(2008/06) June 2008

TF/Cactus,
So sweet of yr hbs. My hb also enjoy playing wif bb inside and always make time to talk to her at nite b4 sleep and bb will respond by pushing her leg out or kicking hb hand.

crystal...
why not keep the fenugreek 1st? not that i'm cursing u... :p u never know when u will need it... cos for some women after going back to work, the ss drops.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">crystal.. wow.. they really looks alike.. ha ha.. ur bb so cute..</font></font>

Veniz,
thks,will try to avoid salty food, i also heard it maybe not enough calcium, clinic asked me to take 1 every night,i will check with Dr LS Lim during my check up this sat, you having your check up as well on sat?24th May, mine is ard same time, 1130am

TF,
Read ur post abt ur hubby - can really sense his eagerness to see bb, hehe. Very sweet of him as well to make all that arrangements. But I also want to say u have been very strong on ur own w/o ur hubby for the most part of your pregnancy and I believe ur hubby is very appreciative of that. *salute*

Veniz,
Aiyo, u do look sweet what, so if Vivienne does look like u, it is perfectly fine.

ioio,
thanks for updating the chart! sorry huh, actually, i am #40, hehe. Sorry for the confusion hor.

Fennie, you know the staff auntie who always handling the cashier counter? She told me to take calcium tablets at night, more absorbing, and true, this time I find good, coz compare to last time, I always get crammy legs when having #1 , this time not so many times.

Yes, mine is every saturdays liao from last week, so may meet you if you are early. I want to see your handsome son. Mine is 10.20am.

BTW, ask all of you, you think i can take escagots now? I going to have dinner later and perviously saw lots of diners eating escagots in this restaurant, so feel like giving it a try.

Juliet, no, dun think anyone naming their bb anastasia yet. I just used that as an example to say if want to change name after BC issued to Anastasia, then very expensive! cos per letter $30 mah!

soyabean, no need to wait for cot to be set up lah!
just ask the shop you bought the cot from for the correct cot mattress dimensions!

Tera, thanks for your kind comment. Honestly, I hate my face shape, my jerk out chin and mouth which inherited from my dad. So if my gal has oval shape face like my son, with non jerk out chin and 'hen backside lookalike nose' like mine, I will be most happy. Haha, now as if planning a pre-moulding of her face. Well, just let fate choose how my gal will look like.

hi cactus.. my hubby scold me.. say everyone calling him Yu Zhe already... dun change :p

hi crystal.. bb gwen so cute! Makes all mummies want to pop earlier...

Just to share on bb Isaiah status... yesterday I happily brought 700ml EBM to hospital thinking it's enough to last him 2 days... today nurse tell me only left a bit.. so happy to hear he's feeding well, must be I and CL duno how to feed him.. seems like I need to pump more and increase my supply :p More old papaya soup!!

Congrats Babyjo!!!

hi Zuen.. not alot ah.. coz I didnt wear bra and breast pad ydae.. thought let them breathe :p

<font color="aa00aa">Zuen,
my rite side not catching up ley...chiam liao..choked breast! LOL.
i thinking i may wan to forgo my Jamu massage liao cos i not much water retention (according to my MIL) n plus if my gynae (@ post-natal checkup) says i dun ve much gas, then i may as well save my $ from the Jamu since my womb is strinking back on its own accord to pre-preg size since i BF. still considering...c how next wk lar.

TF,
hiya, u still tease me? i try to post then end up kenna tis error...somemore cannot remove.

babyJO,
GongXi GongXi, looking fwd to yur bb's pics...</font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">tera.. no prob.. update liao.. will post e chart end of the day... ;p

seems like june babies are lucky as a lot of mummies are breastfeeding...</font></font>

hi crystal... haha my right side also choked!! My left side always got 10ml more when pumping :p Going to be engorged liao again... I go pump and visit bb liao, tok to you all again... hope to hear more mummies popping again when I log back in ^^

ioio, this is my second pregnancy, the first one was induced, so dunno how the real contraction symptoms are. Now really kanchiong, the BH contractions I experience are not painful except during last nite in conjunction with the cramps.

