(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="aa00aa">crystal, u make me so envy leh. Not even a mth and you're going back to ur pre-pregnancy weight. Moreover you're on c-sec. I think BFing really helps!</font>

ellysia,
icic.. Dr Wong did not mentioned that i have to do CTG nex wk.. but the nurse told me when making the appointment.. so i tot its a routine to do it wk 39.. i did not ask much oso..

Christina,

OIC no wonder u are worried. cos i rem fei fei one also not engaged tat why it took long for her inducing.

babycupid,

Is it? OIC nurse did not tell me but next appt is my 39 weeks. CTG i have done before before week 30, it is actually quite comfortable, just lie down around 30-45mins, somemore got tv at clinic to watch. hb got nice sofa to rest. In fact i fall asleep while doing CGT.

christina, is this your #1 or ? cos for my #2, when i went to see gynae on fri, he told me bb not yet engaged then on sat i started to have brownish discharge and then followed by bloody discharge and i saw gynae on monday but cos no contractions yet so gynae told me to wait till contractions kick in or waterbag burst then go hospital and on thursday my contractions kicked in and i went to hospital...then i asked the nurse there saying my bb that time not yet engaged so how come so fast give birth then she said for #2, it does not matter whether bb is engaged or not liao.

yah, perhaps talk more to bb ask her to engage and quickly make her way through the birth canal when the time comes. i keep telling that to both my bb and they really come out fast fast.

ellysia, thanks and hope your vision improve after delivery.

zuen, glad that little zuen is out of NICU. dun worry too much, i'm sure she will be well taken care of in normal nursery and in no time u can bring her home.

Crystal
So sweet of your hubby to do feeds silently for u

Happy Anniversary to both of u.

Jesslyn
I also have tat V pain whenever i lie down n if want turn right or left. But my pain is 1-sided, the right V-bone pain. Nt sure same as u. Have this since week 35 onwards, Goin week 37. Wow, an expensive consultation mann from a GP just tat!!

Ellysia
Oh, your CTG only did once and its so early, ie week 30. Was it cos u had cramp then, then was on CTG? I tot shd be later n more regular.

Starmoon
Glad to hear Jayden is in Pink of Health.

Christina
If ur baby still going n your sugar issue nt as bad as Gestation Diabetes, maybe u wnt to consider delaying your induction.

Hi gers,
Just came back from hospital.. kind of feeling down. Just as I guessed, I think Lil ZuEn is beta off in NICU. The nurse at the nursery cant even tell me how heavy she is today. Haiz, I think she's little heavier than 1.8kg. I have to wait until she's 2kg to bring her home. we cant enter the nursery, have to wait for the nurse to bring her out and can only use the breastfeeding room to feed her, spend time with her. If it is occupied, have to use the day room, share with other people and duno if they are sick or not. Aiyo, I hoped to bring her home soon. Heart pain...

ZuEn,
Cheer up! I know it's tough but I believe soon, u will have lil ZuEn back at home with u. Hang in there, ok?

Ellysia,
The reason for induction in ur case would be cos water level is low? Maybe if can wait till 3 June, then better to wait? I mean it's just that I've heard induction can be quite painful so I also quite scared.

crystal,
awww, that was really sweet of ur hubby!
and so fast, u are back to ur pre-preggy weight?? aiyo, me v envious lor, hehe!

Thanks TF &amp; Tera,
I really hope that it is soon. I felt so lousy after leaving the hospital. I hoped I wun feel this way everyday after leaving the hospital. Cant help feeling worry. Aiyo, I guessed that's the thing with parenthood.

feifei asked me to say Hi to you all and also congratulation to the mummies who already popped
She will discharge tmr and hope bb too

I have additional brand new NUK premium bottles and Bfree bottles from 1st month celebration gifts.

2 NUK premium bottles are at 300ml each = blue and green coloured bottle cap. Selling at $10 each.

2 Bfree bottles are at 260ml each, comes with the cleaning kit and 2 additional teats sellling at $15 each.

Please pm me if you need further information.

Tera,

Nope cos my eyes vision suddenly deterioate, i tot maybe better to give birth quickly in case i need to treat my eye.

Now i have another worry bec i read in another forum posting tat some doc will recommend to do c-sect bec natural delivery during pushing may strain the eyes.

