(2008/06) June 2008

Good morning, so many mommies has given birth. Congrats to elaine and Aprilmum and all new mommies

Thanks cactus, cynthia, soyabean and other mommies for the positive encouragement the other day. I have been very busy clearing all pending work, now more or less finished. Now just waiting for the time.
It helps to know that there are mommies out there having the same worries and problem. I have been having bloody discharge, and am 2cm dilated for a week liao, but still not going into labour. Even the CTG show regular contraction (8 minutes interval). Am numbed now to it liao, just taking a day as it is As long as baby is moving, am happy liao.
Btw, any mommy also in their 36 weeks with these symptoms?

<font color="aa00aa">cactus, about the birth ctrl pill, i'm not sure if it'll contribute to miscarriage or not but since u brought up this issue, i think of my collegue's case. She had been taking the pills for years but due to some side effect, she stop taking it and tats when she was pregnant with 2nd one. But she miscarriage at early stage.
Then due to her menses issue after the miscarriage, gynae asked her to take the birth ctrl pills again. After few mths later, she stop taking to see if her menses back to normal.
Then again, she hit the jackpot, after few mths stop the pills. This round, she almost miscarriage oso, and gynae had to keep injected her with the injection to stabilise the pregnancy. Finally she did manage to give birth to a healthy baby.

So, whether her case of miscarriage had any link to the pills or not, then not too sure lah.</font>

veniz...
aiyah... u dunno leh... she very funny... when i ask why we need to drink alcohol during confinement, she cant give me ans... only say its good. chey... good is not an explanation leh.
then this round, she ask me to prepare 2 big bottles of sesame seed oil to be used for cooking and she will bring 1 bottle over, i fainted. i asked "am i expected to consume 3 bottles of sesame oil in a mth??" and i told her straight that i dun wan her to use so much oil when she cook cos i wan to LOSE weight... so in the end i oni bgt one bottle.

Veniz..hehe.. like u say, ur MIL is the high-ended ($$) type. Mine will sting when $$ is concern. Ha!

Grace n Jessica, so near yet so far huh. Take it positive, maybe your contractions n dilation will hapen within 2-3 days type. No nd suffer for weeks sort. I always tell myself tat.

TF...
i intend to "drink" the DOM... :p to please her... she will prob be able to see the DOM getting lesser everyday... haha... anyway, i didnt pay for the DOM, so i dun care wasted or not.

nss...
dun worry so much... when its time, ur bb will come out.
iam oso in my 36th week now. baby engaged alr, and 3cm dilated liao. but other than that, no other signs of labour... so still waiting.

Cactus, okay! =) At least, dun need to work tomorrow. Looking forward for tomorrow! =)

Next week, will be a more relax week for me! =) Finally manage to clear most of the stuffs.

me pumping,bb sleeping so hv time to log in..hee...

Ellysia,
u going induce next mon? At least 1cm dilate so nt so bad...Soon u can see bb liao

Tera,
Tks 4 uploading 4 me =)....

All,
My mil has benn putting ginger n wine in e fd she cook..haiz,,,

feifei...
wine in food not as much harm as drinking it directly... cos during cooking, alot of the alcohol evaporated already. if charlotte has jaundice issues, then tell ur MIL to cut down on ginger used in cooking. tell her when charlotte is better then can add more.

i dun go against abt taking ginger cos it will reali help get rid of wind... jus like how some of us use ginger drink to help overcome wind and MS during 1st tri.

Congrats to aprilmum!

Actually ladies, once ur bb pop out, many tinhs changed...no time 4 urself, sweatg like hsewife everyday...hee....but when bb smile at u, all its worth it...

I was telling hb, last fri,at tis time, i was crying n suffering, nv regret my decision to go 4 epi csect, really..actually e wound not pain, onli scary thing is when i was in the OT, on the table, after injecting the epi, whole legs numb, can't move, like a big pc of pork on the table for ple to slaughter, i was scare and also waiting for my hb to come in...In less than 20mins, gynae told me my bb was out, =)...It was e most touching moment of my life, i cried again...Can see my hb has tears in his eyes lor...before i went for the OP, he told me " if anything goes wrong during the OP, i will save u 1st"..heard liao so touched lor...

soyabean ,
tks ya..prob is she scope up the soup, then just pour e wine into it...I already told her not to liao, in e end i dun drink lor..hee..As for ginger, she add ginger into my red dates drink lor, so I told her next time dun add too much, then i add hot water to my red dates drink to dilute it lor...no choce...Been sunning my ger 2 days liao...

cactus,
really? beter not to eat food with wine, ginger?

cactus,
tks ger..tink last fri was e worst day in my life cos I was crying n crying, contractions pain, dilation checks pain and yet bb can't come down, somemore bb's cord behind her neck, bad backache..haiz..But glad it was all over...

