(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="blue">tera,
yah lor..dun need to handover..cos he hasnt found anyone to replace me..so i juz leave my work as it is lor..dun care lah..</font>

hi girls...
i am back from my checkup... Evelyn is now a good 2.9kg... at 36 weeks... and guess wat... besides being engaged already, my cervix is now 3cm dilated already. gynae says cervix is soft too... so be prepared for a short labour... and ask me to admit once contraction starts. my reaction to her "aiyah... so might not be able to take epidural already"... =p

Veniz, my doctor also haven do any VE for me.. Think he too happy go lucky kind. Everytime i ask him thing, he will said oh dun worry or nevermind. ;) Hopefully he won't give me a heart attack. hehe

soyabean, woah! so excited for ya....
it's great lei. all of us wish for short labour sia! jia you! think u will give birth by today liao lor!

better grab all ur barangs ready!!!

thanks MLP and cactus...

i was in shock when my gynae told me 3cm jus now... :p
and yeah... my gynae oso ask me "your bag packed already?" jus now... hehe... i told her yeah... and i bring the admission letter everywhere i go now.

and hehe... dun think i will give birth by today... cos though cervix dilate liao doesnt mean labour has started... my gynae says some pple can walk ard for weeks with a 3cm dilation. :p

and cactus... u r right... my pelvic is giving me alot of pain now when i walk... i hv been taking taxi to work for the past 1 week plus, cos i cant imagine myself squeezing on the mrt.

soyabean,
wah so gd leh.. which wk u in now? mine still close tight tight lor.. haiz.. my bb facing sideways too.. facing the left.. hope he will face my buttocks when into labour.. short labour is gd!! hope i will haf short 1 too.. not opting for epidural..

Grace, I think your gynae does not want you to worry un-necessarily lar, mine as well, who only tell me info when needed. So dun worry so much.

Bizznow, dun want to post the rest, they are about the same lar. My other photos not nice, so I never take all shots which requires additional $200.00.

Zuen, ya lor, somemore your hubby also like 'you like the go do what you want' type lar, most is you happy can liao, and wear warm clothes in cold areas, cum eat healthy food.

<font color="aa00aa"> I'm so tired.....just finish teaching my collegue on one of the report i'm doing, spend more than an hour doing explanation. My collegue oso feel 'sian' with the report and wanna talk to my boss see if can skip when i'm on ML.

soyabean, so fast! Hope i'm like you, oredy dilate with baby engage liao.</font>

Babycupid, i not sure leh, only my mum say lar. I think she listen to those old wives tales also. But then, for us chinese if same will also apply to lunar bday no good, not english. English one i think no harm bah. Anyway, I hope my gal have a separate bdate as her daddy coz at least she has her own special day.

Veniz,
Hi hi. I've been around lar. Just silently reading. Still got a lot of work to do. Trying to finish all my projects before going on leave. My boss took what I said literally and basically scheduled me to be around till 23rd June when my EDD is 25th June. Can somemore ask me, can confirm when exactly will I go on leave? I nearly fainted. Already tell her it can be anytime from now till EDD, still don't understand. Haha...

MLP,
Dunno if you got your answer by now. Doc will schedule for CTG if bb isn't moving much based on the fetal count, or even if the amniotic fluid is on the low side. The CTG is to monitor the bb's heartbeat and contractions (if any). It usually lasts around 20 - 30 mins. Doc will see if bb is active, heartbeat is steady etc. For mine, even though bb's heartbeat was steady at 130, doc still not reassured cos she was lazy for 2/3 of the CTG. Only towards the end, her heartbeat fluctuated from 140 - 157. Moving a lot then. Perhaps playing and excited inside. Haha... I'm going for my 3rd CTG tomorrow. So sian. Can't finish work and still rushing here and there for tests.

