(2008/06) June 2008

peacebloom,

Yes last check my fluid is 11cm whereas the benchmark is 6cm. My bb still have water to swim around.

jesslyn,

U are now in which week?
OIc so we are same clinic me under dr wong.
yes 3.5kg is considered very big..

My gynae still told me 3.4KG shd be no problem for me bec i am tall.......me 1.68m tall.

cactus,

In order to counter that chemical reaction, i will tink its better to learn from ah mor example.. i remember she told the nurse she want min dosage of epi and she can even feel during the last stage.. tat is quite good i tink... i tink if i get epi i will get min dosage.

my colleagues told me only no 1 may need epi after tat, no 2 and no 3 will be less pain and thus no need epi. since they are all experienced mums with 2 or 3 kids i quite trust their opinions.

why u dun join yahoogroups?.. TF no invite cactus?????

jess, JP is correct, must bring original one.

Hi Connie, I had that menses cramp too. It is different from contraction leh. For me, contraction is more like tightening of the whole stomach area, whereby menses cramp lower and more painful.
Not sure is it the same with the other mommy. Ellysia, is yours like that too?

connie,

yes contractions is menses cramp pain.

nss,

My experienced colleagues who take epi only take for no 1 afterwhich no 2 or no 3 no epi cos shorter labour hours and less pain, also they say below is more flexible and bigger so easier to give birth.

Ellysia
I'm so so sooooo glad u ask Cactus tat Yahoo qn. I've always been wnting to ask n wonder y too tat she nt joining leh. I tot she wnt to stay secretive. No email, no photo, no msn, etc.. ya lah, no msn or yahoo i can understand cos her office firewall. But then hor, can do from home rite, huh, Cactus? Joining or not?

Jess and JP,

Original marriage cert. No photocopy.

I put my original mariage cert in a document bag and put next to my hosp bag.

nss,

Nope from wat i understand from dr and articles, tightenting of stomach area is braxton hicks contractions and definitely is false.

Real contractions are menses cramp pain but sometimes can be false alarm only pain for less than 1 hour and not persistent.

TF,

I always wonder too haaa!

actually i ask cactus for her msn at home i can tok to her at nite.. but didn't have her email address and didn't see her reply.

cactus,

join le...

Hi Ellysia,u same height with mi lei. i tall cum big size...my baby nw 37wks 5days..i tell u my weight nw u will be v shock 91kg...when i am pregnant iam 73kg...haha

Hi Ellysia,sacre u rite?i told my husband my weight nw he sae i realli like penguin..hehe..btw how old r u?i am 29 tis yr born in 1979...
U are now in which week?

nss,
Epidural. It depends on how your pain tolerence level too bah i suppose. Some may prefer not to take unless cannot tahan esp if dilation takes very slow and may drag you very tiring. For my case, #1 was without epidural, I depends purely on laughing gas and i was lucky that when I admitted already dilated 3cm, so I only had the thigh injection which doesnt make any difference for me and try to distract myself by talking to the nurses, HB and watch TV lo. If not play with my HP hehehe. SO I think mentally prepared do helps. BUT sometime just that the pain cant be describe... as i mention earlier, the pushing out of bb can be real crazy.

MUST BRING ORIGINAL MARRIAGE CERT for registering of BB birth. Also bring along your receipt from gynae to claim medisave and also your bank passbook for BB bonus registeration too.

Real contractions is totally different as what Ellysia mention. You can feel tummy tighten with very intense pain and very very persistence for hours. Sometime can even feel that bb is pushing head against ur V area or passage way to come out feeling lo. So when going to dilated from 7-9cm the strong urge feeling of pushing bb is there.

Ellysia
Least u got her msn. I dare nt ask her tho last few days wnted to cos we talk so much abt insurc n i didnt wnt to flood the thread.

Cactus
U back from lunchie? I wnt ur msn. And yes, joining yahoo?

<font color="aa00aa">Star, i likes your idea of burping machine! hehe....

TF, actually i had been wondering if my choice of banking my #1 cord blood with pte is a good decision or not especially after i know about the 15yrs effectiveness thingy. But since i had oredy signed up , so we just go along with it.

For me, different individual will had diff requirements. So, now my issue is when shld i stop or not? But after discussed with hubby, we shall review the issue again after 15yrs.

Actually i feel great discussing all the qn here, so at least we learn more from each oth and share our experiences. Decision wise still up to own individual.

cactus, dont hide anymore lah!

<font color="aa00aa">TF, dont secretly talk with cactus on the insurance thingy leh. Me oso want to know leh. I had been silently reading about the insurance matter you and cactus is discussing.

Me din had knowledged in insurance thingy at all, so din join the discussion but wud loves to know more from you too leh.</font>

ya, me also very scare...i was 55kg. and 2 wks ago my weight suddendly shoot up by 5 kg...last weight was 68kg. think next week will be more.

cynthia, for you, the part where "pain cant be describe" last how long? Is it continuously or only towards the end when pushing bb out?

now they have remove the informing and also the good thing is they are the only company with letter of guranteed. so dont need to pay upfront cash.

Felicia
I can understand the process u go thru. if i were u n already sign up, i also duno when to stop. And i bet i will also be in dilemma like u. Then as time pass, we forgot, so lets hope tat really technology can justify your storage today for the future. Is like whether to invest in a huge property n will it yield..hee

btw, any advice on when to take the epi

as long as u got admitted and the pain comes

or maybe let it dilate to certain cm?