Is logging off now, hopefully can go home and catch a nap after the gynae visit. Am so tired now

<font color="aa00aa">soyabean,
i tot abt it liao, if MS drops after i go back to wk, then i will just revert to FM, not so troublesome too. i know BF suppose to cut down on bttles n stuff + help wif bb's bonding. but my bb too lazy to suckle, so i always ve to express out then feed her, double the time n resources wasted. so wan to let go of the fenugreek now since it is jus bought n still totally new lor.

ioio,
kekekkee....

roxy,
hard to take her pics lar, 1wk+ old oni n she got her moods liao...tat one was a "catcha photo" taken after i fed her. happen my camera was nearby mah...then @ nite, i went n ask hb to wink at me n catch him in tat pic lor. after tat i did the comparison n found it pretty cute...kekekeekeeee....
wow, bb isaiah reai feed well which is reai good for u, Jia You! jus curious, do u reai meant 700ml in total of EBM or 70ml per bottle?</font>

Baby Jo,
Congrats

Feifei,
I hope everything's fine with you and baby. Do update us...

Aprilmum,
My next appointment will be on next Thurs (29 May). Baby not engaged yet... Is yrs engaged already? When's next appointment?

FYI

MOTHERCARE SALES NOW ON ISLANDWIDE
15% OFF STOREWIDE FOR 4 DAYS @ HARBOURFRONT CENTRE TILL 25TH MAY.

Advertisement on today Straits Times on page 5

Hi mummies, i am damn angry and DULAN of my work right now.. My boss ask me to go on ML on 13th june(my edd is 30June).. I think he ask me on leave earlier so that i will not shoot him any MC bfore that... I supose to come back work on 1st Sep after 11 weeks of ML... Can u imagine my work definetely need someone to replace me as im the only admin in office and everyone rely on me.. Till now, we haven got any selected applicants.. ANd those who came interview are from NUS, as now is under vacation, they need to go back work on 11 August... My boss ask me HOW?? I really damn pissed me, HE as a boss still ask me how?? I really damn dulan he expect me to go back work on 11 AUgust which is 8 weeks lor.. I where got time to acc my precious if my precious is out late... can any one suggest me wat to do.. IM SO SAD AND ANGRY....

icegal: i also had the same prob previously. only managed to get replacement in 1 mth b4 my ML (am gg off next wk le)...call up more agencies lor, bosses r like tat de, expect u to solve the problem lor....

icegal, I'm really sorry to hear of this. but I think the law is very unfair in that sense. they expect our bosses and us to come to an agreement on how to spend the last 4 weeks. WHether to take 8 or 12 weeks at a go. For me, I chose to work up till delivery.. don't care.. just take MC for appointments. so far I've not taken MC to rest at home... think maybe it's because of this that my boss also okay with me working up till delivery.

Baby Jo,
Well Done congrats! Do rest more..

Looks more are popping and the list going on!

Cramps/Contractions
------------------------
Seen some mummies having "as if" contractions in the middle of the night which can last 2-3hrs. Got count? Last how long? Cos I have been having it and gyane say its contractions. Same feeling as I have when having #1 irregular... it last for near 45secs and 15mins, 10mins interval and stopped after 2hrs! Sian! SO remeber to monitor ur bb movements. Yesterady went to see my gynae becos of this problem. He say BB must move more as regular n if realli no move or even lessen n lessen MUST CALL him and in case I must standby now to pop or induce! I was like ahhhhh so fast ah cos I am oni 36weeks nia, bb @ 2.8kg upon yesterday scanning lo. SO just listen to what gyane say and wait and see at home now.... sian....