<font color="aa00aa">Babycupid/ Veniz,
My MIL din said anything when i said if i need c-sec, maybe can consider my hubby's birthdate. She even told me my hubby lunar birthdate as same as my FIL leh. So, i think my MIL dont believe in such pantang, so i'm ok if to choose the date.</font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">hello mummies...

soyabean.. so fast!!! u r making everyone nervous...

finally can see my normal legs today as gynae give me pills for swollen.. think i already forgot how they looks like and finally today got to see them.. so funny... but think i wont take them often lor.. not too much medicine... heee..</font></font>

<font color="blue">ladies,
i juz called SCBB abt cord blood donation..sigh.. i kena rejected also..wanna do something gd also kena rejected..cos of my family history..sianz.. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">ioio, my #1 was via c-sec, so now i'm hoping can try natural birth, but provided baby weight is below or around 3kg and engaged with head down. Last check up, bb head oredy down, but gynae bit worry as my bb seems quite big.
So, if need check up bb weight is over 3kg, high chance, i'll need to go thru c-sec again.</font>

Soyabean, dont worry that your gal is lying sideways. My doctor told me that's the most common position for bbs before labour starts. when labour is underway, your bb will turn to sace your back.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">felicia... hope u can deliver via VBAC but if realli nid c-section also no choice lah.. so long as mummy n bb r safe... ;p</font></font>

Veniz, oh yes! Quite True too.. but sometime, it make it worry more. haha
(Sorry to reply late cause was printing some file jus now, and got hang)

Felicia, don't worry that much. some bbs go through growth spurts during pregnancy. Just hang in there. as long as your bb doesn't exceed 3kg, it's okay. so far so good yeah?!

<font color="aa00aa">ioio/ cactus, thanks. I had been talking to my bb asking her to co-operate, hopefully she's obedient. hehe....

btw, anyone here had migraine during 3rd trimester? Since morning till now, i'm having migraine but is a mild one lah. I suppose this is the 1st time i'm hvin migraine during this pregnancy and even before preggie, i seldom had it oso. Not sure wat happen.</font>

Krispykreme, thanks for the explaination! My bb movement is normal perhaps that why gynae never do CTG scan for me. My little one still very active. maybe like urs playing until very excited. hehe... Jia You ok! Don't be too stressed out by your work. Take it one step at a time.

Ladies, these days when u go for gynae checkup, do all of u lie down on ur back during the scanning portion? I find that uncomfortable lei. Or can the gynae scan while we are in an upright position huh??

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">mlp.. still lying down.. can scan when sitting meh.. i think i will hv too much fats to scan through if were to sit... ha ha..

yup yup is ellysia in labour cos mia? ...</font></font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">cactus.. ooh.. hee.. i oso ask ellysia the same thing when nv see you.. but ellysia higher chances cos near to EDD... ;p</font></font>

I am back from my appt with eye doctor, went to National eye centre as walk in patient (cos emergency) but heng manage to see my regular doc as he working part time today. Basically, I have to wait until after delivery for another checkup bec' I can't do any eye treatment during pregnancy. At the moment, it has been diagnosed that my left eye has a crack at the retina and there is some bleeding. It is mainly because of my high degree power, not sure aggravate due to pregnancy or not.

Update to contractions.. i had a severe contractions pain on Saturday. Yesterday i had mild contractions and V area pain but on and off which has no interval, i didn't bother to track. However yesterday and today i had brown and yellowish discharge. Yest nite i was also woke up by mild contractions but only awhile.

Replies to today postings:-

TF,

Ya i dunno why i have not been ask to take CGT machine since week 35/36. And i am not sure if my coming appt at week 39 is going to involve that too.

My gynae does not encourage to induce or c-sect bb before week 40.. i been ask to wait until week 40.

Jesslyn,

My gyane appt is this thur morn, not tue.

Tera,

Yes if its no 1 dilation may take a few weeks to delivery date also. Take ML early also good lor, like me at least i took early leave rest at home or else i dunno how to cope with so many trial run contractions.

soyabean,

actually 3cm dilated u can go straight for drip induce and can delivery v fast. bec tats wat happen to my colleague. if u wait at home for contractions, i dunno whether got time for u to go to hosp and whether u can get epidural (if u want) in time.

Touched that everyone of u asking!

I had to go for the emergency eye appt bec' i woke up at 11plus then hb told me he has gotten an arrangement to go for walk in appt around 2pm.. so we rush down to National eye centre, i waited for 2 hours for doc.

Btw i am typing despite seeing not clearly bec i just had my eyes dilated.. cos once eyes are dilated can't see clearly for few hours heee...but my font at my web is very big so i can still make out the words.

Ellysia,
Good to hear from u! ;) Everyone was wondering where u were and if u had gone into labour.
So I guess for eye problem, just got to wait till after delivery.

Thanks, will use ML to rest and prepare for D-Day. Really wonder when it would be.. :p

I think for the CTG, if bb's been moving quite consistently and fluid's ok, gynae might not request for it cos I have already done 3 CTGs and my gynae has told me that most likley next visit she will skip the CTG.