Feifei, some wine n ginger in food can't avoid and ok. Nt unless like my MIL, she'll make a pot of squeeze ginger juice n ginger fiber + 100% rice wine + chicken. No water. So practically drinking like soup type.

In fact, she did a bowl of this for me during my 1st trimester n i didnt knw n drank it. Tat was then she was scolded by my FIL. So smtx i can't help but wonder the bb heart defect was due to the alcohol, though i succumb reality what's done is done.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">roooller.. tks for the pic... ;p wow.. u r awake at 4am..

elaine.. congrat for the little minnie.. aiya.. i oso want to cut Q.. hee...

aprilmum.. wow.. natural delivery.. bb must be chubby chubby one rite? can see that she is quite tall too...

feifei.. i cant wait liao after seeing ur bb.. she is so sweet...

sharon i saw that there's a place that rent out jaundice machine and one of the mummies is using it on her bb.. think nid wear spaceship cloth one.. if u r interested, i can give the the address n tel.. u can call to chk more..

connie.. my bb has been quite inactive since last nite even.. morning.. i rub rub my tummy to disturb him n say i gg to c doc if he still dun move then after a while.. can feel his movement liao... my bb also always hippup and it's ard 5-10mins..

</font></font>

Cactus, ya.. i think Doc schedule usually not fix. My friend's husband is also a Doc. When they first got married, it really not easy for her to adjust. Plus they are staying by themselve. Sometime, my friend felt so at alone at home. But things are good now, my friend is able to get use to it.

So you be resting at home or going out? Btw, u stay near to which area?

Feifei, I did some online research on whether wine is safe during breast feeding. some articles said okay, others said no. so I dun know...

TF, just to share, my SIL was drinking alot of wine during early stages of her preggie. when she was about 6 weeks.. she would drink like 1 bottle of red wine per night. but her #3 abnormal apparently not caused by alcohol ...

Soyabean, they always push us to do this and that, but then cannot give us explanation, only say they used to do it and they are considered tradition goodies from previous generations one, haiz. My mil will not push me, but will ask lor, coz I know when she was on confinement last time, she was also a picky eater. Its my mum who will push me eat ginger, even get me to chew. I said I dun want, dun force me, then just let her nag lar.

My mum also got me to ask my malaysia colleague go muai get me two bottles of sesame seed oil, and I also heard from her that one uncle prepared a few bottles to distribute to us, his nieces (total 5 of us) are/or already popping/popped. So I guess I will also have to down 3 bottles.

TF, haiz, my mil loves her face too much lar, so we suffer lor. Lucky I not so stingy type, still ok. Only that I hate spending extra $$ on these 2nd time consultations etc and my AL to bring son see PD. $$ I can claim from hb, coz its his mum made me do, but my AL will be wasted lor.

TF,
tks ger...i try to tell her to cut down cos my bb still hv jaudice wor..

ioio,
hehe..she is really sweet..kept on opening and closing her mouth, then kept on stretching..tink she dun hv much space in my womb so come out kept stretching...but alot of ple says she has alo tof hair..hee =)..

cactus,
i see...yink it depends wor..

Grace,
yes, i took e epi-csect =)...it was cold when e med inject into my spine...i was scared, really...but its not painful at all...BUT e side effect 4 me is terrible cos one epi injected, my hands,fingers shiver non stop until hrs later...

feifei...
*whisper* actuali its good to drink more plain water when bfg... it will help to boost supply... so hor if u can, try to sneak in drinking some plain water (but make sure its not cold) during the day. i find though drinking fluids help to boost ss, but nothing beats plain o'water. the other time, my ss started picking up from the 2nd mth, after i stop drinking the red date water. :p

and yes... wat u r going thru is post-natal depression. its good to jus cry it out if u feel like it. dun suppress urself. and best is to talk to pple and vent out watever u r feeling. it will help... we are always here u know?
so u can vent everything out here.

there's nothing wrong abt post-natal depression. we all will go thru it... cos of hormone changes. i oso cried alot during my 1st confinement.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">fei fei.. almost weep when see ur post on husband.. it's so touched.. i also have to go through like wat u describe.. a pc of pork waiting to be slaughter... ooh... ha ha.. think will be a really big pc...

tinyfeet.. heard that alcohol will evaporate when heated so it's fine for cooked one? my mum oso bought a few bottles.. they luv it but i hate it. think i will just eat the things that they cooked with it and dun drink the soup..</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">Ladies, i think my company network got problem. Everytime refresh takes great long time. Then when finally refresh oredy so many posts to follow up. Wanna post someting oso hard.

Veniz, wat is so great about Muar sesame oil?

