicia,
i think too heaty leh..but hor better check wif ur gynae 2mr..i also going for my weekly checkup 2mr..dunno wat doc will say this time round..cos seems like my tummy still high..dun think my bb engage liao.. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">veniz, oh really? My gynae nvr mentioned this to me leh. Ok, i shall pop him this question tmr, then we can only depend on dilation lor.But seems quite risky lor, so anytime we might ended up emergency c-sec. Remember the VBAC thread i show you lst time, got a mummy manage to deliver natural with vacumn help. In fact she's on epi, no energy to push liao, but her gynae din give up and use vacumn to suck bb out.
So, i think our gynae really play an important role for our vbac success.

Kylene,
Thanks for the link. Shall go and take a look now.

bizz, the one TF went to is BLK127. Very nice the AKK for this stall. Just go to see the website tat TF provided, is closed on Sunday.
you can refer to this link;
http://www.sbestfood.com/pohcheu</font>

Congrats Jenny/Ellysia/Linda!!!!!
What a go with 3 mummies popping over the weekend.

Today again gynae visiting again.. been so tiring to keep going his clinic once every few days as he is monitoring closely my condition... Last night BB siao siao not kicking much! Actually count, less than 10x.. I was still hesitiating to call him last night as I knew he sure will want me to go hospital. Today till now bb only kick once soft one... see what gyane gotta say lo.

Today wont be in whole day here. Will be meeting Veniz after appt for high-tea. Finally can meet up since I have missed last time buffet
Finally a day of indulgence before popping!

robinsons sale
3 days only, 6-8 2008
enjoy up to 70% off, selected ladies brand
cardmembers: additional up to 20% off
(excluding featured mailer items &amp; special buys)

receive a $20 triumph voucher with every $100 nett purchase of triumph and sloggi regular-priced items

Enjoy up to 20% off* selected nursery, kidswear &amp; toys
aprica+, avent, baby einstein, barbie, osh kosh+, richgi and more
(excluding featured mailer items &amp; special buys)

$20 kids' voucher with nett purchase of $150 and above*
*exclusions apply, check in-store for details.

+available at the centrepoint only