(2008/06) June 2008

hi ladies!

I'm back from the hosp.... phew! finally my ger is born!

Here's my account:
22/5, 4pm - inserted pill to induce, then admitted to ward to wait for dilation. no signs of dilation and went jalan jalan with my hubby at KKH.
23/5, 2am - preparing to sleep, suddenly have pain. asked for some painkillers but they refuse to give me coz not dilated yet. so pushed me to delivery suite to monitor
23/5, 3.30am - pain was unbearable. asked for pain killer again. but already dilated 5cm. cannot give epi. was put on gas and made me drowsy. but did not relief pain.
23/5, 4.30am - gynae arrived.
23/5, 5.08am - delivered minnie successfully

i will post my ger's photo up here maybe tom when i'm more rested.

hi iamsnow

congratul n welcum back!
how heavy is ur gal?

roooller,
my ger is 2.9 kg.... SF loh so funny. when he saw me, he told me he thought it's u. coz our names so similar. he was saying u stay in batam or something like that.... haha...

roooller,

i'm not sure!! i guess only
cos my friend having same pain like Ellysia before.. she got pain here and there for 2 days.. then ended up 3rd day, cheong to hosp in midnight, without epi, delivered her son in just 1.5hr. So she suspected that her cervix opened before that, and she never know.

ic aprilmum.
now i'm hving abit of sharp pain down there.
but nt contractions
think just now i struggle w my #1 cos he's throwing tantrums

imsnow,
Congrats! They dun give epi when 5cm dilated? I tot still can, until 6cm? So you tahan the unbearable pain for 1.5hrs... scold the nurse, haha..

Re: engorgement
Does pumping the milk out helps? I experience it for the 1st time. went to catch a movie with hb. Towards the end, felt pain and realise tat 1 par of the breast damned hard.. then started l eaking. -.o" luckily we went JP niah, niah to home & we drove. If not, damn pai seh..

Ellysia,

Looks like your turn is near... Keke...

My mum and hubby keep telling me earliest Monday ok? I keep thinking. I suddenly cannot believe I'm finishing my pregnancy journey liao. Time seem to fly. Suddenly I can't believe mayb next week at this time, I'm holding the little one already...

Heh, WHen I was at TMC. Could have bump into Feifei one. I heard her voice but the nurse drew up the curtain so nv see her. Heh, she got a very pleasant and sweet voice. Wondering if she heard me complaining to hubby abt the cervix check?

Cynthia,
Now the thought of delivering at TMC I very scare. I think next time I'll be begging the nurse not to do cervix check until my gynae arrives. I prefer my Gynae's gentle fingers.

Zu-en,

So fast you can go out liao ah? No need to do confinement meh? U got put breast Pad or not?

kelcqi,
I had been running around since the day I got discharge from hospial. Had been sending milk to hospital & sending hb to & fro work (cos I need the car & there's oni 1 car). We super long time never watch movie liao, so tot that we catch 1 b4 Lil Zuen comes back and we lose our couplehood, hehe. Of course my mum didnt noe, else I die liao. Lol!

Hi morning ladies!

Congrats to those mummies who have just pop!!!

Me went to doc yesterday, and he told me tat he 1 2 induce me on 2 jun me EDD should be 20 Jun. Me happy to see my bb put on weight now she is 2.7kg at 36.1wk cos she is only 2.2 at 35wk which doc say she weight very little so me within tat week drink lots of milk and eat more lean meat and tat work for me. But me went for the glouose tolrence test last week and the result shoulds tat me do not have diabeties but me have very slow digestive in sugar tat means my blood does not have sugar b4 i eat or drink anytin but after drinking or eating me took longer time to desolve the sugar. Then me now have to monitor myself by poking me finger at home and use the machine to check and at the moment cannot eat any sweet stuff till i pop.

ZuEn,
you also so early wake up. Me could not sleep back since 4am and yesterday is 6.30am dun know y. Me tis few days experience very cramp at the bottom of tummy like bb pushing down, hope she will get engage herself so i dun have to induce on 2 jun liao. Cos heard induce very painful.

Christina,
Sound like me.
The test result indicate our blood lack of insulin.
I think its the milk, meat is ok for us.
Where you going to deliver?
#1 I don't have this problem, though my bb > 4kg though
Now #2 weight is under control, about 2.7kg at week 36.