Then again depends on the eye doc opinion.. so will be hoping to get an appt quickly with him.

TF,

cos tat time bb didn't move much and embilical cord near neck so gynae ask me to do the CTG machine.

Zuen
See how great your love is for little Zuen. So next time when she's naughty n become pain in your neck, remember this moment

Ellysia
OIC. Then I'm surprise until this late stage of yours you hv nt got further CTG, whereas most of us are schedule for in Weeks 35 onwards. Aiyo, your case getting complicated now with your eye. I really hope u get informed decision on what is best for you n baby now. Dun build unnecessary fear ya.

TF,
So late and you were still awake? Haha, I do hope that my memory dun fail me then. Had been praying that I will be prepared for parenthood during this time that she is not here.

Thanks for the encouragement.

morning ladies. these 2 days will be busy for me.. at work.. so may not be able to pop by much in the forum.

Noticed alot of new mummies! Congrats on your new babies!!

Morning gers,
I woke up to rain.. How nice to sleep in, hehe. Too lazy today.. Ask hb to drive to work on his own, so I am stranded at home w/o the car today.. any new mummies? Hehe..

Felicia,
Ya man, I hope Lil ZuEn put on weight fast. I hope they let me take her home once she hit 1.9kg, like lil Sheryl.. Haiz, few hundred grams oso so difficult..

Morning ladies... ONe more week down! Into 37th week liaoz...

Congrats to all the mummies who have just popped!

ZuEn: I'm sure Lil ZuEn is growing day by day and will be home with u soon! =) Meanwhile, enjoy the cool weather. hehe...

Morning Ladies

congratuls feifei, iamsnow and belsi

So many mummies have popped...

Me now starts my ML already....

Ellysia/cactus, how abt u...have u start yr ML...any sign of labour

Hi TinyFeet,u r rite men i have problems in my rite side of laying dwn to slp...if i sleep in the left no problems but i can't slp well on the left...

Morning gals.

Bonjovi, sorry I missed your post on meeting yesterday evening for coconut. Was very biz on Sat (shop for car seat &amp; stroller) and Sun (do housework).

Fennie, didn't get to see you on Sat again at clinic.

Felicia, about my plan on VBAC, my gynae will be doing a VE on me this coming Sat (I will be 38th week). He said, if baby engaged and my cervix is about to ripe or diluted 1-2cm, he will say ok to try VBAC. But if my examination shows that my cervix still very tight, he will discuss with me and I may opt for C-section. Reason being, if cervix is unripe, high posibility of overdue beyond my EDD, and if overdue, I will still have to undergo c-sect. Also, another high posibility is such that if cervix is unripe, when waterbag burst, my cervix may not be so mature to open fully for normal delivery. So now he told me, talk to baby everyday to get her coordinate with me on VBAC before his VE. She mays listen and help me with what I plan. So I am doing as he said and hoping to have good news on Sat.

Oh ya, forget to congrat all mummies who have poped. Congrats!

Zuen, you must be enjoying now, hee. I am sure Shuana will be fine and back home soon, don't worry.

TF, I am trying to log my photos into yahoogroup forum, just be patience and wait till afternoon while I also clearing some office work.

jesslyn, no. VBAC means Virgina Birth after C-section. Induce is when after EDD or you want to go through normal delivery but want baby to be out faster.

Jesslyn
Oh no, was tat the pain tat u went to consult the GP? Hee, if so, may next time you can share wif us here then u could have save tat $ on tat GP..just kidding. Ya, I knw wat u mean tat its so "gao(3) wei(4)" to sleep on left n yet when i slp on my right, its pain when i turn to right (very short one) but the rib there is even more painful cos press on our liver. Nw tat I'm going to my 37 week, not so bad to sleep on right, maybe cos baby no longer stuck his legs under my ribs n also a bit lower bah.

Veniz
Sure, will patiently wait for your download, *excited to see*

Wrx
Woww... u start your ML so early? 3 weeks early? So u left only abt 2 mths + ML when bb born?

