(2008/06) June 2008

Veniz
Exactly wat i tot. He's preggie days never end. Ha..triplets. Maybe tat's why he nt keen to take photos. Argghh.. if u boy had nt been cranky, u could have taken more wif him, will be adorable. Ha, u can always email me the RA ones.. let me "can(1) kao(3)"

<font color="ff6000">anyone has the link to our yahoo forum? im at home now and i did not save at home's pc the link.. Thanks!!

Silent reader here....

So exciting to hear the popping stories recently. Hubby and I also had a scare last weekend on hubby's birthday. I think bb just wanted us to involve her in the b'day celebrations, so she deliberately made us visit our gynae's office and TMC to see her. Spent close to half a day just rushing from one place to another and waiting for checks.

It all started with bb not moving much on Friday, so went in for an unscheduled check on Sat. Was put on CTG again and bb was lazy for the first 2/3 of the test. Doc was rather worried cos my amniotic fluid was low at 6.3cm, so was sent to TMC for a detailed ultrascan. Had to rush over and wait super long for our turn.

In the end, the sonographer checked and everything is fine although bb is on the small side at 2.35kg @ 35weeks. So surprised cos when my gynae checked at 33 weeks, he told us she was 2.3kg. Anyway, for all the mummies out there who are worried about their bb's weight (either over / under weight), remember, it's just an estimate. My case is a perfect example.

Now, hoping that bb will put on more weight if I drink more milk. Have another gynae visit this Sat. Will get to see bb again. Yay!! Hoping she'll come out soon cos feeling awfully tired, plus I'm still throwing up. Went to eat dinner and watch Indiana Jones with hubby on Sat nite cos it was his birthday, and so paiseh. Spent most of the time rushing to the toilet to pee and puke. Had to leave after 45 mins of Indiana Jones cos couldn't control my puking. Naughty girl huh? Haha... Just taking it one day at a time now.

Hello girls!

I've officially started my ML today. BUT it seems like bb's not ready to come out just yet.

Just got back from gynae. Bb is now 2.8kg @ 37 wks (yay, finally he's decided to put on wt, hehe) and fluid level seems to have gone up (strange but i'm not complaining). Praise the Lord!
Dr also did VE and found that cervix is very slightly dilated nia so now just got to wait. Her suggestion is to wait as things seem ok and she's for natural rather than induction cos she mentioned induction can take very long.

Veniz,
Later I will go in and take a look at ur photos! ;) Yah loh, if bb's birthdate really fall on same day as parent, also bo bian cos we cannot control one mah.

Ellysia,
Oh i see. Then yah, better schedule an apptm with eye specialist soon. Keep us posted.

Felicia, sorry to disappoint you, but I taking single room so in any case emergency, my son and hubby may stay with me. If you give birth on 8th and me 9th, I can only visit you on 10th afternoon when I can come down to walk. Otherwise will be very early morning on 9th, to see you sleeping, haha.

TF, as for my hubby hor, haiz, long story leh. He was very skinny and small (like my son) when young. Sch time, skinny and tall, those 'seewen' look with specs. When I knew him, he was going to ORD from army, quite ok built coz he went gym train muscle when in army. Then immediately went Aus for further studies. When he back for holiday after his first yr, he ballooned coz he told me eat, sit and study. Even his family got a shock at his size when they fetch him from airport (imagine that as he was so skinny last time). Haha, now he overweight till even his mum always complains about it (to me only, want me to something about him).

I only have this 1 other sexy one lar, so later I email you. Only chose two semi-nude ones.

Veniz, he took all my photos while lying on the bed. lazy right? Only when i sit on the floor then the angle can make it. Anyway, my hb always say I "no chin" cos my chin abit short. but i always say he "no neck" cos too round. woahahaah....

I saw the Laksa steamboat along Telok Blangah but not "gian" lei.

TF: So we will be expecting more pics fm u? after u get Veniz's for reference? but urs super sexy lor. the one that seems naked. =P

Krispykreme: Think Christina mentioned she also ate alot of lean meat to boost her bb's weight.

<font color="aa00aa">TF, yahoo dont want you to see so many sexy photos. haha...

Tera, i was looking at my hp now and then, to check if got any sms. haha...
But is really good to hear that your bb is growing well.
And i wud be happy to rec' surprised sms oso. hehe...'jia you!'

