(2008/06) June 2008

ioio,

I rented the bilibed for my #1 ... gave birth in Mt E. All in all we rented for 2 weeks. but bb jaudice only went down after one month.

Soyabean,
Yes agree! Other parts of body sometime we cant control hehehe
Maybe I not used to short hair.. E shortest I have is above shoulder and I keep complaining to HB.. So this round the most trim it bah

babycupid...
hehe... no... my fren not called kelly... keke...

cynthia...
i see... i used to keep long hair too... oni last yr then i started keeping bob, and i been liking it...

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">tks all mummies... saw that a shop in toh guan got rent it... feel that it's easier.. wonder whether it's useful...

think i wont cut my hair as want to keep it long.. will tie it up during confrontment.. if cut must cut real short lor else not as cooling as tie-up.. hee...</font></font>

ioio,
sori for late reply... just wake up from nap. I need to be induce latest by tis sun cos baby not growing well inside me leh.... she is not gaining much weight so gynae says since she cant absorb inside then got to bring her out soon....
sun will be 37wks liao. Yesterday went for doppler test n shows baby's blood flow alrite so gynae gave me a jab to mature baby's lungs n need to go bac see him tomolo morn again........ so me trying to eat as much as possible since seeing gynae yesterday but today really bad cant substain any food. Anyway me n hubby worst planning is to induce tomolo if gynae says baby not growing at all.....

hi cynthia,
u are also with Dr Adrian Woodworth ah?? i'm seeing him at cck clinic.... how abt u? Anyway he is a man with few words n he will never ask us go do unneccessary test.... tat's y on monday evening when he told me baby is not growing well n is too small n ask me to go for doppler test at TMC e next day n go back see him with e report immediately i suddenly feel e seriousness........ i broke down into tears once i get out of his room.... so paiseh everybody looking at me.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">elaine... not to worry too much cos bb already passed the 2.5kg mark and it's over 36wk.. it may be great to see bb earlier too... hee... i hope i can see mine next week.. ha ha... all the best wishes for the appt</font></font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">elaine.. i used to see doc adrain b4 i got pregnant oso.. his clinic is always packed n only opened on mon and thurs nite rite? hee.. he is kind of friendly but think always chop chop as too many patients..</font></font>

ioio,
my baby only 2.2kg..... but my 1st also born small only 2.385kg but tis time round is different cos since 4wks ago i see him till monday evening baby only gain 300grams which is quite abnormal cos last trimester shld gain more n all e while her weight gain is quite constant.
So u are once Dr woodworth patient also ah.... i usually try to see him in e evening too so tat hubby dont need to take leave. ya his consultation very short n he seldom says unneccessary thgs tat's y monday i really got a shock of my life..... then tues when e report says everythg alrite but he still insist to take baby out me n hubby keeping asking him since baby's alrite y cant we keep longer then i think at one point he really cant stand us so he ask me whether i know wat is stillbirth or not..... hai~~~~ i almost burst out when he mention tat... *faint* i never thought it will be so so serious... he always never explain e most serious senario or he is too pissed off with us liao...

i just went to see my gynae today...and gynae say i must deliver already cos already dilate 2-3cm...

so shocked, tmr is exactly 37 weeks

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia, agreed with you tat so many news of mummies is popping. Not sure when is my turn leh.

Maybe some of them oredy popped!?</font>

Elaine,
I am seeing him at CCK clinic. But I visit him in the morning cos I not working. He also tell you to induce on sun? He got told me that too on monday visit cos bb was not moving much and irregular contractions. He hardly talk much BUT when something serious he discover will so call nag. Today I also see him too in the morning and he keep reminding me must count bb movement la etc etc IF 1 day no min10x must call him den pop blah blah. But since now bb back normal he say see me next mon and monitor again. He also that "pattern" don really like to do VE check too
My #1 also deliver by him.

Hi Mog,
Lil Zuen is fine &amp; growing well! We just visited her and she's 1948g! Yippee! At the rate that she's growing, I think she will be back home by this weekend. All of a sudden getting gan cheong. really gg to be a mother liao. Had been so used to just visiting her for a while everyday. Soon, will have to feed her, carry her, bathe her, change her... wah, scary..

soyabean,
Must oso lose more weight to match a smashing new hairstyle, hehe.

elaine,
Dun scare yourself ya. Basically, if bb not growing well inside, no point keeping it inside. Bb will be beta off with care after delivered. stillborn will oni take place if insisting to kip inside &amp; bb really no nutrients to grow. Moreover, 37 weeks liao, bb's lungs will be matured then.

Ellysia, Catcus,

KEke, I'm going back to mum's place for confinement. But my mum also kinda pantang, tell me dun feel running into their room. Win liao loh...

My ILs really horrible. I think back, sometimes I really salute myself for my patience also. I keep thinking it's for my hubby's sake. Else, they get it liao. I complaint to hubby's friend. He said i can't do anything since hubby is the filial kind. Sigh... I only look forward to move out n have our own house. I cannot imagine man. Next time if they move into my house and give me nonsense, I can really call police n send them out liao... But I hope they wun move in pls...

Cynthia,

Hehe... If my bb like tt next time, I'll be luffing inside also. I wun say it out but i hope my bb although inside, but have e eyes to see what they did to her own mummy all these while...

Ladies, I might pop today. My contractions on n off... Sian... Whole nite haven catch a wink yet. I'm dying liao...

<font color="aa00aa">Kelcqi, actually i'm at office now.
Force myself to come coz still got outstanding works to handover. I took some nap at MRT, thou dizziness din 100% gone, but still manageable.

Me oso not sure why nowadays 'suka suka' headache lah, dizzy lah. Aiyo, really sianz.