Zuen
Ya, been not easy to go to bed nw a days, esp if aftn i take a nap :p. Yet if i sleep early, I will wake up at 4am to "catch mosquito" ! If this continue till baby born, then gd, cos can b/f. hee

<font color="aa00aa">Veniz, does your gynae said if baby not engaged, high chance need to c-sec? Coz i'm having some symptoms like mucus discharge, swelling, V pain but my tummy still look very high. So i assume, bb not yet engage.
My next check up is on next Tues which is almost my 37wk, so if by then my cervix still tightly close high chance my gynae will advice me go for c-sec as well. Coz if wait till water burst, ended up emer c-sec more 'jialat'.

Since last check up, i had been talking to my bb and asked her to co-operate, as i really dont want to suffer c-sec again. Lets us pray together.</font>

Veniz when is ur edd?i can't find ur infor in ioio update leh?i thought induce means u want ur baby to come out early but haven reach edd...as my edd on 8th june but my gynae ask me whether want to induce ornot leh!

TF &amp; MLP, haha, then I dun post lor...hee. No lar, will post, but dun laugh at me ok. When I smile, my fats in double chin will show, make me looks much fatter and piggy (my small eyes will be smaller). The only person who looks nicest is my son.

Char Kway Teow, no lar, no chance eat. Sat afternoon was at causewaypoint to buy my carseat &amp; stroller, requested lunch at Jack's Place but was scolded by hubby for anyhow spend $$, haiz. So only went KFC, then mum's place for dinner. Yesterday had my breakie and dinner from market no CKT coz stall Sunday closes. But at least on Thurs evening, I had my beef, escargots and baked alaska with my bro and best friend. hee.

MLP, Ha, u still remember the Char Kway Tiao.

Christina, hmm..seems like so many mummies are bringing out babies so early at Week 37-38 (besides complicated case). Wonder if its a common practice nw in the private gynae. I tot its normal for baby to stay till week 40. Do they earn more by doing this.

Jessyln, Wow u get special privilege to see her baby photo..will be excited to wait for her to post.

Felicia, ya, baby not engage also high chance to do c-sect. At least you are like one or two weeks later than me, so you can polorsoh your baby more.

jesslyn, actually there are circumstances to induce. The very normal one is, you reach EDD or overdue, baby cannot stay too long in our womb. Another one is that some pple cannot wait till EDD (eg, cervix diluted, want to choose good date, cannot tahan to wait till full term. etc) then will request for induce. Did you ask your gynae why she asking you to have baby induced? It it due to any particular reason? Also, inducing and c-sect the charges will be higher than going by normal. In case of induce unsucessful, (cervix unable to open fully after waterbag burst) you may have to do any emergency c-sect, if I am not wrong.

My due date is 14th June.

Veniz, i also got double-chin and I don't even need to lower my jaw. It's already there. So I must tilt my head up these days when i take pixs. hehe... Woah, ur Thurs dinner sounds yummy!

I asked my hb helped me take some tummy pics 2 wks ago. He took most from low angles until I told him Not nice lei. all got double chin sia. sianz... only a few pics can make it. haiz. but better than nothing la.

TF: I also wake up at odd hours sometimes. and really bit mosquitos also. hehe.. Positive yah! Can start to get used to waking up to bf when bb is here. =) My tots too...

<font color="aa00aa">hi felicia,
yes, i think BF-ing reai helps. but the contractions sure hurts like hell when uterus contracts while BF-ing.

TF / Tera,
yes, i've learnt to count my blessings daily...

Tera,
not yet back to pre-preg wtg totally, still 1kg more to go to hit tat. m ambitious. would like to lose another 3kg more to get back my pre-wedding figure. kekekkeeee.....</font>

Felicia, you so fast V pain, me only suan suan, cramp feeling. Also c-sect scar itchy, doc said the itchiness is due to stretching of tummy. And I think Ellysia or cactus mentioned if poopoo stools are soft, means its coming soon? I just wait and see how, need be c-sect, will choose 9th Jun, only thing now is when to do the B wax, cut my hair.

TF, MLP, photos are up. Hee, I hate doublechin lor, must be when I was younger, went to laugh at someone, thus like now also have.

MLP, you get your hubby take from high angle, your face look up as innocent as possible, you will get a demure look on photo, minus the double chin. See lar, about CKT again, make me now hungry.... lots of pple now beating for the GSS, I beating to eat all I can before preggie, hee. Still not sure if I should go try the telok blangah laska steamboat this week or not...