Veniz, Oic! Is ok de. Initially me wanna take single room oso but me and hubby not comfortable leaving my mil and ger at home, so had to take 2 bedder. But i'm hoping nobody sharing the room with me. haha.....
Hey, we 're talking like we r goin for c-sec leh. Dont forgot our GOAL hor, is natural! hehe....</font>

Tera, So happy to witness this miracle news. Yeah, no more induction. Join our 15th June delivery, tho we hope they pop early

Veniz, thanks. Will wait for yr email tho i will be out in aftn. Your hubby still look not so bad in the wedding shot, or maybe the black jacket hide his belly. But his face still ok. I guess his mum is worried abt his health if he continues further. I would too if my hubby expanding.

MLP, no lah. Maybe next pregnancy..wahaha. This round too many already. Also, no more nice hotel room for me to take in next 3 weeks.. next few shots will be my swollen feet, my last weight, etc.. then will be all my baby photos.

Felicia
I tink so too. They scared wait i get sore eyes. LOL

Tera, thanks. About my son, just last week, I had teacher parent meeting with his nursery teacher and she said he sometimes made her angry but when she turned to scold him, she softens coz he has the kind of innocent look in his eyes which made her dun feel like scolding him. Not a very good sign for me, haiz. Good that you can rest at home before your delivery.

MIP, at least for hb takes photos for you leh, mine will say 'for wat, dun need'. Wat chinchin short no neck, you look fine ok, tell him you pretty thats why he marry you wat, hee.

Felicia, for two bedded best noboy share with you lor, otherwise may be noisy. Of coz i rem lar, our aim is VBAC first.

TF, no prob. Later will email you.

veniz,

ya, didnt get to see you again, i was late for appt, reached there ard 1145am on sat, next week will change to fri as my son is going for a 1 &amp; 1/2hr bakery class on sat, doing CTG for bb, so i was asked to go 1/2hr earlier,bb weigh only 2.4-2.5kg at 36weeks6days, the smallest if according to the weight chart, bb at 37weeks should be from 2.4-3.4kg, Dr LS Lim said next 3 weeks prob will put on ard 100gms each week, so bb will be smaller than my #1 who was 3.36kg, this one maybe 2.8kg niah

<font color="aa00aa">hi,
anyone of u ve any applications similar to Smilebox? mine went haywired. i created albums n invitations liao but i cant sent, tried all the troubleshooting methods oreadi as noted on their site but still cant work.

hi gals...

congrats to feifei and iamsnow....

fennie...
i hv heard pple saying its quite common for #2 to be smaller than #1... dunno why...

veniz...
hope u succeed in vbac...

Tera...
good to know baby is doing well. yeah... if everything is well, jus hv to wait... i'm not a believer of induction oso. my #1 was overdue by 2 days.

going for my checkup in an hour... doc will be doing VE for me today, cos 36th week now. hope can shed some light on an estimated date i will pop.

Fennie, no wonder lar, I was out of the clinic at 11.10am and was going off to the mall near your hse. About your baby's wt, dun worry so much. Just eat what you can, especially fish and red meat which can aids baby's wt and nutri. Mine two weeks ago doc said was around 2.7kg, but on sat he said she is aroun 2.6kg, so I also like, aiya, whatever it is, she is born healthy is most important to me.

Krispykreme, so long never see you here, hope you are well. Eat more fish to boost baby's weight.

Veniz,
thks, maybe i dont eat so much meat, thats why bb so small

soyabean,
maybe i am afraid will put on too much weight during pregnancy, bcos 1st one put on 20kg, so mentally controlling food intake, but i think as long as more than 2.5kg shld be alright.

Am back from my visitation..
Haiz.. now heading to my 39wks. Doctor said my pecetal is matural le. But inside have lot of water. Though baby head is facing downward, Doc said it is not low enough. He said my water bag will brust first, however still can't confirm that it can be natural birth. Reason being; he is afraid that when water bag brust, baby might shift position and not flow downward... haiz..

ioio: Update latest info: Baby 3.22kg, 38wks

<font color="aa00aa">Veniz, just saw ravenouss post on the shoes had not arrived, and she's asking mummies to PM her our acc no for refund.</font>

how're you all today?? me officially start my ML today liao
.. now at my mom's place with my elder girl.. feel so so relax
.. waiting for my 2nd darling !! hehee..