Nss, I'm considering no epidural. but plan to see how things turn out. Alot of things out of my control, like bb's final position and whether I need IV antibiotics once labour starts.. which means I need to be in hospital early. Hospital makes me anxious... so confirm will need epidural if I am admitted early loh.

Felicia, Jenny
Tat's nice to knw. I was like feeling very uncomfortable y'day typing so much abt it wif Cactus tat i tot some mummy may get bored, yet Cactus n me will dig n dig n thrash it out..hee. For me, wat i knw, i just mentioned so tat other mummies can take these pointers to qn their agents. Cos in life, we dun ask, people dun tell.

ya intitially i also quite certain i am not taking epi

but after going thru many talks, i think 1st one process may take much longer, so better go for it, if not too tiring, then may be lazy to start breastfeeding...

Jenny, my suggestion is don't take epidural until you are about 4 to 5cm dilated. Make the request for epidural when you are about 4cm dilated. it takes about 45 minutes for aneasthetist to be called.

jesslyn,

I am age 30 born in year 1977 but b-day is dec so still age 30. Now in 38.5 weeks.

nss,

Yes the real contraction pain is wat cynthia describe.. hers is real experience..

me so far only experience false alarm, contractions tat last less than 1 hour but persistent pain + backache + v area pushing and feeling to poo poo.

So far i been experiencing false alarms until i feel very sianz. Imagine i have already 4 days of uncomfortable menses cramps and 2 contractions attacks while my cervix is still not open! sigh. dunno wat bb is doing.

Not to mention i had Braxton hicks contractions (stomach tightening) since week 34, had around 3-4 times.

TF, sorry. I didn't know you were feeling uncomfortable. next time, just tell me la! We can exchange email addresses or something...

thanks TF, cos i think that's really useful...if not many dont really get to discuss abt it. so i tot it was quite gd for us to share...

Ellysia, don't be too upset about cervix not dilated. at the next appointment, ask your doctor if your cervix has thinned out yet... it normally thins out to a certain degree before it dilates. Think baby steps yeah?!

TF,
just looking at the pictures we taken at the last dinner at Merchant Court, you posted on yahoo, think the date is wrong, should be 08 May 2008 &amp; not 08 June 2008 leh

Jenny,

It is not too tired to breastfeed. It is too tired to push. some people say they try to tolerate the pain until no strength to push.

jenny, think if dilate more than 4cm , cannot take epi liao. My first one, I was very scaredy cat and ask for epi immediately upon induce, but that time was induced birth, so situation different from natural birth

And nt only they dun tell, they sell..haha

Even wif my SIL, i will drill her if she wnt to sell me anything until she so scared n will say, i better check for u.

Cactus
MAY I CORDIALLY INVITE YOUR HONOR TO JOIN THE YAHOO *TF bow to Cactus*...hee..
Let me knw your email n i will send u the invite to your email. U can send to [email protected] if u dun wnt ur email openly known here. Ha, i knw wat u mean tat ur hubby demand 100% of your time. I get tat too whenever he back in town. My hubby is the very sticky n wnt attention type.

cactus,

OIC! in this case if u dun mind can pm me your handphone number and i will exchange with yours.. so if u deliver can let me know also.

No prob at nite i also seldom msn cos me and hb play WOW at nite.. a way to entertain ourselves together.

cactus,

I am upset lor.. cos too many trial runs and all false signs..
i am so upset tat yest i didn't tok to bb until sleeping time. Then i dunno why yest nite i see my tummy is so big now i feel a bit sad. Must be the pregnancy hormones getting to me again!

maybe i shd exercise more but again, hb is too busy with work recently and no time to accompany me do exercise, plus i climb a bit of stairs ored puff like anyting and will feel faintish.

Fennie
Blunder me..hahaha.. too eager for June to come..i'll change. :p

Ellysia
U trying very hard huh... poor thing.. Cactus, dun b cruel to Ellysia lah, she hint u so many ways already.

Hi ellysia, u born in 1977 same as my husband.Nwadys i keep goin poo poo...i nw v comfused dun noe want to induce ornot?i next wk wed go for my check up &amp; c whether my cervic got open ornot?

nss, I think dilate 4cm can still ask for epidural. most doctors will not give epidural unless at 4cm to 5cm. no joke.

TF, Ellysia, no need lah. let me remind in the hiding for a while more.
please don't take it personally yah?

Ellysia, don't be upset. I know what you mean. esp since you took ML in advance. (Hugs!) instead of climbing stairs, maybe you just walk around the house more often? drink lots of water k... good to releive water retention and it's important for us to stay hydrated now.

<font color="aa00aa">TF, so dont hide with cactus and secretly discussing , ok?! hehe.....
My hubby said i'm too addicted to this forum liao, coz whenever at home, i'll quickly on my laptop and come in to see any updates. I really learn a lot in here lor.
And i likes you and cactus style in discussing thing, dig and dig. It does benefit us here.</font>

Jesslyn, I suggest you leave it to your doctor to tell you when to induce. induction is not a good thing... really. best is to let things be naturally as much as possible.

Felicia,

Haaaaaa.. my hb dare not say but i tink he have been tinking i am so addicted. At nite when we play WOW sometimes i will still pop in to reply something then he keep asking me ready or not, want to go to xxxx place (in game), wat are u doing yr character not moving etc etc.. haaaaaaaaa.

cactus,

OK no harm remain in hiding but do update us online once u deliver or else if u go MIA we also dunno wat u doing...