(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia, i think i was bit too much oso, coz i'm just in wk35, but oredy impatient.
But whenever i took MRT back to home from work, i really wish i can pop soon. You know wat i mean, rite?</font>

me too feeling so impatient now especially when at nite if bb not sleeping....bb will keep moving non-stop dats is when i felt the contraction or tummy tighten....always have backache

Felicia,

WAH hee i only have this feeling when i am week 37.

Now i regret, i shd have take 1 week MC for this whole week instead! sigh..

Ellysia,
Just take it as u are taking this week to rest and prepare ur body for the delivery. cos with ur contractions at night, u will also be rather tired at work.

cactus,
I think I did read somewhere that the leaning forward position with knees lower than pelvis, also helps bb to engage. :p Oh, so it should be the "tailor" position. Thanks for the info!

Tera, I didn't know leaning forward will also help!
Thanks for the info. I've been trying to lean forward at work also.
Hope bb will engage soon...

ladies, I've been shopping around for H&amp;S policy for bb. Was initially attracted to Prudential and Great Eastern. now, more attracted to Great Eastern Supreme Health with cash rider for co-insurance and deductible, and NTUC's enhanced incomsheield plus Assist Rider. If you are keen to consider H&amp;S policy for your bb and have not considered which one to take up, I would suggest either of these 2 plans, cos can deduct premium from medisave account. the cash rider is higher for Great Eastern than NTUC but it provides full coverage. NTUC is not full coverage.

Ellysia,
We both kiasu! wasted 3 days of ML already. I keep telling bb to come out. Walking around my aircon room, doing squating.. While squating ask bb to come out. Now sitting on my chair, V part felt sore.. dunno issit the squating position works.

message from feifei,--- in the clinic now, crowded. have slight contraction, and now monitoring bb heartbeat.. haven't check dilate or not yet.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">all the best to fei fei.. hope she has a smooth delivery...

weather is real hot!!.. make me so sleepy.. </font></font>

cactus..

ya loh.. hahaha.. i just got her msg nia.. then post here.. and see your msg here also.. hehehehe.. she's doing her CTG now.. she hopes faster can see her girl

Feifei
No problem. I tot i can soon type another announcement, but tis time in PINK..hee.. wow.. yr this baby to comfortable inside u liao..hee

Just popping by as my #1 is asleep.

Congrats to the mummies who have popped!

Sending over lots of quick delivery vibes to those who are popping now!!!

As for pumping mummies, do take lots of fish &amp; papaya soup and fenugreek, it helps with the BM supply.

great for feifei

Now i have another problem.. my house lights at study room just broke yest nite and nearly fall down. But i find it v troublesome to get an electrician to repair esp at this point of stage but then to repair it after bb deliver also not sure if ideal or not.. headache.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">yup yup aprilmum.. cactus.. now we are two-in-one... if bb is born will no longer have the kind of feeling liao.. so sld enjoy oso.. ;p </font></font>

cactus - once you pop, you wish you have not pop yet...ha!ha! Hang in there! Soon liao. When I had my #1, he only willing to come out after 40weeks 1 day. BB boys don't like to see the world as fast as BB girls...

JP,
when is your due date?is your #1 late too?my #1 didnt even want to come out after 9days, so gynae had to induce me, so this time can only wait, dunno when, btw my edd 15th June

Fennie - My #2 due on 24 June. My #1 was a full term baby - 40 weeks 1 day. My obgyn told me that if #1 does not come out after my very last visit, he will induce. Then, that nite, me ate tom yam buffet with dh and friends. After that wonderful meal, I had "show" followed by contraction and in to the hospital we go. But hor, teruk lah...12 hours before #1 decided to see the world...ha!ha!

Cactus
For the rider, do u mean can also use medisave to pay the premium?

Ellysia
As u mentioned during your mense time, usu u get cramp. Maybe over the last few weeks when u hv coconut, too liang for u, so got the early cramp too.

Ha..so many mummies impatient liao

Just back from the Robinson Expo sale. Nothing much. Prices seems the same as their in-store. For baby items, there's huge range of Aprica pram if interested. And some car seats. But usu price as their in store for most baby stuff, except wif 20% disc.

TF,

maybe, since i started on coconut my cramp contraction also start. I tink cos coconut can induce birth.

Wat i mean is the menses cramp like contractions are the same feeling as my montly menses cramps but still milder than it as at now.. but real contractions i am not sure if same pain as my monthly menses cramp or more pain.

hahahaha..
live updates frm feifei ya..
i will update mine tml after seeing gynae.. 1 side hoping she said anytime now! another side hoping she said not so soon.. hahaha..

Cactus, seems like the GE u describe also same as Prudential leh, ie. For all shield plan, medisave pays the premium, but has co insurc n deductible. Then to cover the co-insur n deductible, we buy cash rider. Right. Then u mentioned Pru one is 'as charged', nt sure abt GE?

<font color="ff6000">*update*

iamsnow is @ KKH now, gynae inducing her
inserted the pill den awaiting for the time to arrive!

Ellysia
I so tempted to eat the coconut n every week thinking abt it. But I dare nt touch until i reach 37 week bah, which is next week. Even then still scared wait i take, get cramp, but baby still nt ready. Then the cramp will kp making me tink false alarm contraction.

TF, now I'm confused. I spoke to a Prudential agent.. and was told they have only 2 plans.

(1) Medisave approved plan: As per charged, but not from first dollar.

(2) Cash plan: As per charged from first dollar.

I also spoke to GE agent: they have medisave approved plan, as per charged but NOT from first dollar. If I want from first dollar, I Need to pay a small cash premium to "attach" to on their Supreme Health plan.

The premium of Prudentials' (2) plan is a bit lower than GE's plan that I mentioned above.

I wasn't aware that Prudential has a medisave approved plan, as per charged, from first dollar but need to pay cash compoenent to get the "from first dollar". I asked specifically leh.. was told dun have. do you know what Pru's plan is called? I can enquire again. I need to know.

<font color="ff6000">TF

no la coz she is oso abt time already mah den bb not much movements so gynae say can induce oso

TF,

Gynae told me the false contractions are preparations for the real one.. and to help dilate so she say is ok to have false one too.