<font color="aa00aa">Today seems very quiet coz lot of mummies oredy started their ML. Me was still struggling in office. *sianz*</font>

Hey Felicia, me too.. gosh! I feel like going home. =) Still got quite a number of things which need to be done. Dun know how long can i take ;)

Back fm lunch. Had D24 ice-cream from Bravssio at Vivocity basement. It is delicious &amp; satisfying. Come to think of it.. i had durian on Sat nite, last nite and today the durian ice-cream. hehe... hope my baby don suddenly put on too much weight. will see how in tml's gynae checkup.

Fennie, u mention u doing CTG this week. I never heard my gynae mention lei. what will trigger them to do the CTG scan huh?

Hi Felicia, isit? then I better go and post my acc to her for refund. So sad you know, I mean her goods never arrive, just hope she did not pay them all and yet have to refund us. If this is the case, very unfair to her. I have to search around and get a new pair white shoes for my son, its for his sch wear purpose.

Me now on semi holiday mood, just doing up handover list and standby in office in case mgr or assist need to check stuff with me. Most things I handover to assistant to do liao, otherwise I will get lots of smses from her during my leave.

Grace, so did your doc recommend any ways beside normal delivery for you?

<font color="aa00aa">Grace, i was feeling so zzzzzz, but still got lot of handover hvnt done. Not just sleeping, but very tired as well, coz had not been sleeping well at nite, keep waking up for pee or due to bb's kicking.</font>

Hi veniz,thanxs for ur infor..my gynae told me scare my baby too big tat y ask me to induce ..i oso saw ur pictures in the yahoo u r v sexy with the white dress...hehe if i wear like tat i look like big elephant...hahahaha

mylittleprince,
i am asked to do the CTG machine nex thurs too.. i dunno wats trigger that.. i was told by the nurse not the gynae.. so nvr ask.. will be in my 39wks..

Fennie,
you koe the reasons?

Hi aprilmun,tmlr ur check up rite or todae huh?btw i can't find ur hp no in the yahoo group huh?u never put inside iszit?if want to contact u faster mah...keke

<font color="aa00aa">veniz, i'm sad too! Coz i had been telling my girl, i'll give her new pair of sports shoe soon but now look like same as you, need to source else where.
Anyhow, according to Rave, she'll email us if she rec' the shoes after the refund, to ask if we still want before she sold it out.

I totally had no mood to work today.</font>

Veniz, my doctor said he can only decide the last min. Meaning once my water bag brust, he asked me to go straight to hospital immediately and that he will only head down to monitor my baby position. If baby head not moving downward, will need to go c-section straight away... Haiz..

Felicia, yup.. understand. Yesterday night itself i woke up 5times... tired and also my emo up and down. Now i truely understand why there is a song created just for Mother. (Shi Shang Zi You Ma Ma Hao) ;P

Back from my grocery shopping.
Was telling my hubby it's like deja vu 2 years ago cos we were shopping for the very basic stuff like rice, cooking oil, salt, soya sauce etc..reason being we hardly cook the past 2 years (can count on 1 hand lor) and most of our cooking stuff has expired some time back, hehe. Now that confinement is around the corner, will need all these again.

TF, Felicia, Veniz and Soyabean,
Thanks for the encouragment!
Will continue to pray that things remain stabilised, bb co-operates and I can go for natural.

Btw, when u gals (except TF) intending to start your ML? 1 or 2 weeks b4 ur EDD?

Felicia,
Hehe, I was quite prepared to sms u this morning if I was going to pop but now got to wait. :p

jesslyn, sorry to ask you, but how big is your baby now huh? Hee, thats not a white dress actually its a satin cloth which Maryann tied for me to have the look lar, not sexy lar. Shouldnt have post this pic up.

Grace, in regards of last min decision hor, if you dare, tell him in your case, if its really c-sect, will this be consider as Elective C-sect? coz if consider emergency c-sect base on his recomendation, it will cost higher leh, so try to press down the charges lor.

Felicia, today monday, monday, so of coz you also no mood to work. In fact as now is GSS, you can arrange with your hb one day to buy from dept store which prices are comparable to BP spree.