Ladies, btw, any idea which one was supposed for confinement use. Black sesame oil or white sesame oil?</font>

Grace, yah.. rice wine. But as ioio mentioned, wine used in cooking is not as bad as wine drunk cos what harms bb is really the alcohol but alcohol evaporates at 78 degrees. It really depends on how long the dish was being cooked for... and when the wine was added in - whether enough time was given for the alcohol to evaporate.

Ellysia,
Play safe better to consult your gynae though can be abit troublesome. Doing VE can be one of the induction methods too and I think maybe you are dilating that y explains the cramp. Try drink more warm water see if it helps. Reduce your cooling stuffs too. Dilated 1cm should be fast esp after what gynae done for you yesterday. I think maybe you wont have to wait till mon to be induce
Monitor and if reallly don't feel very well better call your gynae too okie

Think alot of us start having those stupig cramps and wonder true or false alarm.. perhaps practising bah or even dilating
Hope all of us can have faster smoother labour yeah!

Cactus, oh okay! Both seems so far from me. I stay at commonwealth, beside the MRT. It is good that at least someone is at home with you. In any case, if you need any help, someone is around to take care of you. =)

soyabean,
True lor...i did drink warm water wqhen no one sees..hee...

Ya lor, i teared alot...but was told not to cos will hurt our eyes de...

ioio,
Ya lor, i teared when he said dat...he told me when he saw my laying on e OT table, he almost cried cos scare and worried abt me...

u also going 4 eoi-csect?

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">felicia.. my mum oso stoced up a few bottle when went msia.. think it's the black ones..

sesame oil is known to be very heaty plus red date water.. and hot weather.. think we will really burnt.. 'p is sweating that contribute to weight loss as well? wow.. cant imagine...</font></font>

Grace, dun know if it's a good thing or bad thing to be home with parents.. haha. I would prefer to have my own place but just have to wait loh.. :p

i oso having contractions now n den.. yd on the CTG machine oso track that i have contractions.. so gynae said its a gd sign.. showing its in action.. but too bad.. no dilation.. haiz.. waiting game~

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">feifei.. yup.. cos doc says my pelvis quite narrow so it's better for me to go for c-section.. dunno y leh.. cos i am not short n buttock quite big..hee... if i insist on natural might be having a hard time or ended up in emergency..</font></font>

Felicia, I also dunno leh. My mum and grandma both claimed the 'Lu brand' is good, so got me to get two bottles. I haven't try yet so dunno. anyway, I will eat food cooked with any sesame oil, coz I like the sesame oil taste. Will always add some into my instant noodles to have better taste.

My mil told me not to drink too much fish soup cooked with papaya coz a granny of my son's exclassmate claimed that the papaya in the soup made her daughter's baby jaundice worst. I wanted to tell her, we getting unripe papaya to cook and that auntie is just another auntie who talks/gossips on zero ground base.

Me woke up from nap. Was waiting for gynae call bec she is on leave today, leave a message with the nurse then i went to sleep.

Gynae said wat i having is the sign tat i am dilating cos its menses cramp pain + bleeding and shd be labour starting soon. So i am to monitor the cramps.

also dunno why yest nite been v hungry.. keep getting hungry.

Babycupid,
ber fast will b ur turn loir...

All,
yest u all were toking abt the breastfeeding pillow, i am using it now, BERY good for me =D..

ioio,
jiayou ya...u also takin gepi hor or GA? If epi, ask ur hb to bring a thick jacket for u cos aft the OP, ur hands shiver uncontrollably one...

Veniz,
I hv been drinking e p[apaya soup once a wk, not bad lor..today i can pump out 50ml of BF on both side, little but its my little achivevements...hee

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">ellysia.. think u can take a bath n get ready to go hospital soon.. jiayou!!</font></font>

Ellyisa,
Hi there..seems like ur bb wans to come out liao wor...Eat more before u go cos in case of long labour and later no strenght to push ya..JIAYOU!!

Zuen,
U wake up to pump at nite? i pump at 10pm+ before i go to bed, then early morning latch bb at 6+am lor...everyday only latch bb ard 3times, and pump out 3times lor..duno enough anot..

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia, if i were you, i might go to nearby salon for a good hairwash. hehe...

Jiayou, jia you! Keep us updated, ok?</font>

Feifei, whn u describe tat ur baby mouth keep opening or closing, esp if she just woke up, could be she hungry. Heard smtx we can gauge fr their mouth. Esp if u put ur finger near her cheek n she open her mouth.

feifei!

how are u coping? wah, u pump and latch ar. so hardworking. i 100% pump now. give up latching.

your bb open both eyes already? mine ger's umbilical cord drop off yesterday.

Cactus, ya understand... =) btw, you can look out for any balloting at the HDB web site. =) Think they usually will post those flat on sales =)

Oh ok, hehe cause i am not sure if that is called "Rice wine". I have a number of them. Do you need? I can give you cause i dun think i need so many. I got 9 bottles.