Christina,
I would b glad if I can sleep thru.. But I was up at 4.30am to express milk lah. Need to make sure that I dun get engorgement & kip the ss gg, so that Lil ZuEn will have BM when she's back from hospital. She's pre-matured..

congrats to mommies who have popped! BTW, my boy had cleared the metabolic re-test. Phew!!! Was a torturing week for us while waiting for the results but am glad that it is over now.

ioio, can you pls help me update as well the next time u posting the table? thanks, here are the particulars:

BB name: Jayden
BB height: 46cm
BB weight: 2.32kg
Current BB weight: 2.5kg at 16 days

roooller, re: yr qn cervix open = contraction, i think it is true lor cos when i was in labour ward and the midwife see me in distress each time due to contraction pain, then she tell me she need to check to see how far dilated i am so she can call my gynae for him to come cos he was outside that day and also i had history of quick labour so she said if i dun let her check, then if she informed gynae late he might not make it in time to deliver my boy. she also told me that with each contraction, my cervix could be opening up further more...hence she needs to constantly check.

christina, actually induce not very painful leh. i experienced 2 different births and my first one was induced with drip and gynae broke my water bag. my #2 was natural and i feel both are about the same as in the contraction/labour pain. i was able to endure the pain using only the laughing gas for both births so dun worry if u really need to induce. i heard ppl telling me dat induce will bring on more labour pain (as in the pain will come fast and furious than natural) but i guess it wasn't the case for me.

congrats to mummies who pop in e past few days! U gers r amazing!! so excited every1 is queuing to pop liao.

i tink i wil be the last 1 to pop here. hopefully bb can stay comfortably til 40wks! whahahaha

me veri lazy to work liao. wil be off-work frm 1st wk of june le. woohoo!!

christina,
congrats bb has grow so much! but y u needa induce if bb is growin fine inside u? + stil quite a while to yr EDD leh.

Cynthia,

I had contractions (menses cramp pain) 3 times ored over past 2 weeks. 1st one is 30 secs and 5min interval but lasted 30mins. 2nd one is 30 secs and 10 min interval but lasted near 1 hour (tink around 45mins). 3rd one is yesterday but irregular, think around 30 secs and around 30min interval but lasted for 2 hours. Then another 1 hour later, it come back again with no interval but another 1-2 hours.

But for 1 and 2 contractions, My cervix has not dilated yet. I dunno after yesterday whole day on and off contractions, will the cervix dilate or not.

babycupid,

The CGT machine cost is around $50. It use to monitor contractions and bb heartbeat. Dr Wong has not ask me to use tat machine for the past few weeks and also coming appt she didn't say.

Christina,

Yr gynae ask u to induce so early is it bec of yr sugar tolerance?

Winterjuv,

Yes drink milk can make bb bigger. esp those milk powder types.

iamsnow,

is it yr no 1 or no 2?? yr delivery seems to be very fast. Why the nurse no give u epi before u dilate at 5cm??

starmoon,
glad to hear that jayden has cleared the test!

Ellysia,
is ur left eye better now? dun be too sad abt the BM issue yet. who knows, maybe after delivery, ur left eye might get better?

Christina,
I also want to ask same qn as mrswrx, hehe. why need to induce since bb is growing well? is it cos of the glucose level??

hi zuen, roooller and tera
thanks...at least can put our minds at ease liao. roller, the test is metabolic screen...i did not have to do for my #1 either and the PD at that time (2006) did not mention abt it as well so I asked the clinic asst how come last time nvr ask us do so she said cos now govt hospital make it a compulsory to do this metabolic screen so they oso recommend for us to do lor.

Tere/Mrswrx/ellysia,
Doc say afraid of my sugar level so better to take bb out early as now she is ok wif her weight.

starmoon,
me hope tat bb will get engage herself, me try to talk to her since yesterday to tell her be good and get engage so mummy will not need to induce liao.

Christina,

Did yr doc say if induce fail then need to c-sect?

starmoon,

glad tat yr bb has past the test.

Tera,

I hope so. Bec i have a history of the same problem in my right eye and my right eye does not have perfect vision now. So if the same prob occur to my left eye then it be jiat lat.

The problem is now probably very hard to check and treat eye problems (if any) because i learn tat during pregnancy, our eyes vision change and thus dignosis and treatment usu recommend after birth. Breastfeeding will also cause vision changes too due to hormones.

Ya hope it will improve after giving birth!
Now i dunno whether i shd induce on next thu 30 may or wait until my due date 3 June.

<font color="aa00aa">ZuEn,
it is oni a one-off tat nite but now come to think of it, kinda of scary rite? so much in 1 feed, tat's y hb n me were taken aback.

RE:25TH MAY 2008
today is hb n mine 3rd wedding annv...time really flies so fast...we ve been together for 7+ yrs liao n of which married for 3 yrs. wonder where all e time gone...seem juz like yd tat we started dating n all....

tis yr's annv m stuck @ hm, so told hb i cant get him any presi, e oni presi i ve 4 him is his little ger liao...
my own annv presi to myself is most prob my wtg, i m left wif 1 kg to lose to my pre-preg wtg liao @ 54kg...YIPPPPEEEE...dun get me wrong, i didnt go on diet at all, not at tis time anyway...e wtg jus drop off on its own when i stepped onto my scale tis am....think it is due to stress n lack of sleep....
think i reai worn out liao cos last nite when bb cries for her feed, i didnt even hear at all, considering i m a lite sleeper. when i opened my eyes tis am, oreadi 6+am liao. i tot bb didnt wake up in middle of nite but in reality, she did, jus tat hb did all e feedings n chnging w/o waking me up. he said i too tired liao, so let me sleep thru e nite... i so touched...</font>

Hi gers,
Lil ZuEn is out of the NICU and in the normal nursery. However, not sure how much longer she needs to be there. We r gg to visit her later on.Actually, kind of worried. There are more nurses and more detail care at NICU. Right now, they are just waiting for her to gain weight before tgey can discharge her.