<font color="blue">hi ladies,
been real bz leh..wah lau..envy most of u can do handover..for me..nobody taking over my job ah..super sian..so my work will be left untouch until i come back lor..sianz..

tera,
think i not going on ML so early lah..maybe a few days b4 my edd lor..

veniz,
nice photos..but how come so little??post more leh..

Hi ladies, manage to take a break from work.. then have to get back to it in a while.. sigh...

Tera, I'm working up till delivery, but I'm told highest chance of popping is about 38 weeks onwards. most ladies take about 39 weeks. but best is to get green light from doctor. once doctor says dilate already, then take ML immediately. Like that, will not waste so much ML.. but note hor... dilate doesn't always mean will deliver soon.

Veniz,
Ur son has got the adorable look so that ppl "bu ren xing" to scold him. Good and bad, cos sometimes can get away with certain things.

Grace,
Hang in there, keep on praying. Talk to bb also, I think it helps!

<font color="aa00aa">Tera, so u actually mentally prepared to sms me? hehe...
Actually hor, during my #1, me draft my sms and keep it in my hp. Thou is schedule c-sec, but most of my friends and collegues still prefer me to sms them once bb is delivered. So, i just handed my hp to hubby &amp; ask him to send out the draft sms with add in some info on bb.

Me wont take any ML before EDD, will only stop work on my delivery day. But i started to get tired whenever wake up in morning thinking had to come to work.

Veniz, worst, Monday oredy feel so low morale, how to survive?</font>

<font color="blue">btw hor..does any of u knows how much is the mattress for the playpen from baby safe huh?? i need to get 1 mattress for the playpen dat someone gave me recently.. </font>

Veniz, i ask him.. he said will not consider emergency. But of coz will be slight more but he said not alot. I wonder his not alot is how much. ;P Have to really pray that it can be natural birth.

Felicia, I feel like you also. very tired. I slept at 9am last night. woke up at 630am. by 1pm, very tired liao.. now just trying to sleep early..

<font color="aa00aa">cactus, i believe u really very tired, coz u said you slept at 9am? hehe.... oklah,i understand is pm. hehe.... wait you turn pink again.
My mind cannot work at all now. Just feel very very heavy.</font>

cactus,
hehe, thanks for the note.
i was going to ask about dilation and delivery. meaning to say it could be weeks between dilation and actual delivery ya? seems like it's a waiting game now. me starting 38th week only next week. i have already started my ML today and gynae has said very slight dilation so it's quite possible that my ML this week will be wasted. But my hubby was telling me that i should just go on ML regardless cos work is getting rather stressful.

bizz,
*hugs* cheer up, u will see bb soon and then work will be the last thing on ur mind!
so ur boss already told u that u dun need to handover ur stuff? what if there are time-critical stuff? also not fair to u cos things would have accumulated quite a bit over 3 mths.

Tera, ya lor, when he was a baby, lots of pple and even one GP told me he has innocent look, can get away with lots of things. So I must teach him well lor.

Grace, good to hear you have discussed this with your gynae. Mine also afraid that if E-c-sect, there will be additional cost for me, thus he said after VE, we will discuss what to do, he does not want us to waste extra $$, esp not to nego with him if really E-c-sect, hee.

Felicia, today monday blue, tomorrow your mood will be better, then Friday will be best, so dun working ok.

Veinz,
I different, bb not back with me. Nobody really watches over me. Still can run around during confinement. when bb is back, will shift over to mum's place &amp; start the remaining of my "confinement". By then, wun have so much free time &amp; freedom liao. 2 weeks have passed since I have given birth liao, so fast...

Felicia and Cactus,
It was a struggle getting to work for me the past few weeks so i can def understand how u gals are feeling. Actually, on friday nite, my mgr told me to finish up my work over the past weekend at home (despite that there was this coll who was taking over from me) which really irked me so I also quite keen to start ML today, dun have to see him, hehe.

On the other hand, if u can endure now, the trade-off is that u will get to spend more time with ur bb!
So jia you!!!

Felicia,
Hahaha, I am also like u. I have not drafted the sms yet but I already prepared the groups of ppl for my hubby to send arrival sms to. :p