(2008/06) June 2008

ioio,
icic.. so wasteful leh.. dun eat the coconut flesh.. hahaha..

mogudog
ntuc actually labelled them.. so far i saw one of the branches selling 3 types.. 1.botak coconut(same as the one sold in pasar malam) 2. thai coconut (smaller with white husk) 3. Young coconut (bigger with white husk)
but not all ntuc sell all.. some i saw only the botak..

tinyfeet,
yes.. 1st i tried the botak coconut.. the flesh is white n thick.. den i have the young coconut.. its thinner and translucent.. more neng neng.. kekeke..

<font color="blue">mog,
me everything ok lah..hvnt start ML yet..my edd is on 26th june mah..so too early to start lah..anyway i think i will work until i pop lor..hehe..cos i wanna spend more time wif bb..dun 1 2 waste my ML leh.. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">oh... bak zhang, my favourite! I'm still sourcing for it. I think , no is MUST go to eat back zhang this week. hehe...

Saw in newspaper, now one bak zhang cost $2.50 and will increase to $3.50 during the week of dumpling festival leh.</font>

Me back from teabreak at downstairs.
Read a magazine then makan finger food at the cafe at the cc just next to my block.

Kelcqi,

yr confinement u doing at yr IL house? Do u want to consider to do at yr parents house?

U know... i told my hb abt yr matter..
i tink yr hb really need to stand at yr side.. or else this kind of misery will eat into u sooner or later will explode one.

kelcqi,

Seriously maybe u shd do yr confinement at yr parents house than yr IL house.. cos confinement will have more inconveniences and u need someone who really cares abt u to take care of u..

Yr IL is really terrible.. like this how to live together.. haiz.

Hello Ellysia, welcome back from ur teabreak

<font color="aa00aa">o...ellysia...pls dont make me envy of you leh.
Me still hvnt finish handover my works coz my collegue still dilly dally leh. So, if i suddenly go delivered, then tats it lah.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">MLP, me craving for it again liao leh. How?
The skin is really very QQ lor, even after keep it for overnight. My collegue said peanut one very nice, but tat time sold out liao. Left 6pieces but was brought by the uncle queue in front of us. Yup, so i only try the yam and 'dou sa'. </font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">bak zhang... every year near the "si ma lu" there will hv bak zhang fair.. i saw that the stalls are set up already.. but not in operation yet.. ard 10 stalls i think.. mummy who already give birth can eat the "gi zhang" "red bean rice dumpling" or the "vegetarian bakzhang" and "vegetaraian nonya rice dumpling".. i like the vegetarian bak zhang... hee.. so during confrontment still can eat... but home made one is the best!!!</font></font>

Mogudog, welcome back! Yeah, ur little one is now average weight!!!

Ellysia: woah! suan feeling at back also contractions? I'm continuing to feel baby movement down below. Argh!i'm telling bb don come out so soon. at least DONG till June. haha....

Star: all the best!!!!

Christina: enjoy the "er ren shi jie" few days b4 ur little one arrives. hehe...

mogudog,
yeah yeah.. get the young coconut.. kekeke..

cactus,
same here.. i have feeling ellysia will pop this wk too! kekeke..

<font color="blue">dat day i was craving for bak zhang..so in the end juz settled for the 1 @ tampines mall..hehe..my mum said she gonna make bak zhang next week..haha..so i can eat next sun..best..craving for my mum's homemade red bean bak zhang, sambal chilli bak zhang..best.. wah.. hehe..

Wow.. only 2 hr difference long post again.. Today really nice weather. Just now manage to catch small nap lo.. So tiring esp night time like owl and open eyes big big even I DON NAP during afternoon.. so today is super tired

Ba Zhang! My mil she is wrapping next fri lo. Hope can manage to eat b4 go pop! She do meat n dried oyster with e gao la. Damn nice and good! If can pop after eating, who wanna try can let me know I see if can get more from her

Kelcqi,
Must relax lo. I know its so dreadful wit PIL like this. Last time I also think of condemn my gal about MIL esp.. but as time goes, now my #1 she will refuse go MIL hse (i happy inside la) and don wan to call her etc (but seems v bad oh) even though I didnt teach her all these. I think best is we do our best for our kid and other parties just try learn to ignore..here in there out and close 1 eye. THough say easy doing tough BUT take time to master this skill. Rather to be bothered by them WHY not make yourself more happier everyday than moody leh? U own ur life not them okie

Ellysia,
U liao la. Next one shld be you hehehehe. Gan cheong leh.

Aprilmum,
Sometime already been through 1st time pain liao.. also don't wish to think of #2. Will scare even for me now when I think of that feeling. BUT just tell myself very fast over dont think dont think

ladies, am logging off soon. knocking off liao. Suddenly experiencing cramping which radiates to my lower back. But the cramping is still the lower half of my tummy. perhaps it's practice contractions. luckily tomorrow seeing doctor in the afternoon or will be worried. am really anxious to know if bb is engaged so can stop the guessing game.

felicia: Oic... ya, this fish soup very popular man. always got long Q for it!

but i seldom go there especially now due to hot weather and big tummy. cos I need to take public bus and cross the overhead bridge fm my office.

Soyabean,
Wow brave of u to cut ur hair that short where I see e pic in Yahoo group. I sure cant. This round also wont be cutting.. Tie everything up. My face cannot take short hair very awful leh. But your very nice. Bob style

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">have any mummies heard of the jaundice machine for rent? saw somewhere that a mum using it for her bb who has jaundice.. she did it at home rather than admitted to hospital..</font></font>

aprilmum, juliet not inducing cos she is having contractions at 5mins interval so labour has started for her and oso she is oredi 2cm dilated.

re: induce, my #1 pregnancy was induced by drip only and no pills was inserted...i oso dunno y cos some of my frens who induce had pills inserted into their V and oso put on drip. I only learnt from the nurse that the drip is to help bring on contractions cos that time at 4cm dilated, i did not have any contraction pain. so after the drip was set and gynae came to break my waterbag, then the contractions start coming.

cactus...
bye... take care... hope the aching goes away soon. see ya tmr...

cynthia...
hehe... hair can always grow back... :p and hor... thats the oni body part that is flexible for changes, unlike boobs, or body size... keke... so must experiment. anyway, i will not be keeping this style. i will grow it back to a bob.

ioio,
yes, my fren who jus gave birth in jan.. she rented the machine frm the hosptial.. mount A.. but TMC not sure they haf it..

ioio, my PD @ TMC did offer the jaundice machine for rent when my boy had high level of jaundice but he warned that it may not be as effective cos we keep bringing bb out when they need to feed/change diaper whereas if they are admitted into hospital, the nurse will minimise the time that they are out of the phototherapy light and hence their jaundice will go down quicker. in the end, we admitted my boy for 2 days.

ellysia, oic...now i know the difference. thanks

soyabean,
hahahaa.. will so qiao anot? ur frend named kelly? kekeke..

starmoon,
work well for my frend case.. she said bery convenient.. they do delivery n collection..