Ellysia,
I oso tot that my eyesight worsen after giving birth wor. Used to b perfect, noe see things alittle blur, esp if I stare at the computer screen or TV for too long. Hopefully, it is only temporary.

Crystal,
Congrats! 1kg more to go niah. I still have 7kgs. Lost 12kgs so far. I didnt really go diet too, but appetite not as good as preggy time. The weight loss has started to slow down le. I think need exercise to lose the last few kgs liao. I think I physically not as fit too. After giving birth, climb 1 flight of stairs oso left me panting, haha.

Zu En,

Ya hopefully temporary for u too.. i read in articles it caused by hormones during pregnancy and breastfeeding. If u stop bf and it doesn't recover then better check with eye doc.

So have u done yr malay massage yet?

Hi ellysia,Me went to c Gp at thomason 24hrs clinic at 10.15pm as my cervic slightly v pain but no contraction so dr khi ask me to c GP 1st if not she come dwn will be expensive..when i reach there e nurse bring me go &amp; check e CTG machine for 1 hr...waste money i realli told the nurse i dun have contraction i just want to c doctor to check my cervic...in the end fasle alarm...the GP male doctor damm lousy ask me some question only &amp; ask me to open my legs big &amp; he just c wifout touching &amp; sae baby not yet come out...tat all...wow piang total i pay $152 yday...waste money rite?

Ellysia,
Nope, not yet. Havent even call her up. Waiting for Lil ZuEn to be home to stabilise my daily routine alittle.

jesslyn,

Yr cervix wat pain?

I tot normal to have some pain now and then since we are past 37 weeks.

wah u spent so much and tat GP doc can't do anyting much.

Tats why i hate going down to hosp if it is a false alarm. Usu i try to monitor my contractions if it past 1 hour then see if really v painful and continous before going down.. but in yr case u say no contractions yet painful, is it bec bb knock u at bottom?

Zu En,

u are ored past 2 weeks since yr delivery? If past 3 weeks or 4 weeks, i tink the massage may have lose effect so maybe u can just forego it by then.

jesslyn,
yest nite i just started to experience minor sharp pain at my v area too. no contraction too.
but i thought could be bcos i struggle w my #1 as he's throwing tantrums.

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia,
chances of me forgoing the massage is very high cos since i reai not much water retention, massage oreadi also no use, would be waste of $$ in my opinion, i rather use tat $$ n spend on my bb's 1st mth celebration, better still.

ZuEn,
agreed! i tracked my wtg lost vs the days since delivery n noted tat to lose tat same 1 kg, the no. of days needed is much spaced out. so think by a certain extend, our metabolism rate slow down liao n we reai need to exercise to lose the remaining wtg gained. however, since we c-sec, better not do any exercise now till gynae says ok to go ahead. if not strain the stitches, lagi worse, not worth it...</font>

crystal,

if u dun have any water retention i dun see it tat impt for a malay massage.. moreoever breastfeeding will help u restore yr figure v soon i tink. moreover u go for c-sect i dun tink can do malay massage.

rooller and jesslyn,

those minor sharp at v area tat u mentioned, i had felt it several times ored.

Btw i just had some heavy discharge with white muclus and also some slight brown spotting.

Is this considered show?

Hi roller,the sharp pain iszit when u lie dwn on bed u want to turn side way iszit pain?as for me i turn to left i v hard to turn &amp; my cervic will pain.u got those feeling?

jesslyn

yellowish can be fungus infection.

Mine is slight brown now.. not sure. anyway i put on a pad if increase then see how.

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia,
dun think tat is "show". but could be the bal of yur muscus plug tat is coming off, maybe u wanna give yur gynae/clinic nurse a call tomolo to check?</font>

crystal,

If its not a show then i not so concern..
i have been having muclus plug discharge for the past 2 weeks or so.
anyway no contractions at the moment i dun tink in labour yet.

ellysia,
I hope the induce is successful cos me also know if cannot need c-sec liao. Me also worried abt tis so keeps talking to bb and tell her to be good ger and come out.

jesslyn,

not just wat u've describe
i could feel the sharp pain even while sitting.

just wake up fr nap, has bn napping whole day, running a flu now.
feel like taking MC 2moro