MLP, u knw wat to do wif those photos ya? So now a days i dun wnt to logoff my laptop in nite, just in case i really have to "catch mosquito" i jus come online.. me getting impatient liao, 3 more weeks...

<font color="aa00aa">ZuEn,
Cheer up, since bb ZuEn is oreadi out of NICU, it is oreadi 1 step closer to u bringing her hm. she will jia you n hopefully by end of tis wk, she hits 2kg mark n u can bring her hm to spend the wkend wif u liao.

Crystal, hows your confinement so far? hope you coping well when you are alone. Your gal very sweet lor, hee.

Zuen, read that you watch movie, so free.... I also want to do that during confinement leh.

<font color="aa00aa">Veniz, my V pain start quite long ago, but since 1-2 weeks ago, the pain is getting strong and frequent. As for my old wound, i think still ok, coz so far (*touch wood*)no itchy or pain lah.
If talk about poo poo, then yesterday i go for 'big business' 3-4 times leh, soft type somemore. Today oso. If all this symptoms mean 'soon' liao, i'll be very happy lor. I really hope bb can engage faster as i'm worry bb over 3kg if drag for more weeks.
Hubby said if bb chose to c-sec we oso no choice. But if really c-sec, i might choose either 8 or 14 June coz both is my hubby's birthdate (gregorian and lunar). Yest , my mil just told me actually my hubby had the same lunar birthdate as my FIL, so 'zhun'! </font>

Veniz
Sh.. dun tell your hubby..LOL... He seems pregnant than u since wedding days. Hey, u look good! And the 8th photo, he make u look so uncomfortable. Tat's all?

<font color="aa00aa">veniz, i like the 4827 photos. Looks so sexy. I had always wanted to take such style of photos but *sigh* no chance. Nice pix!</font>

TF: wat to do with those pix? don noe lei. *act blur* Hiak... i uploaded one which I think can make it liaoz... u also due on 15 June right?

Veniz: ur photos nice lei. Ur boy really cute!!!! his smile is so sweet. =) Woah, laksa steamboat, u really chionging to eat all u can b4 confinement. hehe.. I'm eating alot of durians these days. Now, the tummy super big liao also lazy to take pics. demure? erm... my round round face think difficult lei.

Felicia, I wanted to choose 7th if C-sect. But mum need to wrap Bakzhang and told me 9th better, also, its best not to have same birthdates for children and parents, I also dun care lar. If baby wants to choose same date as parents also no choice rite? Hey, if we both no choice choose c-sect, must say hor, coz I can visit you mah, if you choose 8th. hee.

TF, haha, i rem last year I posted before, before I married, he was like 7mth preggie, I preggie #1 time, he also bursting. I gave birth liao, he still 12mth preggie look. Now I popping #2, he is as if he having triples. So its fine with me lar, I will not tell him.

In fact, before the shots, he was already very unhappy with me, said expensive, he may not take photos, etc. I told him then if he not taking, don't go, coz I will not feel happy too, but he went and took them all. During the shots we were really un-natural, coz both of us seldom take photos one, plus my son was cranky. I only bought 8photos lar, there is another more r-rated one, which really no good to post up even though I cover up well. Thanks for the good comment about how I look, hee, you really make my monday blue away, but not my crave for CKT.

MLP, ops wnt to go in n see yours, Yahoo unable to process at this time. Hee, we put too many sexy photos liao so yahoo cant take it. Yes, 15 June. MLP, trust me, use the remote n take it for yourself in front of the mirror better, than u can play wif angle to hide wat u wnt..hee.

Felicia, that one not sexy lar. Maryann made me take like that lor, hee. The black sphagetti strap blouse I borrow from studio one.

MLP, your chin is sharp lor, at least I find your face not round leh. Morever you are sweet looking too. BTW, since Telok Blangah near your office, have you try that laska steamboat yet?

Hi ioio, can update your chart??

My latest update: Weeks 35, baby @ 2.45Kgs..

Baby name is Jaerio!!!

Zuen, i have been reading your blog..Hope that lil Zuen can be back home soon... Pray for her safety.... =) take care of yourself...