Crystal,
Actually if ur BM drop after going back work its ok. Don feel gulit cos U have given ur darling at the best during 1st few mths. Normally BM for 4-6mths already very very fantastic and alot FM also very good too
I also BF my #1 about 4mths after that FM and start wean her Heniz cereal with FM too. She is also growing healthy and frankly she hardly sick too. BUT I have frds who BF very long and their bb always sick. Sometimes its the mother diet. We cannot diet when BF and must eat well too with enough calories and nutrients too. So just try the best yeah

I am back from clinic. SIGH, cervix is totally not dilated and bb position is the same. Gynae suggested to wait until due date. BB weight is now 3KG and i have lost 1 KG. BB head circumference is close to big ored (3.4cm) and i am quite worried, but gynae say with my tall built shd be no problem.

I also ask her abt eating food and chix essence before going in labour, she say shd be no problem provided i dun eat rice or curry which is hard to digest.

Btw i also met feifei at clinic just now, she is just entering the CGT room while i go out of toilet. She has been inserted the induce 1st pill ored, then monitor then go out for lunch with her hb then see if need 2nd pill or not. Understand tat her bb is ored 50% engaged so looks like good news.

<font color="aa00aa">I'm back from my lor mee lunch. I was supposed to cut down my noodles and rice intake, but then i just loves noodle lor. Luckily i dont like rice.

Crystal,
Your baby is so cute! Really look like her dad!

Aiya, i oredy order my fenugreek online and is on the way liao, else sure buy from you coz ur place is very near mine.
Maybe u can post in the WTS thread.</font>

Aprilmum,

Wat cactus say is true. even when bb is engaged, he can still change facing. Mine last week is facing left side, today face my buttock.

nss,

dun worry i have this feeling since end of week 36 and now i am at end of week 38 but bb is still not due.

cactus,

GO get the chinese book tat i recommend, u can take a look at my blog http://ynmpregnancy.blogspot.com i posted a pix of the chinese book. Inside got many recommendations of nice chinese chars names. U will be able to find some good ideas.

Ellysia, I was woundering where you were! Forgot you had appointment! :p Sounds like your doctro is more open minded than the very traditional sort., good for you! Cos you mentioned you have gastric prob if you dun eat right? I believe clear juices and soups are okay.. like apple and grape juices, honey and lemon drink, but don't drink tomato juice, etc. don't eat fruit. I think certain biscuits are okay but you may want to check with your doctor to be sure. I'll be taking digestives! : )

Thanks for the recommendation or chinese book!

i can say my bb is still moving bery regularly.. and i had this menses cramp for the past 2 days.. today one not as bad as yd ones..
dunno if this is contractions.. mense cramp = contractions?

ellysia and cactus,

yaya.. i knew that.. thats why i keep hoping for natural give birth.. hope bb coorp.. turn to the good position when i'm going to give birth .. hehe..

crystal,

nice pics!

Latest update...My bb's cord is behing her neck so gynae suggested to go induce lor..say 60-70% sucessful de...So hb and i wan to give it a try..just hope everything will be okie during delivery...Pls pray for me ya..tks..

Now 1st pill has been isnerted...3pm have to go bk gynae's clinic to check whether i have dilate, if not, insert 2nd pill...Dun feel any contractions but tummy abit uncomfortable..

Babycupid,
ya lor, waiting for my cervic to dilate..can't imagine 39wks still haven dilate when my gynae check for me just now...

cactus,

I also have yeast infection. It is not itchy, but also white colour discharge. sometimes got some colour but not obvious. Gynae said is v common during pregnancy and will go off after give birth. So i suggest u let yr gynae check.

Danryan,
Yes, induce inserting pills....Only when dilate liao, then on drip lor..

Ladies, pls pray for my bb, hope her cord won't casue any trouble later =D...tks..

Ellysia,TF,
Tks for updatin gmy news here =D.

feifei, good luck with the induction. Hope everything goes smoothly for you. Hang in there, gal!

Ellysia, okay. Will take your advice!