Counting ur contractions now? Excited?</font>

Felicia,

SO early???

Me not excited leh. Scare now. And I super duper tired now...

Ur headache n dizziness might be low Iron or low sugar. Take Milo and see if it helps?

Kelcqi, U popping today? Good, then your blog can start rolling. Just read it tis morning
So when are you having your new place?

Felicia, maybe you overworked liao cos u've mentioned u been busy last few weeks. Wld some glucose or warm sweet drinks help to increase your energy?

latest news from Jesslyn. She yesterday admitted TCM at 8pm and give birth at 23.48pm
Bb is 3.19kg, natural birth with vaccum.

cynthia,
ya he told me need to induce tis sunday anyway he like to induce on sunday one... my 1st boy i also induce on sunday then guess wat when i went to TMC labour room there are 3 other mummies who is under him inducing too *faint*..... me n hubby so scared if 2 babies decide to come out together then who is he gOing to deliver hahaha

<font color="aa00aa">elaine, me not popping today lah though i hope can delivered early. hehe....

Kelcqi/ TF, i had my breakfast just now, but seems like head still feeling heavy. Maybe due to lack of sleep oso, coz had not been sleeping well for the past. My hubby keep asking me when to start my ML seeing me in this condition. But me only at wk36 plus,dont want to waste my ML, thou really hope can rest at home.

Jesslyn, congrats!</font>

morning...

congrats to Jeslyn. her bb weight is good!

i was having cramps the whole of yest night... kept monitoring the timing... but they went off at 11plus...

Good Morning!

Congrats to Jesslyn!

soyabean,
me also having cramp the whole nite and keeps going pee and only abit only and since yesterday me feel like poo poo but no poo. Feel so tired cos whole nite no good sleep.

Morning all Mummies! =)

Cactus, Feifei, &amp; Felicia:
Sorry about last Tues, I MIA after my last msg coz went for meeting.. Didn't know end so late! =) And yesterday was my offday, my house dun have internet so can't post. But Good to see you around today!

Congrats to Jesslyn!!

Me got cheated... Had contractions from 6 - 10 pm with overall intervals of 9 mins, spanning around 30s. Came home, bathe, eat and thot to get some rest, end up sleeping until morning with only few contractions bad enough to wake me up. hahaha

Luckily i insisted not to go hospital. But I realised i had a lot of white yellow sticky discharge after such contractions, prob the the mucus plug coming off slowly. Back to waiting game again....But very sian lor, cos 4 hrs of quite regular contractions also can be false, aiyoh, dunno when will be real.

christina...
oh... ur bb engaged already?

jus now i had a scare... i went to pee... the moment i sat on the seat, i cld feel alot of pressure on my V area and i suddenly had a push sensation... took a while to ease myself and pee...

Morning gers..
Weekend is coming..

Felicia,
Maybe you can check with your doc on the reason of your dizzy spells? Actually, I was plagued badly by dizzy spells in my week 34. I couldnt tell if it is bcos of low iron or high bp. It makes me very restless and I was struggling thru' every single day. Eventually, when bb comes out, things were much better. It is as if my body giving my signal that it cant take the pregnancy anymore. To a certain extend, it was fortunate that the bb wanted to come out on her own. Otherwise, the docs might consider C-sect if my bp is out of control then.

soyabean,
as at last sat doc say not yet engage but bb is lower so dun know whether tis few days she engage liao anot, me hope she get engage liao cos doc will induce me on monday liao.

Check with you all. Do we need to look for our own baby doctor after birth?
Any good baby doctor to recommend? As i stay at cck area.

Been quite awhile since I last logged-in. Wow, so many mummies popped liao and so many engaged too. Same here, my last visit to Dr Cheng, baby engaged too. So, its wait,wait, and wait now.

One can never make a mistake when real contractions starts. Here's a write-up from a website call family education.

Real Contractions
In comparison to Braxton Hicks contractions, real contractions are regular in duration and regular in their interval spacing. As labor progresses, they get more intense and last longer. For example, they may start off lasting a few seconds and occurring 10 minutes apart, but every hour they get closer and closer together and last longer. On average, a real contraction lasts from 30 seconds to one minute each. Typically, you'll start off with four to six contractions in one hour. When you have four to six contractions for two hours in a row, it's time to call the doctor. Chances are good that you're in labor!

Real contractions can be anything from a dull ache and a tightening of the uterus (à la Braxton Hicks) to all-out, excruciating, gut-wrenching, eye-popping pain. Believe me when I say that you'll know it's the real thing when you experience them.

When contractions start, you should time them with a stopwatch to see how long they last. Then time them again to see how far apart they are. The doctors, nurses, and hospital personnel will all ask you these questions. "How far apart are they? How long do they last?" Get your partner to keep a chart of the contractions. This will often help the doctor determine over the phone if you need to get to a hospital, and if you're close to delivery. Nobody wants you to have that baby in the car, least of all your partner.

Be prepared for the contractions to change quickly, meaning that they can go from easy and manageable pain to over-the-top and unremitting, wrenching pain in what seems like an instant. When this happens, it means that the baby is progressing down the birth canal.

shinely...
i used to bring my boy to Kidslink Clinic at the CCK civic ctr, the buiilding beside Lot1. Dr is Winston Ng. he is a very attentive PD.

now i bring my boy to a GP nhear my place cos he's older already.

shinely - It depends on the parents. If you do not have a PD upon giving birth, the PD on duty will be in-charge of your baby. But, if you have a PD in mind, you can inform your obgyn and the nurses will call him/her when you give birth. Some parents will just take the PD on duty and move onwards to Poly Clinic for the baby's jabs. It really depends on you. As for my kids, my #1 is with Kidz Clinic and so will be my #2.